Seller Profile

Mr Breaker Parts

Old Colliery Yard

Graddfa Industrial Estate

Llanbradach, Caerphilly

Tel 1: 02920 862399

Tel 2: 02920 882233

Mr Breaker Parts Reviews

72 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Mr Breaker Parts Logo

72 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Excellent service. Would definitely recommend

Mr Paul Cavill 11/04/2018

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

Contact was good when part was lost but received now very good communication will use again 5 star

Mr Helen 09/04/2018

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Great service part fitted perfect

Mr Chris davey 29/03/2018

Purchased: Drivers seat

excellent supplier would use again 5*****

Mr JIMMY 19/03/2018

Purchased: Aerial

quick service

Mr Paul 13/03/2018

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Great -helpful and friendly

Mr clive 07/03/2018

Purchased: in tank Fuel Pump/sender unit

Found specific part quickly. Very helpful. Very pleased

Mr Lesley 12/02/2018

Purchased: Drivers side seat belt

excellent service really friendly people

Mr SHABAN 12/02/2018

Purchased: Window Switch

would use again part arrived on time

Mr SHABAN 12/02/2018

Purchased: towing eye cover

I am appalled by the service I received from Mr Breaker Parts. Item not received, phoned as was abused. I felt I was treated disrespectfully and they were dishonest and deceitful from the start.

Mr Heather Simpson 12/02/2018

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

Item arrived 4 days late. I contacted the seller numerous times only to be told misleading information. Agents have a bad attitude and customer service is no on their priority list. Money motivated. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

Mr G Elshani 08/02/2018

Purchased: Subframe

Good quality parts.

Mr Andrew cheetham 06/02/2018

Purchased: Headrest

Called me with the price, ordered and delivered quickly. Great part, great price, great service. Thank you!

Mr Mark Armitage 05/02/2018

Purchased: Seat belt

Very helpful

Mr Michael Wiles 04/02/2018

Purchased: Fuel Pump

Item delivered next day great packaging reasonable pricing definitely recommended

Mr Matt 22/01/2018

Purchased: Bumper Reinforcement Bar

good

good service the part work great 5*****

Mr liam 13/06/2017

Purchased: Air Flow Meter

lovely service

lovely service when they phone to tell me the part is on its way

Mr sophie hart 23/05/2017

Purchased: Bonnet Hinge

good

cant believe how quick the part arrived

Mr michella 23/05/2017

Purchased: Door Handle

good

good service would tell friends and family

Mr roy jackson 23/05/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

great service

great service they even dropped it off for me personally would use again

Mr terry jones 23/05/2017

Purchased: Ashtray

excellent

cant believe how quick the part arrived and was packaged well aswell 5*****

Mr scarlett 23/05/2017

Purchased: fuse box cover

excellent seller

part arrived on time and would defo use this seller again

Mr tammy 23/05/2017

Purchased: Coil Pack

pleasant to deal with

had a problem supplying the item but rang me to apologise in person sooner than a message and refund followed very quickly. I would certainly use again

Mr Ivor 08/05/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

very good service

excellent service , sourced power steering pipes that iI had been trying to get for months ,Many thanks will no doubt need to source other parts in the future .Will be very happy to use Long Life

Mr graham bremner 27/04/2017

Purchased: Power Steering Pipe

good

they sent me a switch for my mirror and it arrived 3 days before the date well happy

Mr leigh darby 27/04/2017

Purchased: Mirror Switch

excellent

excellent service

Mr vicky leigh 27/04/2017

Purchased: Washer Pump

very good service

ask for any colour wing mirror cover but they sent me the right colour for my car couldn't of asked for a better service 5*****

Mr becky 27/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

very happy with the part

the parts arrived all safe and cant believe how well they wrapped it

Mr charley 27/04/2017

Purchased: oil cap

good

ordered the part on the wednesday delivered by the tuesday morning and on the bank holiday aswell well happy and thanks again for the speedy service

Mr emma 19/04/2017

Purchased: Wiper Arm

excellent

part arrived before the estimate time

Mr julie 19/04/2017

Purchased: Fog Light Grill

Part smashed to pieces in very poor packaging

Having waited longer than advertised for the item, I found it in very inadequate packing and when opened it was smashed to pieces and totally unusable. Trying to contact seller is very hit and miss and always results in being told to "ring back"

Mr Damian Thomas 06/04/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Dealer Response: part damaged by courier, courier accepted liability, damage beyond our control, package was wrapped adequately in cardboard and bubble wrap plus extra shrink wrap

just a little expensive for a used part

There was no mention that the part was used but it obviously is.

Mr GORDON MACDONALD 05/04/2017

Purchased: Door Seal

polite people

very helpful when I was looking for my part for my car would recommend them to friends and family

Mr BO 04/04/2017

Purchased: Armrest

excellent service

cant believe how quick the part arrived

Mr aaron 04/04/2017

Purchased: Air Filter Pipe

excellent

excellent service would use you again

Mr adam 04/04/2017

Purchased: Bonnet Badge

great seller

very polite when called them 5*****

Mr kallam 07/03/2017

Purchased: Boot Struts

great seller

very polite when called very recommend

Mr scott 22/02/2017

Purchased: Door Lock

very good communication

A++++ reliable and trusthworthy

Mr Sali 21/02/2017

Purchased: Fuel Flap

Great service

Highly recommended and couldn't believe how much stock they had

Mr harris 15/02/2017

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

IST ONE NEVER ARRIVED, 2ND ONE ARRIVED SAFELY

PARCEL ARRIVED SAFTLY AND ALL OK

Mr m g brundell 03/02/2017

Purchased: Heater Resistor

No Part

Still waiting for the part, have contacted seller via paypal and parts gateway, been 5 days since purchase, very dissapointing

Mr Sam Hobbs 26/01/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

Phone conversation was ok,but still waiting for part

Part not arrived yet.

Mr Sid Woolhouse 20/01/2017

Purchased: Air Flow Meter

Refund

Having waited over 4 weeks for part , ringing twice to be told part was no good so didn't send ( thank you for that ) I have asked for Refund over 10 days ago and still haven't received!!! Getting rather upset now !!

Mr Ben 19/01/2017

Purchased: .

Dealer Response: on checking our records we realised that refund had not been processed. apologies for inconvenience we have now refunded (ordered online 19/12, refunded 24/01)

Sound thanks, bought 2 switches with same problem

Thank you that you've sent one that works can open me windows now very happy

Mr Shane wood 19/01/2017

Purchased: Window master switch

this company are fraud and what ever item they advertise on this site its not good as i order dash board from them they send me wrong parts that have damaged on it and the manager cant accept for there wrong trying to blame the delivery company

Mr liocarrepair 11/01/2017

Purchased: Dashboard

really good deal

Arrived in good time. well packed and really good condition and great price. Thank you. I will use this service again.

Mr Martin Rigby 06/01/2017

Purchased: Air Flow Meter

brilliant service

highly recommended

Mr mr fazal haq 30/12/2016

Purchased: Fuel Injector

no part

part arrived,fitted it,motor not working,phoned and emailed and was told on phone you was going to send out another one,not received it or heard from you to say it was sent

Mr mark bellworthy 20/12/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

fantastic brilliant value for money

Service I receive was brilliant I must have a called over a hundred times and easch time I was meet with professional and polite customer service at all times wish I had found u guys sooner

Mr idienighe 16/12/2016

Purchased: Fuel Pump

Goods arrived well packed undamaged as ordered.

Excellent service.I would buy from this sellar again.

Mr r.johnston543@btinternet.com 14/12/2016

Purchased: Both near-side doors

Great communication

Part was in good condition, good service will use again. Thanks

Mr Philip 08/12/2016

Purchased: Air intake hose

Everything turned out well in the end!

Terry needs to sort out his customer service skills, that said I have to say the part arrived very well packaged and was nice and clean. Ordered a pas pump for a vw polo. I am a happy customer!

Mr Elliott 03/12/2016

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

Easy order and transaction

I got the parts I needed at a fantastic price

Mr Val Redbourn 03/12/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror Glass

excellent service

my sons car door has just arrived and it is 1st class ounce a gain a perfect servive and i would recommend you to anybody.

Mr raymond jones 01/12/2016

Purchased: REAR DRIVERS SIDE PASSENGER DOOR

We ordered item,paid good money for it. Only for it to be damaged. Sent it back unsigned and asked for refund. Got told they would check it and send another. Another came....it was the same bumper but repacked differently. Disgusted and lost money !!!

Mr mark 28/11/2016

Purchased: silver Bumper

Dealer Response: DAMAGE WAS CAUSED BY COURIER, AWAITING INSURANCE CLAIM

great value

nice to do business with local firm

Mr Tony 23/11/2016

Purchased: Wiper Arm

very happy

good service

Mr Tony 23/11/2016

Purchased: Bumper

Outstanding

Parts supplied as requested good value for money

Mr Jay 23/11/2016

Purchased: Driver seat

excellent customer service. highly recommended

excellent service and good value for money

Mr Tony 22/11/2016

Purchased: Bumper

I ordered 2 headlights, they sent one and when I phoned to ask about the other light the man was very rude and cut me off, the other headlight arrived 5 days later and far too late for the appointment I had booked at the garage to have my car repaired

Miss Debra 09/11/2016

Purchased: Headlight

Dealer Response: the second light was cracked when taking off, so we sent one out and refunded for the other

very good.

Hi, just to say the EGR Valve was fine, but it has now failed when the garage man checked it it come up: AGR VALVE FAILURE.

Mr Robert Rae Hughes 03/11/2016

Purchased: EGR Valve

Poor Quality

Ordered a dipstick tube from Longlife Spares for my corsa, taken nearly a week to get when I received it they have just broken it off at engine it is nothing like picture on web site. Awful service from them and I'm very unhappy.

Mr tester 01/11/2016

Purchased: dip stick tube

Dealer Response: item has been damaged by courier as we took it off properly and sent it

Wrong Part

I have phoned Longlife Spares 3 times (spoke to someone each time) and emailed them twice with pictures showing the wrong part and correct part. Seems as they have taken my hard earned money this does not matter to them that I now have a part I cannot us

Mr Neil Elsdon 27/10/2016

Purchased: tailgate release motor

Dealer Response: please return any item that is faulty and we will replace

Very simple process from ordering to recieving the part

KA failed MOT with faulty ABS unit. These are £1200 to buy from Ford - found Long-Life Salvage on web via PartsGateway and it couldn't have been simpler. £60 for a unit that works perfectly.

Mr guy 26/10/2016

Purchased: ABS Pump

Dealer Response: good news and glad you are happy

5 star service

excellent price excellent service,the part very well packaged quick service and a good price

Mr colin 26/10/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

Dealer Response: thank you for your kind comments

Sent wrong part as they didn't have what they said they did

Ordered gsi door and sill on his say so , no they sent part from a standard zafira, only received door no sill , door was totally bashed up , had I have paid by card I wouldn't have got a refund luckily I used PayPal. STEER CLEAR VERY DODGY

Mr Lisa clarke 22/10/2016

Purchased: Door

Dealer Response: We had mentioned that the door was a bare door and that you could swap the GSI trims from your old door to the door we sent you which you were happy with, Negative feedback given due to the sill not being sent out, we did partially refund

Order only refunded after a little prodding

Mr stuart alexander 20/10/2016

Purchased: Headlight unit

Dealer Response: refunded 18/10 (day after customer queried delivery status, when we advised headlight was not in suitable condition), online order placed 11/10

Quick delivery, excellent communication and good parts!

Recieved the quote really quick , confirmed the parts were the right ones then delivery was easy and quick . Parts were packed priperly and fitted to my needs. Highly recommended

Mr Radu Dulgheru 17/10/2016

Purchased: 9198574

Dealer Response: thank you for your business, hope to see you again

it is okay

I have to say they are okay but some times they are a we bit slow on there delivers but other than that they are just fine.

Mr Robert Rae Hughes 11/10/2016

Purchased: CRANK SHAFT SENCER

Dealer Response: slow delivery as it involved a weekend

Excellent service and value for money

Prompt delivery at very competitive prices. Car now running great, would recommend this service to anyone.

Mr alan clay 04/10/2016

Purchased: high pressure fuel pump

Dealer Response: thank you for your kind comments

Took too long to arrive and then when I received it - I unapcked it carefully and the part came broken. I will have to go to Vauxhall to get the part from them.

Mr Sunil 26/09/2016

Purchased: Roof Rack Protector Cover - See attachments

Dealer Response: item damaged by courier, please return item so we can replace or refund

Brackets missing and badly corroded only barely usable

Mr David 03/09/2016

Purchased: Fuel filler neck

Dealer Response: please return item if not happy, however you did not return as you are using item - in our opinion that is serviceable, please remember you are buying used parts and not new

view all reviews view all reviews
Follow Us