Seat & Skoda Breakers logo

Seat & Skoda Breakers Reviews

313 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Seat & Skoda Breakers

We specialise in Seat, Skoda, Volkswagen And Audi Spare Parts. Our goal is creating a quick and simple service to have you back on the road in no time! View our cars page to see the latest cars in stock....

More

We specialise in Seat, Skoda, Volkswagen And Audi Spare Parts. Our goal is creating a quick and simple service to have you back on the road in no time! View our cars page to see the latest cars in stock.

Yard 1 Moss Hey Street

Shaw

Oldham

OL2 8QL

Tel 1: 01706 842211

Tel 2: 07340 645558

Seat & Skoda Breakers Reviews

Fast delivery and great communication!!!

Michael J Howell - 16/05/2024

Purchased: Bonnet Cable

I was happy its fitted great. Good price...well packaged...

Julie Maidens - 20/04/2024

Purchased: Headlight

It was easy to find parts and order but somewhere the house number was changed and parcel was delivered further along our road. As luck would have it the person found me and brought the parcel around. I do not know what happened but the address on order

Robert Bird - 13/04/2024

Purchased: Sun Visor

Very helpful. Prompt response to questions. The part arrived very well packaged and with no damage

Neville Graham - 06/04/2024

Purchased: Tailgate

They emailed me promptly about my query and then sent the part quickly. Great price, great part, great service. Would absolutely use again.

Eric Gill - 04/03/2024

Purchased: Sun Visor

Part was as described and arrived quickly. I was a bit surprised to find that the seat belt i ordered was still attached to the seat but in the end it didn't take long to remove it, I did have to drive to the tip to dispose of the sest though.

Abdulkareem Lafene - 27/02/2024

Purchased: Seat Belt

I did send an e mail with some pics of the part sent expressing my concern at its condition. Covered in oily finger marks, brown stains and blobs of silicone. It cleaned up with pure alcohol, but I think you need to improve your presentation. It is stil

david wheeler - 16/02/2024

Purchased: interior light panel

Best experience ever, good quality products. Also, originals and fast tracking & delivery. Thank you

George Murariu - 28/11/2023

Purchased: Window Glass

Good price and good service-

Robert Salter - 24/11/2023

Purchased: Headlight Switch

great way to get parts for European cars

DELETED DELETED - 22/11/2023

Purchased: Wing Mirror

The original part that came was slightly damaged and after a quick phone call a second replacement part was sent out to me. I have to say I was quite impressed and would recommend and use this company again.

James day - 10/11/2023

Purchased: Rear Light

They were happy to discuss the part (which was a front seat) and exchange photos to make sure it was a match etc. It arrived when it was meant to. All good ????

Stephen Doyle - 09/11/2023

Purchased: Airbag Seat

Helpful on phone part as discribed delivered quickly

martin christopher arnold - 06/10/2023

Purchased: Rear Light

Ordered a replacement seatbelt for my Octavia and they sent one very quickly. Unfortunately, it did not fit my car and after a quick discussion with a few photos, I returned the item. Once received, they called me to let me know that a replacement was on

Dave Hollins - 01/10/2023

Purchased: Seat Belt

So far so good

Paul fenty - 12/09/2023

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Very quick and efficient delivery Thank you

marilyn stewart - 30/06/2023

Purchased: Door

Fantastic service. With me following morning. Part fitted in 5 mins. Would recommend

Mr Gary Stone - 07/06/2023

Purchased: Air Vent

Great communication and quick delivery.

Alan McArthur - 22/05/2023

Purchased: Rear headrest

Very fast; received parts in 48 hours.

Anonymous - 26/04/2023

Purchased: Window Regulator

Part was just what I wanted. Delivered promptly, well packed. Great service.

Anonymous - 17/04/2023

Purchased: Fuel Flap

good service fast delivery

Anonymous - 16/04/2023

Purchased: Fuel filler flap

Excellent. Swift, part was in good order and fitted

Anonymous - 05/04/2023

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Excellent service

Anonymous - 28/03/2023

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Great service quality parts

Suzanne Fairweather - 10/03/2023

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

Helpful personnel, item was as required and arrived well packed. Would definitely use this company again.

Anonymous - 07/03/2023

Purchased: Boot Handle

A quick delivery and the part fitted perfectly

Anonymous - 25/02/2023

Purchased: Sun Visor

First class service.Arrived next day and it works

Anonymous - 23/02/2023

Purchased: Boot Handle

Polite and helpfull on phone, Delivered on second working day great service. Product as described and of good quality . Thanks.

Anonymous - 11/02/2023

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Fast efficient and good value

Anonymous - 28/12/2022

Purchased: Fuel Flap

Quick and easy, part arrived in good time, was fitted and works fine

Anonymous - 25/12/2022

Purchased: Boot Handle

Very good service- efficient location of required parts which arrived the next day by courier

Anonymous - 17/12/2022

Purchased: Quarter Glass and main glass

Really simple and straightforward

Anonymous - 15/12/2022

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Very helpful and great part as described would recommend

Anonymous - 02/12/2022

Purchased: Seat Belt

good service

Close Vehicle Rental - 01/12/2022

Purchased: radpack

Ordered the part easily and the part was delivered exactly as stated.

Anonymous - 10/11/2022

Purchased: Sun Visor

Accurate & prompt

Anonymous - 28/10/2022

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent. Clear instructions. Quick response from seller. Ease of payment. Part arrived safely in 2 days. Very happy. Already recommended

Anonymous - 28/10/2022

Purchased: Door

Would I use again..... Absolutely yes, but confirm next day delivery/delivery wanted

Anonymous - 17/10/2022

Purchased: Window Regulator

I missed the next day delivery, but it came came shortly after that. The callipers of the window regulator still had glass in, but that was easily resolved. Would I use again

Anonymous - 17/10/2022

Purchased: Window Regulator

Excellent value for money and sent in a very reasonable time. Hopefully I'll be able to open the passenger door reliably again soon.

Anonymous - 02/09/2022

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Quick and easy no problems good communication ands product as described - would recommend

Anonymous - 02/09/2022

Purchased: Seat

Faultless transaction from ordering to receipt of part.

KEN CHARMAN - 31/08/2022

Purchased: Window Motor

They contacted me within hours of my parts request. Completed transaction online, part delivered next day. Brilliant service.

Anonymous - 16/08/2022

Purchased: Seat Belt

Quick delivery and product in good condition. Will definitely recommend.

Mohamud Jama - 21/07/2022

Purchased: Rear Light

Part came as requested and at a good price. Would recommend as a supplier.

Anonymous - 29/06/2022

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Good service fast and precise would gladly do business with them again

Anonymous - 30/05/2022

Purchased: Quarter Glass

Very helpful and very easy to use. Received next working day in very good condition well packaged. Excellent service

Anonymous - 25/03/2022

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Prompt excellent service well packaged

Anonymous - 13/03/2022

Purchased: Tailgate

Very good service

Anonymous - 16/02/2022

Purchased: Door

Excellent service all round

Anonymous - 16/02/2022

Purchased: Door

Brilliant customer service. Brilliant and speedy delivery

Anonymous - 03/02/2022

Purchased: Boot Lock

Easy process, quick delivery and good product

Anonymous - 31/01/2022

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

Received quickly and as specified

Anonymous - 26/01/2022

Purchased: Turbo booster

Easy to deal with and communicate with

Anonymous - 24/01/2022

Purchased: wheels

Very quick service. Part seems good.

Anonymous - 11/01/2022

Purchased: Gearbox

the part I ordered turned up!what more can I ask for?

Anonymous - 11/01/2022

Purchased: Headlight SWITCH

I phoned and was asked to call back as the guy was about to eat, later I called again and inquired if the item I required was available in my colour.I called again later to be told that the item I needed was indeed in my colour and told I needed to order

Anonymous - 03/01/2022

Purchased: Fuel Flap

Quick and efficient

Anonymous - 21/12/2021

Purchased: Door

Part arrived as promised and as described

Anonymous - 20/12/2021

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Incredible service, good communication, well packaged, great parts

Anonymous - 17/12/2021

Purchased: Headrest

Excellent, very nice people to deal with, very good service, part came very well packaged and any problems are addressed in a professional manner. Christopher Smallshaw

Anonymous - 09/12/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent engine runs great

Anonymous - 27/11/2021

Purchased: Engine

Easy to deal with and fast cost effective service

Anonymous - 10/11/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Part delivered promptly - all good!!

Anonymous - 22/09/2021

Purchased: Front wiper motor & linkage

Part correct and in good condition. Would have appreciated a bit more flexibility on price.

Anonymous - 15/09/2021

Purchased: Wing

Great seller.they calle me to confirm the compatibility and suitable part for my car. Highly recommended

Anonymous - 31/08/2021

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Ordered fuel injector on Thursday night saying it would take two working days for delivery. Thought probably won't come till Tuesday came on Saturday morning got part fitted car going good ow wouldn't hesitate to buy from company again

Anonymous - 27/08/2021

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Quick and easy, part arrived 24 hrs after ordering. Would use them again.

Anonymous - 12/08/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Excellent service, very quick response, part arrived with48 hrs of posting my request.

Anonymous - 31/07/2021

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Great communication and speedy delivery. The item was well packaged and in great condition. Will be using again.

Anonymous - 28/07/2021

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Fast and great quality. Quick to sort out any concerns I had.

Anonymous - 21/07/2021

Purchased: Headlight

Brilliant service and at a great price too

Anonymous - 17/07/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Got what I ordered in good condition in the time they said I would get it, saving myself £135 - to job!

Anonymous - 16/07/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Part arrived quickly and was just what was needed

Anonymous - 12/07/2021

Purchased: Boot Handle

Quick delivery.... Nice to talk to on phone... exactly what I needed thank you

Anonymous - 27/06/2021

Purchased: Boot Lock

Straight forward easy to order no problems

Anonymous - 19/06/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Ecellent service allround. ood value for money and arrived early. will use this breaker again in the future. A very positive eperience indeedy

Anonymous - 15/06/2021

Purchased: UNDER TRAY

Good service. Parts in good condition.will use again

Anonymous - 22/05/2021

Purchased: Headlight

Great company, fast service, part almost identical but not 100% match, good price n fast delivery. Would recommend n use again.

Anonymous - 22/05/2021

Purchased: Sun Visor

Brilliant service, polite and very efficient staff. Parts are in immaculate condition. te

Anonymous - 19/05/2021

Purchased: Headrest

Really quick service

Anonymous - 18/05/2021

Purchased: Fog Light

Very polite. Speedy delivery. Excellent part

Anonymous - 11/05/2021

Purchased: Wing Mirror

They had the part i wanted and at a great price,the service was also great and was delivered in no time at all. Would certainly use again.

Anonymous - 30/04/2021

Purchased: plastic engine cover

Part wasDelivered quickly and in good condition

Anonymous - 25/04/2021

Purchased: Tailgate Handle

Excellent service,parts arrive on time.Adam was really helpful.Ordered a gearbox for seat.Enquired about flywheel.Chucked it in for free.Flywheel was in very good condition.Great servive

Anonymous - 16/04/2021

Purchased: Gearbox and clutch

Very good customer service prompt delivery just the right part.

Anonymous - 25/03/2021

Purchased: Quarter Glass

Great service, quick delivery and a perfect part in excellent condition. Many thanks.

Anonymous - 15/03/2021

Purchased: Headrest

Quick and easy to deal with

Anonymous - 10/03/2021

Purchased: Clock spring

top banana

Anonymous - 27/02/2021

Purchased: bool lock

Quick delivery

Anonymous - 26/02/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Stuck to quoted price and cost, delivery quickly done, part fitted today works fine,

Anonymous - 15/02/2021

Purchased: Boot Lock

Great item. Fast delivery. All ok. Thank

Anonymous - 15/02/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent fast service.

Anonymous - 15/02/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Quick and easy to deal with. Fast delivery.

Anonymous - 09/02/2021

Purchased: Handbrake Lever

Very friendly and very honest. Reasonably priced part. Quick delivery. Would use again

Anonymous - 29/01/2021

Purchased: Headlight

Part worked Fine, after fitting. Fast efficient service well packaged item. Helpful on the phone. Will definitely shop again.

Anonymous - 22/01/2021

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Really quick delivery for pre Christmas. Exact replacement rear wiper motor for Skoda Octavia. Sensible Used part price. Working fine. .

Anonymous - 03/01/2021

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Delivery came super fast, product was extremely well packaged to avoid breaking, considering it was a glass window. Arrived in excellent condition.

Anonymous - 28/11/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Quick contact and delivery

Anonymous - 18/11/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Fine - good service - many thanks

Anonymous - 02/11/2020

Purchased: Fuel Flap

 

Waited for me to come and collect Seat part I needed having got stuck in traffic tonight. Polite and helpful staff. Reasonable priced part. Will use again.

Jennifer Moore (Google) 20/04/2024

 

I bought an air flow sensor for my car, cost me 10 pounds for the piece and 8 for delivery so 18 overall. I got it, it was terrible so I messaged them and returned it (they were very reluctant). I had to pay for the return postage which is uncommon but fair enough. Another 8 quid. They were slightly reluctant for me to return it and than said they will only give me a refund if it was faulty. After like 5 days of it arriving to them (it was tracked). They returned me 10 pounds. Not the 18 I paid for at the start. They returned 10. So I overall I lost 16 quid even tho I returned it and the piece costs 18 quid. Terrible customer service

Muhammad Eesa (Google) 20/01/2024

 

I was looking for a part which was very hard to locate. Called up these guys, great customer service received and got the part cheaper than anywhere else. Being in the trade, will be using this place regularly now.

Ferndale Motors (Google) 20/01/2024

 

Thanks for that seat squib sensor for only £100 I could not find them anywhere, and the one you sent me was perfect soon as I fitted it and reset the airbag car was perfect again horn working airbag light gone

Cass K (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Found the bacon very fatty and egg was overdone

Flatcap007 (Google) 20/10/2023

 

Got what I needed in good condition too

Andrew Brown (Google) 20/10/2023

 

My husband went this morning for a backlight lens, got just what he wanted, found them really helpful, great service thanks Service: Part finding & extracting

sharon harper (Google) 20/10/2023

 

Fantastic service, travelled from a while away but their service and prices were fantastic. 10/10 highly recommend

Anhum Ahmed (Google) 20/08/2023

 

Fantastic service and quality. Ordered yesterday morning and was with me before midday next day. Would recommend Service: Part finding & extracting

G (Google) 20/06/2023

 

smashing and respectful service

Hammad Iqbal (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Had what I needed top lads Service: Part finding & extracting

Jahmal Taylor (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Excellent service from them

Simon Wakeham (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Amazing service, i would highly recommend

iHusnain (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Great service great lads used them for years

Matt Cooke (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Always use this place, really recommend trust worthy and reliable! A* Service: Part finding & extracting

Aman Khalid (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Went to Seat and Skoda breakers for some parts. Excellent service and I was able to get what I was looking for straightaway. Highly recommend ! Service: Part finding & extracting

Maahira Khan (Google) 20/05/2023

 

I would highly recommend this business. The website and social media is always up to date and I have been coming here for years. Staff are very professional! Service: Part finding & extracting

hassan mustafa (Google) 20/05/2023

 

These guys are amazing, customer service 5* plus. What an old school educated change 🙂 if it won't come off il find a way attitude! That's what we are missing today 😢 bring back the proper mechanics 😜 I'd employ these 2 in a heartbeat, never seen a back axle taken off in 10 minutes with a car sat on top of it. So accommodating and trustworthy just proper old school grafters ❤️ well done boy's x can't thank you enough xx Service: Part finding & extracting

Carla Haslam (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Bought gearbox very helpful staff before purchasing on getting right one. Paid using paypal by 10am recieved by 4pm following day. Definitely use this company again and would recommend to all my friends. Service: Part finding & extracting

helen pugh (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Cowboys did not refund me on a damaged part they sold avoid at all costs ....

Gufran Rahman (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Phoned before hand and was told they had what we needed but when we got there nobody seemed to know anyting and had to go rummaging around to find us what we needed .then still didn't want to give us the bits to go eith as arranged in the price .all very dodgy

Angela Harding (Google) 20/05/2022

 

simon sprat (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Richard Taylor (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Muhammad Adrees (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Humza Iqbal (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Ako Mohammad (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Very helpfull thank you boys

Akram Ramadan (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Spot on guy . Sold me a door in 10 out of 10 condition.

Urban Cyclist (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Good place for parts. Great prices

Mush x (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Nice people, good knowledge, got exactly what I needed

Peter (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Simply because they were very nice over the phone

Christine Ogden (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Reasonable price and good parts thank u very much

Tosha K (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Fantastic seller, fast delivery, very helpful,great prices, THANK YOH

Anna Majkowska (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Ali El- Anezi (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Send me nice photos of the parts I need on WhatsApp and told me on the phone that one part is in good condition and another has chipped paint but not too bad. When I received the parts :good condition part was scratched and rusty and another part was badly damaged. I need to buy parts again. When I've contacted supplier, he just ignored me. Service: Part finding & extracting

O I (Google) 20/05/2021

 

You can found all you need for skoda

Manzoor Ahmed (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Raj Hussain (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Jake (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Aj Singh (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Omar El-masri (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Very good service

Adel Khan (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Fantastic service will be visiting again

Mr Nazakat Ali (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Great prices and friendly people!

Doctah Luv (Google) 20/05/2021

 

needed fabia vrs window glass, ordered and was with me in two days, cannot fault and will use again. many thanks

guy carpenter (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Great place for parts and very fair prices will definitely use them again

Carl Bennett (Google) 20/05/2021

 

The guys here are extremely helpful, took them minutes to resolve my part enquiry which was essential during my lunch break. Cant rate them enough for my experience. Left there very satisfied. Service: Part finding & extracting

Mohammed Ahmed (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Found these guys through online through "1st Choice Spares." Excellent customer service when I phoned to enquire and very helpful when I went to collect it as i had a query about the fitting etc. Friendly people and highly recommended. Competitively priced and professional service no messing around. Service: Part finding & extracting

RANJ SINGH (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Never been.

Stuart Wood (Google) 20/05/2020

 

People are very very rude and obnoxious

dukes tors (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Ordered a bonnet from this company through a breakers part finding website, the bonnet turned up a few days later. What turned up was dented along the nearside furrow and had curled edges on both sharp end points where the bonnet hinges on both sides. It has taken all day to straighten and prepare ready for paint, which is an extra days labour to repair what should have been a quick fit part.... in future I will ask for pictures before I buy, or pay a little more to one of the many other breakers with the same part.

Brian Bonner (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Joe Mallia (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Mateen Butt (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Amy Carfray (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Asad Ali (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Good

Ghulam Farif (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Good quality parts

Martin Lancaster (Google) 20/05/2020

 

First class service n great haircuts from jang bang

QCM LTD (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Great knowledge of the cars they break and good pointers on were to find the rarer parts👍

Simon Forbes (Google) 20/05/2020

 

great set of lads very helpful needed engine for my golf mk7 very reasonable price

abdul waheed (Google) 20/05/2020

 

I left a negative review but it was actually for the business next door but 1. Spoke to these guys over the phone and they present themselves very well as a business. Again my apologies for bad review.

Full Metal (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Very helpful guys ordered wing mirror for seat leon 2016 arrived next day, highly recommend these guys

Grapeapplesauce 123 (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Can't really pass comment as they didn't have what I wanted but they were knowledgeable and courteous on the phone.

Dave W (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Needed a spare wheel kit for a leon fr st no problem and cheap too

ray klimowicz (Google) 20/05/2020

 

I found this company and they had the part I needed. The gentleman sent me a picture to confirm it was the correct part. I ordered online and it arrived the next day. I am delighted and grateful for such amazing customer service. Thank you all.

Danny Williams (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Brilliant service. I speak as i find and not for others. I put a request on a car part finder site and was contacted by these guys. I received 3 photos of the part (bumper) to confirm it was correct colour and the part needed. A price was given (which was not unreasonable at all) but i only required a small inset to the bumper, and financially challenged at the moment, which i explained!. They agreed to do a deal for me (which i really appreciated as it will be more difficult to sell the bumper without the insert). The part arrived the next day (extremely well packaged) and was as described. I highly recommend these guys and will return for any future car parts. Thanks again guys, really pleased.

Stephen Kemp (Google) 20/05/2020

 

ALI IMRAN (Google) 20/05/2019

 

guys be careful they sell damage parts very expensive as wel very rude staff they always try to rob u

shah Ali (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Z1H (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Matt Houldsworth (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Have always been the cheapest for parts for my Seat, very helpful staff especially Isy, Even fitted parts for me when I've visited. Highly recommended.

Mosin Raza (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Lisa Webber (Google) 20/05/2018

 

Imtiaz Mohammed (Google) 20/05/2018

 

Chris Shanley (Google) 20/05/2018

 

Silk place heavey geezas xxx

Waseem Altaf (Google) 20/05/2018

 

Always pleasant, very helpful staff and its easy to get what parts you need on a very competitive prices.

Irfan Qamar (Google) 20/05/2018

 

Very helpful

Chris smith (Google) 20/05/2017

 

Nice and helping staff

Adeel Zaman (Google) 20/05/2017

 

They offer only 1 month warranty. I've purchased a leaking power steering pump from them which they will not replace after 1 month and a half... Avoid!

Adrian D (Google) 20/05/2016

 

Utterly, utterly poor. Ordered a part for next day delivery at 11am, was told it would be here in the morning next day. The company didn't tell me until just before 4pm that they will no longer be delivering it, due to the 'courier not turning up,' and then the 'courier breaking down.' Refused to arrange any kind of other delivery as they 'normally' use that specific courier, and when I offered to get it picked up by a separate company refused as they said they wanted to close, despite it being their fault and taking an hour and a half (and me chasing them up) to clarify if they would facilitate my request. Spoke to the 'Manager,' who was completely uninterested and kept having a separate conversation with someone else, before being passed back to the original employee who was equally uninterested. Stay away. Literally my first ever internet review of anything but I had to share my experience.

James Mirza (Google) 20/05/2016

 

Rang for a Skoda part, was available at a good price. Reserved over phone, call to collect later same day. Quicker and cheaper than Ebay, will use again.

David Sowerbutts (Google) 20/05/2016

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews view all reviews view all reviews