Tay Motors logo

Tay Motors Reviews

211 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Tay Motors

We are Specialist Honda, Toyota, Nissan & Hyundai Breakers.

Always 40-50 Japanese cars & MPV's on site for dismantling at any one time.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards for mail order sales, as well as cash on collection.

We offer 90 days warranty on all our checked & tested, quality used parts fo...

More

We are Specialist Honda, Toyota, Nissan & Hyundai Breakers.

Always 40-50 Japanese cars & MPV's on site for dismantling at any one time.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards for mail order sales, as well as cash on collection.

We offer 90 days warranty on all our checked & tested, quality used parts for your peace of mind (unless otherwise stated), and use only reliable couriers to dispatch these items throughout the UK.

We also offer a full Fitting service on most parts supplied from our well equipped service & repair centre.

Unit 1 Spencer Road

Bradford

BD7 2HD

Tel 1: 01274 522022

Tel 2:

Tay Motors Reviews

211 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Great service and cheapest price I found.

Mr 25/03/2019

Purchased: BRAKE CALIPER / DRIVERS SIDE FRONT

Quick and easy!

Mr 31/08/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Great fast delivery

Mr 14/08/2018

Purchased: Wing

Fast and instant response with a quality part for my 1998 , " R" registration car . Many Thanks .

Mr 14/08/2018

Purchased: Rear Light

Good price,received in 2days.

Mr 11/08/2018

Purchased: Check Strap

All good, very accommodating.

Mr 26/07/2018

Purchased: Quarter Glass

Great service placed order over phone part arrived exactly when they said it would Chris Nottinghamshire.

Mr 25/07/2018

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Excellent service. Received my part quickly. Would recommend Tay Motors

Mr 19/07/2018

Purchased: Sun Visor

Quick delivery staff helpful parts look fine not fitted yet

Mr 05/07/2018

Purchased: N/s door lock

Great Service, Used A Few Times Now. Quick Delivery.

Mr 14/06/2018

Purchased: Front Wheel Hub

Great service. Cheapest price I found and arrived promptly.

Mr 12/06/2018

Purchased: Quarter Glass

Helpful, friendly service

Mr 11/06/2018

Purchased: Rear Light

Good and reliable service , delivery on time

Mr 08/06/2018

Purchased: Window Glass

Excellent Service and communications, received the 2nd Hand Gearbox within 2 days, fitted to car and my car is now back on the road, first impressions as only driven for a few miles so far is the gearbox is working nice and smooth, so very pleased 5*, tha

Mr 07/06/2018

Purchased: Gearbox

Always a first class service

Mr 06/06/2018

Purchased: Radiator

Quick n easy as always for parts for my 22 year old carina ..cheers

Mr 06/06/2018

Purchased: Radiator

Sale and service ok part not brilliant been welded /repaired

Mr 04/06/2018

Purchased: exhaust manifold

Very helpful and polite. Next day delivery and right part. Would definitely use Tay Motors again and recommend them to others.

Mr 29/05/2018

Purchased: Thermostat Housing

Great service

Mr 28/05/2018

Purchased: Window Glass

Excellent service. Friendly over the phone. Confirmed part available and posted that very day. Received two days later. Thank you

Mr 24/05/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

very quick delivery

Mr 19/05/2018

Purchased: lower Engine cover

Great service, thanks.

Mr 18/05/2018

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Delivery turned up within 2-3 days packaged well. Was pleased with the product and the service. Would use again.

Mr 03/05/2018

Purchased: Ignition barrel with key

very polite on phone. delivery as promised. one small comment that it is a fraction too big, but does the job on a very old car

Mr 03/05/2018

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Good service and parts sent quickly.

Mr 02/05/2018

Purchased: Door Handle External

Great service

Mr 02/05/2018

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Thank you for sending the mirror so promptly. It will be fitted next week so I will send you a full review when the work has been completed. Anne Dent

Mr 25/04/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Great Service and Fast Delivery

Mr 25/04/2018

Purchased: Front Wheel Hub

sorry for the delay i was getting it painted fitted now, excellent

Mr 24/04/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror Glass

good communication and rapid delivery. Part seems in decent condition, havent had chance to fit it yet but hopefully OK. Thanks

Mr 22/04/2018

Purchased: rear brake backing plate

Fast delivery.brilliant.

Mr 16/04/2018

Purchased: Fuel Injector

very good service. Correct part delivered.

Mr 15/04/2018

Purchased: Window Regulator

very good part in good condition very pleased????

Mr 10/04/2018

Purchased: rear off side light

we got what we ordered in the timescale stated

Mr 08/04/2018

Purchased: Oil cap

Great service parts delivered next day

Mr 05/04/2018

Purchased: Nearside brake light

The only possible difficulty was busy phones - but would still give a 5/5 - really helpful, fast, efficient and unlike others we tried, sent the correct part!

Mr 27/03/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Helpful,timely,quality and inexpensive, very good service

Mr 23/03/2018

Purchased: Sunroof glass

Thanks very good

Mr 22/03/2018

Purchased: Sunroof glass

Part ordered Tuesday afternoon received Wednesday lunchtime fitted same afternoon. Excellent service would recommend to anyone.

Mr 18/03/2018

Purchased: Wheel Hub

I have yet to fit the part so hope it is correct, whoever Tay Motors sent several photos to ensure they did everything they could to sauté I got the correct part. Delivery was on time plus I was given a one hour time slot which was very helpful.

Mr 14/03/2018

Purchased: Rear break guard

Parts delivered quickly staff were very helpful

Mr 12/03/2018

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

Fantastic customer service, i ordered the part and unfortunately, no fault of TAYs, the part of the vehicle has two types of calipers and Tays had the different one. We kept in touch until i got the proper caliper and Tays offered back a refund. No proble

Mr 09/03/2018

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Tay were extremely helpful, sending photos of the panel I required to confirm that it was the correct one. Once I confirmed my order, they despatched it immediately and it arrived 2 days later, despite the recent snow. Packaging was excellent and the pa

Mr 05/03/2018

Purchased: Wing

Quick and easy, parts as described and good delivery time to a remote area.

Mr 28/02/2018

Purchased: Rear Brake Backing Plates Both Sides

Fast delivery

Mr 27/02/2018

Purchased: Gearbox

Brilliant service, very helpful and curtious, even painted the backplate before delivery. will use these guys again.

Mr 24/02/2018

Purchased: Rear Brake Backplate

Great service and communicstion

Mr 22/02/2018

Purchased: Door Handle Exterior

Part was well priced with quick delivery. Now fitted and working fine

Mr 22/02/2018

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

Excellent service part came when they said it would,fitted no problem & great price. Will certainly use you again,

Mr 22/02/2018

Purchased: Window Regulator

They got back to me regarding my part enquiry very quickly. I spoke with the guy on the phone to discuss the part to make sure it was absolutely the correct one for my car. He also helpfully e-mailed me some photos of the part. As they where only an hours

Mr 21/02/2018

Purchased: Bumper

Very friendly staff member, correct part delivered next day, very competitive pricing, would definitely use again.

Mr 20/02/2018

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

No complaints at all would purchase from them again wing mirror in perfect working order and well packaged

Mr 19/02/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

1st class, fast service. Item as described, very good price.

Mr 18/02/2018

Purchased: Bootlid Hinge

Part i think will do the job but didnt actually get exactly what i asked for

Mr 17/02/2018

Purchased: Steel Wheel

Fantastic quick service

Mr 14/02/2018

Purchased: Heater Resistor

They quickly emailed me with details of a v cheap second hand part. I called and checked it was correct, paid over the phone and it turned up earlier than expected. All works fine - happy customer!.

Mr 13/02/2018

Purchased: Window Motor

Polite and prepared to make sure I had the correct part which came promptly. First class thanks

Mr 13/02/2018

Purchased: Tailgate Struts

Great seller

Mr 10/02/2018

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Jobs a good un!

Mr 09/02/2018

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Part is exactly as described, and arrived very swiftly, couldn’t ask for anything better.

Mr 03/02/2018

Purchased: Brake Caliper

The part looked very rusty when it arrived (came quickly) our mechanic said one fan unit didn't work but one did the housing was useless but by juggling part from our old unit and what was sent was able to fix my car

Mr 29/01/2018

Purchased: Radiator Fan

Good price, prompt delivery.

Mr 29/01/2018

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Helpful and polite , part delivered quickly .

Mr 29/01/2018

Purchased: Offside rear calliper carrier and sliding bolts

Friendly fast delivery service

Mr 23/01/2018

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Absolutely brilliant quick pleasant and very helpful would highly recommend

Mr 20/01/2018

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Excellent service. The part arrived much Quicker than expected

Mr 19/01/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Dealer Response: thanks

Fast reply with quote and prompt delivery would use again

Mr 16/01/2018

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent service fast delivery

Mr 13/01/2018

Purchased: Accelerator pedal position sensor

Excellent. Emailed picture of the part. Dispatched promptly and arrived quickly

Mr 13/01/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Smooth transaction. Fast delivery. Perfect solution to hard to find part.

Mr 07/01/2018

Purchased: Bootlid Hinge

Incorrect Part supplied. They requested Photo so they could check if they had correct part. Sent info. Received non-English replySent further Info NO REPLY NO REFUND

Mr 08/12/2017

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

Part not the right year

Needed boot strut for 2001 but got 2002 part without fixing bracket so had to take an angle grinder to old part to free up ball joint so I could use the old bracket. Boot opens/closes just!

Mr 07/12/2017

Purchased: Bootlid Support Strut

Excellent service and very fast delivery will definitely be using again

Mr 27/11/2017

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

Excellent service.

Speedy delivery, good quality part at a reasonable price.

Mr 15/11/2017

Purchased: 15inch space saver wheel

Excellent service

Contacted garage following quote, paid for item over the phone, and it arrived next working day,

Mr 09/11/2017

Purchased: Pedal position sensor

Excellent service

Phoned on Saturday. Part delivered Monday. Item in very good condition.Can't ask for better service

Mr 09/11/2017

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

great service

arrived on time well wraped and a pleasure to buy from

Mr 04/11/2017

Purchased: drivers door window

Used for the first time and impressed, can recommend

Arrived promptly and in good condition

Mr 03/11/2017

Purchased: Washer Pump

super fast delivery, great communications

Part arrived next day , and it was fitted by the garage the day after, excellent service from Tay Motors highly recommend them

Mr 16/10/2017

Purchased: Throttle Body

Perfect service

Parts were packed perfectly and great fast delivery.

Mr 15/10/2017

Purchased: Radiator Fan

Very knowledgeable and helpful on Toyota parts

Very reasonably priced second hand parts

Mr 01/10/2017

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

Competitive pricing with efficient service.

I had received several quotes from other businesses for the part I required. Tay Motors offered a competitive price and were very efficient on service and delivery. Thank you.

Mr 25/09/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Excellent seller

Knows his subject well...understood exctly which part I needed

Mr 22/09/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Great price and fast delivery

Ordered on Monday and arrived on Wednesday - perfect! Well packaged and just what I needed to fix my car. Thanks!

Mr 21/09/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

arrived in 2 days, thanks

This purchase was a pleasure and arrived very quickly.

Mr 19/09/2017

Purchased: rear light cluster right

Very good service

Great service great items brilliant dispatch thank you

Mr 12/09/2017

Purchased: 15" steel wheel with tyre

Great service & swift delivery

Phoned up for a brake caliper on Thursday it arrived on Friday good work will definitely recommend

Mr 12/09/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Competitive price & fast delivery

The part was exectally what I needed and the guy on the phone was very helpful. The part was delivered within 3 days and was in good order just as it was described to me.

Mr 21/07/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Glass

very happy with service and product, would use them again

Would recommend them to anyone needing a spare part

Mr 22/06/2017

Purchased: wheel nut and spiral

Very good

The goods I purchased is excellent value for money, I would certainly come back for more & I would highly recommend them.

Mr 21/06/2017

Purchased: Boot Struts

Super efficient and professional service

Found the part - ordered the part - paid for the part - received the part : great service

Mr 18/06/2017

Purchased: IGNITION AND KEYS

from start to finish, excellent service

Great Lads, they did what I needed, gave service second to none. Excellent to deal with

Mr 14/06/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Right product, quick delivery, great price, happy client!

Would use Tay Motors again, staff very helpful confirming the correct part in stock.

Mr 14/06/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent Service!

Got a quote, gave them a call & they were extremely helpful. Placed the order & was told delivery would be within two working days. Item arrived the next day, brilliant!

Mr 08/06/2017

Purchased: Passenger Side Front Door Glass required. Must be in excellent condition. Vehicle has electric windo

Excellent service.

I was really pleased with rapid feedback, rapid dispatch and excellent service throughout.

Mr 06/06/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Provided an efficient service - thanks.

The part arrived quickly and as stated.

Mr 02/06/2017

Purchased: Rear windscreen wiper arm

Excellent

Good service...fast delivery

Mr 01/06/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

very efficient to deal with

part arrived as scheduled and was well packaged would definitely use again

Mr 24/05/2017

Purchased: Brake Servo

PART IDENTIFIED QUICKLY, AND SUPPLIED PROMPTLY

I have yet to have the part fitted, so am not able to confirm at the moment that all is working, but I have no reason to be doubtful.

Mr 24/05/2017

Purchased: cover for front nearside indicator light

arrived in time

Well packaged and the O/S/R Caliper worked well. I had no problems . If needed anything in the future for my Honda Accord will order again.

Mr 10/05/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews