Sanburn Autos logo

Sanburn Autos Reviews

728 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Sanburn Autos

Sanburn are one of the UK’s largest Volkswagen & Audi Specialist Breakers.

Established 20 years ago by partners Rodney and David Hugo, we have built up an enviable reputation for high quality service.

We have literally thousands of spares in our stores – including many hard to find items, plus a small selection of...

More

Sanburn are one of the UK’s largest Volkswagen & Audi Specialist Breakers.

Established 20 years ago by partners Rodney and David Hugo, we have built up an enviable reputation for high quality service.

We have literally thousands of spares in our stores – including many hard to find items, plus a small selection of new.

Reliable, next day mail order delivery our speciality, all major debit and credit cards accepted.

Judds Lane

Rowleys Green

Coventry

CV6 6AQ

Tel 1: 0247 663 7376

Tel 2:

Sanburn Autos Reviews

728 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Outstanding service, super-fast delivery

Just brilliant

Mr 05/09/2014

Purchased: Cluster

Brilliant!

Had exactly what I needed, at the right price, with a very quick turn around!

Mr 22/08/2014

Purchased: 4F5827505A

Very knowledgeable staff and a great service.

I was given a better alternative to my original request. It arrived, is now fitted and tested today. It needed only slight modification but works just great and will give me worry free motoring.

Mr 22/08/2014

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

Ok, after an initial 4 day hiccup (someone forgot to send it)

part arrived and worked OK.

Mr 31/07/2014

Purchased: EGR Valve

Was very impressed with level of help given

A great deal of knowledge about the part and how to fit.

Mr 25/06/2014

Purchased: Steering Rack

excellent service, fast delivery

everything as you would expect from a company trading in parts,

Mr 13/03/2014

Purchased: gearbox

good service, part arrived well packed within two days

after fitting door lock it was found not to be working on the central locking, only required clean and lubricating to fix. working fine now. would use again

Mr 22/01/2014

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Great service, very prompt delivery. Would use again.

No more to tell!

Mr 15/11/2013

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

Brilliant service. Really friendly. Quick delivery. Perfect!

First time I have found a car part in such a way. Faultless process. Ended up so much cheaper than doing it via a dealer. Very happy!!!

Mr 11/11/2013

Purchased: Boot latch mechanism

best service i have received from anyone for years

This company where so helpfull & efficient .please let them know my coment

Mr 27/10/2013

Purchased: Coil Spring

Fast delivery

Sent for an instrument cluster for a VW Sharan. Very helpful on phone.

Mr 12/09/2013

Purchased: Instrument Cluster

part was ordered then they found part was faulty they call to tell this but i was in middle of north sea so i found out when i came home a week later if you sent email i would find out a lot sooner

Mr 29/08/2013

Purchased: Shock Absorbers

Very good, very fast, very professional - would recommend.

Very good, very fast, very professional - would recommend.

Mr 09/08/2013

Purchased: near side wing mirror motor

Shame delivery took so long, as otherwise all good

The wrong part was delivered and it took 2 days of calls from me to finally get the issue sorted, initially promised calls back within 10 minutes never materialised. Frustrating, but once sorted everything was dealt with as promised and received a follow

Mr 31/07/2013

Purchased: air con compressor

Fast delivery and part looks ok, but it's the wrong one - will get in touch to arrange return

The switch I need is a 2 button one - the one supplied is for 4 electric windows and wont fit. Sorry about the slow feedback but the delivery was made to my son because I was going on holiday. I only saw what had been delivered yesterday. No complaints ab

Mr 13/07/2013

Purchased: Window Switch

Fast service, part works ok at the moment so happy with cost etc

Courier said he hadn't got time for us to check the part b4 he left as he work never get his work done so marked it unchecked which of course isn't what you say in your small print so if it goes wrong under 90 days then I would expect no problems returnin

Mr 02/07/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

Excellent service

Did what they said delivered next day and good product thank you******

Mr 01/07/2013

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Part arrived by next day courier, good price and condition

Part not available from Audi. Subframe fitted/ car on road /great service/brilliant price/. Thanks to Parts Gateway.

Mr 29/06/2013

Purchased: subframe

Great service, will use site again.

Helpful advice, good knowledge, fast reply to enquiry.

Mr 28/06/2013

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

first class.

I spoke to someone during Friday late morning and received the goods at midday on Monday. The product was very well packed in excellent condition. I would thoroughly recommend Sanburn to anyone.

Mr 26/06/2013

Purchased: Headlight

FIRST CLASS SERVICE WITHOUT ANY FAULTS

Very helpfull people, a real pleasure to deal with. EXCELLENT.

Mr 25/06/2013

Purchased: Rear Axle

understood what i needed and gave prompt service

very pleased with your service as i couldnt find this part anywhere in the country but you came throuh. thanks.

Mr 21/06/2013

Purchased: tailgate lock

CANNOT FAULT THE SERVICE AT ALL

SANBURN ARE SO HELPFUL AND HAVE A GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ATTITUDE WOULD DEFINITELY BUY FROM THEM AGAIN

Mr 18/06/2013

Purchased: ALTERNATOR

1st class service

part arrived in 24 hours

Mr 13/06/2013

Purchased: LEFT HAND WINDOW MOTOR

good value and service, would use again

wished i would have used them first as got messed about by my local car parts company then i found sanburn and job done the correct parts arrived the next day

Mr 07/06/2013

Purchased: rear axle stubs

fast, efficient service

I was confident that part was correct as this company also has a telephone number that you can ring if you have any questions. Part arrived next day as promised. I would use them again

Mr 03/06/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Very good, fast service

Parts were in good clean condition and arrived next day

Mr 22/05/2013

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very good service - the right part arrived on time

The correct part in working order but a bit with a bit of grime but at a competitive price

Mr 19/05/2013

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

A top service, saving me a lot of money!!!

Final price for the part was half the first couple. Arrived next day, supplier polite, efficient and fast!! First time user - seriously impressed!! I hope not to have to use this service again, but if I do, I hope for another pleasant transaction.

Mr 14/05/2013

Purchased: osf hub assembly

good, quick service

part came within 48 hours.

Mr 14/05/2013

Purchased: secondary airpump

excellent service

part was as described and shipped very fast at a reasonable price. good experience all round.

Mr 03/05/2013

Purchased: EGR Valve

Very pleased with both service and delivery

goods not fitted yet,appreciate it was used,but could have done with a bit of a clean up!!! Excellent service,very polite and helpful staff.

Mr 09/04/2013

Purchased: Washer Bottle

PART DELIVERED PROMPTLY

PART AS DESCRIBED

Mr 09/04/2013

Purchased: Door Lock

Quick Service and well packaged.

After initial diffucltysabout part the issues where resolved.

Mr 18/03/2013

Purchased: Gear Selector

Quick delivery.

Very quick delivery but was sent a seat arosa parcel shelf instead of a volswagon lupo one. However excellent customer service.

Mr 15/03/2013

Purchased: lupo parcel shelf

5+ very helpful and great prices, would recommend to anyone

went out of there way to help and really good value for money.

Mr 14/02/2013

Purchased: 1991vw1600cylinderhead

Really helpful, with good communication and quick delivery.

Couldn't fault the service. Will definitiely use again.

Mr 01/02/2013

Purchased: Battery Clamp + bolt

A OKAY, THANKS

A O,KAY

Mr 06/12/2012

Purchased: RIGHT HAND REAR DOOR LOCK ACTUATOR

Very pleased with the service and prompt delivery

Found the service to be excellent

Mr 05/10/2012

Purchased: audi a6 2.0 tdi oil pump 57 plate

Part in good condition, but communication poor.

Was told next day delivery but when they released that the part was not on the shelf but still on the car no one informed me of the delay until i called them the next day. This was the Friday, i was then told the part would be with me by the Monday. M

Mr 31/08/2012

Purchased: Suspension Strut

Good product, good delivery - good service. Definitely recommended.

Mr 21/07/2012

Purchased:

very good

Mr 30/06/2012

Purchased:

Delivered quick smart, 100% reliable!!!

Mr 16/06/2011

Purchased:

Excellent - arrived next day.

Mr 22/09/2011

Purchased:

Quality part and rapid delivery at a great price.

Mr 20/08/2011

Purchased:

Very good.

Mr 25/05/2011

Purchased:

Very good.

Mr 06/03/2011

Purchased:

Exactly the right part, delivered quickly over Christmas/New Year, fair price. What else could you ask for?

Mr 16/02/2011

Purchased:

Very helpful people, will use again.

Mr 08/02/2011

Purchased:

Although sending me a mirror from an earlier model at first ,the mistake has been remedied by a visit to their premises.

Mr 03/02/2011

Purchased:

Very helpful, fast and good service, will use again.

Mr 02/02/2011

Purchased:

I got quick reply and delivery was so fast, I am happy my car is on the road again.

Mr 02/02/2011

Purchased:

Very competitive price & quick postage. Would highly recommend.

Mr 01/02/2011

Purchased:

Would puchase again in the future - very good service very helpful staff.

Mr 01/02/2011

Purchased:

Correct part supplied - overall very happy although part did not arrive on date advised.

Mr 01/02/2011

Purchased:

First class service, top marks all round, keep up the good work lads!

Mr 31/01/2011

Purchased:

Right part, good quick dispatch. No problems with them at all.

Mr 29/01/2011

Purchased:

Buying the part was made so easy by everyone, thanks again.

Mr 29/01/2011

Purchased:

VERY GOOD!!

Mr 28/01/2011

Purchased:

Excellent service & very helpful.

Mr 27/01/2011

Purchased:

Perfect, quick & cheap!

Mr 27/01/2011

Purchased:

This was a very good company to deal with, very respectful price and service as described. Didn't over price the item.

Mr 17/01/2011

Purchased:

Problems with items being lost in post, but turned up fine eventually.

Mr 27/12/2010

Purchased:

All good.

Mr 19/12/2010

Purchased:

Very good.

Mr 15/12/2010

Purchased:

Great, very helpful and fast delivery despite awful weather - very pleased!!!

Mr 11/12/2010

Purchased:

First class service. Part arrived within three days by mail due to location. Well packaged. Pleasure to do business with

Mr 08/12/2010

Purchased:

Brilliant - very helpful and friendly.

Mr 07/12/2010

Purchased:

I rang them and they checked stock manually and sent the item next day delivery. Very well packaged. Fantastic service!

Mr 03/12/2010

Purchased:

Excellent customer service, will use again ....really helpful.

Mr 29/11/2010

Purchased:

Very helpful and efficent, quick delivery with parts.

Mr 27/11/2010

Purchased:

Good service and fast delivery. Good price too!

Mr 24/11/2010

Purchased:

Straightforward, helpful, economical.

Mr 21/11/2010

Purchased:

Friendly, almost instant service - what more do you need!

Mr 05/11/2010

Purchased:

Great supplier and speedy response.

Mr 04/11/2010

Purchased:

Good comunication, quick delivery.

Mr 26/10/2010

Purchased:

The response was very quick and helped me massively!

Mr 22/10/2010

Purchased:

Ordered Monday, did not arrive until next Monday - Made several phone calls - they were helpful.

Mr 20/10/2010

Purchased:

No complaints.

Mr 15/10/2010

Purchased:

Service was less than courteous.

Mr 08/10/2010

Purchased:

Part delivered next day, great service.

Mr 04/10/2010

Purchased:

No problem buying here again.

Mr 01/10/2010

Purchased:

The part was the wrong one! The supplier has advised he will refund the part.

Mr 22/09/2010

Purchased:

Very smooth and easy transaction.

Mr 21/09/2010

Purchased:

Very helpful, good service and excellent delivery service.!!!!!!

Mr 10/09/2010

Purchased:

Parts Gateway is a good time saving website, I will recommend it.

Mr 04/09/2010

Purchased:

Very good, sent them an email and was able to collect it next day.Highly recommended supplier thankyou.

Mr 19/08/2010

Purchased:

Amazing, thanks to George for all his help.

Mr 19/08/2010

Purchased:

very good - fast delivery & cheap too

Mr 18/08/2010

Purchased:

Easy, friendly and helpful. Can't recommend them enough. Thanks for all your help guys!

Mr 18/08/2010

Purchased:

Very polite and helpful on the phone. Goods arrived the next day as promised and very well wrapped. Excellent

Mr 16/08/2010

Purchased:

Knowledgeable and helpful

Mr 10/08/2010

Purchased:

Very reliable, more parts than Northen Ireland!

Mr 31/07/2010

Purchased:

Quote fine. Phone calls = difficult to understand guy. Part supplied worked fine.

Mr 29/07/2010

Purchased:

Very good service, quick and easy.

Mr 14/07/2010

Purchased:

EXCELLENT SUPPLIER - DELIVERED NEXT DAY, WELL PACKAGED. I'M DELIGHTED, WORKS LIKE NEW. MANY THANKS, WILL DEF USE AGAIN!

Mr 01/07/2010

Purchased:

Good, cheap and very helpful team.

Mr 27/06/2010

Purchased:

Excellent - spoke to a very helpful guy. Would recommend - speedy delivery direct to my garage as well. Thank you v.much

Mr 23/06/2010

Purchased:

Very efficient, quick response. Correct part sent.

Mr 21/06/2010

Purchased:

item took far too long to deliver and i felt attitude towards me as the customer was poor

Mr 16/06/2010

Purchased:

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews

Gallery