Whelan Auto Dismantler logo

Whelan Auto Dismantler Reviews

134 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Whelan Auto Dismantler

Whelan Auto Dismantlers Ltd. is a family run business which has been in operation for the last 30 years. We are expanding on an annual basis.
Vehicles on site are dismantled with utmost care to the environment. All contaminants are collected and responsibly disposed of.
We operate as an Authorised Treatment Facility.

We iss...

More

Whelan Auto Dismantlers Ltd. is a family run business which has been in operation for the last 30 years. We are expanding on an annual basis.
Vehicles on site are dismantled with utmost care to the environment. All contaminants are collected and responsibly disposed of.
We operate as an Authorised Treatment Facility.

We issue certificates of destruction for all incoming vehicles.

Our experience, and up to date knowledge of the car industry, ensures your part is correct every time.

We are members of the ELVES network (End of Life Vehicle Environmental Solutions)

Ballydavis, The Heath

Portlaoise

County Laois

R32 C6 T3

Tel 1: 00353 578 646663

Tel 2:

Whelan Auto Dismantler Reviews

115 total buyer feedbacks

19 user reviews on other sites

A great deal and part was in good condition and great costume service

Brian hart - 22/06/2022

Purchased: Rear Light

Fantastic service from Whelan Auto Dismantler. I ordered the wrong part on PartsGateway and so called Whelan the next day to ask them to send the correct part. They couldn't have been more helpful, and dispatched the part promptly. The car was vandalised

S C Cartwright - 31/05/2022

Purchased: Window Glass

Excellent service, product well packaged.

Colin Sinclair - 11/04/2022

Purchased: Boot Lock

very good contact with the seller. parts at reasonable prices and in exactly the same condition as presented by the seller in the description. I recommend 100%

Anonymous - 31/03/2022

Purchased: BUMPERS FRONT

Excellent. .

Rupert Cockerill - 23/03/2022

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Good to deal with item was perfect

charles m brammah - 18/03/2022

Purchased: rear light unit passenger side

fantastic thank you

runnymede motorcompa - 17/03/2022

Purchased: Steering Rack

From start to finish took 3 days. Quality product and service

Anonymous - 20/02/2022

Purchased: Window Regulator

Excellent service

Glyn Wiltshire - 16/02/2022

Purchased: Engine Cover

Part arrived quickly. Quality product. Had it fitted and it works perfectly:-)

Nicole Pettigrew - 11/02/2022

Purchased: Window Switch

A surprisingly simple way to buy a part no longer stocked by Volvo at a reasonable price.

Christopher Thomas - 03/02/2022

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Spot on .Great service

Darren Shanks - 02/02/2022

Purchased: Hazard warning switch

from start to delivery every aspect was perfect what a wonderful service

Derek Brown - 30/01/2022

Purchased: o/s door handle with the barrel inside the handle and also the key for it

First class service and speedy delivery

Stuart Morris - 26/01/2022

Purchased: Indicator Light

Item as described, well packaged, Best price on the web. Recommended supplier for second hand car parts.

philip broomfield - 26/01/2022

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Shipping was slower than expected & courier delivered to a neighbour without leaving any notification. It was several days before they decided to bring it around

ROGER STANLEY - 23/01/2022

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Arrived quickly. Very well packaged. Correct part, in good condition

Phill Royle - 14/01/2022

Purchased: Window Glass

As described and quick delivery. Thanks!

Daniel Wright - 04/01/2022

Purchased: Bumper

the lens unit was fine.it just didnt say in the discription it was not inclueding bulb holder unit. otherwiseit was good service thank you

MR JOHN TRAVERSE - 24/12/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

was surprised it was not the complete lamp unit as it didnt contain the bulb holder unit but is it was only the lens i need all sorted ,It would have been differant if problem was corrosion of electrical terminals

MR JOHN TRAVERSE - 21/12/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Item was as described and the delivery time was incredibly quick. The item was well packaged. Many thanks for a great service.

Anonymous - 20/12/2021

Purchased: Window Switch

Good custermer service. Fast delivery on the first part. Very slow to diliver the the second order.

Malcolm Neale - 10/12/2021

Purchased: Rear subframe

5 star excellent

keith browning - 09/12/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

First class service the part was just as advertised and in great condition and the part was delivered very quickly. I can highly recommend these people and i would certainly use them again.

Gerrard Hodkinson - 02/12/2021

Purchased: EGR Cooler

Fitted today, works perfectly.

philip joyce - 26/11/2021

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Good communication and quick delivery

phillip higginson - 12/11/2021

Purchased: Subframe

good service.

KEVIN HILL - 04/11/2021

Purchased: Headlight

PROFESSIONAL. THANKS FOR MAKING THE IMPOSSIBLE POSSIBLE

IDRISSA MANSARAY - 30/10/2021

Purchased: Gearbox

Part ordered and sent in good time, thank you.

Cookes car repairs - 23/10/2021

Purchased: Subframe

A perfect transaction from enquiry to receipt of part. We had been sent the wrong part before, so I thought best to double-check this part had the fittings needed, and they were very quick to reply and confirmed. Will definitely purchase from again.

KEN CHARMAN - 22/10/2021

Purchased: Complete rear lamp

Great to deal with. Recommended

Anonymous - 14/10/2021

Purchased: Throttle Pedal Sensor

I had a query about the part and whether it would fit and received a speedy response. Ordered the part which arrived well packaged and in good time. Would recommend.

Miss S J Hennessy - 29/09/2021

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Good to deal with

paul sheen - 26/09/2021

Purchased: Gearbox

Good prompt service

Anonymous - 24/09/2021

Purchased: Washer motor

great service part come as ordered

michael mcdonald - 21/09/2021

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

fitted perfectly looked like new

Vauxmaster-tech (And Scott) - 08/09/2021

Purchased: egr cooler

????????????????????????????????????

Garry Mills - 07/09/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Helpful and quick to turn around order. Many thanks. Improvements could be: enhanced packing, better description of item. But really impressed overall.

emma Buckby - 26/08/2021

Purchased: Bumper

brillant service thanks guys

lucy thompson - 27/07/2021

Purchased: Axle

perfect great fast service

Steve Pirie - 16/07/2021

Purchased: ABS Pump

Easy to identify parts.

Philip Aldred - 14/07/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Part as described would recommend seller to other buyers

steven Flint - 22/06/2021

Purchased: WINGS FRONT LEFT

Great part that did the job

Anonymous - 21/06/2021

Purchased: Throttle Pedal Sensor

Ordered subframe.... they kept me inform bout my order which i liked as had bad customer experience before and made me feel bit uneasy as coming from ireland. Fast delivery. Deff reccommend. No issues

Sarah-Jane Newman - 14/06/2021

Purchased: Subframe

Excellant delivery very happy with item will use again Thanks

Anonymous - 10/05/2021

Purchased: power steering pipes

Quick response, speedy delivery, A1

Anonymous - 28/04/2021

Purchased: SPRINGS REAR LEFT

Excellent quick service will use again

Anonymous - 20/03/2021

Purchased: Bonnet

Fast delivery and well packed

yardley motor trade - 17/12/2020

Purchased: DRIVES FRONT LEFT

Great service would buy again off them

Anonymous - 08/12/2020

Purchased: Subframe

Delivered within 2 Days and fitted with no problems.

Anonymous - 07/12/2020

Purchased: GEARBOX PETROL

Whelan Auto Dismantler very very speedy to reply to my initial query, friendly and the part arrived well within timescale and really well packaged .Would use again and recommend to others

Anonymous - 26/11/2020

Purchased: SUBFRAMES FRONT

Ordered an inlet manifold for Toyota, they checked if it should be 3 or 4 pin, set out within a few days well packed, great service.

michael mcdonald - 23/11/2020

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

Thank you soooo much my car now moves as my front diff completely went... will definitely use again if I need any more parts for my car... also was the best price some places wanted £500+ for the part this company done it for 1/2 that... thanks again will

Anonymous - 08/11/2020

Purchased: Differential

Very efficient

Anonymous - 03/11/2020

Purchased: DOOR LOCK REAR LEFT

Great service. Part arrived safe and well. Worked as expected. Thank you

Anonymous - 26/10/2020

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Fast delivery and really well packaged

Anonymous - 17/10/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Delivered on time and worked.

Anonymous - 15/09/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Great communication and swift delivery to south wales.

Anonymous - 09/09/2020

Purchased: Engine

Fast efficient service.

Anonymous - 01/09/2020

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Excellent service, good value & very efficient.

Anonymous - 26/08/2020

Purchased: complete ignition & keys

The part arrived very quickly and was well packaged. Absolutely perfect transaction. Thankyou. Won't hesitate to use again! ???????? ????????

Anonymous - 18/08/2020

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Awesome - thank you

Anonymous - 18/08/2020

Purchased: Axle

The service I received was very good and they also got the part painted to the colour of my car

Anonymous - 17/08/2020

Purchased: Bumper

First class company very helpful in all matters. I purchased two wings for my Audi TT and could not been happier with the condition and speedy delivery and this is why I have used them again today to purchase a sill for the same. Thank you Whelan Auto

Anonymous - 06/08/2020

Purchased: Wing

After receiving a part that was no good , they sent a good one that has done the job , they sorted out the problem very quick , Thank you

Anonymous - 05/08/2020

Purchased: O/S/F Suspension Leg with hub and brake baking plate

There was an issue with the first part received. However, Whelan sent out a replacement part straight away. Great service.

Anonymous - 26/07/2020

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Fantastic communication and delivery

Dave White - 21/07/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Fair price,good comunication,very fast delivery,very good and safe packed,highly recomanded.

Anonymous - 20/07/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Part not actually fitted yet but the Service and delivery I have received has been excellent, I would buy off again if I needed too. ????

Anonymous - 14/07/2020

Purchased: Subframe

Great service. Excellent packaging quick delivert. Highly recommend

Anonymous - 09/07/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Nice people but the part was the wrong description

Anonymous - 08/07/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

My query was dealt with very quickly, and without a fuss. A replacement part was sent immediately with no quibbles. The part is running very nicely in the vehicle. Happy to recommend 5 stars.

Anonymous - 06/07/2020

Purchased: Alternator

Great service quick delivery. Couldn't find part anywhere else

Anonymous - 06/07/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Silly cheap and in perfect condition arrived to England from Ireland at lightening speed, will use again as I need a wing for the same car

Anonymous - 21/06/2020

Purchased: Bonnet

Very good service , quick & helpful Peter

Anonymous - 18/06/2020

Purchased: Tailgate wipe motor

Quick confirmation and dispatch of the required part using DPD. Excellent service, thank you Whelan Auto Dismantler!

Anonymous - 16/06/2020

Purchased: Door

Whelan auto were brilliant, partsgateway on the other hand are a very poorly run organisation

Anonymous - 14/06/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

everything ok

Anonymous - 11/06/2020

Purchased: PETROL PUMPS

item well packed and arrived ok. they did not advise that the glass was scratched.

Anonymous - 13/05/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Great service. Initially sent a part that was faulty, but sent another without any bother.

Anonymous - 30/04/2020

Purchased: Time Clock

Fabulous service, perfect product, would definitely recommend. Many thanks.

Anonymous - 22/04/2020

Purchased: Wing

Great parts and quick delivery thanks

Anonymous - 05/04/2020

Purchased: Door Handle and mount

Great service, very helpful customer service and super fast delivery

Anonymous - 27/03/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Happy to help resolve issues with delivery. Will use again

Anonymous - 13/03/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Very helpful and efficient. Part in good condition. Few mishaps with the delivery but couriers mistakes. Wheelan workers are very polite. am very pleased so far x

Anonymous - 22/02/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Got the part I needed. Delivery a bit slow, though.

Anonymous - 18/02/2020

Purchased: SEATBELTS FRONT RIGHT

Gear box arrived very clean and very well packed. Unfortunately not happy that I was charged postage twice

Anonymous - 02/02/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Good service arrived within 5 days courier very helpful

Anonymous - 24/01/2020

Purchased: BUMPERS FRONT

Good communication and speedy dispatch. Well packaged.

Anonymous - 20/01/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Done the job

Anonymous - 15/01/2020

Purchased: Glove Box

Received Headlight very promptly

Anonymous - 15/01/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Purchased over the xmas break. Arrived yesterday well wrappedj just the ticket

Anonymous - 07/01/2020

Purchased: Rear right passenger window glass

First class. Price, product and delivery excellent. First time customer and it won’t be the last.

Anonymous - 23/12/2019

Purchased: Rear axle

Fantastic service

Anonymous - 30/11/2019

Purchased: Wing Mirror

A good all round prompt and reliable service

Anonymous - 29/11/2019

Purchased: Throttle Body

Item arrived in good condition and promptly would use again

Anonymous - 20/10/2019

Purchased: Window Glass

Super helpful and fast delivery. Many thanks :)

Anonymous - 09/10/2019

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Item arrived in good time they even checked if it had arrived. Item in great conditions.

Anonymous - 07/10/2019

Purchased: Window Glass

Heroes. They kept looking for the part and sending pictures to my mechanic until they found the right one. Part arrived when they said it would and my car is now back on the road.

Anonymous - 12/09/2019

Purchased: Power Steering Pipe

Great service, part matching as expected, good condition, very quick delivery, highly recommended!!!

Anonymous - 05/09/2019

Purchased: Driveshaft

Sorry still haven't fitted part yet but all as described and fast postage Cheer'

johnboy91b (ebay) 01/01/2019

Purchased: not available

Thanks...

myhub1 (ebay) 01/01/2019

Purchased: not available

Fast Delivery. 5 star service

declan9434 (ebay) 01/01/2019

Purchased: SUZUKI GRAND VITARA GV JB 5DR 1.9 DIESEL 2007 INTERCOOLER RADIATORS

Thanx ;) good item

rafal_rozanski (ebay) 01/01/2019

Purchased: OPEL TIGRA ENJOY 1.4 16V 2DR 2005 HEADLAMP FRONT RIGHT

Good seller

chiunia1980 (ebay) 01/10/2018

Purchased: not available

great to deal with

japsportspares (ebay) 01/10/2018

Purchased: not available

Super quick

kevinosully (ebay) 01/07/2018

Purchased: not available

Top seller,A+++

batoripeter86 (ebay) 01/07/2018

Purchased: not available

Top seller

tetly74 (ebay) 01/01/2018

Purchased: not available

As described and sent on time all working

shelly3005 (ebay) 01/01/2018

Purchased: not available

Excellent seller, Very Fast Delivery, Thanks. ????

heg3t (ebay) 01/01/2018

Purchased: not available

ITEM AS SEEN fast delivery thank you

bmmotorsuk (ebay) 01/01/2018

Purchased: not available

excellent service thanks.

demon955i (ebay) 01/10/2017

Purchased: not available

As described, prompt delivery

hell-dale (ebay) 01/10/2017

Purchased: not available

All good?

orangeorbs (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Very pleased thank you.

lawson2824 (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Top seller, thanks A++

batoripeter86 (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Very Prompt service I would use again.

euge353 (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Thanks.....

csim1774 (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews