Seller Profile

The Parts Shop Ltd

Cowling Street

Oldham

Lancashire

Tel 1: 0161 652 2020

Tel 2: 0161 652 2007

Specialist dismantlers since 1994 and now ELV licenced recyclers, we have a huge range of used & new spares available for the entire later model (1990-date) VAG (VW, Audi, Seat & Skoda) and range. Most used parts are sourced from low mileage (under 60k) vehicles and are supplied with 90-days warranty for your peace of mind. Meanwhile, our stock of New parts includes everything from panels and mirrors, to window mechanisms and radiators. We operate a reliable next day mail order service, offer international export facilities, and pride ourselves on our highly competitive pricing. 24-hour nationwide recovery and an engine/ gearbox fitting service are also available. We accept all major credit/ debit cards.

The Parts Shop Ltd Reviews

293 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

The Parts Shop Ltd Logo

293 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Quick delivery. Gearbox was perfect. Thank you

Mr 04/07/2018

Purchased: Gearbox

Quality parts at a great price

Mr 07/06/2018

Purchased: Boot Strut

Communication was a bit tricky because of staff unavailability and the fact they were so busy. However, I was very satisfied with the wheel that I received and the price I paid.

Mr Neil Manley 12/05/2018

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Excellent Prompt service and delivery, Would buy from them at any time!

Mr John Price 05/05/2018

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

a simple and easy way to get spare parts

Mr colinleckonby 23/04/2018

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Great part received in a1 condition would happily use again

Mr Darren 10/04/2018

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Delivered on time to local pick up point. Part in really good condition. Would recommend this company.

Mr Mike eyres 04/04/2018

Purchased: Headrest

Fast service and good value.

Mr Robbie MacLarty 04/04/2018

Purchased: Door Handle Internal

Great service

Mr Collins 03/04/2018

Purchased: 6J2959565

Part arrived on time just what i required will use again

Mr billy 27/03/2018

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

Quote emailed fast, goods ordered easily over the phone, part arrived in Northern Ireland in 2 days, very happy with how easy it all was! Would defo recommend!

Mr Julie Stirling 26/03/2018

Purchased: Headrest

Thank you received today

Mr Austin Kearns 01/03/2018

Purchased: Engine

Part quickly found and reasonable cost. Quickly delivered. Great service thanks.

Mr Colin Broadbridge 25/02/2018

Purchased: Tailgate actuator mechanism

Great service and part as described

Mr mike goddard 16/02/2018

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

Easy to communicate what you need, scrappers I dealt with very helpful, order subsequently cancelled and a full refund made. So order away in confidence that the team will look after you

Mr john.leach 02/02/2018

Purchased: 6Q0614417AG

I raceived exactly what part i was looking for in good condition and definitely a reasonable price was very happy with my service and will be using The parts shop limited again

Mr Gurpreet 30/01/2018

Purchased: Rear passenger side quater glass

People were great to deal with but the actual mirror was smashed when delivered. When I spoke to them prior to ordering I explained that it was the mechanism I was interested in but they did not tell me the mirror was smashed.

Mr Darren 28/01/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Part not received as upon testing it was faulty. I was contacted and notified, so communicated well. Just waiting on refund which I am told will take up to 5 working days so pretty standard.

Mr Lynsey Pearson 26/01/2018

Purchased: EGR Valve

Goods arrived promptly, said to be used, but looked as good as new

Mr Andrew Green 22/01/2018

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

GREAT SERVICE

Mr ALAN 16/01/2018

Purchased: N/S REAR LIGHT LENS

Excellent, efficient and great price

Mr zayaer malik 26/12/2017

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent customer service,had trouble with gearbox come and collected car replaced and delivered back to me no extra charges, returned calls and always treated with respect would highly recommend.

Mr Tracy parks 23/11/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

helpful

well done

Mr Andy 26/09/2017

Purchased: wiper motor and linkage

Helpful and ensured part was correct, delivered on time

It works just as it should, thanks for your help.

Mr Robert Fitzsimmons 24/09/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Easy to deal with

Very helpful no problem to check part required for you very quick responce

Mr Duncan 15/09/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor assembly

Were very efficient and got back to me within 15 minutes.

Made enquiry and was informed they would get back to me shortly which they did. Confirmed condition of part and it would be dispatched immediately.

Mr Beverley Welch 23/08/2017

Purchased: Wing mirrior passanger side

Excellent, fast service - very impressive!

The part arrived promptly and matched the description perfectly.

Mr Andy Clark 06/08/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Would definitely use again

Excellent service top class

Mr Griffiths 06/07/2017

Purchased: Engine mount bracket

Good response & phone call.

Engine only just ordered but so far impressive service.

Mr SolihullAuto Services Ltd 04/07/2017

Purchased: Engine

Excellent service

Ordered 4-00pm , arrived 9-30am next day.

Mr Steve 22/06/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

very helpful, excellent service

very help full even exchanged faulty part no hassle.

Mr 10/06/2017

Purchased: Boot Handle

Cheapest quote yet

250 for new parts or 70 with 90 days gaurente hard to beat very happy

Mr 23/05/2017

Purchased: Rear break calipers

Wheel as described, all appears good

Unfortunately your carrier MYYODEL decided to deliver to my home address and not the delivery address as stated on your invoice. Lucky someone was at home!! Do you provide a VAT invoice?

Mr 09/05/2017

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Great service, lovely people

I made a hash of my order but they sorted everything out, sent a refund for a wrong order and sent the right part at a good price

Mr 23/04/2017

Purchased: Front pass seat belt

Excellent all round service

Very reasonable price, great communications, and very fast delivery. I cannot fault them.

Mr 11/03/2017

Purchased: SEAT BELT STALK (FRONT DRIVER SIDE)

good to deal with

quick delivery

Mr 24/02/2017

Purchased: rear bumper

Item as described and delivered next day

No complaints, friendly service, good price and item exactly as described.

Mr 31/01/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent Service

They had all the parts I was looking for and for a good price Everything was ready when we went to pick it up and parts were in great condition. Thanks guys!

Mr 12/01/2017

Purchased: Wing

No Fuss, competent handling of request

Placed request for quotes ,these came through quickly and I was able to pick the one which I thought offered best value for money. Hope delivery from supplier is equally as good

Mr 11/01/2017

Purchased: roof bar

Hassle-free transaction

Great service arrived as described and well packed.

Mr 11/01/2017

Purchased: Coil Pack

Outstanding service, knowledge & comms. Highly recommended.

Outstanding service, knowledge & comms. Highly recommended.

Mr 23/12/2016

Purchased: offside front hub carrier

Fiona was helpful & polite & double checked the part needed.

Haven't had the seat yet but the service seems very good.

Mr 19/12/2016

Purchased: Seat

friendly

easy to order

Mr 06/12/2016

Purchased: rear bumper cover

Very good

Very helpful

Mr 29/11/2016

Purchased: Window Motor

very polite and helpful

checked part no required to make sure of correct part

Mr 04/10/2016

Purchased: throttle body

In this day & age, they are brilliant: 100%

Ben at there office is top notch in terms of relating honesty,and assuring you will get the proper parts as best as he can. A very down to earth helpful trusty guy,that delivers on time also.

Mr 31/08/2016

Purchased: electric steering rack

Good service

Good service part ordered in stock now purchased.

Mr 30/08/2016

Purchased: Complete drivers side mirror

Good, friendly customer service.

Not being knowledgable about cars, map guided me to ensure I bought the exact part I needed. Thankyou. Ben was the perso who helped me, he was a very polite, friendly person!

Mr 08/08/2016

Purchased: Window master switch.

Minor misunderstanding initially. Would use again

Standard wheel supplied initially.Returned and was changed quickly and amicably.Original delivery speed was phenomenal. Would use again.

Mr 20/07/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Part in good working order & arrived on time

Good seller will use again

Mr 09/07/2016

Purchased: Rear wiper motor

1st class, fast delivery

Brilliant, fast delivery, 5*

Mr 07/07/2016

Purchased: Rear beam

Wrong part sent but excellent delivery and returns, no hassle

Will use again , good prices, super quick delivery and returns. But will phone ahead before ordering to confirm right part picked.

Mr 02/07/2016

Purchased: Wiper Motor

well done, top marks

ordered a headrest for my passat,it arrived within 48 hours,as good as new.well done,highly recommened

Mr 21/05/2016

Purchased: nsr headrest black

Fiona was very helpful on a busy day!!!!

Service was Great but a bit shy of doing a deal ! My package was damaged a bit and some marks on bumper that were not advised on day of purchase ! They got pictures to me ASAP! Many did not .

Mr 16/05/2016

Purchased: rear bumper

great customer service that gives confidence to the buyer

Very happy with the overall experience a well ran knowledgeable company to deal with

Mr 12/05/2016

Purchased: boot lock actuator

Professional and prompt - brilliant!!!

First class service, knowledgable and professional parts agent on the phone and the delivery was prompt. Would use again in a flash.

Mr 17/04/2016

Purchased: dielsel fuel injector

very professional service, would definitely use again - thanks

telephoned ahead of ordering just to make sure it was the correct part, spoke to a very professional gentleman, the part is the right part, dispatch monday, hopefully receive on tuesday.

Mr 09/04/2016

Purchased: n/s door mechanism electric window

Great help, good prices & seem to go the extra mile.

I enquired Wether my part came with bolts witch it dosnt but guy said he'd try his best to find some. Will see if he had any luck when part gets delivered.

Mr 30/03/2016

Purchased: Bonnet Catch

Excellent service, top notch.

Very helpful above and beyond.

Mr 27/03/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Pleasant telephone manner

Enquired about pay pal and was told ok to use it.

Mr 26/03/2016

Purchased: Fuel Flap

The person who answered the phone was very polite and helpful

Easy internet access and follow up.

Mr 18/03/2016

Purchased: Door O/S/F black

Prompt and reasonably priced

I did receive 2 further emails stating i hadn't completed the order however when I placed the order I got a thank you for paying please confirm I have only paid once thank you

Mr 09/03/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Not quite 1-2 working day delivery as quoted, but very good customer service

Ordered the gearbox on the Monday but, only got it on the Friday which was a bit disappointing. Other than the 2-3 day delivery not happening I cannot fault the service.

Mr 03/03/2016

Purchased: Gearbox

excellent service

very prompt, fast delivery, great part, thanks.

Mr 12/02/2016

Purchased: wing mirror switch

Excellent service and communication

A great company and a pleasure to do business with. Thanks and best wishes.

Mr 10/02/2016

Purchased: Bumper

Brilliant!

Very happy with my parts from MCP & a quick delivery.

Mr 24/01/2016

Purchased: CAMBELT & WATER PUMP

Part sent, subsequently returned, had to chase for refund

The part was sent very promptly which turned out to be only half what I required. After some discussion they agreed that I could return the part and give me a refund less a £25 handling charge

Mr 22/01/2016

Purchased: EGR Cooler

Dealer Response: Hi Bethany. You were sent the part you requested, if you wanted an egr valve then you should have requested that part. We stated that if you no longer wanted the cooler then you could return for a refund, which you have been issued.

Was told by MultiCarParts the motor had broken when they took it off the car and someone had tried to phone me.No message left.They should not have sent despatch cfm in first place. They did not cancel this.On 15 Jan I had to cancel a service for that day

Mr 10/11/2015

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Dealer Response: Order placed Fri, but item unfortunately damaged on removal. Our refund policy is within 7 working days & this was fulfilled. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Very good service and on time.

Searched for bonnet found these and they were spot on. Very helpful. Delivered next day. Couldn't fault them. All explained very well.

Mr 15/01/2016

Purchased: Bonnet hood

Quick response to my enquiry, friendly and helpful

Clearly a very busy place as difficult to get through, however, once in contact with someone it was very straight forward. Quick despatch on item, I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.

Mr 15/01/2016

Purchased: AirBag Squib

good part and next day delivery

I'm very pleased with the part I received and it came the next day. I shall definitely order from you again. Thanks for your product.

Mr 13/01/2016

Purchased: Headlight

very good service and informative staff!

Part was delivered within 24hrs! Excellent service all round!

Mr 13/01/2016

Purchased: ECU

very helpful and informative!

They explained the product i will be receiving very well and im sure it will be a reliable fix to my problem

Mr 05/01/2016

Purchased: Gearbox

Helpful when contacted for further details and questions

One phone call, found out everything I needed to know about the part. Thanks

Mr 13/12/2015

Purchased: ECU

good company to deal with, would recommend

Once dispatched quick delivery There was a problem with the part but one phone call the problem quickly solved

Mr 03/12/2015

Purchased: complete heated mirror assemble nearsidedar

Very pleased. Part arrived the next and working fine.

Would recommend this company.

Mr 03/12/2015

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

cheapest quote and good service

Great product knowledge, called back immediately, dispatched promtly and received in good condition. What more can you need

Mr 27/11/2015

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

quick service and helpful over the phone

reasonably priced with 90 day gaurantee

Mr 15/11/2015

Purchased: tandem pump

Very good supplier

Ordered Glovebox, paid, delivered as promised !

Mr 28/11/2015

Purchased: Glove box lid

Quick & easy ordering, fast delivery, part as described.

Part was delivered well packaged and in great condition. Exactly what I was looking for.

Mr 09/12/2015

Purchased: interior door handle

good, efficient, quick quote and delivered next day

parts well packaged and sent by trackable courrier

Mr 09/09/2015

Purchased: Throttle Position Sensor

perfect

pleasant and very helpful we live on a remote Scottish island where I am the only mechanic [67 years old ] doing work for aa rac greenflag plus older vehicles boats tractors diggers quads

Mr 21/08/2015

Purchased: 2 head lamps 1 os rear light cluster

Friendly staff

Part was delivered the next day well packaged. The part works as i would expect it to.

Mr 13/08/2015

Purchased: Boot Switch

Fantastic. your help and prompt refund was most impressive.

Can't praise you enough. Even your recepionist was wonderfully helpful. Just one favour - If you come across my part for the polo would you be good enough to let me.

Mr 01/08/2015

Purchased: Door Lock

Delivered part quickly.

Part very well packaged. I had it fitted 3 weeks after receiving it. It was a front door lock, as mine was playing up! Now this door locks and unlocks as it should.

Mr 28/07/2015

Purchased: front passenger door lock

Very quick service

Impressed with the speed that my order was taken and item was in transit

Mr 16/07/2015

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

good service

Have bought a part. Not sure what site its from!

Mr 13/07/2015

Purchased: front passenger door lock

I made a quick, no nonesense and reasonably priced purchase

I enjoyed an efficient and effective service

Mr 10/07/2015

Purchased: luggage compartment cover

This is a very quick & easy to use website

Although I have not received to part yet (ordered today). The web site was easy to use. I tried another parts site but was totally disappointed with both the web site and their phone service.

Mr 10/06/2015

Purchased: driver sun visor

Very Good

Item arrived but the carrier had broken it - toughened glass a million pieces. Phoned multi car sent out a new one no problem very quick. Glass is quite scratched but much cheaper than dealer.

Mr 28/05/2015

Purchased: drivers door glass 3 door

great service, full engine - great staff

full bxe engine for my golf all I can say is thank you so much

Mr 12/05/2015

Purchased: Engine

thanks, good service - would use you guys again, roy

thanks good service will use you guys again

Mr 23/04/2015

Purchased: o side window regularor manuel

Excellent service,

Would recommend this company to my friends, As promised the item was delivered next day and was exactly what was required, in good condition,

Mr 26/03/2015

Purchased: N/side roof gutter cover,

A-ONE great seller, would recommend & hope to buy from again soon

thank you for a very fast delivery and as you said it arrived next day part fitted and working well will be looking for some bit soon will contact you. thank you yours harry

Mr 11/03/2015

Purchased: Heater Motor

First class

Prompt and efficient

Mr 22/02/2015

Purchased: Central locking pump

Brilliant!

Fast delivery, item as described. Works like a treat!

Mr 30/01/2015

Purchased: Heater Motor

brilliant service

told parts would be sent on Monday arrived Tuesday via ups parts were perfect and well packaged best company ive dealt with for ages ps don't think about dealing with the cowboys in Rochdale.

Mr 27/01/2015

Purchased: Subframe

2 days from enquiry to delivery. Helped by a follow up call.

Put in the request and was called shortly after. Agreed to have shipped by Royal Mail as Citylink couriers not good for missed collection. Arrived 2 days later.

Mr 07/12/2014

Purchased: glove box black

Good service

Good service. Part was spot on.

Mr 17/11/2014

Purchased: Headrest

Wrong Part

When I Inquired about the part I ask for a Tailgate Barrel Lock. Ive been sent a full locking system with no barrel or key as the above I need a tailgate lock barrel M C B said that if I send it back thy will refund me, But not for the postage ???

Mr 10/10/2014

Purchased: Boot Lock

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews
Follow Us