Alf Kyme Van Breakers logo

Alf Kyme Van Breakers Reviews

2745 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Alf Kyme Van Breakers

If you're in search of top-notch van spare parts and vehicle dismantling services in Lancashire, look no further than Alf Kyme Van Breakers Ltd. We are a well-established commercial salvage company specializing in commercial vehicles and transit vans. Our team possesses extensive knowledge of parts and spares for various types of commercial vehicle...

More

If you're in search of top-notch van spare parts and vehicle dismantling services in Lancashire, look no further than Alf Kyme Van Breakers Ltd. We are a well-established commercial salvage company specializing in commercial vehicles and transit vans. Our team possesses extensive knowledge of parts and spares for various types of commercial vehicles, ranging from vans to light commercial vehicles. If you'd like to learn more about our offerings, don't hesitate to contact us today.

Whether you're in need of commercial dismantling services or van spare parts, consider Alf Kyme Van Breakers Ltd as your go-to source. Our location in Rossendale Valley allows us to conveniently serve the surrounding areas. We are equipped to dismantle a wide range of vehicles, including British and continental models, with a specialization in LDV and Transits. We maintain a substantial inventory of thousands of parts and spares, and we offer competitive prices for scrap vehicles. Why not reach out to us today for a quick discussion on how we can assist you?

With over 50 years of experience in the industry, we have developed a deep understanding of the field. Our commitment to delivering high-quality parts and services has earned us an outstanding reputation in Rossendale and Lancashire. We take immense pride in our work and consistently strive for nothing less than complete customer satisfaction. Remember, if you're in need of commercial vehicle dismantling services in Rossendale, Alf Kyme Van Breakers Ltd is the place to go.

Rakehead

Stackheads

Bacup, Lancashire

OL13 0PR

Tel 1: 01706 873 953

Tel 2: 07485901901

Alf Kyme Van Breakers Reviews

as described

paul commins sn64luo - 01/05/2024

Purchased: Gearbox

great to deal with very helpful

George wood - 20/04/2024

Purchased: Body Control Module

Well packed part and worked perfectly once fitted - Thanks

Kevin Wilton - 11/04/2024

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Part now fitted and works - Packed really well - Would use again

Kevin Wilton - 02/03/2024

Purchased: Rear Door Lock Mechanism

Fair price, delivered as stated

Rob Burton - 18/01/2024

Purchased: Alternator

Exactly what I needed clean and usable. Easy to order on line !! Very fast delivery. Thank you

John Bowring - 27/10/2023

Purchased: Sun visor

Excellent service n sorted out problem straight away

Anonymous - 05/10/2023

Purchased: Towbar

Great service, good price, quick delivery

Shaun Yearsley - 25/09/2023

Purchased: Gearbox

Excellent service fast delivery

DELETED DELETED - 15/09/2023

Purchased: Leaf Spring

A1thanks good service

Grahams motor servic - 21/07/2023

Purchased: Gearbox

First class service, quick delivery

Anonymous - 01/07/2023

Purchased: O/S rear door wiring loom, p/no 6C1T-18C394

fast Delivery and correct part

david overy - 07/06/2023

Purchased: Steering Column

Had a problem with the delivery agent used, but David was very helpful and worked hard to get the part delivered. Great customer service.

Jeremy Sims - 05/06/2023

Purchased: Gearbox

Part received as ordered

Colin Coburn - 26/05/2023

Purchased: Wiper Stalk

Great service,parts exactly what I ordered,many thanks

Anonymous - 17/05/2023

Purchased: Rear Light

Part arrived after a few days, in good condition.

Anonymous - 12/04/2023

Purchased: Fuel Cap

Great communication and fast delivery, thanks very much

Anonymous - 02/04/2023

Purchased: Fuel Filter Housing

Great service

Anonymous - 07/03/2023

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Great service quick delivery and reasonable price

Anonymous - 21/02/2023

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Very helpful

Anonymous - 13/01/2023

Purchased: Sliding passenger door

Great service

John barker - 08/12/2022

Purchased: Alternator

Professional and prompt service????

Anonymous - 06/12/2022

Purchased: Heater Motor Fan

Great price super quick delivery as usual

Anonymous - 27/09/2022

Purchased: Brake Compensator

Very good service

Anonymous - 27/09/2022

Purchased: Heater fan switch knob

Brilliant will use again

Anonymous - 20/09/2022

Purchased: Gearbox

Very helpful

Anonymous - 11/09/2022

Purchased: Door

Great service, excellent communication and speedy delivery, highly recommended.

Anonymous - 02/09/2022

Purchased: Gearbox

Very good great item very reasonable price

Anonymous - 23/08/2022

Purchased: Wheel hub with abs

Quick delivery, reasonable priced part

Anonymous - 14/08/2022

Purchased: Alternator

Excellent service will recommend

Anonymous - 03/08/2022

Purchased: Window Switch

Excellent service will recommend

Anonymous - 03/08/2022

Purchased: Window Switch

Amazing service was very understanding and went out there way to help and send part defo 100 percent service

Anonymous - 02/08/2022

Purchased: Flywheel

Very quick reply on my question and very quick despatch and delivery

Anonymous - 19/06/2022

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Very easy to deal with and very happy with part thank you

Anonymous - 10/06/2022

Purchased: Leaf Spring

Very efficient service

Anonymous - 08/06/2022

Purchased: ABS Pump

Good price and arrived on time

Anonymous - 23/05/2022

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Came next day very happy

Anonymous - 06/05/2022

Purchased: Gearbox

Well packaged and quick delivery.

Anonymous - 20/04/2022

Purchased: Instrument cluster

Good service

Anonymous - 19/04/2022

Purchased: Axle

Th item was packaged well and arrived promptly in excellent condition.

Anonymous - 08/04/2022

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Part arrived within a few days very happy with the service

Anonymous - 28/03/2022

Purchased: Fuel Pump

part came within two days and was what i needed

Anonymous - 14/03/2022

Purchased: Axle

Great service

Anonymous - 01/03/2022

Purchased: Headlight

Great service

Anonymous - 28/02/2022

Purchased: Quarter Glass

Couldn't have been more helpful,

Anonymous - 19/02/2022

Purchased: Turbocharger

Great service, part as descrided , perfect

Anonymous - 16/02/2022

Purchased: Fuel Flap

Quick delivery and parts good

colin fleming - 07/02/2022

Purchased: steering lock

After initially sending the wrong part, the correct one was sent out quickly and without any problems.

Anonymous - 25/01/2022

Purchased: Differential

Thanks great service

Anonymous - 17/12/2021

Purchased: IGNITION RELAY

Quick service changed the part no argument just sent correct part next day

Jeffrey Windle - 16/12/2021

Purchased: Headlight

Definitely be using them again very quick with delivery and cheap and correct product.

Anonymous - 15/12/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

great part thanks

Anonymous - 04/12/2021

Purchased: Cross Member

Great service

Anonymous - 28/11/2021

Purchased: Window Regulator

Great service. goods delivered in a timely manner. Got more than I bargained for - ordered 4 steel wheels for a Transit, they turned up with tyres that I did not need. Had to pay to have the tyres removed.

Anonymous - 22/11/2021

Purchased: Steel Wheel

Great, no problems and a fair price

Anonymous - 28/10/2021

Purchased: Power Steering Pipe

The product came on time had few scratches and a small crack but was fine with the garage as they were able to fit the light .Thank you

Anonymous - 13/10/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

A brilliant service fast and efficient

Anonymous - 26/09/2021

Purchased: Gearbox

super quick delivery and easy transaction thank you

Anonymous - 20/09/2021

Purchased: Alternator

price better than others, prompt postage

Anonymous - 16/09/2021

Purchased: Engine

Part was as quoted and very quick delivery

Anonymous - 22/08/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

All good. Arrived on time and fitted.

Anonymous - 18/08/2021

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Thank you worked perfect

Anonymous - 17/08/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Spot on service excellent communication and fast delivery will definitely be using again

Anonymous - 12/08/2021

Purchased: Accelerator Pedal

The right part was found and sent within half an hour and was with us a day later. Couldn't ask for more, thank you

Anonymous - 29/07/2021

Purchased: Door Handle

Fantastic service and great communication first class

Anonymous - 22/07/2021

Purchased: Alternator

Arrived on time as described, a very good service.

Anonymous - 21/07/2021

Purchased: speakers

A* Excellent service

Anonymous - 21/07/2021

Purchased: Window winder offside

Very helpful

Anonymous - 28/06/2021

Purchased: Instrument Cluster

Highly recommended service n my item works perfect

Anonymous - 23/06/2021

Purchased: Speedometer

Correct part, delivered in a day and works fine. Excellent value.

Anonymous - 21/06/2021

Purchased: Starter Motor

Easy to deal with no problems

Anonymous - 17/06/2021

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Excellent service great value for money

Anonymous - 12/06/2021

Purchased: Gearbox

Part arrived today just installed it all works fine

Anonymous - 10/06/2021

Purchased: Alternator

Great service thanks

Anonymous - 03/06/2021

Purchased: Door

Quick delivery

Anonymous - 12/05/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Arrived quickly havent fitted yet looks okay

Anonymous - 05/05/2021

Purchased: Rear door lock barrel and key

Great experience friendly and helpful

Anonymous - 04/05/2021

Purchased: Seat

Very accommodating in more ways than one,will help How ever they can.

Anonymous - 03/05/2021

Purchased: Steering box

Excellent service

Anonymous - 24/04/2021

Purchased: Side Loading Door

Great service from you guy’s,cheer’s

Anonymous - 20/04/2021

Purchased: Power Steering Pipe

part came next day good quality I would use Alf Kyme again. thank you

Anonymous - 30/03/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Yep! sweet as the proverbial nut! from me in cornwall, You be proper. Cheers n gone, Gaz

Anonymous - 26/03/2021

Purchased: Door

The part was exactly what we asked for and came very quickly.

Anonymous - 24/03/2021

Purchased: Clutch Master Cylinder

Both items spot on, even the wing was the correct colour !!

Anonymous - 17/03/2021

Purchased: Wing

Good dealer ,part was exactly what I needed in good condition

Anonymous - 09/03/2021

Purchased: Door

Great service fast effective delivery service and parts well wrapped!!

Anonymous - 03/03/2021

Purchased: iveco daily indicator stalk

Brilliant service Thank you

Anonymous - 17/02/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Great price, quick delivery.

Danny Walsh - 14/02/2021

Purchased: Spare wheel

very good all round service

Anonymous - 13/02/2021

Purchased: Door

The Alternator I bought snapped internally after 4 months of use but the delivery was fast!

Anonymous - 27/01/2021

Purchased: Alternator

Quick response with questions and delivery. Thanks

Anonymous - 18/01/2021

Purchased: Passenger feont left, Seatbelt stalk

All good. Quick and easy. Thanks

Anonymous - 12/01/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Thankyou so much for the speedy delivery even during the festive period. And in perfect condition.

STEPHEN DUNN - 01/01/2021

Purchased: Side Loading Door

Very easy to deal with, good communication at all stages. Exellent service.

Anonymous - 23/12/2020

Purchased: Alternator

Thank you,the part did fit and works great.

Anonymous - 21/12/2020

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

Excellent communication, item as described, would use again.

Anonymous - 19/12/2020

Purchased: Door

As described and delivered on time.

Anonymous - 14/12/2020

Purchased: Side Loading Door

good communication part wrapped well thanks

Anonymous - 27/11/2020

Purchased: engine crossmember

Following a suggestion to use "Parts Gateway" to locate the part i required, I was soon contacted by Alf Kyme to say they had the part I required. Fast turn around and helpful assistant despatched item next day. The garage that is currently working on ou

Anonymous - 19/11/2020

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

Very easy to use. Parcel very well wrapped. Price very good. Fast delivery

Anonymous - 23/10/2020

Purchased: Throttle Body

Thanks for accepting my offer.

2009tomasz09 (ebay) 01/04/2024

Purchased: MERCEDES VITO ALLOY WHEELS 2004- 2012 245/45/18

From start to finish I can't rate these guys highly enough.. excellent communication, easy to deal with ..item was as described. Couldn't do enough to ensure I had what I needed-even supplied lunch! Genuinely great people to deal with,i will use them aga

joantreadwell (ebay) 27/03/2024

Purchased: IVECO DAILY ENGINE COMPLETE 35S12 LOW MILEAGE 62,000

Thanks quick delivery. Would buy from again.

markwkn (ebay) 22/02/2024

Purchased: LDV MAXUS ALLOY WHEELS SET OF 4 205/75/16c 2005 - 2010

Excellent service. Very Friendly and Efficient (Thanks to David) The Engine was as described and several other items I required were included in the price. Delivery was very reasonable and Quick. Thank You.

doron22211 (ebay) 16/02/2024

Purchased: FORD TRANSIT ENGINE 2.4 TDDI FXFA 115 BHP 2004- 2006 MK6

Nice helpful staff, highly recommended.

kevinh1842 (ebay) 16/02/2024

Purchased: PEUGEOT BOXER COMPLETE FRONT END 2015 ONWARDS ( Silver )

Tutto ok

emiliobirra (ebay) 15/11/2023

Purchased: Mercedes Benz Vito 1997 Steering Column Lock

thanks

mrsdunsmore132 (ebay) 22/10/2023

Purchased: not available

As described, delivered in person promptly. Great service, will use again.

kierandevans2012 (ebay) 03/07/2023

Purchased: not available

good ebayer thank you

clack451 (ebay) 05/06/2023

Purchased: not available

Brilliant

kycxd-44 (ebay) 30/12/2022

Purchased: not available

Thanks excellent product. Great communications prompt service And carefully wrapped. ????????????????????????????????????????

2012ate888 (ebay) 22/12/2022

Purchased: not available

All good thanks

matoscar (ebay) 20/12/2022

Purchased: not available

works well

steelers12-1974 (ebay) 28/09/2022

Purchased: not available

job done

philjrw (ebay) 13/09/2022

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer ++++++

stcsalessteve (ebay) 02/08/2022

Purchased: not available

Fast service thanks.

acelandscapegardener (ebay) 26/07/2022

Purchased: not available

Fast service thanks.

acelandscapegardener (ebay) 26/07/2022

Purchased: not available

Great!

kringger0_3 (ebay) 24/06/2022

Purchased: not available

Well packed and safely received, by return, many thanks

david3760002 (ebay) 06/06/2022

Purchased: not available

Item as described a+++++

paf13568 (ebay) 05/06/2022

Purchased: not available

Great service 5*****

horsedenise (ebay) 03/06/2022

Purchased: not available

excellent

anayaa-55 (ebay) 11/05/2022

Purchased: not available

Very happy with door, thanks for the quality service.

tour335 (ebay) 11/05/2022

Purchased: not available

Thanks for the help collecting the doors, very happy with the great service.

tour335 (ebay) 11/05/2022

Purchased: not available

item just as described, spot on thanks ????

sherco250-2008 (ebay) 30/03/2022

Purchased: not available

buyer selling parts as good condition but sends broken parts out to you buyers be aware

apdewh_0 (ebay) 18/02/2022

Purchased: not available

Excellent exactly as described! *****

rrmaintenance01 (ebay) 17/02/2022

Purchased: not available

Glad to get hold of what is now a fairly rare good condition un-ripped drivers seat. A further scrub up, and spray glue re-inforcement of foam squab. All good and our 2005 vehicle looks like a new truck! Thanks.

avalon6769 (ebay) 10/02/2022

Purchased: not available

quick delivery but broken reflector

fleetbird (ebay) 07/02/2022

Purchased: not available

Brilliant purchase, I will buy from you again

richdon1 (ebay) 01/02/2022

Purchased: not available

Engine not yet fitted but comes with a 90 day warranty

nick2703 (ebay) 01/02/2022

Purchased: not available

.

paeng8199 (ebay) 06/11/2021

Purchased: not available

it came very quick

oddsandsods59 (ebay) 19/10/2021

Purchased: not available

Tyre like new,wheel cleaned up fine

iang8784 (ebay) 06/10/2021

Purchased: not available

arrived early, good ebayer

308dat676 (ebay) 22/08/2021

Purchased: not available

Great customer service, item arrived when it was advised.recommend seller.????????

seddon1234 (ebay) 11/05/2021

Purchased: not available

Great to deal with Thanks

kriscb10 (ebay) 07/04/2021

Purchased: not available

As described, quick postage, thanks.

adv-bike-parts (ebay) 31/03/2021

Purchased: not available

Very good seller, good communication.

evans8703 (ebay) 30/03/2021

Purchased: not available

Arrived 4 days earlier than estimated. Good communication throughout. Thanks

sare7711 (ebay) 28/03/2021

Purchased: not available

A few problems but dealt with brilliantly

molly.boss1 (ebay) 21/03/2021

Purchased: not available

Excellent seller thank you A++

0114wildchild1 (ebay) 15/03/2021

Purchased: not available

Good seller

simon864689 (ebay) 15/02/2021

Purchased: not available

looks all ok unable to fit just yet

nightfitter2 (ebay) 04/02/2021

Purchased: not available

Amazing

manugrosu88 (ebay) 24/01/2021

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer thank you

lyde86 (ebay) 21/01/2021

Purchased: not available

Item was faulty. Seller swiftly and fairly dealt with the issue. Recommended.

artonabudget (ebay) 15/01/2021

Purchased: not available

Items as described thanks

jamesa3611 (ebay) 14/01/2021

Purchased: not available

Exactly how described arrived early ????

stedib10 (ebay) 11/01/2021

Purchased: not available

Item as described, quick delivery, thanks.

bhm15 (ebay) 16/12/2020

Purchased: not available

Thank you

smitrosea (ebay) 28/11/2020

Purchased: not available

A very good tow bar A++++

bryanlittlejr2012 (ebay) 24/11/2020

Purchased: not available

thanks a+++++

aykudurn5 (ebay) 21/11/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent service well packaged thanks

5440williamm (ebay) 19/11/2020

Purchased: not available

Great company to deal with, very helpful.

amac.construction (ebay) 18/11/2020

Purchased: not available

perfect very quick service

crash_salvage_repair (ebay) 14/11/2020

Purchased: not available

Great seller fast delivery

darlem_0 (ebay) 10/11/2020

Purchased: not available

Great seller fast delivery

darlem_0 (ebay) 10/11/2020

Purchased: not available

as described, thanks

bully1471 (ebay) 08/11/2020

Purchased: not available

top

5305anthony (ebay) 07/11/2020

Purchased: not available

good product well packaged and delivered on time thanks

nealwatson (ebay) 03/11/2020

Purchased: not available

Fantastic seller, item arrived quick and as described A++++++

3dr_cossie_rob (ebay) 31/10/2020

Purchased: not available

Good purchase

glckidz (ebay) 31/10/2020

Purchased: not available

Very good seller!

be_zqxfr (ebay) 27/10/2020

Purchased: not available

Thank you. Very quick

marksanders4 (ebay) 24/09/2020

Purchased: not available

all good

bodyworx-66 (ebay) 16/09/2020

Purchased: not available

Great item, great price. would recommend. 5 star sellers.

wayne9270 (ebay) 10/09/2020

Purchased: not available

Perfect, pleasure to deal with A++++

route446 (ebay) 03/09/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebaying, great team, helpful guys, thanks

stainless-steele (ebay) 01/09/2020

Purchased: not available

spot on cheers

amycharl2710 (ebay) 04/08/2020

Purchased: not available

As described

bluepets (ebay) 20/07/2020

Purchased: not available

Item arrived early Well packed Really helpful friendly e bayer Highly recomended

mgfmax (ebay) 02/07/2020

Purchased: not available

????

josjohn3492 (ebay) 30/06/2020

Purchased: not available

Brilliant, thanks.Very helpful and easy to talk to, great seller.

bildo41 (ebay) 03/06/2020

Purchased: not available

????

olly_geegee (ebay) 23/05/2020

Purchased: not available

Very good thanks

autoclean911 (ebay) 22/05/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent

davyrockportdavid (ebay) 01/05/2020

Purchased: not available

Thank you ***** beast Seler

karzan80uk (ebay) 28/04/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent thank you,

madmick116 (ebay) 17/04/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent, great tread and very good s/h wheel, many thanks

stevie_black (ebay) 17/04/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent eBay seller a pleasure to deal with many thanks

pete.howes (ebay) 07/04/2020

Purchased: not available

Top job thanks ???? easy transaction

soulboysid (ebay) 27/03/2020

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer will use again

vectra_mick85 (ebay) 19/03/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer

leigh1977offroad (ebay) 12/03/2020

Purchased: not available

Prompt delivery, good service- I'll be back again

mikloga_77 (ebay) 11/03/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent communication and friendly and courteous to deal with 5*

1958ddye (ebay) 28/02/2020

Purchased: not available

Item as described nice item nice price very helpful seller thank you

123thebestyet (ebay) 11/02/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent service, reasonable prices, fast delivery.

ducatimecannica (ebay) 10/02/2020

Purchased: not available

Cool

bauhaus1933 (ebay) 13/01/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent items

tazzi3_9 (ebay) 06/01/2020

Purchased: not available

All very fast

patryk626 (ebay) 30/12/2019

Purchased: not available

A1seller, just as advertised,many thanks.

hairbeardolphin (ebay) 28/12/2019

Purchased: not available

Thanks all as described,happy with that.A*****

dancho84 (ebay) 24/11/2019

Purchased: not available

Great item great description great to deal with A***********

decrk69 (ebay) 16/10/2019

Purchased: not available

Very pleased - thanks very much!

spongetrickster (ebay) 27/09/2019

Purchased: not available

5? thanks perfect

cjs-scooters (ebay) 13/09/2019

Purchased: not available

A+++++++++

jezent0 (ebay) 14/08/2019

Purchased: not available

Exactly as described and quick delivery, thanks A++++++++

gpeter41 (ebay) 22/07/2019

Purchased: not available

Great to deal with, very helpful

50plustrader (ebay) 12/07/2019

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer, AAAAA, great value.

828bjn (ebay) 29/06/2019

Purchased: not available

 

They took the part of for me, I picked it up, simples.

steven smith (Google) 16/05/2024

 

Great place to work for. Thank you for your support

Christopher Wilkinson (Google) 13/05/2024

 

Great staff and very helpful with what you need. Would highly recommend.

Chris Pendlebury (Google) 13/05/2024

 

CHUKS KALU (Google) 20/02/2024

 

Best place for van spares

Independence Dave “Independence Dave” 69 (Google) 20/02/2024

 

Brilliant

Paul Roberts (Google) 20/12/2023

 

A nice place for parts for your van

mohammed mamz (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Hi there we all ways use to go therein the 70s every sunday mornin exelsnt servicevthen keep hood work up

michael Haigh (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Top lads, my go too people, for used transit parts

Gary Ford (Google) 20/10/2023

 

The best place for parts great service will rekrimand and go agin

mahboob hussain (Google) 20/10/2023

 

Carl moore (Google) 20/06/2023

 

Sorry, thought it did car parts

peter lord (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Keith Tomlin (Google) 20/05/2023

 

ismaeel mohammed (Google) 20/05/2023

 

jammie dodger (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Mark Taylor (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Seems good and helpful

chris normandin (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Great no problems good to deal with

George Brooks (Google) 20/05/2023

 

These gentlemen were wonderful (Dave and the lovely man I met the second time in the office). I was admittedly a piddly customer with a battery problem. To be honest I didn't bring them anything in terms of sales :-( .. so probably more of a pain than anything! However they only showed patience and kindness. I hope they see this review and know how much I appreciated their help. Wishing them and their team an amazing 2023!

Caroline Allen (Google) 20/05/2023

 

So after speaking with this company to order a back door for my van. I had confirmed with them the model of the van and that it needed to be a frozen white door. After no communication from them after 4 days of putting my order in I rang to ask when the door would be being delivered. They told me that it was going to be with me Monday or Tuesday and it did not turn up until Friday. When the door arrived it was Blue. I rang them straight away to say there was a mistake and they admitted they had sent the wrong door. They said they would organise for the other door to come and the blue one to be picked up. This took another 7 days and constant reminding. When the white door arrived it had damaged paint work and I rang to say it was no good. The very rude man said that it was my responsibility as I had already accepted the door from the delivery man. I explained that I had no chose too due to the delivery "company policy". He then had to verify that I was telling the truth and reluctantly agreed to have the door collected the next day. Needless to say the door was not collected for another 5 days and I rang them 3 times in this time frame to chase up the fact it had not been collected. They failed to let me know they had processed a refund and it took a total of 20 days for that money to actually come into my bank which is ridiculous. On top of this the same rude man, when asked where my refund was, heard my partner talking in the background said "well who's that always talking in the background" as if it had anything to do with him and was at all relevant to the conversation I was having about my refund. Honestly advice not to use this company after such an awful experience. Service: Part finding & extracting

HJS (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Stu Badley (Google) 20/05/2022

 

It's a vehicle dismantlers. Experienced staff and helpful

Peter Peel (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Ian Ramsden (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Very helpfull guys.thanks

Dave Brown (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Good company to deal, will use again Service: Part finding & extracting

Patrick Briscoe (Google) 20/05/2022

 

My boyfriend gives 5 stars x

Terri Louise 90 (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Excellent service got what I wanted at very good price

David Eastwood (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Very helpful, loads of transits in stock, nice bloke who really pulled me out of the s**t! Thanks a lot I’ll be back for more

Dean Cantwell (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Really help full guy and very reasonable price and polite - quiet rare to get good service at a dismantlers but these guys doing it

Mohammed Aftab (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Brilliant service, I was desperate for a engine for my van. Tried several breakers, they all promised the world and ley me down. NOT ALF KYME told them I was desperate, they said gibe us 2 hours to get the engine out and true to there word 2 hours and it was being loaded into my van. Very very fair as I had limited monet. They worked with me on the price and made it possible. USE THESE ALF KYME 10 out of 10 Service: Vehicle rebuilds

Marcus clegg (Google) 20/05/2022

 

It's another maccis

Philip Bulmer (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Nickel

Bruce STUART (Google) 20/05/2021

 

George Stirzaker (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Excellent thanks

paul morris (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Great service

Christopher Hornby (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Brilliant place for parts

David Booth (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Great set of guys very helpful

Jdp Pepp (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Great guys let me borrow a socket set to put it on. Genuine people genuine parts.

A M (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Great service, first engine was slightly wrong, resent another with no problems,, my turbo pipes needed to be modified which they also assisted with, van back up and running couldn’t be happier, would highly recommend.. Kev Service: Part finding & extracting

Kevin Cottrell (Google) 20/05/2021

 

David Lumb (Google) 20/05/2020

 

David good advice

George Cropper (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Lyndon Earnshaw (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Sharaz Ali (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Michael Stoddart (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Very helpful

Len Marsden (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Brilliant

Michele Bainbridge (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Very helpful

keith lee (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Always got what I need.

Gavin Preece (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Good responce to customers

eddie farrell (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Took my van and got what I needed. Cant fault em!!

Dave Hourigan (Google) 20/05/2020

 

David is a very,very very man, lots of love, cockavan.

Edward Thomas (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Very poor stock just shells. wasted time going

Honest As possible (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Not the cheapest

francis (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Ian Warren (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Nick Blakemore (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Great service

Henrique Pereira (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Cracking breakers yard nearly always got what I want friendly blokes who go the extra mile to help fairly priced and best of all let you take your own bits off Highly Recommended

JB Motor Company (Google) 20/05/2019

 

They didn't have what I needed on the shelf but they removed one for me. Quick and great service

Chris Camper (Google) 20/05/2019

 

excellent service quick response considering,placed order from France to be delivered to France and good delivery price as well,so if you need a spare part for a van than contact Alf Kyme van Breakers

Biscuits Sucre/salé (Google) 24/01/2019

 

Victoria Holder (Google) 20/05/2018

 

excellent service quick response considering,placed order from France to be delivered to France and good delivery price as well,so if you need a spare part for a van than contact Alf Kyme van Breakers

Charlottes Nathalie (Google) 20/05/2018

 

Great guys has everything I need. I ring up and it's ready when I get there

Aaron Hayman (Google) 20/05/2018

 

Just been to get a part for my van although it was an inexpensive part stick spence a good 20 minutes helping me find it

Jamie Bork (Google) 20/05/2018

 

We r

Mick Morley (Google) 20/05/2017

 

Really helpful. bought a replacement battery. (nice to cats too.)

stuart rodgers (Google) 20/05/2017

see latest 100 reviews see latest 100 reviews view all reviews view all reviews