Whelan Auto Dismantler logo

Whelan Auto Dismantler Reviews

84 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Whelan Auto Dismantler

Whelan Auto Dismantlers Ltd. is a family run business which has been in operation for the last 30 years. We are expanding on an annual basis.
Vehicles on site are dismantled with utmost care to the environment. All contaminants are collected and responsibly disposed of.
We operate as an Authorised Treatment Facility.

We iss...

More

Whelan Auto Dismantlers Ltd. is a family run business which has been in operation for the last 30 years. We are expanding on an annual basis.
Vehicles on site are dismantled with utmost care to the environment. All contaminants are collected and responsibly disposed of.
We operate as an Authorised Treatment Facility.

We issue certificates of destruction for all incoming vehicles.

Our experience, and up to date knowledge of the car industry, ensures your part is correct every time.

We are members of the ELVES network (End of Life Vehicle Environmental Solutions)

Ballydavis, The Heath

Portlaoise

County Laois

R32 C6 T3

Tel 1: 00353 578 646663

Tel 2:

Whelan Auto Dismantler Reviews

65 total buyer feedbacks

19 user reviews on other sites

Whelan Auto Dismantler very very speedy to reply to my initial query, friendly and the part arrived well within timescale and really well packaged .Would use again and recommend to others

Mr 26/11/2020

Purchased: SUBFRAMES FRONT

Ordered an inlet manifold for Toyota, they checked if it should be 3 or 4 pin, set out within a few days well packed, great service.

Mr 23/11/2020

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

Thank you soooo much my car now moves as my front diff completely went... will definitely use again if I need any more parts for my car... also was the best price some places wanted £500+ for the part this company done it for 1/2 that... thanks again will

Mr 08/11/2020

Purchased: Differential

Very efficient

Mr 03/11/2020

Purchased: DOOR LOCK REAR LEFT

Great service. Part arrived safe and well. Worked as expected. Thank you

Mr 26/10/2020

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Fast delivery and really well packaged

Mr 17/10/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Delivered on time and worked.

Mr 15/09/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Great communication and swift delivery to south wales.

Mr Adam George-Weaver 09/09/2020

Purchased: Engine

Fast efficient service.

Mr 01/09/2020

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Excellent service, good value & very efficient.

Mr 26/08/2020

Purchased: complete ignition & keys

The part arrived very quickly and was well packaged. Absolutely perfect transaction. Thankyou. Won't hesitate to use again! ???????? ????????

Mr 18/08/2020

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Awesome - thank you

Mr 18/08/2020

Purchased: Axle

The service I received was very good and they also got the part painted to the colour of my car

Mr 17/08/2020

Purchased: Bumper

First class company very helpful in all matters. I purchased two wings for my Audi TT and could not been happier with the condition and speedy delivery and this is why I have used them again today to purchase a sill for the same. Thank you Whelan Auto

Mr 06/08/2020

Purchased: Wing

After receiving a part that was no good , they sent a good one that has done the job , they sorted out the problem very quick , Thank you

Mr 05/08/2020

Purchased: O/S/F Suspension Leg with hub and brake baking plate

There was an issue with the first part received. However, Whelan sent out a replacement part straight away. Great service.

Mr 26/07/2020

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Fantastic communication and delivery

Mr Dave White 21/07/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Fair price,good comunication,very fast delivery,very good and safe packed,highly recomanded.

Mr 20/07/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Part not actually fitted yet but the Service and delivery I have received has been excellent, I would buy off again if I needed too. ????

Mr 14/07/2020

Purchased: Subframe

Great service. Excellent packaging quick delivert. Highly recommend

Mr 09/07/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Nice people but the part was the wrong description

Mr 08/07/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

My query was dealt with very quickly, and without a fuss. A replacement part was sent immediately with no quibbles. The part is running very nicely in the vehicle. Happy to recommend 5 stars.

Mr 06/07/2020

Purchased: Alternator

Great service quick delivery. Couldn't find part anywhere else

Mr 06/07/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Silly cheap and in perfect condition arrived to England from Ireland at lightening speed, will use again as I need a wing for the same car

Mr 21/06/2020

Purchased: Bonnet

Very good service , quick & helpful Peter

Mr 18/06/2020

Purchased: Tailgate wipe motor

Quick confirmation and dispatch of the required part using DPD. Excellent service, thank you Whelan Auto Dismantler!

Mr 16/06/2020

Purchased: Door

Whelan auto were brilliant, partsgateway on the other hand are a very poorly run organisation

Mr 14/06/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

everything ok

Mr 11/06/2020

Purchased: PETROL PUMPS

item well packed and arrived ok. they did not advise that the glass was scratched.

Mr 13/05/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Great service. Initially sent a part that was faulty, but sent another without any bother.

Mr 30/04/2020

Purchased: Time Clock

Fabulous service, perfect product, would definitely recommend. Many thanks.

Mr 22/04/2020

Purchased: Wing

Great parts and quick delivery thanks

Mr 05/04/2020

Purchased: Door Handle and mount

Great service, very helpful customer service and super fast delivery

Mr 27/03/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Happy to help resolve issues with delivery. Will use again

Mr 13/03/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Very helpful and efficient. Part in good condition. Few mishaps with the delivery but couriers mistakes. Wheelan workers are very polite. am very pleased so far x

Mr 22/02/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Got the part I needed. Delivery a bit slow, though.

Mr 18/02/2020

Purchased: SEATBELTS FRONT RIGHT

Gear box arrived very clean and very well packed. Unfortunately not happy that I was charged postage twice

Mr 02/02/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Good service arrived within 5 days courier very helpful

Mr 24/01/2020

Purchased: BUMPERS FRONT

Good communication and speedy dispatch. Well packaged.

Mr 20/01/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Done the job

Mr 15/01/2020

Purchased: Glove Box

Received Headlight very promptly

Mr 15/01/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Purchased over the xmas break. Arrived yesterday well wrappedj just the ticket

Mr 07/01/2020

Purchased: Rear right passenger window glass

First class. Price, product and delivery excellent. First time customer and it won’t be the last.

Mr 23/12/2019

Purchased: Rear axle

Fantastic service

Mr 30/11/2019

Purchased: Wing Mirror

A good all round prompt and reliable service

Mr 29/11/2019

Purchased: Throttle Body

Item arrived in good condition and promptly would use again

Mr 20/10/2019

Purchased: Window Glass

Super helpful and fast delivery. Many thanks :)

Mr 09/10/2019

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Item arrived in good time they even checked if it had arrived. Item in great conditions.

Mr 07/10/2019

Purchased: Window Glass

Heroes. They kept looking for the part and sending pictures to my mechanic until they found the right one. Part arrived when they said it would and my car is now back on the road.

Mr 12/09/2019

Purchased: Power Steering Pipe

Great service, part matching as expected, good condition, very quick delivery, highly recommended!!!

Mr 05/09/2019

Purchased: Driveshaft

The only place I could find with the part I was looking for but when they contacted my mechanic they were told it wasn’t the right part. They kept looking and kept checking with the garage until they did, which was the following day. Heroes.

Mr 04/09/2019

Purchased: Power Steering Pipe

Helpful, friendly, part arrived when they said it would

Mr 31/08/2019

Purchased: Seat Belt

Quick delivery and very clean part arrived

Mr 06/08/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Good communication, fast dispatch, right part.

Mr 02/08/2019

Purchased: Window Switch

excellent perfect

Mr 23/07/2019

Purchased: Window Glass

The piece was actually a bit different that the one i had on my car but thanks to the mechanic it worked.Prompt Delivery.

Mr 23/07/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Product was great and very happy with the service. Delivery was a little slower than expected though.

Mr 21/07/2019

Purchased: GEARBOX PETROL

I rang a couple of times to ask question, the guy I spoke to got back to me within 10 minutes. I ordered the part and it arrived bit later than I expected but in total only a week. My mechanic has fitted it and up to now all is well.

Mr 14/07/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Great communication, sent photos to confirm correct part, very reasonable price, delivered on time, Brilliant!, Steve.

Mr 13/07/2019

Purchased: Bumper

Got the part I wanted and it fitted well the only fly in the ointment so to speak was the cost of postage which seemed a bit heavy

Mr 25/06/2019

Purchased: Seat Belt

Gettingcand finding the part was easy, unfortunately the part came damaged die to insufficient packing

Mr 24/06/2019

Purchased: Bonnet

Part arrived as agreed,ok value for money

Mr 20/06/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Very good. Very fast. Parts worked as they should.

Mr 18/06/2019

Purchased: ECU

Great thanks

Mr 17/06/2019

Purchased: Window Switch

Very good service

Mr 16/05/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Sorry still haven't fitted part yet but all as described and fast postage Cheer'

johnboy91b (ebay) 01/01/2019

Purchased: not available

Thanks...

myhub1 (ebay) 01/01/2019

Purchased: not available

Fast Delivery. 5 star service

declan9434 (ebay) 01/01/2019

Purchased: SUZUKI GRAND VITARA GV JB 5DR 1.9 DIESEL 2007 INTERCOOLER RADIATORS

Thanx ;) good item

rafal_rozanski (ebay) 01/01/2019

Purchased: OPEL TIGRA ENJOY 1.4 16V 2DR 2005 HEADLAMP FRONT RIGHT

Good seller

chiunia1980 (ebay) 01/10/2018

Purchased: not available

great to deal with

japsportspares (ebay) 01/10/2018

Purchased: not available

Super quick

kevinosully (ebay) 01/07/2018

Purchased: not available

Top seller,A+++

batoripeter86 (ebay) 01/07/2018

Purchased: not available

Top seller

tetly74 (ebay) 01/01/2018

Purchased: not available

As described and sent on time all working

shelly3005 (ebay) 01/01/2018

Purchased: not available

Excellent seller, Very Fast Delivery, Thanks. ????

heg3t (ebay) 01/01/2018

Purchased: not available

ITEM AS SEEN fast delivery thank you

bmmotorsuk (ebay) 01/01/2018

Purchased: not available

excellent service thanks.

demon955i (ebay) 01/10/2017

Purchased: not available

As described, prompt delivery

hell-dale (ebay) 01/10/2017

Purchased: not available

All good?

orangeorbs (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Very pleased thank you.

lawson2824 (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Top seller, thanks A++

batoripeter86 (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Very Prompt service I would use again.

euge353 (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

Thanks.....

csim1774 (ebay) 01/04/2017

Purchased: not available

view all reviews view all reviews