Alf Kyme Van Breakers logo

Alf Kyme Van Breakers Reviews

2426 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Alf Kyme Van Breakers

Specialist breakers of all Ford, Iveco, LDV & Mercedes models, we have literally 1000's of spares in stock.

Our parts are supplied with 90-days warranty unless otherwise quoted, and we accept all major credit and debit cards. ...

More

Specialist breakers of all Ford, Iveco, LDV & Mercedes models, we have literally 1000's of spares in stock.

Our parts are supplied with 90-days warranty unless otherwise quoted, and we accept all major credit and debit cards.

Rakehead

Stackheads

Bacup, Lancashire

OL13 0PS

Tel 1: 01706 873 953

Tel 2:

Alf Kyme Van Breakers Reviews

1884 total buyer feedbacks

542 user reviews on other sites

good communication part wrapped well thanks

Mr 27/11/2020

Purchased: engine crossmember

Following a suggestion to use "Parts Gateway" to locate the part i required, I was soon contacted by Alf Kyme to say they had the part I required. Fast turn around and helpful assistant despatched item next day. The garage that is currently working on ou

Mr 19/11/2020

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

Very easy to use. Parcel very well wrapped. Price very good. Fast delivery

Mr 23/10/2020

Purchased: Throttle Body

Good, quick service.

Mr Steve 09/10/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Order the part it was here in 3 days great service thank you

Mr 07/09/2020

Purchased: High Level Brake Light

Sorted, high quality service!

Mr 26/08/2020

Purchased: Gear Selector

unfortunately my mechanic would not fit a 2nd hand starter motor so had to return and this was done without any problem and repayment forthcoming so thank you for your compliance.

Mr 24/08/2020

Purchased: Starter Motor

Great part came the next day, will buy again

Mr 19/08/2020

Purchased: Starter Motor

Excellent communication and speedy delivery of part.

Mr James 13/08/2020

Purchased: Differential

As stated parts delivered on time and in good condition. Thanks

Mr 04/08/2020

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Quick response. Reasonable price and fast delivery. Couldn't ask for a better service

Mr 22/07/2020

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

All fine, right part.

Mr 17/07/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

Not working well

Mr 12/07/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Speedy quote, answered the phone and dispatched quickly. Parts installed and working great. 5*

Mr 10/07/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Had the parts we wanted, priced them and sent them al round a great service

Mr 23/06/2020

Purchased: Indicator light bulb holder

Easy transaction & fast delivery. Would definitely recommend

Mr 22/06/2020

Purchased: Turbocharger

Excellent service on supply and deliver a iveco wheel would defo reccomend

Mr lenny 12/06/2020

Purchased: 19565r16 with 6 stud rim

Have used before and would use again.

Mr 08/06/2020

Purchased: Wheel Hub

although their was a misunderstanding on item required [wrong part sent] they were very helpful and quick to sort it out thums up for alf kyme

Mr 08/06/2020

Purchased: Brake Servo

Excellent fast service

Mr 08/06/2020

Purchased: Gauge cluster

A couple of rust spots that were not visible in the photo. Door arrived with damage which we presume was by delivery company as driver was not careful with it.

Mr 30/05/2020

Purchased: Door

The service was good and the fitted perfect

Mr 28/05/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Knowledgable great quick service

Mr 18/05/2020

Purchased: Brake Servo

Great communication and received very quick definitely recommend

Mr 30/04/2020

Purchased: Quarter Glass

As a "key worker" transport to and from work is essential. Initially ordered the part from Europarts, they badly let me down. Ordered the part from Alf Kyme with no problems, everything they said they would do happened, very professional and efficient.

Mr 21/04/2020

Purchased: Starter Motor

Thanks for really quick delivery I'll just need to wait now for my mechanic to come out of isolation

Mr 03/04/2020

Purchased: N/S suspension strut

Good communication, responsive. Got the right part at a good price . Great to deal with, thanks.

Mr 03/04/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Excellent transaction good communication and was delivered within 2 days. Highly recommended

Mr 06/03/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Very good service, thank you

Mr 04/03/2020

Purchased: Door

First class service

Mr 24/02/2020

Purchased: Heater blow fan

Straight forward purchase

Mr Alan Dean 15/02/2020

Purchased: Alternator

after not receiving part when ordered i called alf kyme and they apologised and sent another part out straight away and i received when said by david good communication very friendly service i have sent part back as instructed by alf kyme still waiting fo

Mr 14/02/2020

Purchased: Glow Plug Control Relay

Part was fine but the delivery took a week, staff were helpful when we rang to find out where it was etc

Mr 05/02/2020

Purchased: rear doorlock mechism

Easy to order great communication. Highly recommend

Mr 31/01/2020

Purchased: Alternator

Arrived really quick well packaged and as described.thank you

Mr 27/01/2020

Purchased: Door

Easy to deal with. Fast delivery

Mr 23/01/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

Great service, fast and efficient. Would strongly recommend.

Mr 20/12/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Would use this breaker again very please

Mr 10/12/2019

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Very quick delivery and the part ( a heater blower resistor) was in good condition.Weighing not much more than a box of matches I thought £15 delivery charge was a bit steep and £9 vat was something I never heard of before.However, very helpful people to

Mr 09/12/2019

Purchased: Heater Resistor

Quick and efficient service, part in good working order. Would use again.

Mr 21/11/2019

Purchased: Fuel Filter Housing

Good conms part as described what's not to like many thanks Alf

Mr 20/11/2019

Purchased: Towbar

Ordered a door for a Transit,not quite the fit unfortunately but they took it and refunded me pretty quickly,good communication,would buy another part from them no hesitation.

Mr 18/11/2019

Purchased: Side Loading Door

slight problem with part ordered ask AK van breakers most helpful sending new part in the post.

Mr 13/11/2019

Purchased: nearside loading door lock and actuator

Great service. Many thanks

Mr 02/11/2019

Purchased: Sun Visor

good to deal with

Mr 31/10/2019

Purchased: Fuel Pump

Ordered a 6 speed gearbox for a transit, after paying through parts getaway I dropped alf kyme a cheeky message saying can the get it shipped asap, they messaged back late in the evening out of normal work hours, confirming my gearbox was already on a pal

Mr 09/10/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Very good service

Mr 09/10/2019

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Quick efficient fast delivery

Mr 05/10/2019

Purchased: Door

Alternator brackets brocken last week where in stock and where with me next day

Mr 19/09/2019

Purchased: Door

I was told that it would be next day delivery but it wasn't even posted by then. Item received though and condition isn't too bad. One part broken but I can use the one off my old one so not too bothered.

Mr 13/09/2019

Purchased: Brake load sensing valve

Very happy with the condition of the brake caliper and delivery was quick. Very easy to navigate the website

Mr 12/09/2019

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Great to deal with, no problems

Mr 12/09/2019

Purchased: Engine

Efficient service.

Mr 27/08/2019

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Tremendous

Mr 06/08/2019

Purchased: Indicator Lens

GREAT SERVICE.THANKS

Mr 29/07/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

very good service

Mr 26/07/2019

Purchased: Bonnet

The part came on time but there was a crack on the light lense which wasn’t disclosed in the description

Mr 21/07/2019

Purchased: Rear Light

Perfect spare parts replacement, well packaged and excellent quality

Mr 19/07/2019

Purchased: Headlight

Have used this company several times for a variety of parts. Service is excellent and delivery very quick. Thanks.

Mr 18/07/2019

Purchased: steering knuckle

A most excellent service the item arrived via Royal Mail in very good order, would not hesitate to use Alf Kyme again should the need arise, a very helpful friendly chap contacted me regarding my order which resulted in a quick service with the part in qu

Mr 13/07/2019

Purchased: Speed Sensor

Item fine, postage on the dear side

Mr 17/06/2019

Purchased: Side loading gdoor handle

Fast delivery, good product and we'll wrapped

Mr 13/06/2019

Purchased: Alternator

The guys were amazing only givin 4 stars cos there couriers suck and had to wait 3 days for next day delivery.

Mr 04/06/2019

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Sent wrong part but sent Wright part next day

Mr 27/05/2019

Purchased: side door runner

Quick and easy!

Mr 25/05/2019

Purchased: Indicator Light

Very good quick delivery and very good priced

Mr 15/05/2019

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

Didn’t have the right part

Mr 08/05/2019

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

used part as described and delivery very fast

Mr 01/05/2019

Purchased: Door

Ok very help full and quick delivery

Mr 26/04/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Quick response and good delivery definitely use again

Mr 18/04/2019

Purchased: universal steering shaft complete with upper and lower joints

Good service..helpful..

Mr 10/04/2019

Purchased: Expansion Tank

GREAT SERVICE.THANKS

Mr 04/04/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Fantastic service

Mr 03/04/2019

Purchased: Side Loading Door

Part was broken before it was packaged, Alf Kyme advised & will send another lock,I returned the broken lock by post on Friday 29/3/19

Mr 31/03/2019

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

very good.

Mr 27/03/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Had trouble with delivery, 1st delivery was damaged in transit. email to suppliers and Dave shipped out a replacement with next day delivery good work

Mr 15/02/2019

Purchased: Door

Great Communication and help from Dave. Worked very hard to sort a great quality component. Was very quick to respond to any question I had and was very quick at contacting me by phone. Highly Recommended

Mr 14/02/2019

Purchased: Engine

The alternator from Alf Kyme was the cheapest i found and arrived on the 2nd working day. Works a treat.

Mr 01/02/2019

Purchased: Alternator

Excellent.

Mr 23/01/2019

Purchased: Turbocharger

Excellent.

Mr 23/01/2019

Purchased: Turbocharger

Very quick to reply to my message and very informative. Thank you for the parts arived quickly and well packaged!

Mr 18/01/2019

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

Arrived as expected

Mr 14/01/2019

Purchased: Leaf Spring

great delivery

Mr 20/12/2018

Purchased: Headlight

GREAT SERVICE.THANKS

Mr 20/12/2018

Purchased: Gearbox

Excellent Service ,Prompt Despatch, Highly Recommended, Thanks.

Mr 27/11/2018

Purchased: Steel wheel rim

King of breakers, what a service ***** It got our Carpet Fitting Van on the road with a new rear axle, within 2 days.

Mr 09/11/2018

Purchased: Differential

very good came when they said it would very well done

Mr 02/11/2018

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Thank you. You made it so easy to get the correct part.We will return.

Mr 24/10/2018

Purchased: Side Loading Door

Item came very quickly. Well wrapped for safety. Can't fault it.

Mr 21/10/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

abolutly great ,right part was sent and recived within days of order,well wrapedand securly boxed very very pleased. i will always use this supplier for all my future needs .very highly recomended

Mr 20/10/2018

Purchased: drivers side seat belt

Got right part in end ????

Mr 09/10/2018

Purchased: side door runner

great arrived as promised

Mr 21/09/2018

Purchased: Indicator Light

Super helpful folks chasing a delivery for me. Would use again.

Mr 19/09/2018

Purchased: Pedal box assembly

prompt deliver, and great after sales service.

Mr 12/09/2018

Purchased: Engine Mount

1st class in every way

Mr 11/09/2018

Purchased: steering box

Effecient delivery. Part has not been used etc yet but to look t everything looks well. Thank you.

Mr 11/09/2018

Purchased: transit pickup rear lights and cross member

Correct part quickly dispatched and at a reasonable price. Good service.

Mr 04/09/2018

Purchased: Wheel and tyre

Bit slow on delivery but very helpful would recommend anytime

Mr 03/09/2018

Purchased: Propshaft

Very easy part came next day will recommend

Mr 20/08/2018

Purchased: Flywheel

Would use again

Mr 31/07/2018

Purchased: Steering Rack

Perfik! Cheers!

d***y (ebay) 22/08/2017

Purchased: Iveco Daily Twin Wheel And Tyre 195/65/16c

Excellent service.

s***h (ebay) 12/07/2017

Purchased: Ford Transit Mk7 Chassis Cab Wheel And Tyre 185/75/16c

Abusive and immature - inaccurate description

i***w (ebay) 25/06/2017

Purchased: Ford Transit connect T220 L75 2007 white with side loading door

perfect !!!

k***n (ebay) 22/05/2017

Purchased: not available

everything is great except not told side catches broken on ramp

e***p (ebay) 23/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Great service and prompt delivery. Thanks.

i***s (ebay) 20/04/2017

Purchased: not available

very pleased with my purchase many thanks excelent service

y***s (ebay) 14/03/2017

Purchased: not available

Great service gearbox fit van

m***7 (ebay) 05/03/2017

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery excellent item.

i***i (ebay) 18/02/2017

Purchased: not available

5 star service

w***a (ebay) 06/02/2017

Purchased: not available

first item was faulty, but changed within 24 hours. Superb service, Thanks guys

a***0 (ebay) 02/02/2017

Purchased: not available

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND ITEMS THANKYOU AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

o***_ (ebay) 13/01/2017

Purchased: not available

very pleasing purchase and speedy delivery 5*****

f***4 (ebay) 12/01/2017

Purchased: not available

extremely happy. Highly recommend

b***c (ebay) 08/01/2017

Purchased: not available

Good item. Thank you . Good service. Super fast delivery.

a***0 (ebay) 05/01/2017

Purchased: not available

Exactly what I was looking for

1***9 (ebay) 09/12/2016

Purchased: not available

Great item well pleased also great pleasant seller thank u

m***h (ebay) 13/10/2016

Purchased: not available

Good seller

e***t (ebay) 08/10/2016

Purchased: not available

Top seller A++++++ and good help thanks and fast p&p

j***o (ebay) 07/10/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent service 👍🏻

s***s (ebay) 29/09/2016

Purchased: not available

AI very fast delivery thx

a***a (ebay) 17/09/2016

Purchased: not available

well packed good quality would deal again

i***t (ebay) 02/09/2016

Purchased: not available

a1

s***3 (ebay) 11/07/2016

Purchased: not available

great service JBcampers.

8***l (ebay) 30/06/2016

Purchased: not available

great service thanks JBcampers.

8***l (ebay) 29/06/2016

Purchased: not available

brilliant many thanks

k***9 (ebay) 21/06/2016

Purchased: not available

Good ebayer , will use again

a***a (ebay) 20/06/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer great service thank you

2***s (ebay) 16/06/2016

Purchased: not available

Great item, fast delivery, many thanks

i***s (ebay) 08/06/2016

Purchased: not available

Thanks

r***n (ebay) 30/05/2016

Purchased: not available

All ok, quick to post

r***1 (ebay) 27/05/2016

Purchased: not available

geat

s***a (ebay) 22/04/2016

Purchased: not available

The fastest despatch & delivery with ace price :). These guys r the tops! A+++++

p***c (ebay) 02/04/2016

Purchased: not available

right part wrong measurement

m***r (ebay) 18/03/2016

Purchased: not available

very pleased thank you!

0***8 (ebay) 15/03/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent service, I would def recommend.

a***r (ebay) 15/03/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent service, I would def recommend.

a***r (ebay) 15/03/2016

Purchased: not available

AAA+++

1***o (ebay) 08/03/2016

Purchased: not available

as stated

e***y (ebay) 05/03/2016

Purchased: not available

Great purchase top ebayer thanks

a***n (ebay) 22/02/2016

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery,all as described top ebayer! Thanks

c***f (ebay) 20/02/2016

Purchased: not available

fast delivery. item as described

g***e (ebay) 09/02/2016

Purchased: not available

Brilliant!

z***z (ebay) 03/02/2016

Purchased: not available

Rapid postage, bracket snapped, but works fine.

a***4 (ebay) 29/01/2016

Purchased: not available

Great product and service

b***g (ebay) 16/01/2016

Purchased: not available

Arrived next day. Excellent service

r***0 (ebay) 13/01/2016

Purchased: not available

Arrived fast, as described and well packaged. *****RECOMMENDED EBAYER***** A++++

l***6 (ebay) 07/01/2016

Purchased: not available

Good eseller!

i***i (ebay) 30/12/2015

Purchased: not available

Very good purchase and great service

r***0 (ebay) 16/12/2015

Purchased: not available

Super fast delivery thanks would highly reccomend excellent communications

s***b (ebay) 25/11/2015

Purchased: not available

Thanks

r***- (ebay) 22/11/2015

Purchased: not available

Fast Del Great Item ++++++++

u***m (ebay) 08/11/2015

Purchased: not available

great item thanks

a***e (ebay) 04/11/2015

Purchased: not available

Can't fault seller at all! Superb ebayer thanks very much

1***r (ebay) 27/10/2015

Purchased: not available

super seller.,fast delivery

m***7 (ebay) 21/10/2015

Purchased: not available

perfect thanks

b***i (ebay) 16/10/2015

Purchased: not available

DLIVERY NEXT DAY WOULD RECOMMEND 100%

s***t (ebay) 15/10/2015

Purchased: not available

super seller.,fast delivery

m***7 (ebay) 14/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Good seller 5 stars perfect

_***a (ebay) 12/10/2015

Purchased: not available

100/% seller would use again

k***5 (ebay) 01/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer fast delivery

d***s (ebay) 29/09/2015

Purchased: not available

10/10

g***s (ebay) 29/09/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer, thanks. As described. Fast Next Delivery. Great Service .

o***l (ebay) 23/09/2015

Purchased: not available

Really nice blokes help me put the roofrack on would sefinetly recomend

a***c (ebay) 01/09/2015

Purchased: not available

The I was just the same in U Very good Fast response. Buy of them again

9***l (ebay) 29/08/2015

Purchased: not available

All OK thanks you

l***l (ebay) 26/08/2015

Purchased: not available

As described fast delivery many thanks from www.partxmotors.co.uk

a***a (ebay) 21/08/2015

Purchased: not available

A++++

d***l (ebay) 21/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Many thanx fast service

a***t (ebay) 21/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Perfect!!!

1***8 (ebay) 19/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Great service

l***6 (ebay) 20/02/2015

Purchased: not available

Fantastic service. Would recommend. A*

l***1 (ebay) 14/02/2015

Purchased: not available

a1 service top guys will deal again

5***5 (ebay) 13/02/2015

Purchased: not available

a1 service top guys will deal again

5***5 (ebay) 12/02/2015

Purchased: not available

Speedy Delivery. Excellent service and communication. Great Ebayer. Thanks

l***1 (ebay) 31/01/2015

Purchased: not available

a++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

5***5 (ebay) 30/01/2015

Purchased: not available

WELL PACAKGED PROMPT DELIVERY THANX++++++++++++

n***w (ebay) 29/01/2015

Purchased: not available

as advertised and on time, thanks, will deal again.

3***b (ebay) 16/01/2015

Purchased: not available

Very helpful seller! Not tested yet but all looks good & clean as described.

s***m (ebay) 26/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent service thanks.

r***5 (ebay) 30/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Very fast delivery

3***z (ebay) 22/10/2014

Purchased: not available

very quick

5***s (ebay) 15/10/2014

Purchased: not available

excellent service

5***a (ebay) 13/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Great part thx

t***s (ebay) 07/10/2014

Purchased: not available

arrived today many thanks

m***6 (ebay) 07/10/2014

Purchased: not available

great service and quick delivery thanks

g***t (ebay) 17/09/2014

Purchased: not available

excellent item and service..A1..

n***n (ebay) 10/09/2014

Purchased: not available

Solid seller , good for business. Delivery on the dot as promissed.Thank you

a***w (ebay) 30/08/2014

Purchased: not available

thanks

o***r (ebay) 18/08/2014

Purchased: not available

Came well packed for transit . Recommend

p***7 (ebay) 15/08/2014

Purchased: not available

Top ebayer A************************************

e***e (ebay) 15/08/2014

Purchased: not available

exellent

y***h (ebay) 11/08/2014

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer great service many thanks

e***s (ebay) 06/08/2014

Purchased: not available

over the moon with the Transit wheel and tyre, would deff recommend,

1***w (ebay) 05/08/2014

Purchased: not available

THANKS AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

f***o (ebay) 05/08/2014

Purchased: not available

Item arived safe

w***r (ebay) 01/08/2014

Purchased: not available

thanks

3***9 (ebay) 31/07/2014

Purchased: not available

item as described 5*service.

e***e (ebay) 31/07/2014

Purchased: not available

perfect thanks

x***o (ebay) 26/07/2014

Purchased: not available

Thank you A++++++

e***g (ebay) 24/07/2014

Purchased: not available

see latest 100 reviews see latest 100 reviews