Sheffield Merc Spares logo

Sheffield Merc Spares Reviews

173 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Sheffield Merc Spares

Specialist dismantlers of all mainstream Mercedes cars (A, C, E, S Class etc) as well as the rarer (CL), sporty (SLK), and particularly the modern classic W123, W124 and 190 series range.

We use reliable couriers such as as Hermes & UPS to dispatch our quality, tested, genuine parts via speedy mail order.

All our used ...

More

Specialist dismantlers of all mainstream Mercedes cars (A, C, E, S Class etc) as well as the rarer (CL), sporty (SLK), and particularly the modern classic W123, W124 and 190 series range.

We use reliable couriers such as as Hermes & UPS to dispatch our quality, tested, genuine parts via speedy mail order.

All our used parts are supplied with 30-days warranty as standard, and we currently only accept payment via bank transfer, cash on collection or PayPal.

17 New Street

Sheffield

S20 3GH

Tel 1: 07734 858970

Tel 2:

Sheffield Merc Spares Reviews

86 total buyer feedbacks

87 user reviews on other sites

Found what I wanted

I did a bit of research and comparing prices and you turned out the best. I haven't received this item yet but hope to in a day or so when I do I will report back. Your site was quick and easy.

Mr 20/06/2017

Purchased: Washer Bottle

excellent price and service

quick response and helpful

Mr 20/04/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Wrong part

Dispatch took place 2 days later.Part was ordered on a Thursday and dispatched Saturday,eventually arrived on a Tuesday.Wrong part delivered.I now have to send back and request a refund

Mr 11/04/2017

Purchased: Alternator

First Class Service & Communication

Part ordered on Monday arrived Friday, not Sheffield Merc Spares fault as the part was for some reason held at the courier's central hub too long before being sent to local depot for delivery.

Mr 24/03/2017

Purchased: alternator

Fantastic response

Only one thing I can't increase the amount from the website as I need two items so have had to put it on again !

Mr 04/10/2016

Purchased: Bonnet Hinge

thanks it made it easier to find parts for my old merc

It's nice to no you can still get parts at a reasonable price let's keep the classics on the road 👍😁

Mr 27/08/2016

Purchased: rh window mechanism

Prompt response to inquiries and offer affordable prices.

I would definitely recommend my friends to them

Mr 25/08/2016

Purchased: right rear door lock

Exactly what I wanted when I wanted it

The price from them was the cheapest and they delivered within 2 working days, the part was in very good condition too.

Mr 12/05/2016

Purchased: Rear Brake Caliper Right Hand

Swift response and a keen price.

The photo swung it.

Mr 04/04/2016

Purchased: battery tray

NO PART

Paid for item on the 11th January! now it's the 8th Feb,customer booked car in for item to be fitted,had to cancel customer! Phoned & e-mailed Sheffield Merc Spares & still no reply!! worst of all customer now gone to another garage

Mr 09/02/2016

Purchased: Steering Column

Very pleased, will be using again!

The engine fan I ordered was incredibly well packaged with plenty of bubble wrap, cardboard and plastic wrapping (took me about 5 minutes to open it!) Very pleased indeed

Mr 02/02/2016

Purchased: Engine fan

Great service, got the part today. Perfect.

I'm extremely happy. You guys really know what you're doing! Good job!

Mr 29/01/2016

Purchased: Door Seal

Easy to order. Parcel arrived as predicted

The order for gave very elaborate instructions on examining the part before signing for the package to ensure it was undamaged, It was undamaged but the deliverer (Hermes) did not require a signa

Mr 21/01/2016

Purchased: Nearside Tail Light Cluster

Very happy, supplier did what was promised on the tin

Bumper was good and grille was good he was accurate when he described stuff to me ,all in all very happy

Mr 14/12/2015

Purchased: FRONT GRILLE

Cheap and good communication. Thx

Good communication and good price for second hand part. Thx

Mr 07/12/2015

Purchased: High Pressure Fuel Pump

Good service, parts arrived 2 days from ordering - well happy

I would try them 1st. For parts next time

Mr 04/12/2015

Purchased: Fuel Injectors

great value

Received the quote on Friday night within 5 minutes of posting the request. paid on Saturday; received the part on Weds morn. I haven't had the part fitted yet, but looks fine

Mr 02/12/2015

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent attention detail to service

Please to do business, will deal again

Mr 27/11/2015

Purchased: Sill Side Skirt

Correct part arrived promptly

impressed with response from dealers.

Mr 26/11/2015

Purchased: Rear Light

Fantastic

I was very surprise the service they provide, within 24 hours was delivery to me and the parts was in very good condition. I will recommend to everyone

Mr 11/11/2015

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast service,expertly packed

First class service ,highly recommended.

Mr 29/10/2015

Purchased: offside rear lens

Excellent service, really helpful, will deal with again.

Called Saturday afternoon, really nice guy took the time to make sure I ordered the right part and called me back within 30 minutes. Order dispatched Monday and delivered Wednesday. Excellent.

Mr 12/10/2015

Purchased: Multiswitch

Excellent service.

Good price, fast delivery, what more can you ask? Not the first time I've bought from Sheffield Merc and won't be the last,

Mr 19/09/2015

Purchased: Off side front door strap

good price, quick delivery

One of the lenses has a small chip on the edge but as these were 2nd hand parts and in much better condition that my current ones, for the price I can't complain.

Mr 02/09/2015

Purchased: Headlight Lens

Wrong part but I managed to use the parts from it.

Took a week to arrive.was the wrong part but managed to cannibalise it.very cheap compared with the other quotes.

Mr 29/08/2015

Purchased: Heater Control Valve

good service but i never received this item until today.

please note that i never recieved this power steering pump today is friday. kindly look into the matter and let me know.it suppose to be here by post now.

Mr 20/07/2015

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

very prompt as, described

very prompt as described

Mr 16/12/2014

Purchased: ECU 0025459932

Good service

Quick delivery at good price

Mr 15/12/2014

Purchased: Washer Pump

Great service

Good quick service

Mr 15/12/2014

Purchased: rear coil springs

prompt and efficient service

Ordered a used complete door mirror and was very happy that it even was the same colour and delivered quick time.

Mr 12/12/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Item lost !!?? new item sent out evetually

Ordered on 10th Nov told item was dispatched on 15th Nov Dad phoned 21st Nov asking where item was he was told someone would call back same day to say where item was they never did !Told eventually item was lost got another part eventually BAD SERVICE

Mr 03/12/2014

Purchased: rear right hand end piece of bumper

Wrong colour

Wrong colour

Mr 17/11/2014

Purchased: side skirt N/S

good, fast reliable service - paid less price too

good friendly and fast delivery, well done

Mr 16/10/2014

Purchased: alternator

EXCELLENT SERVICE, GREAT PRICE, WOULD USE AGAIN.

VERY GOOD COMPANY TO DEAL WITH, WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYBODY WHO WANTS A GREAT SERVICE AT A GREAT PRICE WITH NO HASSLE.

Mr 14/10/2014

Purchased: Heater Motor

good service

good answers to questions, helpful attitude, honest service

Mr 25/09/2014

Purchased: window channel

Well packed, delivery as promised, item works.

Delivery driver sped off without my examining the item. The horn works but is in worse condition than the 12 year old horn I was replacing (rusty), although far cheaper (£16) than agents (£54).

Mr 16/09/2014

Purchased: Hella black 12V 500hz Horn

Efficient service, prompt delivery.

Unfortunately the replacement was not identical with the broken lens, & needed modifying to make it fit.

Mr 23/08/2014

Purchased: Headlight Lens

exactly the part i needed and works perfectly - thanks

no more to say. Part works, service excellent ,delivery very quick, will definitely use Sheffield Merc spares again.

Mr 02/08/2014

Purchased: duo valve for heater

Excellent service, arrived next day!

Very knowledgeable and supplied the correct part the following day!

Mr 09/07/2014

Purchased: Crankshaft Sensor

quick response and speedy delivery, excellent service.

Not yet fitted product to my car, searching for instructions on fitting this replacement to my vehicle, then will proceed.

Mr 04/07/2014

Purchased: Lambda Sensors 2

Fast delivery

Part seems to be ok will see 2/7/14 Wednesday if works but pleased so far

Mr 01/07/2014

Purchased: Tepic sidebag sensor

First class trader online, great service, honourable

Not only were the used parts fit for purpose , this trader was let down by the courier and made good his endeavor by sending a repeat product at his costs , support and response incredible

Mr 06/06/2014

Purchased: Door Seal

Poor Quality

Defective wing-mirror arrived whilst I was with my neighbour (witness). Returned via TNT and SIGNED for! Claim: non receipt! Original cost refunded by PayPal, however, NOT return postage- DESPITE DSR. NOT recommended! Intend to inform Trading Standards

Mr 05/06/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Contact and ordering very good, but delivery very poor.

RNS Light Cluster ordered on May 23rd but today item still not received. 29th May 4.30pm. R.Brock.

Mr 29/05/2014

Purchased: Rear Light

Very fast, very friendly, AAA***

Excellent service.

Mr 21/05/2014

Purchased: Wiper Relay

Good Service at a reasonable Price

Will always use them

Mr 14/05/2014

Purchased: pump power steering

excellent price and delivery time.

Item was much cheaper than any other quote and still guaranteed, delivery time was quick as stated and part arrived well packaged and ready to fit, i will definitely recommend this company.

Mr 11/05/2014

Purchased: N/s Rear Brake Caliper

Order was correct & as described

did not arrive within 1-2 days, took 6 day

Mr 26/03/2014

Purchased: Bumper

excellent service - as described, many thanks

will recommend

Mr 14/03/2014

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

The Bees Knees! Decent and Fair.

Needed full light-switch unit and they gave best price - so I tried it with the usual secondhand risk. However it arrived very well packaged and protected - make sure u give reg number.Thanks!

Mr 11/03/2014

Purchased: lights rotary switch

very good service,

very helpful,

Mr 10/03/2014

Purchased: Cylinder Head

excellent service and price, would definitely use again *****

Trying to phone you since Friday I want the same for the offside rear please.

Mr 10/03/2014

Purchased: radius arm rear nearside

Supplied what was needed very quickly

XXX

Mr 27/02/2014

Purchased: Hedgehog

Nice guy But

Part delivered to two wrong address's, part incomplete and broken

Mr 26/02/2014

Purchased: Front subframe

excellent service

My purchase was processed quickly and i received my order within the designated time. Excellent service all round

Mr 25/02/2014

Purchased: Propshaft

Goods as stated, well packed and quickly dispatched

My heart almost stopped when the main Mercedes dealer gave me the new price for this part. I received a wide selection of quotes for second hand parts and chose the next to lowest price.

Mr 23/02/2014

Purchased: left hand side sill

very fast delivery

I haven't fitted ignition coil so don't know if it's ok but no doubt it will be ok. incidentally I may need module, do you have one ? green cable from it to distributer.. Thanks Bill

Mr 16/02/2014

Purchased: ignition coil

Excellent service

Good communication.

Mr 10/02/2014

Purchased: sill trim

Best deal I have had in years!

This tail gate was close to as new ( no rust right colour ), for this year is very rare. This has saved me about £250.00. I take my hat off to you cheers. Will use again if needed.

Mr 31/01/2014

Purchased: Tailgate

excellent service with quality part at the right price.

Sheffield Merc Spares will be my first place to call if l need any parts in the future.

Mr 25/01/2014

Purchased: Brake Servo

Very happy with their service; product as new.

Thank you Leigh for sorting out our order quickly and efficiently. The quality is very good.

Mr 20/01/2014

Purchased: Cover for offside corner light at front

I found them excellent.

Very very helpful and easy to deal with,I will be quite happy to deal with them again.

Mr 17/01/2014

Purchased: propshaft intermediate bairing

You need to fulfill delivery quote,8 day delivery is not 2 days even from Yorkshire.paid on 6 Jan part not delivered until 14 of Jan,Tuesday.very good price,just sort the delivery ,you need to contact the customer and update if there is a delay.

Mr 16/01/2014

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

still awaiting parts

Still awaiting parts ordered !! no delivery yet

Mr 13/01/2014

Purchased: Gear Selector control module

good service

the item you sent fits but it is the older style of arm my other takes the new wiper blade.

Mr 07/01/2014

Purchased: Wiper Arm

good quality part

cheap cost, good quality part and quick delivery

Mr 23/12/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Exactly what I asked for.

Was not sure using this service but Sheffield Merc Spares were great. Will use them again.

Mr 22/12/2013

Purchased: Sun Visor

Really excellent service - highly recommended

Part exactly as described; arrived one day later. Excellent service from my one experience with them.

Mr 19/12/2013

Purchased: REAR LIGHT CLUSTER

Helpful friendly staff.

Part was very well priced and in excellent condition . Would highly recommend this company. I have no hesitation in using them again, Thanks

Mr 18/12/2013

Purchased: Window Regulator

have got the spare part today and it looks ok

Have checked it and seems ok Was impressed wit hthe service and would have no heistation in recommending this firm to my friends, Thanks

Mr 06/12/2013

Purchased: Boot Lock

First class service and price.

Service and value for money first class plus a freindly knowledgable person on the other end of the phone, would definatly use again.

Mr 28/11/2013

Purchased: Shock Absorbers

Correct part and speedy delivery to garage for fitting.

Mechanic at yard checked part number calling me back to confirm. Part delivered quickly and packaged well to avoid damage in transit. I would definitely use this business again.

Mr 25/11/2013

Purchased: STEERING COLMN

excellente!!

wellpackaged, cleaned, all good. best price.

Mr 22/11/2013

Purchased: Heater aux pump

excellent

good service at a low price +free post

Mr 21/11/2013

Purchased: w201 cold start valve

No Part

I ordered and paid but parts never came - over a week later I am told they will "refund my money". This is a huge inconvenience as I am still without a car; have upset my garage; am wary of ordering from someone else!

Mr 20/11/2013

Purchased: Electric motor blower

Dealer Response: With the best will in the world these things can happen. You have your money back, I have no parts

good price

delivery took 7 days but the part works ok and price was right. thanks

Mr 09/11/2013

Purchased: gear selector

Great service, good price

Good advice over the phone, delivery service (HERMES) left the box outside the house in the rain...

Mr 09/11/2013

Purchased: occupancy sensor

Great service, very knowledgeable & good packing

Nice polite professional guys, will recommend their services. One suggestion I would make - if only they could send image of what was being sort, would help buyer & seller greatly. Considering all of this the Service was excellent

Mr 08/11/2013

Purchased: front folding mirror

Good

Delivery is bit late

Mr 07/11/2013

Purchased: Shock Absorbers

Many thanks - well packed.

Fast & efficient - Thanks

Mr 20/10/2013

Purchased: Drivers side front window (opening)

Part as described and delivered promptly

Above says it all.

Mr 12/10/2013

Purchased: exhast manfold

Prompt delivery, very helpful

Very helpful, messaged me post-order

Mr 10/10/2013

Purchased: Bonnet lock

was fast delivery and good part for money

i was very pleased with the messages i got from the seller to make sure i was going to receive the right part for my old C220 merq the part was in quite good condition for a 2nd hand part and there was no problems with it...

Mr 09/10/2013

Purchased: Radiator

Quick Hermes courier delivery and packaging was excellent

Nothing else to add.

Mr 01/10/2013

Purchased: blower resistor

excelent will use again

thank you for your quick response, and fast delivery, good part

Mr 27/09/2013

Purchased: brake booster servo

Excellent...very happy.

Quality of part...excellent, speed of delivery....fine, communication....very good. Happy all round.

Mr 23/09/2013

Purchased: Jack for changing tyres

good ebayer

r***o (ebay) 09/12/2015

Purchased: not available

GREAT EBAYER

-***r (ebay) 12/07/2015

Purchased: not available

spot on

d***8 (ebay) 09/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Item as described, no issues. A++++

y***o (ebay) 06/05/2015

Purchased: not available

Item as described, no issues. A++++

y***o (ebay) 06/05/2015

Purchased: not available

All I could want in an EBay-er! Accurate, fast, good communications. Thanks!

2***3 (ebay) 23/04/2015

Purchased: not available

just the part thanks

0***1 (ebay) 17/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Not available so seller cancelled

y***l (ebay) 17/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Sent wrong pump then refused to communicate E.bay got a full refund Thank-you

d***7 (ebay) 17/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Goood transaction, arrived quickly, well packed

e***l (ebay) 06/10/2014

Purchased: not available

excellent

_***e (ebay) 13/09/2014

Purchased: not available

wrong descricption of calipers

p***p (ebay) 05/09/2014

Purchased: not available

Item as described. Fast delivery. Excellent communication. Great seller

1***5 (ebay) 23/08/2014

Purchased: not available

fast delivered, brilliant communication. thx

i***y (ebay) 17/08/2014

Purchased: not available

item as described...thanks.

e***e (ebay) 27/07/2014

Purchased: not available

All good, thank you

t***d (ebay) 17/07/2014

Purchased: not available

Thank you very much

s***t (ebay) 12/06/2014

Purchased: not available

Thank you very much

s***t (ebay) 12/06/2014

Purchased: not available

AAA+++

l***y (ebay) 11/06/2014

Purchased: not available

Items as perfect as described. Prompt delivery. thanks

4***d (ebay) 07/06/2014

Purchased: not available

Great product in great condition, as described

r***u (ebay) 29/05/2014

Purchased: not available

Great service spot on A++++++

p***c (ebay) 22/05/2014

Purchased: not available

Item as described. Well packaged and quick delivery. No problems.

o***1 (ebay) 19/05/2014

Purchased: not available

highly recommended seller, good coordination

h***r (ebay) 16/05/2014

Purchased: not available

Not for M102 engine totally differs

0***l (ebay) 07/05/2014

Purchased: not available

As described fast delivery all good thanks. +++++

a***c (ebay) 07/05/2014

Purchased: not available

good ebayer

d***c (ebay) 06/05/2014

Purchased: not available

Ottimo

2***a (ebay) 01/05/2014

Purchased: not available

Great seller

f***f (ebay) 30/04/2014

Purchased: not available

Great buy, item arrived safely, and very well packed, thanks

-***3 (ebay) 18/04/2014

Purchased: not available

Item as described, fast delivery!! Would recommend A++

h***o (ebay) 23/03/2014

Purchased: not available

Arrived quickly and working well. Thanks

6***o (ebay) 22/03/2014

Purchased: not available

Highly recommended

0***a (ebay) 15/03/2014

Purchased: not available

great to deal with and fast ebayer

o***u (ebay) 15/03/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent eBayer, First Class Transaction. Highly recommended! Thanks 5 ********

0***l (ebay) 14/03/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent eBayer. Quick Delivery.

0***7 (ebay) 04/03/2014

Purchased: not available

Great

2***2 (ebay) 25/02/2014

Purchased: not available

thanks very satisfied with item

r***c (ebay) 05/02/2014

Purchased: not available

different item as stated, not working ,been welded, no cover, total con man

r***p (ebay) 02/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Quality used mercedes part supplied in full working order. Seller recommended.

r***e (ebay) 29/01/2014

Purchased: not available

GOOD EBAYER

a***e (ebay) 17/01/2014

Purchased: not available

fast delivery great ebayer

a***a (ebay) 17/01/2014

Purchased: not available

Arrived finally

9***d (ebay) 16/01/2014

Purchased: not available

Thank you Brilliant 5 Stars

7***5 (ebay) 15/01/2014

Purchased: not available

Good item and service

h***a (ebay) 15/01/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent service, thank you very much.

w***d (ebay) 15/01/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent transaction.

k***i (ebay) 15/01/2014

Purchased: not available

AAA++,delivered safely

k***e (ebay) 20/12/2013

Purchased: not available

Thank u

h***g (ebay) 18/12/2013

Purchased: not available

Lovely item Would use seller again

p***l (ebay) 17/12/2013

Purchased: not available

item exactly as described :) Thanks!

h***r (ebay) 11/12/2013

Purchased: not available

..didnt see any mud like. Back on eBay.

l***f (ebay) 01/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Amazing price and product. Worked like a dream.

i***t (ebay) 24/10/2013

Purchased: not available

total time waster took money and never sent item

l***d (ebay) 23/10/2013

Purchased: not available

No delivery, seller not able to provide a valid tracking number.

2***7 (ebay) 07/10/2013

Purchased: not available

good product

r***i (ebay) 20/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer many thanks A+++++*+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++===++=+++++

i***3 (ebay) 12/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer many thanks A+++++*+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++===++=+++++

i***3 (ebay) 12/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Excellent deal. Fast delivery. Most satisfied

e***e (ebay) 09/09/2013

Purchased: not available

DESCRIBED AS GOOD WORKING CONDITION, IT WASN'T! BEWARE

n***q (ebay) 03/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Great quality, quick delivery, highly recommended. A++++++

2***a (ebay) 02/09/2013

Purchased: not available

cheers

a***i (ebay) 30/08/2013

Purchased: not available

thanks

3***2 (ebay) 28/08/2013

Purchased: not available

ffast dispatch honest chap does what he said he would do

r***k (ebay) 20/08/2013

Purchased: not available

The transaction was successful, fast delivery recommend

i***x (ebay) 13/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Item as described good delivery cheers

r***s (ebay) 09/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Excellent as described well packed and very prompt delivery thanks A1 ebayer.

2***y (ebay) 07/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Excellent Game

p***c (ebay) 06/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Good item Thanks very much

y***y (ebay) 02/08/2013

Purchased: not available

great ebayer

r***2 (ebay) 31/07/2013

Purchased: not available

No item, eBay doing refund. Paid for tracked delivery but no tracking info given

9***g (ebay) 23/07/2013

Purchased: not available

SELLER WELL RECOMENDED

l***i (ebay) 18/07/2013

Purchased: not available

excellent ebayer very trustworthy

l***r (ebay) 17/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Good seller

s***s (ebay) 17/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Many thanks!!! Very honest seller would recommend !!!

i***k (ebay) 15/07/2013

Purchased: not available

great head lamps.many thanks.A++++++ seller

0***0 (ebay) 11/07/2013

Purchased: not available

many thanks for the headlamps.A++++++ seller

0***0 (ebay) 11/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Great. Thanks.

r***r (ebay) 03/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Item as described. Thank you.

a***n (ebay) 21/06/2013

Purchased: not available

prompt and accurate good seller

u***a (ebay) 20/06/2013

Purchased: not available

great ebayer thanks, recommended

7***s (ebay) 15/06/2013

Purchased: not available

pleased with lorry thanks

d***6 (ebay) 14/05/2013

Purchased: not available

Good

****3 (ebay) 26/04/2013

Purchased: not available

Awesome service,easy transaction,100% satisfaction,a++++++++++ ebayer/shop

n***s (ebay) 25/04/2013

Purchased: not available

Quick delivery, highly recommended seller, A* eBayer!

s***m (ebay) 12/04/2013

Purchased: not available

5 ⭐'s all the way. Comes recommended

t***t (ebay) 29/03/2013

Purchased: not available

exellent thanks

9***r (ebay) 23/03/2013

Purchased: not available

view all reviews view all reviews