Dewsbury Auto Salvage logo

Dewsbury Auto Salvage Reviews

16993 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Dewsbury Auto Salvage

We have been trading since 1990 from a 2.5 acre site in Yorkshire, easily reached from Bradford, Leeds, Sheffield and Manchester. We are within minutes of the M1 and M62 motorway networks. Over the years, we have built a reputation second to none for the supply of new & used parts for all Japanese and Far Eastern makes and models.

We...

More

We have been trading since 1990 from a 2.5 acre site in Yorkshire, easily reached from Bradford, Leeds, Sheffield and Manchester. We are within minutes of the M1 and M62 motorway networks. Over the years, we have built a reputation second to none for the supply of new & used parts for all Japanese and Far Eastern makes and models.

We are one of the largest specialists in our field in the UK and pride ourselves on our excellent customer service & huge range of parts. We have over a million parts on our shelves at any one time - stocking everything from engines and gearboxes, to door mirrors and aerials. All mechanical and body parts are available, at unbeatable prices. You're guaranteed excellent value for money and you could save as much as 85% off dealer prices!

Our knowledgeable, dedicated sales team will help you identify and locate the correct part you require. Reliable, next day UK mainland mail order available, and delivery throughout Europe is no problem to us. All major debit and credit cards accepted.

Station Yard, Off Saville Street

Off Bradford Road

Dewsbury

WF13 2HB

Tel 1: 01924 466 666

Tel 2: 01924 437 743

Dewsbury Auto Salvage Reviews

a very good service

the delivery on the next day I will use them a gain

Anonymous - 29/10/2015

Purchased: 90812jdooh

Excellent Service,Very proffessional,highly recommended.

Very fast delivery and well wrapped,Thanks alot to Tony.

Anonymous - 09/02/2015

Purchased: Headlight

Came up trumps in the end

I have revised my first opinion of the service provided by Dewsbury Auto Salvage from POOR to GOOD. The complaint has been dealt with swiftly and satisfactorally. Thank you

Anonymous - 05/08/2014

Purchased: Door Handle

excellent

excellent

Anonymous - 08/11/2012

Purchased: Air Mass Meter (Flow)

easy to deal with

no thanks

Anonymous - 12/09/2012

Purchased: Window Switch (Electric)

okay

okay

Anonymous - 10/09/2012

Purchased: N/S FRONT DRIVE SHAFT

Excellent service offered.

I called to check the part was as I had intended, as there are more than one colour of handle made for my car. The lady I spoke to could not have been more helpful, retreiving the part and calling me back to confirm around 5 minutes later.

Anonymous - 19/08/2012

Purchased: Door Handle (Internal)

Lied to by a number of the staff at Dewsbury over a 2 month period. Refund never received after a error on the suppliers end. Had to approach credit card company to in order to get money back. Dishonest from day one. Will never use again. Thieves and conm

Anonymous - 08/08/2012

Purchased:

Excellent!

Anonymous - 08/08/2012

Purchased: gearbox 6spd

Good service.

Anonymous - 09/04/2012

Purchased:

Excellent service, even arranged delivery for a Saturday

Anonymous - 31/01/2012

Purchased:

Excellent service all round. Item supplied has proved to be very good quality.

Anonymous - 31/10/2011

Purchased:

Second time Dewsbury have quoted a price for a part they don't have or is found to be defective when removed from stock

Anonymous - 26/09/2011

Purchased:

Excellent and fast delivery thanks, will be using these guys again.

Anonymous - 16/09/2011

Purchased:

Tried on two occasions to send a loom but on receiving them they were both wrong. Waited over a week, car delayed: poor

Anonymous - 21/07/2011

Purchased:

very good, fast delivery - part as specified and very helpful staff

Anonymous - 20/06/2011

Purchased:

VERY GOOD SERVICE

Anonymous - 27/05/2011

Purchased:

Unfortunately as a garage ourselves, not taking back returns after 7 days is no good to us so in all, not very happy.

Anonymous - 31/03/2011

Purchased:

A 1 GOODS & SUPERB DELIVERY, VERY HELPFUL THANKYOU.

Anonymous - 22/03/2011

Purchased:

Ideal for me - quick n easy delivery A++.

Anonymous - 09/03/2011

Purchased:

It is ok and delivery was quick.

Anonymous - 12/02/2011

Purchased:

Excellent service and very helpful as car is a US import. Unit exceptionallly well packaged.

Anonymous - 28/01/2011

Purchased:

Excellent prompt service, thanks.

Anonymous - 08/01/2011

Purchased:

Very pleased and Tony was very helpful with everything including tracking as I'm abroad - very, very good!!

Anonymous - 06/01/2011

Purchased:

Prompt, courteous service on arrival at premises - part was exactly what I wanted - no hassles - recommended.

Anonymous - 27/12/2010

Purchased:

Good and quick to receive part - excellent!

Anonymous - 18/12/2010

Purchased:

Excellent!!

Anonymous - 16/12/2010

Purchased:

Friendly and helpful.

Anonymous - 25/11/2010

Purchased:

Very helpful and kept price, sent out same day.

Anonymous - 23/11/2010

Purchased:

Efficient, friendly and reasonably priced.

Anonymous - 19/11/2010

Purchased:

Items in 2901754 & 2901749 were unfit for purpose/ unusable. Returned but refused to refund me. Would advise not to use

Anonymous - 15/11/2010

Purchased:

Dealer Response: customer very arrogant and abusive, he literally would not let us help him

excellent - arrived quickly, well packaged and works perfect

Anonymous - 10/11/2010

Purchased:

Very poor service. Quoted me for parts they did not have available/ in stock. Numerous calls & online msgs went ignored!

Anonymous - 10/11/2010

Purchased:

Dealer Response: Parts in stock. Your car was an import in Dublin, thus the parts were different.

Excellent!

Anonymous - 09/11/2010

Purchased:

My item came a week late, after several phone calls, company tried to help, need to use a diffrent company to deliver.

Anonymous - 07/11/2010

Purchased:

very, very good service - will be using this site again when needed

Anonymous - 31/10/2010

Purchased:

Excellent service, part turned up sooner than expected and well packed. Definitely use you again, thanks.

Anonymous - 26/10/2010

Purchased:

good, thanks

Anonymous - 24/10/2010

Purchased:

Fast and efficient.

Anonymous - 23/10/2010

Purchased:

Very happy, easy to get through by phone to confirm part required.

Anonymous - 21/10/2010

Purchased:

Paid £10 for next day delivery, but didn't receive item 'til day 3. Then turned out part wasn't off same year car

Anonymous - 15/10/2010

Purchased:

Dealer Response: The part fitted your car perfectly and is working. You are in Aberdeen and the courier took 1 day longer. Sent same day of order.

Good but not fitted the item yet.

Anonymous - 13/10/2010

Purchased:

Good transaction, highly recommended!

Anonymous - 11/10/2010

Purchased:

Informative and helpful on the phone, part arrived next day and was as described... would definitely use again.

Anonymous - 30/09/2010

Purchased:

Very good service, will recommend to others.

Anonymous - 29/09/2010

Purchased:

Excellent!

Anonymous - 26/09/2010

Purchased:

Ordered a hub assembly. Fantastic - will defo buy from again.

Anonymous - 17/09/2010

Purchased:

Mirrors were in very good condition and were very well wrapped in bubble wrap and delivery was very quick, thanks!

Anonymous - 16/09/2010

Purchased:

Excellent service, part arrived as stated and in very good condition thankyou.

Anonymous - 16/09/2010

Purchased:

Good parts, delivery took 5 days.

Anonymous - 09/09/2010

Purchased:

Excellent service from ordering to receiving goods. Will definitely recommend and use in future.

Anonymous - 04/09/2010

Purchased:

Great.•:*¨¨*:•.Deal.•:*¨¨*:•.THANK.•:*¨¨*:•.YOU.•:*¨¨*

Anonymous - 03/09/2010

Purchased:

P&P upped from £10 to £20 AFTER purchase, without notification. Later advised 1 part not available but post still £20

Anonymous - 02/09/2010

Purchased:

Dealer Response: Postage was as quoted - £20 to Isle of Man. Phoned you, the 2nd part faulty, minimum delivery charge to Isle of Man £20 for 2 day delivery.

Part was here quickly and is now on my vehicle and I am happy with it.

Anonymous - 31/08/2010

Purchased:

First class service.

Anonymous - 24/08/2010

Purchased:

Excellent, most helpful.

Anonymous - 20/08/2010

Purchased:

Item delivered within 5 days, very smooth and helpful purchase, would definitely use this company again.

Anonymous - 19/08/2010

Purchased:

Excellent service.

Anonymous - 18/08/2010

Purchased:

Tony was spot on, had a slight prob with fitting the part, but great at giving me advice, shipped in 2 days to Ireland!!

Anonymous - 17/08/2010

Purchased:

Supplied extra photo for me and then supplied unit, arrived well packaged and quickly.

Anonymous - 11/08/2010

Purchased:

sent wrong switch (for four windows not two) but worked front windows ok - delivery quick, but limited parts knowledge

Anonymous - 10/08/2010

Purchased:

Item arrived next day. Excellent service and good value.

Anonymous - 03/08/2010

Purchased:

good dealer, would use again

Anonymous - 31/07/2010

Purchased:

was quoted one price, then when paying was told not available - only a £75 dearer option, which took 6 days to arrive

Anonymous - 22/07/2010

Purchased:

Dealer Response: It took you 4 days to decide to purchase by that time that gearbox had been sold. Alternative was offered and you accepted.

Tony was great, part received thanks.

Anonymous - 11/07/2010

Purchased:

Fast delivery...A+

Anonymous - 07/07/2010

Purchased:

Very polite and helpful.

Anonymous - 02/07/2010

Purchased:

Gearbox had done alot more miles than quoted, is having to be rebuilt at our cost

Anonymous - 28/06/2010

Purchased:

Dealer Response: The mileage is correct showing on the car. We offered you a full refund. You declined. Rare gearbox was not faulty.

Very good service as told when I would get the parts and arrived on time.

Anonymous - 26/06/2010

Purchased:

Excellent, very helpful and it was the right fitting.

Anonymous - 23/06/2010

Purchased:

Excellent - very helpful and even sorted out some discount! A++

Anonymous - 15/06/2010

Purchased:

Very good.

Anonymous - 09/06/2010

Purchased:

Prompt service, correct part, good value.

Anonymous - 08/06/2010

Purchased:

First class service, part was with me the next day.

Anonymous - 06/06/2010

Purchased:

Fast service, very professional - would use again.

Anonymous - 04/06/2010

Purchased:

I was impressed. I had a phone call within ten minutes and, as promised, they supplied the part I needed. Delivery good.

Anonymous - 03/06/2010

Purchased:

prompt delivery, sent photo to confirm correct item

Anonymous - 01/06/2010

Purchased:

Excellent, would purchase again, many thanks.

Anonymous - 14/05/2010

Purchased:

No problems.

Anonymous - 14/05/2010

Purchased:

Prompt efficient service. Many thanks.

Anonymous - 13/05/2010

Purchased:

Good communication, first class delivery time, good price and quality of product.

Anonymous - 12/05/2010

Purchased:

Very helpful.

Anonymous - 11/05/2010

Purchased:

Very good and quick service - would use again .

Anonymous - 09/05/2010

Purchased:

took payment for part and next day delivery when item was out of stock

Anonymous - 05/05/2010

Purchased:

Dealer Response: Item was in stock when payment was taken for rear light. Part was damaged at close inspection - advised and refunded.

The supplier was ok.

Anonymous - 04/05/2010

Purchased:

The pump was excellent.

Anonymous - 03/05/2010

Purchased:

Great supplier.

Anonymous - 29/04/2010

Purchased:

although received promptly the following day, customer service wasn't very good

Anonymous - 26/04/2010

Purchased:

Great to deal with, very quick delivery

Anonymous - 26/04/2010

Purchased:

Part delivered quickly and in good condition.

Anonymous - 19/04/2010

Purchased:

Very good and helpful.

Anonymous - 18/04/2010

Purchased:

Part arrived and worked fine.

Anonymous - 15/04/2010

Purchased:

Perfect!

Anonymous - 11/04/2010

Purchased:

Very helpful, delivery very quick, very happy with the service. Top seller!!!

Anonymous - 08/04/2010

Purchased:

Part did not arrive with all fitting clips, had to salvage bits from the one I removed.

Anonymous - 04/04/2010

Purchased:

parts were damaged, not packed well

Anonymous - 31/03/2010

Purchased:

Dealer Response: I think you have your wirres crossed........you never bought the airbags from us!! regards Dan

Very efficient.

Anonymous - 31/03/2010

Purchased:

OK

Anonymous - 22/03/2010

Purchased:

Very, very good people.

Anonymous - 09/03/2010

Purchased:

Very good.

Anonymous - 08/03/2010

Purchased:

a+++++++++++++

n***y (ebay) 27/11/2017

Purchased: not available

Very good service

9***6 (ebay) 26/11/2017

Purchased: not available

Great seller fast dispatch box works perfectly would recommend

j***u (ebay) 26/11/2017

Purchased: not available

Great price. Brought as a Xmas present.

5***5 (ebay) 26/11/2017

Purchased: not available

Excellent service. Very pleased many thanks.

g***a (ebay) 25/11/2017

Purchased: not available

Great item, good price thanks aaaa11111

a***a (ebay) 13/10/2017

Purchased: not available

Great item, good price thanks aaaa11111

a***a (ebay) 13/10/2017

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery thanks

t***t (ebay) 13/10/2017

Purchased: not available

Quick delivery

x***a (ebay) 13/10/2017

Purchased: not available

Item received,excellent service thanks

1***1 (ebay) 13/10/2017

Purchased: not available

Thanks. Fast delivery top seller

e***p (ebay) 04/10/2017

Purchased: not available

Item got lost and was a way too late! Did not need it anymore!

l***h (ebay) 04/10/2017

Purchased: not available

Good quality price unbelievable compared to any where else thanks AAA+++

o***2 (ebay) 04/10/2017

Purchased: not available

many thanks A1

2***g (ebay) 03/10/2017

Purchased: not available

Good item

l***3 (ebay) 03/10/2017

Purchased: not available

Excellent EBay A+++

y***y (ebay) 12/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN 350-Z 350 Z FRONT LOWER CONTROL WISHBONE ARM RIGHT HAND SIDE R/H DRIVER

Excellent ebayer..... thank you

n***a (ebay) 12/09/2017

Purchased: VW Audi SEAT SKODA A3, A4 & A6 1.9 TDi (PD) Camshaft CAM672 Pumpe-Düse engines

item as described quick delivery A++++++++++++++++ EBAYER

r***l (ebay) 12/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN QASHQAI 07-13 RIGHT HAND SIDE FRONT INNER DOOR HANDLE PULL 80670-JD00E

Cheers mate just the job good for the price

0***r (ebay) 12/09/2017

Purchased: Brand New For Renault Clio MK3 2005-2015 Hatchback Front Windscreen Wiper Motor

First Class Service. Many Thanks :)

p***e (ebay) 12/09/2017

Purchased: FORD RANGER MAZDA BT50 WLC 2.5 WE-C 3.0 16V DURATORQ COMPLETE CYLINDER HEAD NEW

A+++++++ ebayer

m***m (ebay) 12/09/2017

Purchased: PEUGEOT 206 1.4/1.6 HDi 2001>ON CRANK SHAFT CRANKSHAFT PULLEY NEW HEAVY DUTY

Excellent - thank you

c***e (ebay) 11/09/2017

Purchased: Rear Windscreen Wiper Motor For Audi A3 8P A4 A6 Q5 Q7 8E9955711A 8E9955711E

Perfecto. Vendedor muy recomendado. Gracias

a***o (ebay) 11/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN 350-z 350Z FRONTAL INFERIOR Control Horquilla Brazo lado derecho R/H

Perfecto. Vendedor muy recomendado. Gracias

a***o (ebay) 11/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN 350-z 350Z FRONTAL INFERIOR Control Horquilla Brazo lado izquierdo

I received Every things perfect thanks 5****

d***s (ebay) 11/09/2017

Purchased: FORD MONDEO MK3 MKIII 2.0 2.2 Di TDCi TDDi DIESEL NEW CRANK CRANKSHAFT PULLEY

fast delivery exactly same item cheaper then other retailers highly recommend

d***a (ebay) 11/09/2017

Purchased: HONDA ACCORD ABS SPEED SENSOR FRONT RIGHT DRIVER 2003-2008 57455-SDC-013 SALOON

item as described. thank you.

a***m (ebay) 11/09/2017

Purchased: FOR HONDA ACCORD 2003-2007 THIN PROBE ABS WHEEL SPEED SENSOR REAR LEFT

I received the item as listed, thank you!

n***b (ebay) 11/09/2017

Purchased: TIMING CHAIN KIT NISSAN YD25 DTI FOR NISSAN NAVARA D22 KING CAB & FRONTIER 00-06

All good thank you.

e***_ (ebay) 11/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN QASHQAI OSF OFFSIDE FRONT INNER INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE NEW

thanks

k***e (ebay) 10/09/2017

Purchased: PAIR OF REAR BRAKE CALIPERS To Fit MAZDA ETUDE PREMACY CAPELLA 323 626

Got the handle on time thank you.

s***a (ebay) 10/09/2017

Purchased: Rear Outside Exterior Tailgate Trunk Door Handle for Suzuki Vitara 89-98 2 door

Great thanks really fast delivery

n***b (ebay) 10/09/2017

Purchased: TOYOTA HIACE HI ACE HILUX HI-LUX 2.5 D-4D L CT9 TURBO CHARGER OEM BRAND NEW

ok. item lost in post but turned up when they say it would

7***0 (ebay) 09/09/2017

Purchased: FOR NISSAN MICRA Mk2 (K11) 1.0i,1.3i,1.4i MASS AIR FLOW METER SENSOR 161191F700

Gr8 service

r***c (ebay) 09/09/2017

Purchased: LAND ROVER FREELANDER TAILGATE REAR BACK WINDOW REGULATOR & MOTOR CVH101150 NEW

Excellent speedy service

l***p (ebay) 08/09/2017

Purchased: FOR CLIO SPORT 172 182 2.0 16v RIGHT DRIVERS O/S TOP ENGINE MOUNT 6000073669 OEM

excellent service, thanks.

a***a (ebay) 08/09/2017

Purchased: CITROEN BERLINGO PEUGEOT PARTNER 96-07 SLIDE SIDE DOOR HANDLE LEFT BLACK NEW ML

excellent service, thanks.

a***a (ebay) 08/09/2017

Purchased: CITROEN BERLINGO PEUGEOT PARTNER 96-07 SLIDE SIDE DOOR HANDLE RIGHT NEW MR

1Super service great eBayer +++++++++++++++

2***3 (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: KIA CARENS RIGHT HAND SIDE REAR OUTER DOOR HANDLE DRIVER OSR 2002 03 04 05 06

Great service

r***m (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN PATHFINDER OUTSIDE EXTERIOR REAR DOOR HANDLE L/H LEFT HAND SIDE BLACK NEW

Good item as described quick delivery. Thanks Excellent Ebayer

b***b (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN QASHQAI 1.5 1.6 2.0 DCi FRONT LOWER WISHBONE SUSPENSION ARM O/S RH RIGHT

As described. Very quick delivery. Excellent seller.

d***u (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: Blade & Rear Wiper Arm Peugeot 206 51 02 52 03 53 04 54 05 55 06 56 07 57 OEM QU

Perfect. Thank you

y***n (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: FORD FOCUS MK2 TDCi 1.4 1.6 1.8 2.0 2.5 2005-2011 FRONT WHEEL BEARING HUB

Excellent seller, part as described and delivered on time - thank you

t***t (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: BRAKE CALIPER REAR LEFT HONDA S2000 2.0 AP AP1 AP2 NS 1999 - ONWARDS NEW

as expected

3***9 (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: FORD FOCUS MK2 1.8 REAR BRAKE CALIPER LEFT HAND SIDE L/H NSR NEW 05>ONWARDS

great part, really good price, quick postage, thanx.

y***e (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: ROVER 75 FREELANDER 2.0 DIESEL TORSION VIBRATION DAMPER CRANKSHAFT CRANK PULLEY

Good item fast delivery thank you

7***2 (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN QASHQAI J10 REAR TAILGATE BOOT LID HANDLE NEW OEM 90812JD00H OEM

Chuffed

n***9 (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: Vauxhall Astra G MK4 - Zafira A 98-05 2.0 Diesel Front Engine Mount - Manuals

First class service all round GREAT Thanx

l***y (ebay) 07/09/2017

Purchased: KIA CARENS RIGHT HAND SIDE FRONT OUTER DOOR HANDLE DRIVER OSF 2002 03 04 05 06

Fast del. Many thanks

1***1 (ebay) 06/09/2017

Purchased: MITSUBISHI L200 2001-2006 ENGINE CRANK SHAFT CRANKSHAFT PULLEY DAMPER HEAVY DUTY

Very Good

5***g (ebay) 06/09/2017

Purchased: LAND ROVER DISCOVERY II TD5 FRONT PROPSHAFT PROP SHAFT TVB000100, TVB000110 NEW

thks very much for such a quick delivery received today :)

.***l (ebay) 06/09/2017

Purchased: 100 LED RECHARGEABLE FLEXIBLE INSPECTION LAMP TORCH WORK LIGHT NEW

eventually got there and thanks

o***c (ebay) 06/09/2017

Purchased: FORD MONDEO 1.8 2.0 2.5 V6 24V SCI 16V PAIR REAR BACK RIGHT SIDE BRAKE CALIPER

no hassle transaction, A+++ seller

k***w (ebay) 06/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN QASHQAI 07-13 RIGHT HAND SIDE FRONT INNER DOOR HANDLE PULL 80670-JD00E

Gr8

c***e (ebay) 06/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN NAVARA D40 LEFT HAND FRONT SIDE INNER DOOR HANDLE HALF CHROME BRAND NEW

Quick delivery. Good quality at good price. Thanks

e***e (ebay) 06/09/2017

Purchased: HONDA CR-V CRV MK3 2.0 2.2 CTDi 07-ONWARDS REAR WHEEL BEARING ASSEMBLY

Great ebayer many thanks

y***r (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: MERCEDES VITO W 638 W638 96-03 TAILGATE OUTER REAR DOOR HANDLE NEW

Wish to deal with you again .Thanks

h***d (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: TOYOTA CAMRY COROLLA YARIS Mass Air Flow meter Sensor 22204-22010 22204-0D030

Great item and fast delivery, many thanks!

n***k (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN VW TRANSPORTER T4 1996-2003 BLACK FRONT RIGHT INNER DOOR HANDLE DRIVE

fast delivery will buy from this seller again

n***r (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: PEUGEOT PARTNER CITROEN BERLINGO SLIDING DOOR HANDLE / RIGHT LOADING SIDE NEW

Quick delivery. Great part. Would buy again. Cheers!!!!!!!!

e***c (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: SUZUKI SWIFT 94-03 FRONT INNER DOOR HANDLE RH

As described. Quality part. Cheers!!!!!!!!

e***c (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: SUZUKI SWIFT 94-03 FRONT INNER DOOR HANDLE LH

Very good

i***i (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: OPEL VAUXHALL SAAB FIAT DIESEL AIR FLOW MASS METER SENSOR 0281002683 0281002816

good price,good service,would use again.

k***c (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: RENAULT CLIO MK3 FRONT WINDSCREEN WIPER MOTOR BRAND NEW OEM SALE 7701061590

Arrived today excellent service from seller

l***d (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: STC1915 RANGE ROVER II 2.5 TDI P38A LEFT RIGHT L/H R/H HAND FRONT BRAKE CALIPER

Arrived today excellent service from seller

l***d (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: RANGE ROVER P38A II TURBO DIESEL TDI FRONT LEFT HAND SIDE BRAKE CALIPER NEW

Excellent service. Highly recommended.

-***l (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: REAR WINDSCREEN WIPER MOTOR FOR AUDI A3 8P A4 A6 Q5 Q7 8E9955711A 2003-2012

A+++++

u***e (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN QASHQAI TAILGATE HANDLE NON IKEY NON R CAMERA BRAND NEW 05 026 07 08 09

As per the Ad. Quick and easy. V happy. Cheers

b***0 (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: MAZDA 6 MAZDA6 MAZDA-6 REAR LEFT HAND SIDE BRAKE CALIPER PASSENGER BACK OEM NEXT

Excellent communication ** fast response ** great to deal with ** thanks

8***r (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: Mitsubishi L200 Shogun Sport 2.5 TD 4D56 Diesel Engine crank shaft pulley 01-07

quick delivery thanku

t***r (ebay) 04/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN PATHFINDER R51 05- OUTER LEFT HAND SIDE REAR DOOR HANDLE PASSENGER

sent wrong side!

a***a (ebay) 04/09/2017

Purchased: FORD MONDEO LH REAR LEFT CALIPER 04>07 1.8 2.0 2.5 3.0 2.0 2.2 ESTATE TDCI ST

Very pleased would reccomend to anyone thank you good customer services

e***o (ebay) 04/09/2017

Purchased: TOYOTA CELICA T SPORT 1.8 VVTi (1999>2005) RIGHT REAR BRAKE CALIPER BRAND NEW

thx

u***f (ebay) 04/09/2017

Purchased: PEUGEOT BOXER CITROEN RELAY FIAT DUCATO 02-06 REAR RH SLIDING DOOR HANDLE

Brilliant item, fast delivery. Thanks :)

y***o (ebay) 04/09/2017

Purchased: VOLVO S60 S 60 S80 S 80 V70 V 70 XC70 FRONT BRAKE CALIPER PAIR RIGHT & LEFT SIDE

Great BIN price, quick delivery, free p and p. 10/10 service, Thank you.

t***2 (ebay) 04/09/2017

Purchased: NISSAN QASHQAI 07-13 LEFT HAND SIDE FRONT INNER DOOR HANDLE PULL 80670-JD00E

Refunded after mishap but happy none the less

a***r (ebay) 03/09/2017

Purchased: FORD MONDEO MK3 CRANKSHAFT CRANK SHAFT PULLEY NEW OEM 2000-2007 2.0 2.2 DIESEL

good item good price

m***l (ebay) 03/09/2017

Purchased: FIAT STILO REAR RIGHT HAND SIDE BRAKE CALIPER RH SIDE DRIVER SIDE 2001-2007

Perfect to deal with. Product exactly as described.

t***a (ebay) 03/09/2017

Purchased: MITSUBISHI L 200 2.5 TDI 4D56 TF035 TURBO TURBOCHARGER UNIT WARRIOR ANIMAL 4LIFE

Excellent item, highly recommend! Great seller A******

n***n (ebay) 03/09/2017

Purchased: FORD MONDEO MK3 1.8 2.0 16V ST220 3.0 REAR BRAKE CALIPER PAIR SALOON & HATCHBACK

Prompt and as described

g***a (ebay) 03/09/2017

Purchased: 100 LED RECHARGEABLE FLEXIBLE INSPECTION LAMP TORCH WORK LIGHT NEW

Excellent all round Ebay Trader, Great Item, Rapid Delivery---- Top Marks 10/10

d***t (ebay) 03/09/2017

Purchased: HONDA CR-V CRV MK3 2.0 2.2 CTDi 07-ONWARDS REAR WHEEL BEARING ASSEMBLY

Sadly the item was listed as new and didn't function correctly when arrived.

t***t (ebay) 03/09/2017

Purchased: Rear Windscreen Wiper Motor For Audi A3 8P A4 A6 Q5 Q7 8E9955711A 8E9955711E

Quick transaction. I recommend this seller

b***0 (ebay) 03/09/2017

Purchased: TOYOTA CAMRY COROLLA YARIS Mass Air Flow meter Sensor 22204-22010 22204-0D030

great service

b***h (ebay) 02/09/2017

Purchased: FORD MONDEO LH REAR LEFT CALIPER 04>07 1.8 2.0 2.5 3.0 2.0 2.2 ESTATE TDCI ST

mint ebayer ACE

6***9 (ebay) 02/09/2017

Purchased: FRONT WINDSCREEN WIPER MOTOR FOR RENAULT CLIO MK3 - GRANDTOUR 7701061590 2005>ON

As described,many thanks

a***c (ebay) 02/09/2017

Purchased: FORD FOCUS MK2 2.5 ST REAR BRAKE CALIPER LEFT HAND SIDE NSR L/H 05>ONWARDS NEW

perfect thank you.

r***r (ebay) 02/09/2017

Purchased: FORD KA REAR WINDSCREEN WIPER ARM AND BLADE SET BRAND NEW 1996-2008

Great item fast delivery great ebayer

.***h (ebay) 02/09/2017

Purchased: KIA CARENS RIGHT HAND SIDE FRONT OUTER DOOR HANDLE DRIVER OSF 2002 03 04 05 06

Great item fast delivery great ebayer

.***h (ebay) 02/09/2017

Purchased: KIA CARENS LEFT HAND SIDE FRONT OUTER DOOR HANDLE PASSENGER NSF 2002 03 04 05 06

ITEM AS DESCRIBED THANKS

f***t (ebay) 01/09/2017

Purchased: FORD FOCUS FOCUS C-MAX MAZDA 3 REAR BRAKE CALIPER LEFT HAND SIDE PASSENGER

great fast delivery brill

i***- (ebay) 01/09/2017

Purchased: PEUGEOT PARTNER CITROEN BERLINGO SLIDING DOOR HANDLE / RIGHT LOADING SIDE NEW

Great. Thank You for sorting me so quickly a++++

h***n (ebay) 31/08/2017

Purchased: NISSAN QASHQAI OSF OFFSIDE FRONT INNER INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE NEW

thanks

y***4 (ebay) 31/08/2017

Purchased: FORD MONDEO MK3 MKIII 2.0 2.2 Di TDCi TDDi DIESEL NEW CRANK CRANKSHAFT PULLEY

good item

a***l (ebay) 31/08/2017

Purchased: VAUXHALL MOVANO BRAKE REAR BRAKE CALIPER PAIR BRAND NEW L/H & R/H 1998>2010 LWB

Received ok all good thanks

v***3 (ebay) 31/08/2017

Purchased: HONDA CRV CR-V FRONT LEFT HAND SIDE FRONT BRAKE CALIPER PASSENGER 2.0 OEM

Excellent transaction. Many thanks.

o***3 (ebay) 31/08/2017

Purchased: KIA CARENS RIGHT HAND SIDE FRONT OUTER DOOR HANDLE DRIVER OSF 2002 03 04 05 06

As described, arrived promptly. Fitted perfectly, Very pleased

o***5 (ebay) 31/08/2017

Purchased: NISSAN NAVARA D40 LEFT HAND FRONT SIDE INNER DOOR HANDLE HALF CHROME BRAND NEW

quick delivery 5***** hope to do business with you again thankyou

m***6 (ebay) 31/08/2017

Purchased: 2x TOYOTA CELICA WITH OEM SPOILER GAS TAILGATE SUPPORT STRUTS GS31 1999-2005

arrived very fast

w***n (ebay) 31/08/2017

Purchased: RENAULT CLIO MK3 FRONT WINDSCREEN WIPER MOTOR BRAND NEW OEM SALE 7701061590

very good item highly recomend

f***s (ebay) 31/08/2017

Purchased: FORD MONDEO MK3 MKIII 2.0 2.2 Di TDCi TDDi DIESEL NEW CRANK CRANKSHAFT PULLEY

 

Would highly recommend these guys. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Ordered a wing mirror for a hyundai and came the next day. Spot on service 👌

Darren (Google) 15/03/2024

 

They supplied a faulty automatic gearbox, and refused a refund, then kept the box, after taking £1,700 from us. Avoid these crooks like the plague.

sean mccarthy (Google) 15/08/2023

 

They replaced an engine in my late father's mazda cx5 and on its return there was a judder when you excelerated. They put it down to a drop link.this was replaced then They then blamed a drive shaft these were replaced .then they blamed the clutch, this was replaced. Turns out that the engine fitted has a misfire and has now destroyed the dpf. My mum would now be facing a hefty bill on top of what has already been spent to get the vehicle right.I contacted them on behalf of my mum and was told that the boss would phone me. Guess what not heard anything back

Simon Pearce (Google) 15/05/2023

 

Got scammed by this place, was told to pay cash for an engine, for a big discount but after being told the job had been completed, decided to pay on my credit card as the place was sketchy. 9 miles down the road, the engine blew. So glad they didn't have a leg to stand on and had to come and collect the car and repair properly.... If I had paid cash they'd have just said they can't do anything. Avoid avoid avoid

George B (Google) 15/04/2023

 

Not helpful on finding small part for my car (rear indicator bulb holder). When I phoned and identified the car they were breaking, said they couldn't help without asking any further details or saying why.

David Jordan (Google) 15/04/2023

 

Really helpful guys.... great service and communication. A1.

Phil Weaver (Google) 15/04/2023

 

Excellent service and staff. Definitely recommend for business.

Gul hussain (Google) 15/04/2023

 

I've been dealing with this company for over 5 years now their breadth of knowledge and quality of their parts are second to none. I would like to single out Tony for his professionalism, attention to detail, great customer service and help for keeping my taxi on the road, many, many thanks Tony, Brian Mezli.

Brian Mezli (Google) 15/04/2023

 

Bal ST (Google) 15/04/2022

 

John-Paul Palmer (Google) 15/04/2022

 

Thanks to these top guys new engine in my car had a problem when car returned picked it up again fixed the problem and delivered back at no extra charge

David Masson (Google) 15/04/2022

 

Ordered a wingmirror, really great service. Arrived within a day to my door. Honestly can't fault them at all.

afc “gunnahh” 1985 (Google) 15/04/2022

 

18th June, 2021. I wish to thank Lee, for wonderful service and kind help in finding a part for my classic MK5 Honda Prelude. The item was delivered to me today. I congratulate you all. it sets a good example for excellent service. Kind Regards, Christopher Mattison.

Chris Mattison (Google) 15/04/2022

 

I can't thank this company enough. They came and picked up my poorly car and made her run like a dream. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys. An especially massive thank you to Lee you are one in a million. A very happy customer 😀😊

Lindsay Leonard (Google) 15/04/2022

 

Gazhng Gonfa (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Trailed all the way there to find they don't have in stock what they have on website. Total waste of time

Margaret Hardaker (Google) 15/04/2021

 

I sent a photo of what i wanted (back light Nissan Juke) to ' Lee ' He looked up the price (including postage) i accepted : This was 3pm Monday the light arrived well packaged 10.30 Tuesday .Wonderful service .Thanks.

Dick Sucky (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Fact FieLD (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Mobeen Amin (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Dominic Hignett (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Kamran Yunis (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Zed is a gentleman

Wael Al-Maloukh (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Excellent as always

Christopher James (Google) 15/04/2021

 

my car misfire and I contacted Dewsbury the come and collected fix my car it is running well this people are nice and work hard very reliable I recommend if you had any problem with your car they are friendly and helpful.

Gazahng Gonfa (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Bought second hand izuzu engine was delivered as promised also bought twin turbo to go with it which was delivered rapid delivery the chat I received from the guys at the workshop was so beneficial to making sure I purchased correct engine and there help was offered to my garage contractor on any issue they needed help with to be honest if I'd known they could install I would defo have phoned first and just s ed not my truck down I will defo be using these guys again very very helpful

stephen ballantyne (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Don't listen to any adverse reviews for these guys, they are brilliant and their service is second to none. I was having trouble finding a rear light unit for my Optima when these guys contacted me saying they had one. The price was very fair and the light was delivered the very next morning, less than 24 hours after the call. Thanks guys and you'll be my first call should I need anything else.

Paul Hodges (Google) 15/04/2021

 

Good auto salvage, trustworthy.....

4 Wheeler ltd (Google) 15/04/2020

 

Travelled from Manchester,Great place, friendly knowledgable staff. Good experience.

Owen Wilson (Google) 15/04/2020

 

After Speaking with Tony Dewsbury Auto Salvage Ltd very happy with service & Communication is great

Alex Jackson (Google) 15/04/2020

 

Great service and very knowledgeable people, saved me a fortune, definitely will use them again.

Moneeb Anwar (Google) 15/04/2020

 

Just had my car collected by Dewsbury Auto Salvage for scrap collected at a time convienent for me did everything they said they were goin to and driver was very friendly great experience easy process.

Mohammed Bilal (Google) 15/04/2020

 

İ bought Mazda 6 automatic drive shaft so next day i m recevied item very fast service and item condition iş perfect customer service is very friendly definetely im recommend all my friend and peaple thanks dewsbury

Engin Soycan (Google) 15/04/2020

 

Great customer service. Needed a part for an old landcruiser couldn't find it anywhere. These guys got the part to me within 24 hours at great price. Highy recommended.

atif ali (Google) 15/04/2020

 

Was recommended by Honda Main dealers for parts for my car,These guys saved me a fortune! Thanks to this company my car is back on the road! Will see you guys again if i ever need a part! Thanks Tony.

Sunita Kaur (Google) 15/04/2020

 

A fantastic service today. Needed a door for my dad's car and they couldn't be more helpful.Tony let us choose which one we wanted,then organised the removal of the door and had it put in my car for us. Thank you Tony fantastic bloke. Thanks again from Mr Walker and daughter x

Malcolm Walker (Google) 15/04/2020

 

Avoid if you don't want to waste time and money. I made a simple order from ebay for a door handle for my old micra. On the website was stating that they have it. Came the wrong size and called back to inform them. The guy told me to send him pictures of the right one... If you don't know the sizes of a simple door handle what are you doing there...? Anyway sent them back the wrong door handle with an email with 4 pictures and explanation letter. For 4 days nobody made an effort to contact me back... Just now called them and they were very rude and said they don't have what I need so I had to ask for refund... No customer service actually no service at all.

M Petkov (Google) 15/04/2019

 

SHOUDNT EVEN BE 1 STAR VERY POOR SUPPLIED ME WITH INCOORECT PARTS AND TOLD ME THAT THERE NOT GOING TO HELP ME EVEN THO THEY GAVE ME WRONG PARTS I AM WITH MY RIGHT TO ASK FOR A FULLREFUND AS I A AM WITHIN 30 DAYS

tehmoor shakoor (Google) 15/04/2019

 

Jose Fernandes (Google) 15/04/2019

 

They solved everything

Emma Wood (Google) 15/04/2019

 

VERY HELPFUL,WOULD DEFFO USE AGAIN

Robin Curtis (Google) 15/04/2019

 

Parts were perfect Service was perfect Delivered 24 hour after they were ordered. 10/10

ABBEY robert (Google) 15/04/2019

 

Ordered a part from these guys before noon thur 20th July was told it would be delivered sat if not Monday because I was based in Northern Ireland.. going on holidays on Monday I knew I wouldn be around to get it signed for so lee said he would try an process it quickly an hopefully I would get it next day.. just received the part 2.15pm fri 21st great service Would highly recommend thanks guys

olivia Strain (Google) 15/04/2019

 

Needed an LED light for my daughter’s car. Lee and Taz worked tirelessly to find the correct light and ended up sourcing it from a different yard as it was a very new vehicle and there were not many yet in yards. Excellent service, great communication and will definitely return next time parts are needed. Best breaker’s yard I’ve ever come across – so helpful.

Richard Stone (Google) 15/04/2019

 

Part ordered with Kevin on Tuesday Afternoon. It was still on the vehicle at the time, was told that they would do their best to despatch it the same day which they did and the part arrived the next day. Many thanks guys, first class customer service. Will definitely be using you again. Mr Powell from Fairways, Nottingham.

William Powell (Google) 15/04/2019

 

Avoid if you don't want to waste time and money. I made a simple order from ebay for a door handle for my old micra. On the website was stating that they have it. Came the wrong size and called back to inform them. The guy told me to send him pictures of the right one... If you don't know the sizes of a simple door handle what are you doing there...? Anyway sent them back the wrong door handle with an email with 4 pictures and explanation letter. For 4 days nobody made an effort to contact me back... Just now called them and they were very rude and said they don't have what I need so I had to ask for refund... No customer service actually no service at all.

War Dog (Google) 10/01/2019

 

Never got any thing

Luke Barcoe (Google) 15/04/2018

 

Couldn't even get part out of a car, over priced. Damaged items, returns not accepted.

En Don (Google) 15/04/2018

 

Worst experience of my life, do not trust them, before paying them make sure you got all the bits and do not forget to invoice as they are frauds, selling stolen parts and doing tax frauds , I advice everybody to stay away from them and do not waste your money , Biggest Ripp off fraudsters

s m (Google) 15/04/2018

 

Total time wasters. Called up to check availability of a part, was told to call back. Called back, they still hadn't looked. Called back again and was told they had the part. Then when I rang back 10mins later to confirm I wanted it and to pay it was 'no longer available' and they seemed to deny knowledge of having it. The probability is that they changed their mind and thought the price they had told me was too low. Glad I didn't buy as after reading reviews it seems getting refunds should something be faulty is impossible. Spoke to so many different people too and had to repeat the request to them all, wasted all morning. You don't expect much from scrap yard staff but this service was abysmal.

K879 JYJ (Google) 15/04/2018

 

Mazhar Muhammad (Google) 15/04/2018

 

Few initial problems but was contacted later by one of the managers who went out of his way to ensure i remained a customer and would be happy with future service .

Jamie lyon (Google) 15/04/2018

 

Spoken to the Owner, has assured me returns are possible, however there is a fee for taking the part off the vehicle. Items can be exchanged for another item Will use again, to see the service

Joher (Google) 15/04/2018

 

amanda ellis (Google) 15/04/2018

 

Nice guys good service

Rhian Coleman (Google) 15/04/2018

 

No issues, just good service

Benjamin McLaughlin (Google) 15/04/2018

 

Exceptionally helpful. Chris in the yard was fantastic. Really went out of his way to help.

David Gower (Google) 15/04/2018

 

Terrible..just..terrible..

Elleo (Google) 15/04/2017

 

Arrived yesterday after a 40 mile journey (BECAUSE THEY WOULDNT GIVE ME A PRICE OVER THE PHONE) what a waste of my precious time !!!!! They are very expensive and are charging the same price as dealers . Go somewhere else guys and shop around. Do not give this salvage company your hard earned money.

darren turner (Google) 15/04/2017

 

Imran Choudhary (Google) 15/04/2017

 

5 star. Highly recommended.

Mr Khan (Google) 15/04/2017

 

Purchased a pair of brake calipers from these guys for an amazing price almost a half of what the dealership quoted me. The calipers were brand new and arrived within 24 hours will be buying from here again!

Khiz (Google) 15/04/2017

 

Its a decent place usually get parts I am looking for. And at a reasonable price.

S (Google) 24/01/2017

 

I bought a wheel bearing for my Land Rover from DASltd on ebay, also known as Dewsbury Auto Salvage Ltd, with a 12 month warranty. After 5 months it failed and they couldn't get a replacement for a further 2 months. I got another from a different supplier. I asked for return details and it has taken a further 8 months to get an answer out of them. I now need to post it back, at my expense to get a refund. Cost of postage, £23:50, cost of refund £45???? Cant change feedback or leave any other comment on ebay. Customer service is CRAP, returns policy is CRAP. DO NOT recommend this company. You have been warned. I will not be using them again and will let all my friends and family, ex forces, know about them too.

Dougie France (Google) 15/04/2016

 

Ebays rating over 500 positive feedback you won't doubts these however, how they obtain these is mystery, only God knows how these bunch sleeps at night. Why are they still in operation? defies logic. These people are bunch of cowboys and make rip off Britain laughing stock.. They will con you to make deposit to bank account prior your order deliver encourage you to pay cash on delivery that your cheque will be return back to you all part of the scams....They fail to deliver complete order after taking my money. They never give invoices or receipts for payment, My order never deliver make flimsy excuse all time. not picking up calls etc. Products sold are absolutely no fits for purposes, I was sold burnt parts, ask them to replace them, I was told its over allowed period.. I have now inform trading standard, police and ebays and small claim court to get my money back. Please stay away don't buy single dime from these lots..

Thomas K (Google) 15/04/2016

 

Good condition part and good service will check them out in future ...hopefully the need won't arise. Thank you

David Harding (Google) 15/04/2016

 

Purchased my Nissan Qashqai tailgate handle for a great price from Dewsbury Auto Salvage and was here the next morning. I was provided with a really friendly and great service. Will be buying from here again if in need of a car part!

Ali Khan (Google) 15/04/2016

 

Hello. I ordered from you a complete Toyota Yaris Washer Arm on Saturday and paid a very reasonable price including postage and received it on Tuesday afternoon. The part was brand new and is exactly what I needed. Excellent service at a very good price and I would certainly use you again and will recommend you to others. Thank You.

Stan Stabler (Google) 15/04/2016

 

Good service, everything was dealt with in a proper manner.

Edvins Kazoks (Google) 15/04/2015

 

I emailed a request for a PTC (heater part apparently!) for my Nissan Xtrail to 1st Choice at 0830 on Thursday morning. By 0930 I had a phone call from Tony at Dewsbury Auto Salvage saying he had the exact part I was looking for. He gave me the price which was around half of what I would have paid at my local Nissan garage & even though I live in a village west of Inverness in the Scottish Highlands, the postage charge was a reasonable £20. The best part though, was that my local Nissan dealer told me it would take 3 weeks to get a replacement PTC from Japan. I received my purchase from Tony at Dewsbury less than 48 hours after placing the order & I got a confirmation email from Lee at Dewsbury giving me a tracking number for my package. Terrific service!! I haven't had the part fitted yet but I am 100% certain that if it doesn't work, I'd have no problems in returning it to Dewsbury & getting a replacement. Many thanks lads. Delighted!

Martin Goddard (Google) 15/04/2015

 

Lee was extremely helpful and the parts I needed were received in NI within 2 days. Cost to repair car was less than 25% of dealer prices. Very quick and efficient service - highly recommended. Thanks for an excellent customer experience. John

Jet 9 (Google) 15/04/2015

 

Promised one day delivery on the phone,order taken 10:00 Friday,arrived 12:30 Monday. Selected Dewsbury on price and one day delivery,could have had same part from competitor on two day delivery at £10:00 less. One day no way ! Part OK ( hopefully)

ken tuley (Google) 15/04/2014

 

Ordered regulator Friday received goods on Monday am. Many thanks to Lee and the team. Will be back for more goods Mike Neeson Killarney Ireland

Mike Neeson (Google) 15/04/2014

 

Have used Dewsbury Auto Salvage on two occasions both times the part was delivered promptly at a reasonable price, the customer service over the phone was also very good. I would most definitely recommend them to anyone.

Terry Hughes (Google) 15/04/2014

 

I had to get an ABS sensor for my Honda,rang 10 minutes before they closed and got my item next day at 2 pm. Item was correct and fitted but the problem returned and these guys sent me a another new one.Very good customer service and super fast shipping. A+

Jozef Bacinsky (Google) 15/04/2014

 

Very happy with the service i received. We went to Dewsbury auto salvage last minute as our Honda Crv broke down. In Leeds we was ignored and we were horribly let down by The AA. A another breakdown company recomended Dewsbury Auto Salvage, There staff happily squeezed us in. They supplied and fitted the gearbox on my Crv within a few hours. I was with my kids and was left stranded, If it was not for these lads. We could not have asked for more and brilliant brilliant service. Thanks and will recommend. Mike from Essex

mike stone (Google) 15/04/2013

 

Absolutely first class. We struggled to find 2 alloy wheels for my fathers corolla. Eventually we came across Dewsbury Auto Salvage, must admit if I'd read the reviews first, I may have been put off, but I didn't thank goodness! We spoke to Tony who advised us, he liased with us to ensure we got the correct wheels, got them delivered to us promptly, they were well packaged and fitted perfectly. What more could we ask for. I wouldn't hesitate using this company again.

Angela Baines (Google) 15/04/2013

see latest 100 reviews see latest 100 reviews view all reviews view all reviews