Motors In Motion Ltd logo

Motors In Motion Ltd Reviews

2870 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Motors In Motion Ltd

Motors in Motion Ltd are specialist dismantlers of all VW, Audi, Seat & Skoda ,Porsche,models. We also have new genuine parts available at knock down prices. We have 100 s of vehicles currently on site with 1000s more broken to date. Most parts are cleaned, tested and on the shelf, ready for dispatch.

We offer a 10% discount to a...

More

Motors in Motion Ltd are specialist dismantlers of all VW, Audi, Seat & Skoda ,Porsche,models. We also have new genuine parts available at knock down prices. We have 100 s of vehicles currently on site with 1000s more broken to date. Most parts are cleaned, tested and on the shelf, ready for dispatch.

We offer a 10% discount to all customers who have purchased from us before. If you have any questions or need some advice on fitting your part, we have fully trained staff at hand to help assist you. So don't delay, give us a call today!

TRY US FOR QUALITY NOT FOR PRICE
THERE IS HARDLY ANYTHING IN THIS WORLD
THAT SOME MAN CAN NOT MAKE A LITTLE WORSE
AND STILL A LITTLE CHEAPER
AND THE PEOPLE WHO CONSIDER PRICE ONLY
ARE THIS MANS LAWFUL PREY
CUSTOMERS PAY OUR WAGES
WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU AS ONE OF OUR MANY HAPPY CUSTOMERS
PLEASE CONTACT ONE OF OUR DEDICATED TEAM ON: 01909 531537
90-DAY PARTS GUARANTEE

TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

All goods are guaranteed to be in satisfactory working order at the time of purchase. In the event of a fault arising within the 90 day guarantee period the seller reserves the right to either repair or exchange the goods. If replacement goods cannot be found within a reasonable time then the full purchase price will be refunded. This will only happen on production of the original sales invoice and only if the goods are returned in the same condition as when the goods were supplied with the seller's security marks still visible thereon. The seller will not hold itself liable to reimburse the buyer for any installation charges no matter how they are incurred unless otherwise stated. Any mileages quoted by sales staff are unable to be verified and must therefore be taken as unverified.

There is a 20% re-stocking charge for functional parts correctly supplied by us that are returned.

STANDARD GUARANTEE:

All goods sold by the seller will carry a minimum 30 day guarantee from the date of purchase. Under no circumstances will motorsinmotion entertain any claim(s) whatsoever in regard to labour costs/charges involved in the fitting, removal and or changing of the parts supplied by the company.

DIY sales are non-refundable and are "sold as seen". A 30 day credit note may be issued against faulty DIY parts subject to other conditions. ECUs & electric / electronic items are non-refundable & non-returnable as a result of potential damage caused to parts by customers.

ENGINES & GEARBOXES:

All engines are fully tested unless otherwise stated by the seller.

When replacing engines, new cam belts and chains and auxiliary belts, oil, oil filters and spark plugs must be fitted. Damage caused as a result of failing to follow this advice will void all guarantees.

Engines are sold as bare engines less starter, alternator and gearbox. All ancillary/service parts supplied with engines including water pumps, cam belts, turbos etc. are untested and are provided free-of charge and are, therefore, not covered under these terms and conditions. It is the customer's responsibility to decide whether to use these ancillary parts or refit them from their old engine.

Engines and gearboxes are sold fully drained of all fluids & minus oil filters.

Warranty excludes all gaskets, oils, seals, cam, timing, fan belts, and all ancillary parts.

Damage caused by misuse, improper fitting, neglect and or continued use will invalidate all terms and conditions.

All guarantees are void if the component is dismantled or tampered with (other than replacement of standard service components).

SAFETY CRITICAL COMPONENTS:

Safety critical items are sold on the understanding that they must be fitted only by specifically trained automotive technicians. No liability can be accepted for malfunction, damage or injury caused by inappropriate fitting of such components.

Unit 1, Kilton Industrial Park

Kilton Road

Worksop, Nottinghamshire

S80 2ED

Tel 1: 01909 531537 (3 lines)

Tel 2: WORKSHOP / ONLY TECHNICAL 07780 941 611

Motors In Motion Ltd Reviews

2870 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Great to use

Mr 05/07/2020

Purchased: Alarm siren/sounder

The parts is in perfect condition

Mr 05/07/2020

Purchased: Steering Rack

Not the cheapest quote, or fastest delivery, but exactly the special part I needed, so I’m well chuffed they delivered exactly as promised. Thank you.

Mr 29/06/2020

Purchased: AC compressor

Very helpful and proactive. Would definitely use again

Mr 28/06/2020

Purchased: Boot Catch

Great very easy time deal with

Mr 26/06/2020

Purchased: n/s/r brake caliper carrier

Recommended by a friend. The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. Replacement part now fitted to car.

Mr 26/06/2020

Purchased: alarm horn

Timely delivery great product great price

Mr 24/06/2020

Purchased: Throttle body actuator

Brilliant service and the mirror arrived very securely packaged. Thank you

Mr 19/06/2020

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

Seat belt arrived ahead of scheduled delivery. Was well wrapped and in good condition. Will use Motors in Motion Ltd again. Great hassle free service - well delivered!

Mr 14/06/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

Thank you for the part have had it installed every thing working great will come back to you if i need any other parts Peter dominey

Mr 12/06/2020

Purchased: ABS Pump

Good price, delivery in two days. I fitted the part which works . Good service all round

Mr 11/06/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Fast and efficient service very helpful on the phone

Mr 11/06/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent service received my spare parts on time and Undamaged. First rate service and very Knowledgeable staff????

Mr 09/06/2020

Purchased: Headlight

great just what i ordered

Mr 08/06/2020

Purchased: Heater Motor

Came quickly

Mr 03/06/2020

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

Im verry happy

Mr 03/06/2020

Purchased: Air conditioning compressor

Quick delivery. Good quality product. Had very good experience. Highly recommended

Mr 02/06/2020

Purchased: Intercooler

Very good no negatives

Mr 01/06/2020

Purchased: Camshaft Position Sensor

Just received my part ordered a week ago. Great service, no problem ordering or paying

Mr DELETED 29/05/2020

Purchased: Tow hook

Great Service quick

Mr 28/05/2020

Purchased: Flywheel

Great service product arrived as described and works fine

Mr 28/05/2020

Purchased: Radio RCD200

Very easy transaction and quick postage.

Mr 27/05/2020

Purchased: Quarter Glass

Perfect parts and delivery

Mr 26/05/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

friendly staff arrived following day

Mr 26/05/2020

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Very good service and the company I was negotiating with sent the rite part Using the registration number. Very pleased

Mr 25/05/2020

Purchased: Fuel Flap

easy to order quick delivery no hassle

Mr 24/05/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Excellent and speedy service provided with fantastic communication from initial sale to delivery.I would recommend Motors in Motion at every opportunity

Mr 21/05/2020

Purchased: Pressure converter

Very helpful

Mr 20/05/2020

Purchased: Driveshaft

Very helpful and quick response .nice one

Mr 19/05/2020

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Very good experience and part arrived when advised, the only small problem I had the seatbelt was dirty and smelt of bonfire smoke, one cleaned all okay and the people were helpful on the phone too

Mr 19/05/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

I rarely post a review but the service from Andy was just excellent! The part was perfect, so thanks :-)

Mr 19/05/2020

Purchased: Engine Cover

Great service and delivery

Mr 18/05/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Very professional people, there was a problem with the part I ordered, but they got in touch with me the same day about it and refunded the money in full before anything had been sent,I would definitely use again and recommend to anyone,great business peo

Mr 17/05/2020

Purchased: n/s/f door glass

very quick delivery.right part.5 star

Mr 15/05/2020

Purchased: 1T0831412C

Had a gearbox from them and the gentleman I was dealing with (Andy) was extremely knowledgeable about the problem and part needed for car, was a pleasure to buy from them

Mr 15/05/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Worked perfectly and in good condition

Mr 14/05/2020

Purchased: Airbag switch

Excellent ????

Mr 14/05/2020

Purchased: AirBag Squib

Quick response, followed by a phone call, great price and quick delivery. Thank you

Mr 12/05/2020

Purchased: Brake Servo

Easy to order and quick delivery.

Mr 12/05/2020

Purchased: Spare wheel

Very friendly and helpful

Mr 11/05/2020

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Great service

Mr 11/05/2020

Purchased: Fuel control module

Ordered a engine tray cover and they included fixing and great to deal with thanks

Mr 08/05/2020

Purchased: 1K0825235AD

Top class company saved me a lot of money

Mr 04/05/2020

Purchased: Turbocharger

Great service. Fast delivery, and reasonable price.

Mr 03/05/2020

Purchased: Body Control Module

MiM were fantastic throughout the transaction their correspondence was excellent delivery was almost immediate and the price I paid for the part I needed was almost insignificant because of the price I paid.If I am unfortunate to need any parts in the fut

Mr 02/05/2020

Purchased: Turbocharger

Fast and easy transaction. Would definitely use again and would highly recommend.

Mr 01/05/2020

Purchased: Boot Lock

Excellent service from initial telephone call through to the speedy delivery and of course the product was in great condition. Will definitely use in the future.

Mr 28/04/2020

Purchased: Sun Visor

I got what I paid for. Thanks

Mr 28/04/2020

Purchased: Electric Window switch button

Fast reliable friendly service. Highly recommended to anyone looking for good quality second hand parts will definitely use them from now on.

Mr 27/04/2020

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Really quick service

Mr 27/04/2020

Purchased: Window Regulator

Fast delivery part worked a treat will use again without any thought

Mr 26/04/2020

Purchased: Comfort Control Module

Fast service and cheap would use again

Mr 26/04/2020

Purchased: Bonnet Release Lever

Efficient knowledgable and parts delivered on time thanks very much

Mr 22/04/2020

Purchased: Fuel injector

quick delivery.

Mr 21/04/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Helpful ,great product , good pricing quick delilvery

Mr 15/04/2020

Purchased: Bonnet Hinge

Part arrived promptly fitted no problem would use company again

Mr 11/04/2020

Purchased: Window Regulator

First class service, I ordered the wrong part, no problem, sorted right away at no extra cost ????????????

Mr 09/04/2020

Purchased: A5 front door Bowden cable 4h0837099b

Outstandingly service very helpful

Mr 09/04/2020

Purchased: front struts complete

Recieved my touran nsr sliding window, well packaged, really helpful over the phone deffinately will use motors in motion again ????

Mr 07/04/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

When I placed the order delivery was promised in 24 hours. I didn't receive the package until about 3 days later. It wasn't explained that the part was second-hand. The rubber line that attaches the fuel cal to the car bodywork was worn and split, making

Mr 06/04/2020

Purchased: Fuel Cap

Good communication, prompt delivery even in these challenging times. After two previous orders with other suppliers, I got the right part enabling me to get my car through its MOt

Mr 06/04/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Great quick service , even in these bad times we are going through at the minute

Mr 05/04/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Very helpful, polite and professional. Will use again

Mr 26/03/2020

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Good product delivered on time, good service all round

Mr 23/03/2020

Purchased: Door Handle

Fast response and quick delivery and always being kept up to speed about my purchase.5star

Mr 22/03/2020

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Great experience. Good communication and quick delivery.

Mr 14/03/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast delivery used a couple of times now would recommend for quality used VAG parts

Mr Daniel 13/03/2020

Purchased: ABS ECU with pump combined

Quick response, good communication, cracking price !

Mr 11/03/2020

Purchased: sub chassis

Helpful advice, competitively priced, speedy delivery

Mr 07/03/2020

Purchased: Interior Light

Very helpful and pleasant will use them again if needed

Mr 07/03/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Adam was great really helpful and sorted it , fully recommend.

Mr 02/03/2020

Purchased: Heater Control Panel

Able to confirm correct part on phone. Easy to order, quick delivery part fitted and working. Added bonus 6 month gtee. Others were more expensive and length of gtee much shorter.

Mr 01/03/2020

Purchased: Heater Fan

Friendly effecient service,speedy delivery, part spot on.

Mr ALEX. FARQUHAR 26/02/2020

Purchased: Accelerator Pedal/SENSOR

Excellent service, very knowledgeable and helpful operator. Delivered on time and item exactly as described. |Would definitely use again

Mr 26/02/2020

Purchased: Window Regulator

Great price efficient service.

Mr ANDY LAYCOCK 24/02/2020

Purchased: Drivers front electric window motor

did what was expected good service

Mr 24/02/2020

Purchased: Heater Motor

all good from me

Mr 23/02/2020

Purchased: Heater Motor

Great quality and quick turnaround

Mr 21/02/2020

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Part arrived in good time and well packaged.

Mr 20/02/2020

Purchased: brake master

Very professional prompt service Part fits perfectly

Mr 15/02/2020

Purchased: Driveshaft

Excellent, friendly service

Mr 12/02/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Very happy

Mr 11/02/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

5*Service quick delivery Excellent service very helpful Quality item would recommend.

Mr 05/02/2020

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Knowledgeable and helpful, also reasonable prices.

Mr David Friar 03/02/2020

Purchased: Boot Carpet

Excellent service .fantastic people. If I need any part I will buy from them.

Mr 30/01/2020

Purchased: Turbocharger

Great communication. Fast delivery.

Mr 20/01/2020

Purchased: Driveshaft

very good service a i will be useing this sevice agian thank you

Mr 18/01/2020

Purchased: o/s door card

100% as there tell u want part fits your car definitely will order if anything else happen to my car

Mr 15/01/2020

Purchased: Boot Lock replacement

Good item and good service

Mr 14/01/2020

Purchased: Intercooler Pipe

I was supposed to receive the part with in 3-4 days its still not here

Mr 10/01/2020

Purchased: ABS ECU

Awesome thanks

Mr 09/01/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Part arrived quickly, very well wrapped and intact !!

Mr 03/01/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Arrived in good time, well packaged and exactly as described, they where also very prompt in answering my questions

Mr 02/01/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Very good info supplied

Mr 23/12/2019

Purchased: ECU 3C0907801G

Quick delivery. Thanks!!

Mr Chris Denton 20/12/2019

Purchased: Near Side Front Door Locking Motor

Delivered on time and exactly what I ordered.

Mr 19/12/2019

Purchased: Bonnet Release Lever

Parts came well packed and in good working order well pleased considering the low price.

Mr 18/12/2019

Purchased: Starter Motor

item arrived well packaged and in one peice thankyou

Mr richard williams 17/12/2019

Purchased: Tailgate Strut

great product, fast delivery

Mr 15/12/2019

Purchased: tow eye

very good service

Mr 14/12/2019

Purchased: Front Grille

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews

Gallery