Seller Profile

The Parts Shop Ltd

Cowling Street

Oldham

Lancashire

Tel 1: 0161 652 2020

Tel 2: 0161 652 2007

Specialist dismantlers since 1994 and now ELV licenced recyclers, we have a huge range of used & new spares available for the entire later model (1990-date) VAG (VW, Audi, Seat & Skoda) and range. Most used parts are sourced from low mileage (under 60k) vehicles and are supplied with 90-days warranty for your peace of mind. Meanwhile, our stock of New parts includes everything from panels and mirrors, to window mechanisms and radiators. We operate a reliable next day mail order service, offer international export facilities, and pride ourselves on our highly competitive pricing. 24-hour nationwide recovery and an engine/ gearbox fitting service are also available. We accept all major credit/ debit cards.

The Parts Shop Ltd Reviews

274 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

The Parts Shop Ltd Logo

274 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

GREAT SERVICE

Mr ALAN 16/01/2018

Purchased: N/S REAR LIGHT LENS

Excellent, efficient and great price

Mr zayaer malik 26/12/2017

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent customer service,had trouble with gearbox come and collected car replaced and delivered back to me no extra charges, returned calls and always treated with respect would highly recommend.

Mr Tracy parks 23/11/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

helpful

well done

Mr Andy 26/09/2017

Purchased: wiper motor and linkage

Helpful and ensured part was correct, delivered on time

It works just as it should, thanks for your help.

Mr Robert Fitzsimmons 24/09/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Easy to deal with

Very helpful no problem to check part required for you very quick responce

Mr Duncan 15/09/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor assembly

Were very efficient and got back to me within 15 minutes.

Made enquiry and was informed they would get back to me shortly which they did. Confirmed condition of part and it would be dispatched immediately.

Mr Beverley Welch 23/08/2017

Purchased: Wing mirrior passanger side

Excellent, fast service - very impressive!

The part arrived promptly and matched the description perfectly.

Mr Andy Clark 06/08/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Would definitely use again

Excellent service top class

Mr Griffiths 06/07/2017

Purchased: Engine mount bracket

Good response & phone call.

Engine only just ordered but so far impressive service.

Mr SolihullAuto Services Ltd 04/07/2017

Purchased: Engine

Excellent service

Ordered 4-00pm , arrived 9-30am next day.

Mr Steve 22/06/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

very helpful, excellent service

very help full even exchanged faulty part no hassle.

Mr mike delahay 10/06/2017

Purchased: Boot Handle

Cheapest quote yet

250 for new parts or 70 with 90 days gaurente hard to beat very happy

Mr matthew 23/05/2017

Purchased: Rear break calipers

Wheel as described, all appears good

Unfortunately your carrier MYYODEL decided to deliver to my home address and not the delivery address as stated on your invoice. Lucky someone was at home!! Do you provide a VAT invoice?

Mr Brian Jones 09/05/2017

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Great service, lovely people

I made a hash of my order but they sorted everything out, sent a refund for a wrong order and sent the right part at a good price

Mr BARRY 23/04/2017

Purchased: Front pass seat belt

Excellent all round service

Very reasonable price, great communications, and very fast delivery. I cannot fault them.

Mr Geoff Chew 11/03/2017

Purchased: SEAT BELT STALK (FRONT DRIVER SIDE)

good to deal with

quick delivery

Mr BRETT 24/02/2017

Purchased: rear bumper

Item as described and delivered next day

No complaints, friendly service, good price and item exactly as described.

Mr Richard Tanner 31/01/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent Service

They had all the parts I was looking for and for a good price Everything was ready when we went to pick it up and parts were in great condition. Thanks guys!

Mr Craig Wilson 12/01/2017

Purchased: Wing

No Fuss, competent handling of request

Placed request for quotes ,these came through quickly and I was able to pick the one which I thought offered best value for money. Hope delivery from supplier is equally as good

Mr t dawkins 11/01/2017

Purchased: roof bar

Hassle-free transaction

Great service arrived as described and well packed.

Mr Tony Wilson 11/01/2017

Purchased: Coil Pack

Outstanding service, knowledge & comms. Highly recommended.

Outstanding service, knowledge & comms. Highly recommended.

Mr JR 23/12/2016

Purchased: offside front hub carrier

Fiona was helpful & polite & double checked the part needed.

Haven't had the seat yet but the service seems very good.

Mr 19/12/2016

Purchased: Seat

friendly

easy to order

Mr lynne costa 06/12/2016

Purchased: rear bumper cover

Very good

Very helpful

Mr William chance 29/11/2016

Purchased: Window Motor

very polite and helpful

checked part no required to make sure of correct part

Mr david 04/10/2016

Purchased: throttle body

In this day & age, they are brilliant: 100%

Ben at there office is top notch in terms of relating honesty,and assuring you will get the proper parts as best as he can. A very down to earth helpful trusty guy,that delivers on time also.

Mr alan kenny 31/08/2016

Purchased: electric steering rack

Good service

Good service part ordered in stock now purchased.

Mr Brian Smith 30/08/2016

Purchased: Complete drivers side mirror

Good, friendly customer service.

Not being knowledgable about cars, map guided me to ensure I bought the exact part I needed. Thankyou. Ben was the perso who helped me, he was a very polite, friendly person!

Mr janine collar 08/08/2016

Purchased: Window master switch.

Minor misunderstanding initially. Would use again

Standard wheel supplied initially.Returned and was changed quickly and amicably.Original delivery speed was phenomenal. Would use again.

Mr Malcolm Marsh 20/07/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Part in good working order & arrived on time

Good seller will use again

Mr Nisar ahmed 09/07/2016

Purchased: Rear wiper motor

1st class, fast delivery

Brilliant, fast delivery, 5*

Mr Ashley Hawes 07/07/2016

Purchased: Rear beam

Wrong part sent but excellent delivery and returns, no hassle

Will use again , good prices, super quick delivery and returns. But will phone ahead before ordering to confirm right part picked.

Mr Gav simpson 02/07/2016

Purchased: Wiper Motor

well done, top marks

ordered a headrest for my passat,it arrived within 48 hours,as good as new.well done,highly recommened

Mr chris 21/05/2016

Purchased: nsr headrest black

Fiona was very helpful on a busy day!!!!

Service was Great but a bit shy of doing a deal ! My package was damaged a bit and some marks on bumper that were not advised on day of purchase ! They got pictures to me ASAP! Many did not .

Mr philip 16/05/2016

Purchased: rear bumper

great customer service that gives confidence to the buyer

Very happy with the overall experience a well ran knowledgeable company to deal with

Mr Dean Edwards 12/05/2016

Purchased: boot lock actuator

Professional and prompt - brilliant!!!

First class service, knowledgable and professional parts agent on the phone and the delivery was prompt. Would use again in a flash.

Mr richard thornton 17/04/2016

Purchased: dielsel fuel injector

very professional service, would definitely use again - thanks

telephoned ahead of ordering just to make sure it was the correct part, spoke to a very professional gentleman, the part is the right part, dispatch monday, hopefully receive on tuesday.

Mr taryn constable 09/04/2016

Purchased: n/s door mechanism electric window

Great help, good prices & seem to go the extra mile.

I enquired Wether my part came with bolts witch it dosnt but guy said he'd try his best to find some. Will see if he had any luck when part gets delivered.

Mr James Wemyss 30/03/2016

Purchased: Bonnet Catch

Excellent service, top notch.

Very helpful above and beyond.

Mr Sam 27/03/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Pleasant telephone manner

Enquired about pay pal and was told ok to use it.

Mr m west 26/03/2016

Purchased: Fuel Flap

The person who answered the phone was very polite and helpful

Easy internet access and follow up.

Mr Norris Body Repairs Ltd 18/03/2016

Purchased: Door O/S/F black

Prompt and reasonably priced

I did receive 2 further emails stating i hadn't completed the order however when I placed the order I got a thank you for paying please confirm I have only paid once thank you

Mr MICHAEL 09/03/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Not quite 1-2 working day delivery as quoted, but very good customer service

Ordered the gearbox on the Monday but, only got it on the Friday which was a bit disappointing. Other than the 2-3 day delivery not happening I cannot fault the service.

Mr David Curwen 03/03/2016

Purchased: Gearbox

excellent service

very prompt, fast delivery, great part, thanks.

Mr courtney 12/02/2016

Purchased: wing mirror switch

Excellent service and communication

A great company and a pleasure to do business with. Thanks and best wishes.

Mr Alex Fuller 10/02/2016

Purchased: Bumper

Brilliant!

Very happy with my parts from MCP & a quick delivery.

Mr Craig Harper 24/01/2016

Purchased: CAMBELT & WATER PUMP

Part sent, subsequently returned, had to chase for refund

The part was sent very promptly which turned out to be only half what I required. After some discussion they agreed that I could return the part and give me a refund less a £25 handling charge

Mr Bethany Fisher 22/01/2016

Purchased: EGR Cooler

Dealer Response: Hi Bethany. You were sent the part you requested, if you wanted an egr valve then you should have requested that part. We stated that if you no longer wanted the cooler then you could return for a refund, which you have been issued.

Was told by MultiCarParts the motor had broken when they took it off the car and someone had tried to phone me.No message left.They should not have sent despatch cfm in first place. They did not cancel this.On 15 Jan I had to cancel a service for that day

Mr Craig Palmer 10/11/2015

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Dealer Response: Order placed Fri, but item unfortunately damaged on removal. Our refund policy is within 7 working days & this was fulfilled. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Very good service and on time.

Searched for bonnet found these and they were spot on. Very helpful. Delivered next day. Couldn't fault them. All explained very well.

Mr Michael 15/01/2016

Purchased: Bonnet hood

Quick response to my enquiry, friendly and helpful

Clearly a very busy place as difficult to get through, however, once in contact with someone it was very straight forward. Quick despatch on item, I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.

Mr Amanda Irving 15/01/2016

Purchased: AirBag Squib

good part and next day delivery

I'm very pleased with the part I received and it came the next day. I shall definitely order from you again. Thanks for your product.

Mr gerald noyes 13/01/2016

Purchased: Headlight

very good service and informative staff!

Part was delivered within 24hrs! Excellent service all round!

Mr amanda 13/01/2016

Purchased: ECU

very helpful and informative!

They explained the product i will be receiving very well and im sure it will be a reliable fix to my problem

Mr jamie 05/01/2016

Purchased: Gearbox

Helpful when contacted for further details and questions

One phone call, found out everything I needed to know about the part. Thanks

Mr David Armitage 13/12/2015

Purchased: ECU

good company to deal with, would recommend

Once dispatched quick delivery There was a problem with the part but one phone call the problem quickly solved

Mr dirk 03/12/2015

Purchased: complete heated mirror assemble nearsidedar

Very pleased. Part arrived the next and working fine.

Would recommend this company.

Mr michael 03/12/2015

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

cheapest quote and good service

Great product knowledge, called back immediately, dispatched promtly and received in good condition. What more can you need

Mr Peter Curry 27/11/2015

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

quick service and helpful over the phone

reasonably priced with 90 day gaurantee

Mr barry 15/11/2015

Purchased: tandem pump

Very good supplier

Ordered Glovebox, paid, delivered as promised !

Mr PETER 28/11/2015

Purchased: Glove box lid

Quick & easy ordering, fast delivery, part as described.

Part was delivered well packaged and in great condition. Exactly what I was looking for.

Mr Alistair 09/12/2015

Purchased: interior door handle

good, efficient, quick quote and delivered next day

parts well packaged and sent by trackable courrier

Mr mark 09/09/2015

Purchased: Throttle Position Sensor

perfect

pleasant and very helpful we live on a remote Scottish island where I am the only mechanic [67 years old ] doing work for aa rac greenflag plus older vehicles boats tractors diggers quads

Mr W G Mc WHIRTER 21/08/2015

Purchased: 2 head lamps 1 os rear light cluster

Friendly staff

Part was delivered the next day well packaged. The part works as i would expect it to.

Mr lee jenkins 13/08/2015

Purchased: Boot Switch

Fantastic. your help and prompt refund was most impressive.

Can't praise you enough. Even your recepionist was wonderfully helpful. Just one favour - If you come across my part for the polo would you be good enough to let me.

Mr mrs rosemary sellers 01/08/2015

Purchased: Door Lock

Delivered part quickly.

Part very well packaged. I had it fitted 3 weeks after receiving it. It was a front door lock, as mine was playing up! Now this door locks and unlocks as it should.

Mr G M Grant 28/07/2015

Purchased: front passenger door lock

Very quick service

Impressed with the speed that my order was taken and item was in transit

Mr Anne Anderson 16/07/2015

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

good service

Have bought a part. Not sure what site its from!

Mr G M Grant 13/07/2015

Purchased: front passenger door lock

I made a quick, no nonesense and reasonably priced purchase

I enjoyed an efficient and effective service

Mr Jack McDonald 10/07/2015

Purchased: luggage compartment cover

This is a very quick & easy to use website

Although I have not received to part yet (ordered today). The web site was easy to use. I tried another parts site but was totally disappointed with both the web site and their phone service.

Mr Geoffrey James 10/06/2015

Purchased: driver sun visor

Very Good

Item arrived but the carrier had broken it - toughened glass a million pieces. Phoned multi car sent out a new one no problem very quick. Glass is quite scratched but much cheaper than dealer.

Mr david 28/05/2015

Purchased: drivers door glass 3 door

great service, full engine - great staff

full bxe engine for my golf all I can say is thank you so much

Mr Steve 12/05/2015

Purchased: Engine

thanks, good service - would use you guys again, roy

thanks good service will use you guys again

Mr Roy graham 23/04/2015

Purchased: o side window regularor manuel

Excellent service,

Would recommend this company to my friends, As promised the item was delivered next day and was exactly what was required, in good condition,

Mr PETER CARR 26/03/2015

Purchased: N/side roof gutter cover,

A-ONE great seller, would recommend & hope to buy from again soon

thank you for a very fast delivery and as you said it arrived next day part fitted and working well will be looking for some bit soon will contact you. thank you yours harry

Mr harry bradshaw 11/03/2015

Purchased: Heater Motor

First class

Prompt and efficient

Mr Duncan heath 22/02/2015

Purchased: Central locking pump

Brilliant!

Fast delivery, item as described. Works like a treat!

Mr Peter Smith 30/01/2015

Purchased: Heater Motor

brilliant service

told parts would be sent on Monday arrived Tuesday via ups parts were perfect and well packaged best company ive dealt with for ages ps don't think about dealing with the cowboys in Rochdale.

Mr s cheetham 27/01/2015

Purchased: Subframe

2 days from enquiry to delivery. Helped by a follow up call.

Put in the request and was called shortly after. Agreed to have shipped by Royal Mail as Citylink couriers not good for missed collection. Arrived 2 days later.

Mr Geoff SImmons 07/12/2014

Purchased: glove box black

Good service

Good service. Part was spot on.

Mr Robbie 17/11/2014

Purchased: Headrest

Wrong Part

When I Inquired about the part I ask for a Tailgate Barrel Lock. Ive been sent a full locking system with no barrel or key as the above I need a tailgate lock barrel M C B said that if I send it back thy will refund me, But not for the postage ???

Mr Philip Roach 10/10/2014

Purchased: Boot Lock

as described, good service

Great efficent service

Mr surecar ltd 15/09/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Parts were in good condition & arrived on time. Good service

I would use your company again, and wound recommend you to anyone who needed spare parts.

Mr nick 11/09/2014

Purchased: set of horns

thanks

tanks

Mr rolandas 29/08/2014

Purchased: s line front spring and rear spring

Excellent service, many thanks.

Very good communications, very quickly dispatched.

Mr cullingford 28/08/2014

Purchased: number 3 fuel injector 038130202k

Extremely helpful and good listening - especially Nicky

Well done would use you again

Mr tony harwood 07/08/2014

Purchased: ico 959 799 b

Excellent and efficient service.

Part arrived very well wrapped and on time. Fitted it the same day.

Mr Elaine 05/08/2014

Purchased: wing mirror

Professional, I would use again

They handled the call extremely professionally, I would deal with them again.

Mr Greogory 29/07/2014

Purchased: 8E0614517M

Order couldn't be fulfilled but they took payment and a week to tell me.

Mr Matthew 20/07/2014

Purchased: Headlight

excellent service

good service

Mr Ben 16/07/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Fabulous: 5 stars

Excellent service, the item required arrived very promptly. It's condition exactly how it was described. I will be using this company's services again.

Mr Trevor 30/05/2014

Purchased: Exhaust Manifold

Very nice people and helpful

Very reasonable prices saved me a lot of money

Mr Shaun Marvell 14/05/2014

Purchased: Gearbox

Easy to understand, seems to be efficient (time will tell)

Have just placed an order for the first time.cannot comment on delivery service until receipt of product,but if as good as website it should be good

Mr Allan duncombe 03/05/2014

Purchased: Fuel tank

Great all round service

Excellent service excellent very helpful would recommend to others and will use again

Mr E bates 29/04/2014

Purchased: Rear anti roll bar

First Class As Always

You have a problem or things go wrong then they will sort it no messing

Mr Melvyn 17/04/2014

Purchased: TURBO CONTROL VACUUM SOLENOID

Great communication and very helpful.

Great communication and very helpful. A speedy delivery too. Thank you very much.

Mr Linda Pike 10/04/2014

Purchased: ABS Pump and ECU

Good communication but steep 25% handling charge on returns

Good communications throughout and speedy transaction however be aware there is an unreported 25% handling charge if you choose to return an item for a refund. Not clearly mentioned in policy

Mr Shakil 07/04/2014

Purchased: Window Motor

excellent service

very fast delivery and engine spot on many thanks Phil

Mr phil 11/02/2014

Purchased: Engine

good and quick service

telephoned to check whether I had electric or manual windows so the right spare part was sent

Mr bob 07/02/2014

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Very prompt service

The bit for my A3 came in less than 24 hours - great. The delivery driver had trouble finding my building as the full company name was not on the address label and neither was my name :-(

Mr helen dakin 29/01/2014

Purchased: central locking module

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews
Follow Us