Yorkshire Volvo Spares logo

Yorkshire Volvo Spares Reviews

538 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Yorkshire Volvo Spares

We are a North Yorkshire based specialist dismantler and mail order supplier of quality used parts to Volvo owners, both in the UK and around the world.

Our business has developed from an enthusiasm for Volvos spanning the last 35 years - and being a relatively small organisation, we have the flexibility to fit in with our customers...

More

We are a North Yorkshire based specialist dismantler and mail order supplier of quality used parts to Volvo owners, both in the UK and around the world.

Our business has developed from an enthusiasm for Volvos spanning the last 35 years - and being a relatively small organisation, we have the flexibility to fit in with our customers individual requirements: from same day engine deliveries to Wales, bespoke quarter panel cuts for body shops, or a gearbox to Europe, we can deal with it.

Specialising in the S60, V70 & S80 range from 2000-2008, parts are carefully removed, checked, catalogued and usually photographed before being stored on the shelf awaiting dispatch.

We aim to process each car 100% so that every serviceable part is available, and supply each item we recycle with a 90-day warranty.

Same day, next day or 1-2 day delivery options available via reliable courier such as Hermes/ DHL (or Post Office to keep your costs down).

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience, and regularly export Volvo parts as far afield as Russia, Korea and Zimbabwe.

We don't just supply Volvo parts either, we also have a wealth of knowledge on most things Volvo and can usually help find a solution to most problems.

Ebor House, Sutton Road

Wiggington

York

YO32 2RB

Tel 1: 07940 528555

Tel 2:

Yorkshire Volvo Spares Reviews

43 total buyer feedbacks

495 user reviews on other sites

Excellent, speedy and well priced service!

Everything arrived, as described, in good condition and for a very fair price. The parts allowed me to fix the car for a fraction of what a Volvo dealer would have fleeced me for. Recommended!

Mr 25/09/2015

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

Best price, efficient delivery.

The part is now installed, and working as it should, at a small fraction of the new cost.

Mr 11/09/2015

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Very good service - fast and reliable

I was pleased with the quality and service that was provided by partsgateway and Yorkshire volvo spares.

Mr 07/09/2015

Purchased: Headlamp wiper arms

Excellent price & professional, friendly service

Great communication and prompt, personal delivery. We would definitely use the company again and recommend them to family and friends.

Mr 02/09/2015

Purchased: front wings

Top service: five star!

Good service.

Mr 29/07/2015

Purchased: Alternator

Very efficient. The exact parts I needed at a good price.

Helpful on the phone in confirming the exact part I needed. It arrived within the time given, well wrapped. Communication clear and quick. Very pleased with service.

Mr 17/07/2015

Purchased: glove box (complete)

Great service, couldn't have asked for better.

Being a specialized part I thought that Iwould have a problem getting one. But Yorkshire Volvo Spares quoted within hours. Brilliant.

Mr 13/07/2015

Purchased: Exhaust Camshaft VVT Assembly/Pulley

very prompt service, will use site again

it was sent on time very good

Mr 27/06/2015

Purchased: Alternator

Just 'THE BEST' for Volvo spares, 5 star.

To T & T, mirror is now fitted & seems better than original ! Hope to deal again soon.

Mr 19/06/2015

Purchased: Door mirror complete

Excellent, friendly, knowledgeable service from these people

The guy I dealt with, Tim, was very good. Having received the items, I can say their condition was exactly as he described them - not always the case when you buy online!

Mr 17/06/2015

Purchased: both xenon front headlamp units

Right product, right price & nice, helpful seller

Good comms, great service and would recommend to others.

Mr 05/06/2015

Purchased: Bonnet

Excellent approach

The part delivered was not for the correct modelb. However, it was Tim's approach that will make me to go back to them in the future if I need a part. Great service recovery with a friendly maner

Mr 03/06/2015

Purchased: Driveshaft

excellent service

Fabulous service, extremely quick delivery and great communication.

Mr 14/05/2015

Purchased: N/S/F DOOR MODULE

Absolutely amazing!!

I ordered a brake caliper for my Volvo S60. I ordered it in the morning and by 1:30/2 it had arrived. They were coming over this way and dropped it off for us. I couldn't be more grateful! A*****

Mr 08/05/2015

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Really helpful - even called to confirm it was the right part

I'd recommend them and will use them again. Very pleased

Mr 05/05/2015

Purchased: Seat latch, rear passenger side

very good

tim was very pleasant to talk to good delivery and most important the part was in good condition .

Mr 22/04/2015

Purchased: n/s/f electric window regulator

was all good 'til i opened parcel, bit of a mix-up supplier side apparently so not all correct items sent

the part i ordered was sent to portugal item order ok but no good to me

Mr 13/04/2015

Purchased: rear light cover

Just what I needed, arrived quickly - thank you

For a girl who knows nothing about cars this sight was great, just enter number plate and guided to the correct part.

Mr 11/04/2015

Purchased: Headlight Lens

Prompt service/ delivery, but part on arrival not in great condition.

Inadequate packing and a few minor broken parts (not all due to poor packaging). The part was also very dirty, however Still quite happy, as after a clean up I have made a good one out of two.

Mr 03/04/2015

Purchased: dashboard centre vents

Prompt response & dispatch

Item was exactly as requested

Mr 31/03/2015

Purchased: front fog light bulb holder

a month to get a refund,and had to open a paypal dispute to get it. avoid like the plague

Mr 24/03/2015

Purchased: passenger side headlamp wiper motor

QUALITY PARTS SENT IN A VERY PROFESSIONAL WAY

VERY FRIENDLY SERVICE. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE WANTING VOLVO SPARES. PARTS SUPPLIED WERE OF FIRST CLASS QUALITY

Mr 09/03/2015

Purchased: FRONT WINGS

Fast and well priced

Great communication, they know what they are doing!!!

Mr 05/03/2015

Purchased: ABS ECU

Excellent comms and service

Ordered fuel injector on Friday last week and it arrived on the Monday ..top marks will deffo use again..

Mr 04/03/2015

Purchased: Fuel Injectors

good communication and helpful

Fast delivery of the described item with good helpful communication. Thank you would use again

Mr 09/02/2015

Purchased: Cooling fan control unit

Excellent

Product as described and excellent delivery, will highly recommend

Mr 05/02/2015

Purchased: Boot Lock

Brilliant and quick. Ty

Very professional and sensibly priced. Quick delivery too

Mr 28/01/2015

Purchased: Fuel Pressure Sensor

Very helpful service

Answered all questions promptly

Mr 20/01/2015

Purchased: Heater Blower Motor Resistor For Volvo S

very good service, thanks

happy with service

Mr 16/01/2015

Purchased: micro switch for boot lid

Very friendly and quick service.

I'd happily deal with again.

Mr 15/01/2015

Purchased: wiper motor and linkage

Friendly and helpful service

good communication with contact. exact part sent when photo was submitted and made sure all parties were content

Mr 14/01/2015

Purchased: Lambda Sensor

Gearbox arrived well packaged and competitively priced

After an initial courier misunderstanding, the fault was quickly rectified and I received the product promptly. Very happy with the purchase and would be happy to do business with them again.

Mr 08/01/2015

Purchased: Gearbox

promt and very helpfull service and good value for money

thankyou

Mr 06/01/2015

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Friendly, great communication and customer service.

Great sellers - happy to provide photos of items and seem to have quite a lot of Volvo parts available when others don't. Would use again.

Mr 06/01/2015

Purchased: 302mm discs/pads/carriers

very good communication

Condition excellent, price great would deal with again recommended.

Mr 22/12/2014

Purchased: Os & Ns Auto Folding Mirrors

excellent communicator, fast delivery and value for money

Thanks

Mr 19/12/2014

Purchased: turbo governor

Quick, good value and honest service

This was the cheapest quote and part was delivered quickly. Minor hiccough with wrong part was dealt with very well. No complaints, thanks.

Mr 19/10/2014

Purchased: Fuse Box

very honest and trustworthy

tim at yorkshire volvo spares was honest and as good as his word pity about ups delivery service two days for an overnight service was a joke not even an apology or refund will not use them again.

Mr 17/10/2013

Purchased: In Tank Fuel Pump

very polite and helpful service - thank you

a pleasure to deal with have not fitted part yet but tim assures me it is perfect, will without doubt be my first port of call for anything else required. thanks for a pleasant smooth transaction...

Mr 07/10/2013

Purchased: Steering Rack

fast delivery and good communication, part fits brill - thanks

Great

Mr 05/10/2013

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Exactly as described, delivered promptly and good value.

The goods were accurately described, delivery was very prompt and the price was very competitive. I am very pleased with the transaction.

Mr 24/09/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Efficient and friendly

Goods arrived the following day Tim phoned to ensure correct item was dispatched.

Mr 24/09/2013

Purchased: directional indicator side repeater

Excellent from start to finish.

Superb service. Quick response to enquiry.Made every effort to ensure it was the right part.Fast delivery.Fair price.Highly recommend.

Mr 24/09/2013

Purchased: Air inlet grille

Top Verkäufer danke

h***h (ebay) 09/09/2017

Purchased: VOLVO V70/S70/C70 T5 turbo air intake / ducting. PN 9445351 / sensor 9445831

Item as described, Highly recommend Ebayer. A*

1***c (ebay) 09/09/2017

Purchased: Genuine Volvo S60 S80 V70 2000-2009 ABS Sensor Rear near side NSR FREE P&P

FIVE STAR AND SPEEDY SERVICE ! *****

o***o (ebay) 08/09/2017

Purchased: VOLVO OEM 8652462. - S60 S80 PAIR OF GAS BOOT STRUTS

Perfect, fantastic delivery. A1+++++

z***0 (ebay) 05/09/2017

Purchased: Genuine Volvo S60 S80 V70 2000-2009 ABS Sensor Rear off side OSR FREE P&P

Top eBayer thank you

s***t (ebay) 04/09/2017

Purchased: VOLVO S60 V70 T5 PETROL TURBO CHARGE PIPE 30645094

a good item

9***9 (ebay) 24/08/2017

Purchased: Genuine Volvo S60 S80 V70 2000-2009 ABS Sensor Rear off side OSR FREE P&P

a good item

9***9 (ebay) 24/08/2017

Purchased: Genuine Volvo S60 S80 V70 2000-2009 ABS Sensor Rear near side NSR FREE P&P

excellent delivery and communication

m***c (ebay) 14/08/2017

Purchased: Genuine VOLVO S60 V70 S80 XC90 N/S PASSENGER FRONT WINDOW SWITCH 9452961

Excellent value and prompt delivery thank you.

m***_ (ebay) 06/08/2017

Purchased: Volvo S60 V70 S80 XC70 NS/Passenger Side rear NSR Door Lock solenoid 00-06

A1*************

r***a (ebay) 27/07/2017

Purchased: VOLVO S60/V70 2000-2007 Crossmember / Front bumper support bar.

High-quality items, low prices and fast delivery.

k***k (ebay) 24/07/2017

Purchased: S60/S80/V70 Aircon AC Pump compressor 30761388 2000-2006

Thank you, recommended seller.

u***r (ebay) 30/06/2017

Purchased: GENUINE VOLVO S60 V70 O/S DRIVER HEADLIGHT LAMP WIPER MOTOR 2000-2004

great seller

s***e (ebay) 24/05/2017

Purchased: not available

Excellent Ebayer ! Thanks

2***2 (ebay) 22/05/2017

Purchased: not available

Great EBAYER, product spot on

n***g (ebay) 19/05/2017

Purchased: not available

AAA+++ eBayer, would use again, many thanks ++

-***s (ebay) 17/05/2017

Purchased: not available

As described. Super fast delivery Highly recommended. Thank you.

k***r (ebay) 16/05/2017

Purchased: not available

Very chappy thx:)

u***t (ebay) 08/05/2017

Purchased: not available

As described. Super fast delivery Highly recommended. Thank you.

k***r (ebay) 03/05/2017

Purchased: not available

good thanks ,

k***a (ebay) 01/05/2017

Purchased: not available

arrived safely. Many thanks.

1***n (ebay) 30/04/2017

Purchased: not available

works thanks

j***9 (ebay) 25/04/2017

Purchased: not available

SUPERB

3***t (ebay) 20/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Thanks

o***p (ebay) 18/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Item as described, would buy from again

2***i (ebay) 17/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Great thanks AAA

n***9 (ebay) 27/03/2017

Purchased: not available

Good ebayer. Would use again. A+

o***b (ebay) 07/03/2017

Purchased: not available

Excellent seller.

s***5 (ebay) 06/03/2017

Purchased: not available

Very good seler thanks.

p***e (ebay) 28/02/2017

Purchased: not available

Many thanks, the best items. No comment at all. Very good.

n***i (ebay) 24/02/2017

Purchased: not available

Good seller!good product!fast delivery!buy with confidence!

9***8 (ebay) 20/02/2017

Purchased: not available

spot on no problems,thanks

p***n (ebay) 19/02/2017

Purchased: not available

Bien.👌no llego.

9***9 (ebay) 12/02/2017

Purchased: not available

Great item & fast shipping, thanks

o***t (ebay) 12/02/2017

Purchased: not available

all good thanks

6***6 (ebay) 08/02/2017

Purchased: not available

As described Thank you

t***a (ebay) 26/01/2017

Purchased: not available

Great seller 5*****

o***o (ebay) 25/01/2017

Purchased: not available

Thanks for a easy sale and SUPER FAST shipping!! Will definitely use again!

g***o (ebay) 21/01/2017

Purchased: not available

OK++

r***u (ebay) 20/01/2017

Purchased: not available

Just what we needed thank you . Super speed delivery

0***0 (ebay) 13/12/2016

Purchased: not available

fantastic fast service

y***d (ebay) 08/10/2016

Purchased: not available

Quick to arrive and as described

d***1 (ebay) 28/09/2016

Purchased: not available

will call them again 100%

o***s (ebay) 27/09/2016

Purchased: not available

top man

s***0 (ebay) 20/09/2016

Purchased: not available

muy satisfecho

l***t (ebay) 13/09/2016

Purchased: not available

Many thanks, the best items. No comment at all. Very good.

n***i (ebay) 13/09/2016

Purchased: not available

Great service many thanks

2***s (ebay) 09/09/2016

Purchased: not available

Many thanks, the best items. No comment at all. Very good.

n***i (ebay) 09/09/2016

Purchased: not available

Great Product Great seller, great service. good quality will buy again Thank you

7***1 (ebay) 07/09/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent item as described superfast delivery thank you .AAA++++++++++++++

m***g (ebay) 02/09/2016

Purchased: not available

Thank you. Excellent service and highly recommended

h***a (ebay) 29/08/2016

Purchased: not available

As described, many thanks!

m***i (ebay) 29/08/2016

Purchased: not available

Excallent item+++ultra fast delivery...very nice seller !!! Highly recommended..

r***c (ebay) 28/08/2016

Purchased: not available

Smashing

s***d (ebay) 27/08/2016

Purchased: not available

everything as expected, good service, great seller. thanks

l***a (ebay) 26/08/2016

Purchased: not available

A+++ Top seller

a***b (ebay) 23/08/2016

Purchased: not available

Arrived really fast. Just as described. Many thanks.

0***2 (ebay) 21/08/2016

Purchased: not available

Exellant service good comms and good prices !!! perfect thanks

p***y (ebay) 13/08/2016

Purchased: not available

Good transaction. Thanks!

o***n (ebay) 20/06/2016

Purchased: not available

reasonably priced item does the job.

p***r (ebay) 21/04/2016

Purchased: not available

Good price & fast delivery.

_***o (ebay) 15/04/2016

Purchased: not available

Spot on great eBayer

7***7 (ebay) 10/04/2016

Purchased: not available

excellent 10/10

v***z (ebay) 07/04/2016

Purchased: not available

Ras

_***l (ebay) 29/03/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent service and did exactly what he says on the tin thanks

w***r (ebay) 23/03/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent seller, great item & price A++++++++

k***n (ebay) 15/03/2016

Purchased: not available

Spot on thanks a millian

4***k (ebay) 08/03/2016

Purchased: not available

A pleasure to do business with and highly recommended +++

r***7 (ebay) 23/02/2016

Purchased: not available

Great service. Arrived quickly.

e***8 (ebay) 25/01/2016

Purchased: not available

quick delivery.....

r***2 (ebay) 19/01/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent service!

t***p (ebay) 08/01/2016

Purchased: not available

good

a***h (ebay) 26/12/2015

Purchased: not available

worked a treat cheers

l***o (ebay) 29/11/2015

Purchased: not available

Hola el espejo estaba dañado , el liquido del anti-deslumbramiento en mal estado

0***8 (ebay) 25/11/2015

Purchased: not available

Top ebayer thank you

i***a (ebay) 24/11/2015

Purchased: not available

tres bon

d***l (ebay) 24/11/2015

Purchased: not available

Wonderful. Honest seller.

1***t (ebay) 13/11/2015

Purchased: not available

Very pleased with item and quick delivery

s***s (ebay) 10/11/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent, very pleased & fast delivery. .

l***y (ebay) 05/11/2015

Purchased: not available

transaction idéale, envoi rapide

s***4 (ebay) 05/11/2015

Purchased: not available

Everything is perfect. Fast shipping and it seems the right item. ;-)

l***i (ebay) 28/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Thank you very much. The items seems correct. I still have to try it.

l***i (ebay) 28/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Thanks for your help - Great service......

m***r (ebay) 20/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Hope to deal with you again. Thanks!

v***c (ebay) 16/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Great stuff. Super fast delivery

a***u (ebay) 14/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Great!

n***o (ebay) 08/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Great!

n***o (ebay) 08/10/2015

Purchased: not available

WTop item...wery happy with it..

r***p (ebay) 07/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Perfect thanks

9***8 (ebay) 30/09/2015

Purchased: not available

Thank u :-)

0***k (ebay) 07/09/2015

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery, item as described, very happy. Thank you

b***2 (ebay) 27/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Very pleased, thank you.

y***0 (ebay) 14/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Received quickly and as described, thanks

9***e (ebay) 30/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent seller

n***s (ebay) 18/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Great deal, Thanks allot :)

g***a (ebay) 17/07/2015

Purchased: not available

a fair seller 10out10

i***n (ebay) 16/07/2015

Purchased: not available

A+++++++ eBayer, service, communication & delivery. Will use again. Thanks

h***5 (ebay) 09/07/2015

Purchased: not available

very nice price

u***u (ebay) 13/06/2015

Purchased: not available

Great service thank you.

b***b (ebay) 09/05/2015

Purchased: not available

5 stars

s***c (ebay) 04/05/2015

Purchased: not available

view all reviews see latest 100 reviews