Speedy Salvage Ltd
 logo

Speedy Salvage Ltd Reviews

10959 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Speedy Salvage Ltd

Speedy Salvage LTD is a Specialist breakers yard. We have a dedicated team whom combined have over 60 years of expertise in dismantling / fitting vehicles. We are officially a Registered / Authorised Vehicle Dismantlers company recognised by the Environment Agency and DVLA. On site we have specialist dismantling and de-polluting equipment and well ...

More

Speedy Salvage LTD is a Specialist breakers yard. We have a dedicated team whom combined have over 60 years of expertise in dismantling / fitting vehicles. We are officially a Registered / Authorised Vehicle Dismantlers company recognised by the Environment Agency and DVLA. On site we have specialist dismantling and de-polluting equipment and well equipped workshops.

Speedy Salvage LTD have built a high reputation off supplying used car parts nationally and internationally in the Vag and Vauxhall/Opel range that is second to none. All car parts are available regardless of how small or large they are and most parts are supplied off the shelf as all parts are stocked up.

With unbeatable prices you are guaranteed to get excellent value for your money plus you can save as much as 85% off main dealer prices. We serve and offer a service of high quality for our customer's satisfaction.

We now offer 24 hour delivery on parts whether locally or nationwide using a contracted courier service(s). We also offer shipping worldwide on most parts. All parts come fully guaranteed and are tested prior to removal and dispatch.

232 Dean Lane

Water

Rossendale, Lancashire

BB4 9RB

Tel 1: 01706 228244

Tel 2:

Speedy Salvage Ltd Reviews

Spot on thanks

David Wilson - 26/04/2024

Purchased: REAR/TAIL LIGHT (PASSENGER SIDE)

Driveshaft: price charged was £4 higher than quoted. The part arrived several days later than quoted. The end thread was damaged and had been cut, too short to use. However the man at the salvage yard was good and got a satisfactory replacement out overni

Anonymous - 21/04/2024

Purchased: DRIVESHAFT - DRIVER REAR (ABS)

quick service

john mathers - 22/03/2024

Purchased: HUB WITH ABS (FRONT PASSENGER SIDE)

Happy happy happy. Arrived within 4 days, great condition, price and fit

Zdenka Bendova - 10/02/2024

Purchased: PARCEL SHELF

Quick delivery and part worked perfectly

David Morris - 25/10/2023

Purchased: HEATER BLOWER MOTOR

Part came very quickly however, no note in the description about the deep scratches that came on the window

Amy Brassey - 18/09/2023

Purchased: DOOR WINDOW (FRONT PASSENGER SIDE)

Very fast delivery

Steven hannigan - 07/09/2023

Purchased: REAR VIEW MIRROR

Can’t fault delivery just waiting for the garage to fit the part now

stuart popplewell - 11/08/2023

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Easy transaction, fast delivery, highly recommended

Anonymous - 25/04/2023

Purchased: Boot Lock

Bought that part, they posted, part fit, job done

Anonymous - 11/03/2023

Purchased: Alloy wheel

Good service, part as advertised.

Anonymous - 05/01/2023

Purchased: Rear Light

They offered the best price by far, arrived quickly and really please

Anonymous - 06/05/2022

Purchased: Fuel Flap

As the part was ordered just before Easter, I'd forgot it was 2 bank holidays. After a phone call, they got the part sent to me by Easter Saturday at no extra charge, which I was willing to pay. Very good to deal with these people.

Anonymous - 22/04/2022

Purchased: Boot Lock

Good professional, service. The part fitted perfectly,and works ,My mechanic was well pleased with the price and condition of the part. I would recommend your organisation

Anonymous - 06/04/2022

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Very good service

Anonymous - 17/03/2022

Purchased: Gearbox

Cheapest quote, part well wrapped! and came quickly. Thank you.

Anonymous - 24/01/2022

Purchased: Boot Lock

BRILLIANT service

Anonymous - 19/01/2022

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Good prices and great service

Anonymous - 11/01/2022

Purchased: Front fog light

Easy and speedy service

Anonymous - 04/01/2022

Purchased: Boot Lock

Quick postage, highly recommend

Anonymous - 06/10/2021

Purchased: Wiper Arm

the part was 100% as described, arrived in time (lease car was returning to LEX)

Anonymous - 17/09/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Very fast delivery. Reasonable price. Very good quality x

Anonymous - 28/08/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Speedy service and no problem when I asked for some xtra information

Anonymous - 13/08/2021

Purchased: Body Control Module

Excellent fast service. I would highly recommend.

Anonymous - 27/07/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Good service. Thanks

Anonymous - 21/07/2021

Purchased: N/s front suspension strut

Exactly what it says Speedy and polite

Anonymous - 01/07/2021

Purchased: Boot Lock

Extremely quick response to parts requested. Best price, for parts.

Anonymous - 08/06/2021

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Exactly what I needed. Great price and delivery. Thanks!

Anonymous - 08/06/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast delivery, amount paid as displayed, easy process from start to finish!

Nicole - 24/05/2021

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Fantastic & quick postage!

Sweeneys’s garage - 18/05/2021

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Works as expected

Anonymous - 16/05/2021

Purchased: Gearbox

Quick delivery

Anonymous - 11/05/2021

Purchased: Body Control Module

arrived quickley and works

Anonymous - 05/05/2021

Purchased: Accelerator Pedal

Very pleased with product

Anonymous - 12/04/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

I bought a boot lock for my Vauxhall Insignia from Speedy Salvage Ltd. The part is fitted and works first time. Many thanks to Speedy Salvage Ltd

Anonymous - 19/03/2021

Purchased: BOOTLID LOCK MECH

Arrived and packaged all on time and really good service.

Anonymous - 18/03/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast effective service, great price

Anonymous - 03/03/2021

Purchased: STEERING RACK (POWER)

I received the right part quickly & at a good price.

Anonymous - 11/01/2021

Purchased: BOOTLID LOCK MECH

Best price by far, good condition item that saved me a lot of money

Anonymous - 21/12/2020

Purchased: BOOTLID LOCK MECH

Arrived within 24 hours...fantastic price and service....Will use again

Anonymous - 16/12/2020

Purchased: BODY CONTROL MODULE BX23-14B476-AA

Second to none,that's my review Brilliant service,came next day.and the item was well packaged

Anonymous - 14/12/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Great service

Anonymous - 22/11/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Extremely efficient and very good value.

Anonymous - 12/11/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Speedy delivery

Anonymous - 26/10/2020

Purchased: ELECTRIC WINDOW SWITCH (FRONT DRIVER SIDE)

Excellent condition speedy service

Anonymous - 20/10/2020

Purchased: Boot Carpet

Great Service!

Anonymous - 17/09/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Very helpful and prompt delivery

Anonymous - 13/08/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Brilliant service, would use again.

Anonymous - 27/07/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Brilliant service and part was in very good condition. Will use them again in the future.

Anonymous - 22/07/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Well packaged, correct part delivered quickly. Would use speedy salvage again.

Anonymous - 22/07/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Very pleased with and arrived quick, happy with ur service

Anonymous - 21/07/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast delivery good price would recommend

Anonymous - 01/07/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Correct part, arrived swiftly

Ade Osobu - 30/06/2020

Purchased: Instrument Cluster

Very happy with service. Part was as described with minor cosmetic damage. It allowed me to attempt a repair knowing I had a replacement if I failed. Saved me £110 very happy. Would use again.

Anonymous - 09/06/2020

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Quick delivery

Anonymous - 03/06/2020

Purchased: Heater Motor

Fast, efficient service and exactly the part required

Anonymous - 18/05/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

I am still waiting to hear anything about the delivery. I telephoned on 2/4/2020 and was told that the item was waiting with others for “parcel force” to collect it. They had not given PartsGateway any date for a pickup.

Anonymous - 03/04/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Quick delivery, well packaged,.

Anonymous - 11/03/2020

Purchased: Heater Control Panel

Great service excellent product.

Anonymous - 30/11/2019

Purchased: Engine Cover

Ordered the electric window switch on sunday evening,the part arrived tuesday afternoon,fitted striaght away,works perfect.Well done and thank you

Anonymous - 26/11/2019

Purchased: Window Switch

Excellent service cannot fault any part of the experience

Anonymous - 13/11/2019

Purchased: Headlight

Quick delivery good quality parts

Anonymous - 11/10/2019

Purchased: Heater Motor

Bought ABS pump, first one supplied had a fault but they resolved very quickly and sent replacement which was perfect

Anonymous - 28/09/2019

Purchased: ABS Pump

Correct part and delivered when they said it would be

Anonymous - 07/09/2019

Purchased: Boot Lock

Good service

Anonymous - 19/08/2019

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Lived up to their name.

Anonymous - 02/08/2019

Purchased: Alternator

All very easy and everything on time, very highly recommended

Anonymous - 01/08/2019

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Reasonably priced, quickly despatched. Very good condition. Fitted quickly this morning without any problems. Working perfectly. An excellent service I would use again. Thanks.

Anonymous - 24/07/2019

Purchased: Window Switch

Easy ordering, great service, great prices, would recommend to friends and family without a second thought, brilliant

Anonymous - 17/07/2019

Purchased: DOOR WINDOW (FRONT DRIVER SIDE)

Great price & very fast delivery. I couldn't be happier.

Anonymous - 05/07/2019

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

Very easy transaction. Only criticism is when you have bought the part you still get bombarded with the same parts from others as the click to end the search button doesn't work,takes you back to the site

Anonymous - 28/06/2019

Purchased: Headlight

The part arrived well packaged and on time and exactly as shown in the photo. Not fitted yet but I am sure will will do the job.Very prompt and efficient service. Well pleased.

Anonymous - 19/06/2019

Purchased: Heater Motor

Great price and quick service. No issues and next day delivery. Very happy

Anonymous - 17/05/2019

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Good part, in time, no issues

Anonymous - 02/05/2019

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Top service and quick delivery

Anonymous - 06/03/2019

Purchased: Window Regulator

Speedy delivery and correct product, can't fault it.

Anonymous - 20/02/2019

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very speedy. Part supplied in very good condition

Anonymous - 12/02/2019

Purchased: A/c control unit

Speedy Salvage's service is second to none they did wot it said on the tin SPEEDY !!! First class

Anonymous - 09/02/2019

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

The item was exactly what was described, and came well wrapped, thanks seller

Anonymous - 22/01/2019

Purchased: Boot Lock

Fast delivery part worked as expected

Anonymous - 31/12/2018

Purchased: Stereo CD Player

Goods as described tjanks

srix23981-0 (ebay) 14/05/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL ASTRA J MK6 ESTATE 2012-2015 ROOF RAIL BARS PAIR

GREAT SERVICE, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

ajturbochargers (ebay) 14/05/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL ZAFIRA INSIGNIA 2.0 CDTI DIESEL B20DTH STARTER MOTOR GM 55579119

Ok

rafi_1237 (ebay) 14/05/2024

Purchased: BMW E90 3 SERIES LCI M SPORT 2009-2012 STEERING WHEEL 783907503

Ok

rafi_1237 (ebay) 14/05/2024

Purchased: BMW E90 3 SERIES LCI M SPORT 2009-12 STEERING WHEEL COVER HORN 305166199001AJ

good buy

darren20040 (ebay) 13/05/2024

Purchased: FORD FIESTA MK7 2013-2017 DOOR COMPLETE REAR PASSENGER SIDE IN RED

excellently wrapped and item as new, many thanks +++++

shany4u (ebay) 13/05/2024

Purchased: VW PASSAT 2010-14 DOOR MIRROR ELECTRIC DRIVER SIDE IN DARK BLUE 3C0857934A

Perfect!

rich_monk (ebay) 12/05/2024

Purchased: FORD FOCUS MK3 1.6 TDCI 2010-2017 HUB WITH ABS FRONT DRIVER SIDE

Thanks

linas0202 (ebay) 12/05/2024

Purchased: VW GOLF MK7 SV 2013-2017 HALOGEN HEADLIGHT HEADLAMP PASSENGER SIDE 518941005A

Very happy thanks

jale2040 (ebay) 12/05/2024

Purchased: FORD FOCUS MK3 2011-2015 WING PASSENGER SIDE BLUE

Arrived quickly, works great.

paulo7801 (ebay) 12/05/2024

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN GOLF MK7 SV 2013-2017 BOOTLID LOCK MECH 5G0827505A

Great thanks

jaguarxfparts (ebay) 11/05/2024

Purchased: JAGUAR XF X250 FACELIFT 2012-15 HEADLIGHT HEADLAMP XENON PASSENGER SIDE DAMAGED

very good service and quality

mcoo1308 (ebay) 11/05/2024

Purchased: SKODA FABIA MK2 1.2 PETROL CGP 2007-2014 REAR COIL SPRINGS PAIR

Brilliant thanks

warnerscarsandrecoveryltd (ebay) 11/05/2024

Purchased: SKODA OCTAVIA MK3 1.6 TDI CLH 2013-2018 STRUT/SHOCK/LEG FRONT PASSENGER SIDE

Oder cancelled

jgordon3477 (ebay) 11/05/2024

Purchased: MINI COOPER R55 R56 R57 LCI 2010-2014 FUSE BOX FOOTWELL BODY ECU 3455439

All as promised and super quick delivery--put it on the motor and problem sorted immediately--then I tumbled the poxy wipers on these motors wont go with the bonnet up--the service here though was cheap and A1--many thanks-- I'd use you again without hes

jlr0_28 (ebay) 11/05/2024

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN TOURAN 2004-2010 FRONT WIPER MOTOR & LINKAGE

OK will use him again thankx 100% geniune

ah_285052 (ebay) 10/05/2024

Purchased: SKODA OCTAVIA MK3 1.6/2.0 TDI 2017-2020 EGR VALVE 04L131501S

Surprise me to have this win to find out that its been lost in the storage. Quick information and update though.

piamic79 (ebay) 10/05/2024

Purchased: SEAT LEON MK3 ESTATE 2013-2020 REAR BUMPER IN GREY

Working properly

audpauliuk_0 (ebay) 10/05/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL INSIGNIA A MK1 FACELIFT 2014-2017 FOG LIGHT FRONT DRIVER SIDE 22865975

happy with it

part_1043 (ebay) 10/05/2024

Purchased: Ford Fiesta Mk8 18-21 Tailgate Boot Lid Complete in Magnetic Grey

Great stuff , I ordered the wrong part and the guy sent me a FREE replacement within 24hrs , I will definitely try here for spares first before I try elsewhere .

alfiepops15 (ebay) 09/05/2024

Purchased: BMW 3 E90 E91 E92 LCI Front Right 0/S Spring Strut Shock Absorber 6796155

Great to deal with

jonty1590 (ebay) 09/05/2024

Purchased: TOYOTOA COROLLA MK12 ESTATE 2019-24 WINDOW REGULATOR REAR DRIVER 69830-02681

Excellent eBayer and fast

jonty1590 (ebay) 09/05/2024

Purchased: TOYOTOA COROLLA MK12 ESTATE 2019-24 WINDOW REGULATOR REAR DRIVER 69830-02681

Great thanks

ikb-3253 (ebay) 09/05/2024

Purchased: 2009 JAGUAR XF 3.0d V6 Premium Luxury 4DR MK1 AUTO GEAR SELECTOR 9X23-7E453-DB

As described, great condition, fast delivery, highly recommend these guys

biffo774 (ebay) 09/05/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL ZAFIRA TOURER C MK3 2011-2018 PAIR OF FRONT WIPER ARMS

Great service ??

321smirnoff (ebay) 09/05/2024

Purchased: SEAT LEON MK2 2008-2012 LOCKSET & IGNITION BARREL SWITCHG WITH KEY 1K0905851B

Quick delivery many thanks

vtech25 (ebay) 08/05/2024

Purchased: FORD FIESTA MK7 1.0 2013-2017 STRUT SHOCK LEG FRONT PASSENGER SIDE C1BC18K001BE

Quick delivery many thanks

vtech25 (ebay) 08/05/2024

Purchased: FORD FIESTA MK7 1.0 2013-2017 STRUT SHOCK LEG FRONT DRIVER SIDE C1BC18045BE

great item

net3377 (ebay) 08/05/2024

Purchased: FORD FIESTA MK7.5 2013-2017 DOOR MIRROR ELECTRIC DRIVER SIDE4201012

Works perfectly thanks for that will buy again

rohan90 (ebay) 07/05/2024

Purchased: 2014 RANGE ROVER EVOQUE 2.2 D DIESEL THROTTLE BODY 9687888280

Excellent

glride-25 (ebay) 07/05/2024

Purchased: JAGUAR XF X250 MK1 V6 306DT 2009-2015 RADIATOR EXPANSION BOTTLE

In time, correct part

sweetchick0151 (ebay) 07/05/2024

Purchased: BMW 1 3 E SERIES N43B20A 2007-2012 GS6-17BG-TAPZ GEARBOX - 6 SPEED MANUAL

????

abdudesa-1 (ebay) 06/05/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL ASTRA J MK6 1.7 CDTI 2010-2014 SHOCK/LEG FRONT DRIVER SIDE 13474018

Thanks perfect

dsmc-car-sales (ebay) 06/05/2024

Purchased: MINI HATCH COOPER ONE R56 2011-2013 REAR TAIL LIGHT DRIVER SIDE 7255912

Engine number did not match vin chain needed replacing seller gave 180 partial refund to compensate this and overall I was happy the engine now runs great

y77380 (ebay) 05/05/2024

Purchased: BMW 1 3 5 F SERIES N47N N47D20C ENGINE DIESEL BARE INJECTORS PUMP + WARRANTY

Sehr gut

budy75 (ebay) 04/05/2024

Purchased: BMW 1 3 SERIES 2.0 DIESEL N47D20C 2008-2012 ALTERNATOR 8507623

Great seller good price ! came earlier that expected. Highly recommend and will definitely use again. Saved the seller

nathans-bargains (ebay) 04/05/2024

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN SCIROCCO GT 2008-2015 DOOR MIRROR ELECTRIC DRIVER SIDE 1K8857502BE

OK

scr683 (ebay) 04/05/2024

Purchased: SKODA OCTAVIA MK3 2013-2019 DOOR COMPLETE FRONT DRIVER SIDE IN SILVER COLLECT

Good seller

rapidprofessionalmotors (ebay) 04/05/2024

Purchased: AUDI A3 8P 09-12 HEADLIGHT HEADLAMP PASSENGER LEFT SIDE 8P0941003BC

Just what I needed

glen2405 (ebay) 04/05/2024

Purchased: JAGUAR XF X250 2009-2015 PAIR OF BONNET HINGES S9740320

Very fast and reliable service, highly recommended !!

shafra2873 (ebay) 04/05/2024

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT B6 MK7 2008-2010 WING PASSENGER SIDE BLACK

Received fast and as described thanks

mzfayzi786 (ebay) 03/05/2024

Purchased: SEAT IBIZA MK5 VW POLO 1.2 PETROL 2008-2015 STRUT SHOCK LEG FRONT DRIVER SIDE

Perfect

devaturne-9 (ebay) 03/05/2024

Purchased: JAGUAR XF X250 3.0 V6 DIESEL 306DT 2011 STRUT/SHOCK/LEG FRONT PASSENGER SIDE

????

hsautocare (ebay) 03/05/2024

Purchased: AUDI Q7 4L 2007-2015 DOOR PANEL CARD FRONT DRIVER SIDE BLACK LEATHER

Brilliant company to deal with, respond to emails fast delivery and major savings

m555nyy (ebay) 03/05/2024

Purchased: MERCEDES E CLASS E350 2009-2013 INTAKE AIR FLOW SENSOR A6420901642

Cancelled purchase

car-alarm-and-radio-services (ebay) 03/05/2024

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT B6 MK7 2.0 TDI BKP 2008-2010 ENGINE ECU 03L906023MM

Correctly described & perfect fit. Thanks

davidrunner2000 (ebay) 03/05/2024

Purchased: FORD FOCUS MK3 HATCHBACK 2012-2015 HEADLIGHT PASSENGER SIDE BM51-13W029-SB

Received with thanks

mbknightsmith (ebay) 03/05/2024

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN SCIROCCO GT 2008-2015 STEERING WHEEL WITH MULTIFUNCTIONS 5K0959542

.·:*¨¨*:·.XTREME.·:*¨¨*:·.EBAYER.·:*¨¨*:·.THANK.·:*¨¨*:·.YOU.·:*¨¨*:·.

xtremebreakers01617976222 (ebay) 03/05/2024

Purchased: JAGUAR XF X260 2.0 DIESEL RHD 2016 REAR FUSE RELAY BOX GX73-14A067-DB GENUINE

It's okay

aabdulgaleel2012 (ebay) 02/05/2024

Purchased: FORD FOCUS MK3 1.0 PETROL ECOBOOST 2011-2018 VACUUM PUMP CM5G-2A451-GA

Excellent and fast postage

dandani-6nvrwpud (ebay) 02/05/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL ASTRA J MK6 2.0 CDTI 2011-2015 STRUT/SHOCK/LEG (FRONT PASSENGER SIDE)

Well packaged and arrived during the estimated delivery dates. 5 stars where due. thanks for a prompt service. Worked Perfect even the part numbers were the same even tho it was a different spec vehicle..

cbdsonline (ebay) 02/05/2024

Purchased: FORD FIESTA MK7.5 2013-2017 WIPER & INDICATOR STALK 8A6T-13N064-BG

Excellent

cliff0137 (ebay) 02/05/2024

Purchased: MG MG ZS EXCLUSIVE 2017-2024 LOCKSET DOOR BARREL & IGNITION BARREL WITH 2 KEYS

perfect.

anhus5 (ebay) 01/05/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL INSIGNIA A MK1 HATCHBACK 2013-2016 REAR BUMPER IN BLACK WITH PDC

Excellent service

camperdaves (ebay) 01/05/2024

Purchased: FIAT DUCATO IVECO DAILY 2.3 D Multijet THROTTLE BODY 504099669

Good price and fast delivery. Recommended seller

markf5b (ebay) 30/04/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL CORSA D 2006-2014 DOOR MIRROR ELECTRIC PASSENGER SIDE 46-843-5664

A**

raymonduf_0 (ebay) 30/04/2024

Purchased: FORD FOCUS MK3 2012-2015 REAR TAIL LIGHT PASSENGER SIDE BM51-13405-A

All good

carwontstart (ebay) 30/04/2024

Purchased: GENUINE HYUNDAI I40 ESTATE 2016 1.7 CRDI HANDBRAKE SWITCH BUTTON 93766-3Z540

Got lots in post never arrived full refund straight away .

orionhobby (ebay) 30/04/2024

Purchased: 2011 HYUNDAI IX35 MK1 1.7 DIESEL EGR VALVE & COOLER 28420-2A850

Thanks

scot0_4 (ebay) 29/04/2024

Purchased: RANGE ROVER EVOQUE L538 2.2 TD 224DT 2011-2019 INJECTOR DIESEL 0445116043

Great a++

gbt11051976 (ebay) 29/04/2024

Purchased: SEAT LEON MK2 FACELIFT 2008-2012 PAIR OF TAIL LIGHTS ON TAILGATE 1P0945094G

will deal again thanks

metoyou55ross (ebay) 29/04/2024

Purchased: SKODA SUPERB MK2 3T 2.0 TDI CFG 2008-2015 ENGINE COVER

Wing turned up badly damaged but fair play to the seller refunded the money in a few hours can’t ask for more than that things happen . Left positive feedback cos it was handled quickly professionally and damaged could have happened in transit once left

peter_234567 (ebay) 29/04/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL CORSA D 2006-2013 WING DRIVER SIDE BLUE DAMAGED

Fantastic service. Great communication speedy delivery.

bluebugwalsh (ebay) 28/04/2024

Purchased: JAGUAR XF 2.2 X250 Aji4D 224DT 2008-2015 CALIPER REAR DRIVER SIDE

5 star seller

grimsby-seller (ebay) 28/04/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL ZAFIRA TOURER C FRONT MIDDLE LOWER BUMPER GRILLE

All great thanx

musicmanhatton (ebay) 27/04/2024

Purchased: MERCEDES SPRINTER W906 2009-2016 PAIR OF FRONT WIPER ARMS

Excellent service

deto_1900 (ebay) 27/04/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL ASTRA J MK6 1.6 CDTI 13-15 LOWER ARM WISHBONE FRONT DRIVER SIDE B16DTL

Alloy was in great condition ,great service ,fast delivery.,very happy.

kenmcwil-34 (ebay) 27/04/2024

Purchased: Genuine MG ZS MG ZS 2017-2021 17 INCH Alloy Wheel Rim 7Jx17 ET41 10235593

Thank you fits well

y003294 (ebay) 26/04/2024

Purchased: VW POLO MK5 6R 2009-2014 DOOR MIRROR MANUAL DRIVER SIDE

Received with thanks

mbknightsmith (ebay) 26/04/2024

Purchased: VW PASSAT B7 2.0 TDI CFF 2010-14 STEERING WHEEL WITH MULTIFUNCTIONS 3CB419091

Great

slate.car (ebay) 26/04/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL INSIGNIA A MK1 2008-2014 HEADLIGHT HEADLAMP DRIVER SIDE 13226781 RH

Works well thank you

tommotommo1 (ebay) 26/04/2024

Purchased: 2008-2011 JAGUAR XF XFR PREMIUM SOUND BOWERS & WILKINS AMPLIFIER 6H52-18C808-DD

Unbelievable quick service and item worked perfectly thank u for good service

gawil_2630 (ebay) 26/04/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL CORSA D 1.3 A13DTC 2006-2014 ABS PUMP MODULATOR CONTROL UNIT 13282282

Initially the wrong side driveshaft was supplied but after contacting the suppier it was resolved in two days. Very good service, so regardles of some of the negative feedback I found nothing to fault. Many thanks.

michaeljones49 (ebay) 25/04/2024

Purchased: BMW Mini R56 R57 LCI 1.6 Diesel N47C16A RH Drivers Side Driveshaft

A+++, Great Item, Would buy again, A+++

bigchrish (ebay) 25/04/2024

Purchased: MERCEDES-BENZ CLA 220D W117 AMG 2014-2019 REAR COIL SPRINGS (PAIR)

All arrived quicker than expected and exactly as described, I installed it in two minutes and all worked perfectly. 5*

ukaliwalker (ebay) 25/04/2024

Purchased: BMW PDC Control Module Fits 1 3 Series E81 E87 E88 E90 E91 E92 & LCI 9225824

A great item,great quality, quick to arrive, would recommend seller.

killi9509 (ebay) 25/04/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL INSIGNIA A MK1 2008-2012 STEERING WHEEL WITH MULTIFUNCTIONS 13316548

as described with fast delivery

almcfa-2893 (ebay) 25/04/2024

Purchased: 15-17 SKODA OCTAVIA VRS SALOON MK3 N/S REAR LEFT LIGHT 5E5945095A

Not impressed

neil278 (ebay) 24/04/2024

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT B7 2.0 TDI CFF 2010-2014 WIPER & INDICATOR STALK 5K0953569S

Arrived very quickly and does the job.

jackso195 (ebay) 24/04/2024

Purchased: JAGUAR XF X260 2015-2023 REAR TOWBAR

Fast delivery, item as described and working well.

tf74x-80 (ebay) 23/04/2024

Purchased: SKODA OCTAVIA MK3 2013-2017 MULTI MEDIA CD HEAD UNIT 5Q0035842A

Very quick delivery, just as described. Recommended eBayer.

daver1974 (ebay) 23/04/2024

Purchased: SKODA FABIA MK2 1.2 PETROL CGP 2007-2014 HUB WITH ABS FRONT PASSENGER SIDE

good seller

214bscott (ebay) 23/04/2024

Purchased: 2015 VAUXHALL INSIGNIA MK1 5DOOR REAR BUMPER REINFORCER CRASH BAR GAZ-Z40R127724

Excellent very fast delivery

tom19660_5 (ebay) 22/04/2024

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN GOLF MK7 2013-2020 CALIPER REAR DRIVER SIDE

Good eBay, thanks

dealer-ifty (ebay) 22/04/2024

Purchased: MERCEDES BENZ CLA W117/W176 A CLASS W246 18" AMG WHEEL RIM A1764010200

Package came just as described and fitted the vehicle perfectly. Brilliant service. Thank you.

audfaro (ebay) 21/04/2024

Purchased: BMW F20 1 SERIES PRE-LCI SE HATCHBACK 2011-2015 COMPLETE FRONT BUMPER IN WHITE

Wonderful job thank you very much

phillywilly01 (ebay) 19/04/2024

Purchased: JAGUAR XE X760 R-SPORT 2015-2021 HEADLIGHT XENON DRIVER SIDE GX73-13W029-DG

Works well thanks very much well pleased

steverayner1960stephen (ebay) 19/04/2024

Purchased: LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SPORT L550 2018 REAR TAILGATE CONTROL MODULE FK72-14B673-AE

5* SELLER

mawe_8426 (ebay) 19/04/2024

Purchased: SKODA OCTAVIA MK3 2013-2017 CURTAIN SIDE PASSENGER SIDE 5E0880741

great seller thanks

macc-car-sales (ebay) 19/04/2024

Purchased: BMW F20 F21 2.0 DIESEL N47 2011-2015 6 SPEED MANUAL GEARBOX - GS6 17DG TBF2 CODE

First item was completely rusted through, wasted half day fitting it just to find out it doesn't work. Replacement had different part numbers, wouldn't work properly. Ended up getting a refund in the end.

visib10 (ebay) 19/04/2024

Purchased: JAGUAR XF X260 2015-2023 STEERING RACK GX63-3200-BF

Part arrived very quick and as described

tamah-3753 (ebay) 19/04/2024

Purchased: HYUNDAI IONIQ 2016-2022 HYBRID AUTO GEAR SHIFTER LEVER KNOB 84651-G2900

First class seller thank you

trevoholme4 (ebay) 18/04/2024

Purchased: BMW E90 3 SERIES LCI 2009-2011 LED REAR TAIL LIGHT ON BODY PASSENGER SIDE

Thanks for sending my item very fast

sogaribr (ebay) 18/04/2024

Purchased: NISSAN QASHQAI MK2 J11 18-21 DIAMOND CUT ALLOY WHEEL SINGLE ET40 N88901 19 INCH

as described. fast postage. recommended 5*

kevrow85 (ebay) 17/04/2024

Purchased: BMW 1 Series F20 F21 Diamond Cut 17 INCH Alloy Wheel SINGLE 6850151 225 45 17

as described. fast postage. recommended 5*

kevrow85 (ebay) 17/04/2024

Purchased: BMW 1 Series F20 F21 Diamond Cut 17 INCH Alloy Wheel SINGLE 6850151 225 45 17

Good seller

ryanscooby (ebay) 17/04/2024

Purchased: 2015 Range Rover Evoque 2.2 Diesel 224DT. Turbo Charger 9809149280

.

jimgreenroofing (ebay) 16/04/2024

Purchased: 2016 SKODA OCTAVIA MK3 2.0 TDI 4X4 ESTATE HUB WITH ABS REAR DRIVER SIDE

good ebayer

morr1sm1nortdl (ebay) 16/04/2024

Purchased: VAUXHALL INSIGNIA 2013-2017 XENON LED-DRL RIGHT DRIVER SIDE HEADLIGHT 13426666

5 *

shesells_seashells_uk (ebay) 15/04/2024

Purchased: SEAT LEON MK3 2013-2017 DOOR MIRROR ELECTRIC DRIVER SIDE IN GREY

Great seller, item as described. Highly recommended ????

melon91uk (ebay) 15/04/2024

Purchased: SKODA SUPERB MK2 3T 2008-2015 DOOR MIRROR ELECTRIC PASSENGER SIDE BLACK

 

Bought a Alloy wheel for my Skoda just what i needed Thank you & Cheap..

john finnigan (Google) 20/03/2024

 

Top lads, used them for years, plenty of stock and great prices and service

Azmat Farooq (Google) 20/03/2024

 

No communication and now over 2 weeks since the engine was supposed to arrive.

Paul Vickers (Google) 20/01/2024

 

Wouldn’t never use this company again 3 weeks to deliver a part and still haven’t received it, VOID VOID this company 0/10

patrick patel (Google) 20/01/2024

 

Very helpful. Takes time to help you, and gives advice

Lyndan Dickinson (Google) 20/01/2024

 

Great fast service thanks guys Highly recommended!

monster munch (Google) 20/01/2024

 

Always have what I need when I need it, amazing hospitality..highly recommend

Yasam Farooq (Google) 20/01/2024

 

Always a great experience with these lot, been a customer for many years. Never let me down.

Mesut Ozil (Google) 20/01/2024

 

❌❌❌❌❌❌❌❌❌❌ I’m in the same situation, delivered an engine nearly 4 GRAND they took off me CASH engine they delivered has internal damage, ignoring all phone calls and texts ! They advertise also on eBay DO NOT USE !!!!!!! ⛔️⛔️⛔️⛔️⛔️⛔️⛔️⛔️⛔️⛔️

Victoria Mullen (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Hardly ever answer the phone, don't send your order then won't issue a refund when they said the would 6 weeks and still waiting totally unprofessional and feel like I've been scammed

Simone Meek (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Boski Eddy (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Shahzaib Nasser (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Julius Perminas (Google) 20/12/2023

 

International

Mohammed Mahmood (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Top service top parts

Yaseen Hussain (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Excellent service order engine for my car got delivered next day happy with service thanku👍👍

Ejs jat (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Brilliant service fast and friendly

Shahroz Nasser (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Always best price best sevice thanks guys

Mo Turk (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Great parts and on time! Big thanks from me!

Kashan Khan (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Good service and good set of lads very helpful

Mohammed Rehan (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Excellent customer service. Very helpful! Happy customer 😀

Lareb Ali (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Had plenty of engines from these lads. Always looking after us good prices!

engine components (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Needed a headlight for bmw speedy salvage provided with a great service and great customer service and delivery service highly recommended!!

Shahzaib Tariq (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Great customer service. Very helpful staff. Would recommend.

Reehan Shakir (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Brilliant customer service ordered an engine had received it with in 48 hours

Amar Shazad (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Been dealing with this company for the last 10 years I cannot recommend them enough.

Dave O hara (Google) 20/12/2023

 

They never let me down! If they don't have it they will source it for you and they're great on the prices. Cheers lads

Shabah Omie (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Amazing service received for a replacement gearbox i needed. Was £2700 cheaper than a new one and works a treat

Ahsan Naveed (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Very Fast Delivery, got my Headlight on next day. Well packed, no issues. 5/5 🏅

Kamil Bawarczyk (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Excellent service and always has the parts you need. My first place to go before anywhere else. Keep up the hard work #speedysalvage

Haroon Shah (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Amazing service. Unbelievable after care support. Fitted timing chain and turbo. Highly recommended. Totally reliable

Rehana (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Highly recommend this company. Brilliant staff. High quality parts and great prices

Ali Hamza Baig (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Part was perfect for my vehicle. Fitted straight on and worked a dream. Customer service was excellent. Highly recommend

Jamal Yaqoob (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Amazing service by the full team throughout finding the right parts for my car, were on hand every minute of the way.

Husnain Shakoor (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Wow great product came in time as they said it would the quality of the bumper and break lights was quality extremely happy with what I got, and the price as well was amazing you can’t get any better.

Moeed Shafiq (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Great service needed a part contacted them they had what I was after but it was nearly they closing time and stayed opened till I arrived will deffo be using agian .

Nady Hussain (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Used multiple times, 10/10 customer service always accommodated to all my needs never been let down, mechanically and for parts always on point.

Abubakar Khan (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Ordered several parts, all parts ordered were given as described in Perfect condition and gave me brackets and bolts for free which saved me time which i was cery grateful for. Postage and delivery was on time. Team were gresy help. Thanks a lot.

Mateusz Balmas (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Been using this company for years, Great customer service, very helpful and always go out of their way to help me source parts I need. Would highly recommend

carl campbell-mackenzie (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Great service, delivered as requested. Staff were extremely polite and very attentive to their job and details (code numbers) to ensure the correct part for your job.

Raja Ismaeel (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Bought a few parts and an engine absolutely brilliant service kept me updated throughout and price was best I found. fully recommended will use again

Israr Alam (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Gem of a company. Absolute charm to work and deal with. Supplied me parts for my damaged car at a discounted price and even helped me load them into my van. Highly recommend this company

Ayub Chibs (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Guaranteed to have your part in stock, went out of their way to help me source my parts required as my vehicle was off road and I needed it for work. Didn’t charge me in the end. Ali is amazing

Hassan Latif (Google) 20/12/2023

 

Good quality parts at reasonable prices. Very happy with my purchase and service received

Gre Gre (Google) 18/12/2023

 

Paid for a 1L ecoboost engine, after paying no communication or engine, lucky I paid through PayPal and got my money back. Avoid this company.

Ian Collier (Google) 20/10/2023

 

Absolutely a scam of a company. Sold me the wrong part, car broke down after a month they agreed to give me the full refund at the start if I return the part which I did. As soon as I returned the part the manager Ali stopped taking my calls and didn’t reply to my messages on eBay. I visited their place twice in regards to the refund, the manager Ali kept telling me we refunded you and it takes 2-3 days which was a lie as I didn’t receive a refund till today. Please don’t buy from them they are frauds. I had to go through my bank to get the refund as it has been over a month since I had returned the part and they have not refunded me.

Aqeel Mustafa (Google) 20/10/2023

 

AVOID! We’ve ordered parts back in May and £150 later, we still don’t have anything despite several phone calls and messages. SCAM ALERT!

Nathalie Danon The VICI Language Academy (Google) 20/09/2023

 

5 star. Excellent service and quality parts

Aron (Google) 20/09/2023

 

Excellent value for money. Got the parts i needed for my car and part looked like new

Dawood Butt (Google) 20/09/2023

 

Excellent service supplied me an engine and even gave me aftercare when I had other unrelated electric issues to my car.

A J (Google) 20/09/2023

 

I SUSPECT ALL 5 STARS HAVE BEEN GIVEN BY THE PROPRIETOR'S FRIENDS/ASSOCIATES/FAMILY :-(

B N (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Absolutely rubbish customer service, would not recommend

K J (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Disgusting company, dishonest and block people who raise issues. Best avoiding them

Freestyle (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Terrible costumes service they are full of themselves the owner was swerving on the phone, too lazy to get process my refund too lazy to check their return item to lazy to respond to email.people should doing byword them.

taiwo kolawole (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Speedy is massively Ironic waste of time cant post things on time and never answer the phone wont be wasting my time again using this company

Karl Burgess (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Absolutely disgusting customer service from these cowboys! Fobbed off after buying what turned out to be FAULTY goods, promised a refund and now they chose to ignore any contact made!

Hannah Brennan (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Friday from 9.30am till gone 15.30 trying to get though on the fone, no joy,just go's to voice mail, totally useless.

Loxley Richards (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Hi guys I have not had good experience with this company, I contacted them for a car part, talked about the price of the part & at the end said he didn't have the part, this wasted a lot of my time.

Khalid Rasheed (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Worst customer experience ever! Purchased a Kia Ceed door from this company on 3rd Feb 2023. Received Invoice on 6th Feb 2023. I emailed them on 6th Feb to check that the door would be available for collection as I had 100 mile drive to collect. No reply. I telephoned twice on 7th February to check that door was ready for collection. Calls went to voicemail, messages left, no reply. Drove 100miles from Colwyn Bay on 8th February. No sign of the door and no-one available who knew what was going on. They contacted the responsible person by phone. He arrived to tell me that the door had actually been sold prior to 3rd February and he had arranged a refund. This was done at 11.23 on 8th February while I was at the yard, and presumably after he had been phoned at home to let them know that I was there. Totally unprofessional, appalling lack of communication. Left seriously out of pocket after a 200 mile round trip. Avoid this company like the plague.

Steve Cameron (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Wrong part sent, 10 plus phone calls, 3 emails sent. Every time promising to ‘call me back’ ‘check the warehouse’ for the correct part or ‘sort it’. Each time the have completely ignored me. I’ve given them until Monday to issue me a refund or I will be making a report to Trading Standards.

Lucy Donohue (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Saleem Hussain (Google) 20/05/2023

 

Good lads nothing was too much thanks for the Hyundai i40 bits :)

Aaron Roberts (Google) 20/05/2023

 

I payed for a item drove 112 miles to collect took to my lacal garage to fit and its no good I have asked if I can get a replacement or a refund but now they are blanking me please be aware not to use this car breakers

Timothy Ward (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Awesome service. Would definitely recommend. Speedy service

anees mahmood (Google) 20/05/2022

 

Amazing service delivered within hours of purchase. Would highly recommend cannot fault in any way

Subhaan Ali (Google) 15/04/2022

 

Was told part was in stock, asked to double check, drive an hour and a half and turned out it wasn’t there. Total waste of time and effort.

Stephan Gilpon (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Avoid at all costs. Will supply a part which isnt even for your car and claim it is. Worthless and pointless going here unless you're a mechanic yourself and choose your own parts. This guy is full of himself.

S (Google) 20/05/2021

 

I've been in this game for 25 years and this is the worst company i've ever had to deal with,from delivery to customer service absolutely shocking treatment they'll take your money and run absolute cowboys

Kev in (Google) 20/05/2021

 

OPPOSITE OF SPEEDY!!! Where to start, bought fuel pump off Ebay, contacted seller to say I would collect item, save them hassle to post as I need pump ASAP. To which he replied 'sure that's fine' Drove an hour, turned up following day 9:30am as on Google it says they open at 9am. Gates closed, phoned owner he said 'someone will be with you soon'. Okay fine I waited. Rang 5 times following that and each time 'Just round the corner / 5 minutes / very snowy roads/ accident on route' basically every excuse they could think of. Finally 1 and a half hours later he turned up, as if he's done nothing wrong. No apology, no nothing. Gave me a dirty fuel pump and I got the hell out of there Will 100% not be going back and would advise others to avoid. Change name to Slow Salvage - as can't be bothered.

Kashif Noman (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Uzair Shazad (Google) 20/05/2021

 

5 stars

Haroon Ali (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Great guy's. Very helpful.👍

Andy White (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Great customer service. Will definitely deal with again

M Khan (Google) 20/05/2021

 

This is one of the best scrap yards I have been too very quick and reliable services also very organised.

Hassan Ali (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Excellent speedy service. Would recommend to everyone to try here for car parts first.

Ch Hassan Ali Jatt (Google) 20/05/2021

 

Very good and reliable service. Quick and friendly service

Hussain Ali (Google) 20/05/2020

 

Time wasters. Save your time money and hassle and go elsewhere.

M As (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Middle of no where. I was told it's 5min from Burnley football more like 25m

Hassnain Iqbal (Google) 20/05/2019

 

I purchased a second hand door for my car from these guys on ebay on Wednesday night. Spoke to them on the phone to confirm my order and said i would travel down from scotland on thursday morning , they confirmed this would be fine and when i showed up to my despair they did not have the door that they had taken £100 from me for. After wasting 4 hours journey and 1 hour at the business one of the owners promised me they had another door waiting at another business which they gave me the address for and sent me 25 miles away into Manchester, when i got there the owner of the other yard asked me what i was after when i told him speedy parts had sent me down he told me that he told the first business owner that i went too he did not have a door for me.and he couldnt believe that the guy had done that ..To say I was raging is an understatement obviously he only wanted to get rid of me...Spoke to the guy on the ohone from said Speedy parts and he denied that the guy said he didnt have one .I now faced another £50 fuel bill to travel back home .Bloody absaloute cowboy outfit who I would advise anyone to steer well off

Peter Daly (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Zoe “Zeb” Heslop (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Sohail Ali (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Razwan Hussain (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Brian Wildman (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Great friendly service! Thanks guys Keep up the hard work x

Ali Khan (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Excellent service every time for used car parts!

Bender69 (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Excellent service 5 star.. very friendly staff. Will be using them again in the near future 👍

Mohammed Nassim (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Excellent service. Very good prices and very good communication with the workers. 100% recommend

Mohammed Balal (Google) 20/05/2019

 

It's only when you hit a problem, you find out how good a Seller is, In my case i had my work vans gearbox develop a fault, Speedy Salvage supplied a gearbox and delivered it same day. Works perfectly and would recommend their outstanding service to anyone.

Ansar Mahmood (Google) 20/05/2019

 

Very bad service given wrong engine proper cowboys

asif kantharia (Google) 20/05/2018

 

top people

ismaeel mohammed (Google) 20/05/2018

 

I have used the services of I.M Salvage several times over the years for spare parts for my cars, I have always found them to be very co-operative and hospitable. These guys will go the extra mile to make sure you are well looked after. Even if the part is not available at their place, they will help you to look else where which is always helpful and much apprecaited. I personally would recommend them to anyone who is looking for spare parts to give them a try FIRST...

nasir mehmood (Google) 20/05/2018

 

ali Mohammad (Google) 20/05/2017

 

I ask for a insignia engine and auto gear box costing the best part of £1250 got a astra one wasnt happy at all

Carl Ratcliffe (Google) 20/05/2017

 

Bit out of way but good for german car parts

Tony Barker (Google) 20/05/2017

 

Maxim Rudenko (Google) 20/05/2017

 

Very good service as I buy car parts all the time which never lets me down also why buy brand new when used will do that's right!

Raz Ali (Google) 20/05/2017

view all reviews see latest 100 reviews view all reviews view all reviews

Gallery