French Car Breakers logo

French Car Breakers Reviews

152 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

French Car Breakers

Specialist Dismantlers of most French manufactured Cars & MPV's. Always a wide range of year 2000 on Peugeots, Citroens & Renaults on site awaiting breaking, with many more parts already carefully removed, tested and stored on our indoor shelves.

90-days warranty on all our Genuine Used parts for your peace of mind.

Ne...

More

Specialist Dismantlers of most French manufactured Cars & MPV's. Always a wide range of year 2000 on Peugeots, Citroens & Renaults on site awaiting breaking, with many more parts already carefully removed, tested and stored on our indoor shelves.

90-days warranty on all our Genuine Used parts for your peace of mind.

Next working day delivery available via reliable courier such as TNT.

All major credit & debit cards accepted, as well as PayPal for your convenience.

Unit 2 Groby Street

Oldham

OL8 2AD

Tel 1: 0161 633 2520

Tel 2:

French Car Breakers Reviews

138 total buyer feedbacks

14 user reviews on other sites

Fantastic service and very helpful.

Mr 29/10/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Good service I didn't quite Describe my part properly. But they promptly rang me and asked for more details and I got the right part in the end

Mr 29/09/2020

Purchased: Window Switch

Perfect service. Parts in excellent condition. Fast shipping. Thank You.

Mr 29/07/2020

Purchased: Sun Visor

Very good service. Good quick delivery.

Mr 08/07/2020

Purchased: AirBag Squib

Parts delivered on time and are good

Mr 30/06/2020

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

Great service & communications, and quick delivery.

Mr 23/06/2020

Purchased: Turbocharger

Good customer relations ~ not sure if the part is correct yet

Mr 06/03/2020

Purchased: ABS Pump

checked the part was correct prior to ordering. Once confirmed the delivery was quick and the part was exactly as described.

Mr 09/02/2020

Purchased: Boot Lock

Good product, quick delivery- no hassle. Would order from again if needed.

Mr 04/02/2020

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Emailed to confirm the part was correct for my car. Received a reply quickly and placed my order. Part arrived very well packaged and just as described.

Mr 30/01/2020

Purchased: Boot Lock

V fast delivery, part perfect. Thank you

Mr 14/12/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Great price, good communication, quick delivery

Mr 14/12/2019

Purchased: Subframe

Great service , part arrived within a few days of ordering

Mr STEVE 14/11/2019

Purchased: Door

First class arrived on time

Mr 29/10/2019

Purchased: Spare wheel holder mechanism

jaut fitted the parts today , works a treat and would recommend

Mr 11/10/2019

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Good customer service; checked for compatibility with my car before confirming the order and sent it across in a reasonable time frame

Mr 18/09/2019

Purchased: Ac compressor pump

Parts delivered in good time very well packed fit my car straight away no problems very good service will use again

Mr 27/07/2019

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Supplied the correct parts and quick delivery

Mr 30/06/2019

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Fast delivery great price

Mr 13/06/2019

Purchased: Seat Belt

Great service quality parts and fast delivery

Mr 29/05/2019

Purchased: Front struts offside and nearside

Great customer service over the phone, delivery was as expected and overall good prices

Mr 24/05/2019

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Fantastic delivery and great quality parts most certainly great parts provider

Mr 21/05/2019

Purchased: Front struts offside and nearside

Quick delivery and quality items

Mr 01/05/2019

Purchased: Headrest

Good service parts came when they said.

Mr 25/04/2019

Purchased: Door

Great service, part exactly as described and the guy on the phone was helpful and easy to deal with. Next day delivery and item very well packaged. 110% would use again.

Mr 25/04/2019

Purchased: Wing

Great service and arrived in a timely manner.

Mr 11/04/2019

Purchased: Rear Light

Great service quick reliable and a good standard of product :)

Mr 08/04/2019

Purchased: Rear Light

Impressed with delivery. My fault I missed calls from them regarding my part but once spoken to them I had my part within 1 working day.

Mr 05/04/2019

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Quick delivery and the right part because they requested further important details.

Mr 05/04/2019

Purchased: Fuse Box

Spot on thank you very much

Mr 19/03/2019

Purchased: off side front hub with abs sensor

Part delivered on time as described. Will use this company again - highly recommended!

Mr 07/03/2019

Purchased: Passenger seat front runner

Ok for delivery in speed but wrong adress was put on label

Mr 06/03/2019

Purchased: Door

Super fast delivery

Mr 06/03/2019

Purchased: Coil Pack

Great service

Mr 04/03/2019

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

First class service. Part arrived on time and works perfectly.

Mr 13/02/2019

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

Ordered wiper motor at 3.00pm , sent over night and arrived before 3.00pm following day. Great service at a very competitive price.

Mr 29/01/2019

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Quick delivery,good price and the part was as expected ????????

Mr 08/01/2019

Purchased: Headlight

Very good to deal with and very good communication. Part in very good condition and solved the problem on my daughters car. Recommend French Car Breakers.

Mr 20/12/2018

Purchased: Power Steering Motor

Item damaged, rude and arrogant, refused exchange/refund, AVOID!!!

Mr 12/12/2018

Purchased: Headlight

Very fast delivery. Very well packaged.

Mr 28/11/2018

Purchased: Suspension Strut

Hi I had great service and a great price for a part that got sent that looked brand new. Very happy and if we need anything again I will be ordering from French car breakers. Brilliant and thanks again.

Mr 10/11/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Good service, however the item was not delivered on the next working day as specified.

Mr 25/10/2018

Purchased: Hand brake switch

Good experience

Mr 15/10/2018

Purchased: High Level Brake Light

No problems with this breaker

Mr 09/10/2018

Purchased: nsr door lock

Great price and fast delivery. Used part in great condition

Mr 28/09/2018

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

got exactly what I wanted,keep up the good work

Mr 22/09/2018

Purchased: Window Motor

Part in great condition delivered next day

Mr 21/09/2018

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Good service

Mr 16/09/2018

Purchased: Rear passenger light unit

Excellent service, right part, right price and fast delivery

Mr 03/09/2018

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Wrong part sent- seller not replying to messages. Wont use again

Mr 20/08/2018

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Good prout as described. Well packaged. Fast delivery

Mr 13/08/2018

Purchased: coil pack

Excellent service

Mr 18/07/2018

Purchased: Coil Pack

The item I order worked out perfect

Mr 29/06/2018

Purchased: Instrument Cluster

Nice prompt service. Alternator worked fine.

Mr 26/06/2018

Purchased: Alternator

Fantastic really good quick service and a very friendly staff

Mr 12/06/2018

Purchased: Window Regulator

Item was deliverd within 48 hours of purchace but the currier would not let me inspect the item prior to signing for it or offer to let me sign for it as damaged so I refused to accept the item and the currier took it away

Mr 31/05/2018

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

The part i ordered arrived in good condition securely wrapped. No problems.

Mr 15/05/2018

Purchased: REAR DOOR LOCK

Helpful and knowledgeable

Mr 14/05/2018

Purchased: Driverside rear Light

Once I had given the part number it all went well. Just hope it works OK when fitted to the car.

Mr 10/05/2018

Purchased: Power Steering Motor

Very disappointed no window came with door

Mr 29/03/2018

Purchased: Rear near side door silver

What I asked for I got, everything was working Which is always a plus.

Mr 26/03/2018

Purchased: Window Motor

Great wrapping of the part (glass) but was more expencive than other parts I had seen

Mr 23/03/2018

Purchased: Window Glass

A little late delivering my parts, but I did order my parts when the beast from the east hit us. So not their fault at all, got what I ordered so many thanks ???? to French Car ???? Breakers.

Mr 07/03/2018

Purchased: Window Motor

Fast to deliver

Mr 19/02/2018

Purchased: Engine Mount

Item delivered as described, good communication, thanks.

Mr 15/02/2018

Purchased: Duel mass flywheel

A*********

Mr 14/02/2018

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Greate service, part arrived real quick. Good amount of protection as well.

Mr 02/02/2018

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast delivery good service exactly what I needed good price

Mr 30/01/2018

Purchased: Gearbox

The right part at a great price; arrived super-fast. Completely hassle free. I’d recommend to anyone.

Mr 04/12/2017

Purchased: High Level Brake Light

pleased with everything.

Had the part fitted today all good. very good price & service as well

Mr 04/08/2017

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

top class

recently purchased a front swivel hub for my xsara piccasso. got a great price and item and it was delivered safely and quickly . i will use again in the future and recommend them highly .

Mr 10/05/2017

Purchased: 1.6 HDI DRIVERS SIDE FRONT HUB

Quality service and Quality goods, fast delivery.

Competitive price, quality service and q uality goods, fast delivery considering that it was between Xmas and the New Year.

Mr 07/01/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very very good customer service

I like to do more bsns with you

Mr 18/10/2016

Purchased: Door

good service

part arrived within 2 days, replied to my emails promptly

Mr 08/07/2016

Purchased: Throttle body

Part arrived well wrapped and in reasonable condition.

I was a bit concerned when the questions concerning vehicle colour and my address came through because I expected these to be on my enquiry. That said very pleased with the part received, Thanks

Mr 30/05/2016

Purchased: Wing

Quick arrival of part needed

Very helpful and the part was exactly what I was wanting in good working condition , As the part is on the car now and working fine. I would recommend to family and friends. Many Thanks Phil

Mr 25/04/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very appreciated and got me out of a very bad situation.

Thank you very much! You've saved me thousands of pounds and got me out of a big mess. The part arrived in VERY good condition and was a perfect match. I found the bloke on the phone very helpful

Mr 29/02/2016

Purchased: Door

Excellent service and comms would defiantly use again

Great service would reccomend

Mr 30/09/2015

Purchased: Spare wheel carrier

After telephone call my door came the next day, great job.

Whoever wrapped the door deserves a medal great job again,also good courier job left it in my safe place thanks.

Mr 26/09/2015

Purchased: rear ns door

Excellent

My item was a perfect fit, arrived on time and well wrapt

Mr 26/06/2015

Purchased: Door

Prompt delivery, part fitted, all worked fine

The item was the correct part for the car and delivered the next day. When fitted all worked fine and all done cheaper than I could get locally.

Mr 29/05/2015

Purchased: spare wheel winch

Very good

Large, delicate item arrived on time and well packaged.

Mr 13/01/2015

Purchased: Wing

Great service speedy delivery

Excellent service will use this company again if needed

Mr 07/01/2015

Purchased: Wing mirror complete

excellant service

couldnt wish for a better service

Mr 04/12/2014

Purchased: roof trim

very prompt service and delivery

the item that I ordered was delivered in a very good and quick time to other things that I have ordered before on the internet very pleased with the seller

Mr 13/11/2014

Purchased: Door Handle

Fair, could have been better

Initial quote said next day delivery took 4days to arrive

Mr 02/10/2014

Purchased: Rear Light

Really great service and next day delivery

Prompt next day delivery, hassle free.

Mr 22/08/2014

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Efficient service

Only slight problem, which didn't affect me, was the delivery. Ordered on Monday with next day delivery but didn't arrive till Wednesday! But that be couriers fault! Still pretty good service!

Mr 21/08/2014

Purchased: Air Conditioning Compressor

Excellent service, correct part well packaged delivered quik

The part was exactly what I was looking for and was sent out very well packaged and was delivered very quickly. Plus the price was very good. Can't fault the service.

Mr 08/08/2014

Purchased: Wheel Arch Trim

Super speedy delivery!

Fast delivery and well package! Still to have it checked and fitted! But thanks for your help!

Mr 01/08/2014

Purchased: Wiper Motor

friendly helpful service

helped with making sure it was the right part,and delivered a very good item

Mr 23/07/2014

Purchased: front offside window switch[4 switch]

great service/fast dispatch

will certainly use French car breakers again

Mr 14/07/2014

Purchased: fanheater

A very excellent service

This firm was very polite and helpful when I telephoned them and they posted the item when they said they would, It arrived on the day they said and it was in perfect condition. Perfect!!!!

Mr 09/07/2014

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

could not ask for more

does what it says on the tin

Mr 25/06/2014

Purchased: Air Conditioning Compressor

Great, efficient service

Great efficent service

Mr 20/06/2014

Purchased: Tailgate

as described

very good service

Mr 15/06/2014

Purchased: Door

no hassle with ordering or delivery

i bought the part for a friend who has yet to fit it

Mr 30/05/2014

Purchased: Alternator

good seller

Briliant communication

Mr 30/04/2014

Purchased: Airway

Excellent part received in record time, highly recommended.

Part was the correct colour match so no spraying was necessary.

Mr 16/04/2014

Purchased: front bumper with grill dark grey

Very happy with the prompt delivery and quality of the part.

I am very happy with the Service provided - the part was ordered and delivered in good time

Mr 08/04/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror

quick and easy

d***o (ebay) 23/03/2016

Purchased: not available

Fantastic communication and assisted me in moving my very heavy item to the van!

2***e (ebay) 20/07/2015

Purchased: not available

ok

o***s (ebay) 30/11/2013

Purchased: not available

wheels in good condition very reasonable price many thanks

k***l (ebay) 25/11/2013

Purchased: not available

very good service and fast delivery, i would deal with again A1

t***p (ebay) 22/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Very good

n***x (ebay) 08/11/2013

Purchased: not available

hi cheers for your prompt service top ebayer .dougie

a***w (ebay) 30/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Very happy with product and excellent speed of service - thank you

n***h (ebay) 31/07/2013

Purchased: not available

prompt delivery and as described, would deal again AAA+++

d***o (ebay) 18/02/2013

Purchased: not available

fastest delivery ever, a credit to ebay a++++++

t***7 (ebay) 05/02/2013

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery :)

m***l (ebay) 10/10/2012

Purchased: not available

Excellent Car Wing, Arrived Very Quickly, Very Professional Seller! A++++ 👍😃

r***e (ebay) 11/09/2012

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery, excellent.

v***v (ebay) 07/09/2012

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery, excellent.

v***v (ebay) 04/09/2012

Purchased: not available

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews