Lancashire LC Ltd logo

Lancashire LC Ltd Reviews

307 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Lancashire LC Ltd

With over 150 later model commercials on site for dismantling - with many more cleaned, tested and shelved in our 3-storey mill, we're sure to have the van part you require! All parts supplied with a 90-day warranty, and we accept all major credit/ debit cards. We also carry a small selection of new parts and offer a fitting service on the parts we...

More

With over 150 later model commercials on site for dismantling - with many more cleaned, tested and shelved in our 3-storey mill, we're sure to have the van part you require! All parts supplied with a 90-day warranty, and we accept all major credit/ debit cards. We also carry a small selection of new parts and offer a fitting service on the parts we supply. We are both next-day UK delivery and worldwide export specialists.

AUTHORISED TREATMENT FACILITY

Lancashire Light Commercials Limited Scrap vans and written-off vehicles. Vehicles that have reached the end of their usefulness must be scrapped at an authorised treatment facility (ATF). This is usually free. If your vehicle has been damaged and written-off by your insurance company, they’ll usually dispose of it for you.
If you’re taking parts to repair or restore another vehicle, you’ll have to make a SORN (Statutory Off Road Declaration) or keep taxing it until you take it to an ATF.
You must scrap your car at an authorised treatment facility (ATF). It can then be handled and dismantled in an environmentally friendly way.
Certificate of Destruction
The ATF will give you a Certificate of Destruction (CoD) within 7 days if we agree to scrap your: Commercial Vehicle

If you want to scrap any other type of vehicle you can still take it to an ATF, but you won’t get a CoD. A CoD is proof that you’ve handed over the vehicle for scrap.
You could still be liable for traffic offence penalties or vehicle tax if you don’t have a CoD when your vehicle’s scrapped.
Tell the DVLA
The ATF will tell DVLA your vehicle has been scrapped.
You’ll need to fill in section 9 (‘Notification of sale or transfer’) of your V5C registration certificate and send it to DVLA.
You should get a letter from the DVLA saying you’re no longer responsible for the vehicle. Call them if you haven’t received this within 4 weeks. DVLA Telephone: 0300 790 6802, Textphone: 0300 123 1279

Units 2/3

Gould Street

Oldham

OL1 3LL

Tel 1: 0161 622 3876

Tel 2: 0161 620 9245

Lancashire LC Ltd Reviews

307 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Good communication maybe only fault would be to of cleaned item before packing

Mr 04/10/2020

Purchased: drivers door card

Fast friendly professional support

Mr 02/03/2020

Purchased: Instrument Cluster

No problems dealing with this company. Thank you

Mr barry 18/02/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

part not sent told money refunded .has still not been refunded help!

Mr 15/11/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Dealer Response: you have been refunded through pay pal does take longer than other payments sorry for the trouble

Cluster warning lights all work but speedo doesnt work. As it was so difficult a part to find l will live with it and use phone app for speed. Great experience with company for delivery and packing would have been five stars but for speedo issue.....but t

Mr 13/11/2019

Purchased: Instrument Cluster

Fast delivery. Due to a crossover year with my vehicle the part I recieved was for the older vehicle, however a refund was made straight away. Would recommend this seller.

Mr 17/10/2019

Purchased: Rear light wiring harness

delivery driver no good

Mr 12/10/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Excellent service and very helpful. Received door exactly as described. Would definitely recommend. Well packaged item.

Mr 08/08/2019

Purchased: Door

The part fits the vehicle correctly. Arrived in good condition.

Mr 11/07/2019

Purchased: Rear Light

Quick sale and delivery

Mr 10/06/2019

Purchased: Seat Belt

Found what I won’t great service

Mr 29/04/2019

Purchased: Headlight

Fast delivery, packaged perfectly. 5*****

Mr 15/04/2019

Purchased: Heater motor

First time I've used LC Ltd, I must say I am very impressed. The window was packaged very well, and was exactly the part. Great communication both email and phone. Thank you.

Mr 05/04/2019

Purchased: Window Glass

Excellent service

Mr 29/03/2019

Purchased: Fuel Filter Housing

All sorts of problems with delivery to France and they couldn't have been more helpful, friendly, patient and efficient. Eventually all was sorted out and we received our excellent part. Thank you, I can't recommend you highly enough.

Mr 09/03/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

Top one.would recommend everyone

Mr 14/01/2019

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

EXCELLENT !!!!!

Mr 08/12/2018

Purchased: ABS Pump

Fast Service, Great Price

Mr 13/10/2018

Purchased: heater blower motor

Perfect service super fast delivery and would readily use again many thanks.

Mr 05/10/2018

Purchased: Seat belt

Good company to deal with, helpfull staff, good quality products.

Mr 05/10/2018

Purchased: Wing

A great way to be able to buy parts.

Mr 27/09/2018

Purchased: Viscous Fan

the part was of good quality, deliivery was a bit slow but acceptable, 5 days from order,but thanks we will use you again

Mr 06/07/2018

Purchased: alternator

Had a problem Lancashire LC Sorted It very quickly

Mr 29/06/2018

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent service speedy delivery

Mr 31/05/2018

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Got good replies and people were helpful withadvice

Mr 30/05/2018

Purchased: Heater blower resistor

Faultless service.

Mr 11/04/2018

Purchased: Air Filter Box

Quality part, very well packaged and arrived next day.

Mr 20/03/2018

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent service, will use again. 5*

Mr 20/03/2018

Purchased: Alternator

Great service, highly recommend if your in need of any van parts, reliable and quick true to word

Mr 20/03/2018

Purchased: Engine

Was pulling my hair out trying to find a part for my van. Dealer quoted over £200 and partsgateway found it for me for a quarter of that price. Easy to use, great stuff.

Mr 13/03/2018

Purchased: Side door runner for door

Great parts at good price

Mr 15/02/2018

Purchased: Gearbox

Great service

Mr 28/01/2018

Purchased: Headlight

Great service

Mr 23/01/2018

Purchased: Headlight

Faultless service from initial contact to receipt of part. Would happily recommend as well as purchase from again. Very much a 5* rating. All of the review tags apply.

Mr 23/01/2018

Purchased: Air Filter Box

Brilliant Service

Really happy with Blower Motor, super fast delivery, well packaged and the part works as it should. Thank you for your service, will use you again

Mr 21/09/2017

Purchased: heater blower motor

Excellent

Despite posting glitsch, good communications and delivery, and part was exactly what I was looking for. Would use again.

Mr 19/09/2017

Purchased: fuse box lid

Great service, great price

Great price, very fast shipping & one of the few sellers that doesn't charge ridiculous shipping costs to Scottish Islands. Fitted & running well now. Very pleased.

Mr 28/07/2017

Purchased: Turbocharger

An excellent service, made finding parts easy

A very easy to use interface for a non mechanical user. Suppliers of parts appeared quickly and within no time I had the part I wanted after trawling through eBay for weeks, unsuccessfully.

Mr 21/07/2017

Purchased: Door

very helpful

great to do business with

Mr 03/07/2017

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Very honest and help full people, will use them again...

the part was as advertised and in good condition

Mr 28/05/2017

Purchased: cab rear window

good, would use again

calipers fitted and work fine.One brake pad missing so fitted new

Mr 11/05/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Great service parts packed very well

Great service parts packed very well quick delivery

Mr 28/02/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Quick delivery excellent

Excellent quick delivery

Mr 23/02/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

Great part

Great once again

Mr 21/02/2017

Purchased: Wing

Correct part received

Good price, good quality and well packed.

Mr 19/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast reliable service. Great customer service

bought injectors and engine was slightly high in quote but did match my lowest quote extremly happy. I will be using these guys again

Mr 15/02/2017

Purchased: Engine

Fast reliable service. Great customer service

My dealings with this company have been very straight forward , I originally spoke to Collete who I found extremely helpful

Mr 15/02/2017

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Excellent value for money

Very good part reasonably priced

Mr 15/02/2017

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Good part good service

Very happy got new part at a very good price

Mr 14/02/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

top quality , part was delivered when they said it would be

We were on a tight schedule with this part, Colette promised it next day and it turned up first thing next day , axle was in great condition . Will use again.

Mr 14/02/2017

Purchased: Axle

Excellent service

Ordered the engine Friday for are family run business,they had it ready for me to collect on Saturday has we needed it ASAP for our customer whos now back on the road!thanks again we highly recommend

Mr 14/02/2017

Purchased: COMPLETE ENGINE WITH TURBO

Fast delivery

Purchased an engine & box, I needed it really quick has I was losing money, lancashire lights & PartsGateway resource this which was delivered Saturday great service!! Both fitted&exchanges ready

Mr 13/02/2017

Purchased: COMPLETE ENGINE WITH GEARBOX

Great service

The garage have Received my part which was well packaged and quickley delivered. Part is fitted and my husbands van is now back on the road, thanks for great reliable service!! :)

Mr 10/02/2017

Purchased: Fuel Pump

the part was damaged by the courier then returned to the supplier before I saw it. Although they had another in stock that was deemed not good enough to send. An unfortunate situation beyond their control, never getting an email or phone call was annoying

Mr 14/01/2017

Purchased: Door

Quick, reliable service

Staff very Friendly and helpful advising me on the correct part for my van I would highly recommend and use Lancashire light commercials again, thanks for great service

Mr 06/01/2017

Purchased: Turbocharger

Very friendly and good price

Very friendly and good price

Mr 04/01/2017

Purchased: Headlight

Sorry

I must write this apology as the correct side was delivered and was totaly my fault for not being more vigilant when checking. I do worry however as this door is a March 2009

Mr 05/09/2016

Purchased: passenger door

fast delivery

easy to deal with very helpfull

Mr 27/07/2016

Purchased: Headlight

Item is just what I need for my LDV

Excellent customer service.Ensured my purchase arrived just what I need for my vehicle.Many thanks to Lancashire Light Commercials.I would definitely shop with them again.

Mr 16/06/2016

Purchased: Bonnet Release Lever

fast and good on price, item as described

quick and item as described at a good price

Mr 22/04/2016

Purchased: Gear selector

Dealer Response: thank you for your custom

Mirror as described & came fairly quickly

Very helpful on the phone

Mr 12/04/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Good service, part delivered promptly and item as described.

Would use again without hesitation

Mr 11/04/2016

Purchased: Gearbox

Excellent service - the real deal, thanking you

Hi,,thanks for you're help,,,my instrument cluster failed,,on my transit connect van Parts gate way found me another,,,miles are higher,,,but works fine,,,

Mr 08/04/2016

Purchased: Instrument Cluster

part overpriced for age and quality

The power steering pipe I received looks like its on its last legs, it looks worse than the one I am removing. Lets hope this one does not leak and how long will it last I think over priced £60!

Mr 30/03/2016

Purchased: Power Steering Pipe

Dealer Response: YOU HAVE A 3 MONTHS GUARANTEE ON THE PART, ITS A SECOND HAND PART WHICH WE HAVE CHARGED £40 PLUS VAT THE REST IS THE DELIVERY - A BRAND NEW PIPE WOULD COST YOU £150 SO PRICE YOU HAVE PAID £40 IS ONLY A 1/4 OF THE PRICE FOR A NEW ONE?

very professional set up not the usual chavs .

delivery in good time,flexable on pricing product in very good condition (not seen by me before ordering) and also very well packadged one of the most important parts.

Mr 02/03/2016

Purchased: Bonnet

Great service

Not fitted as yet but great service

Mr 24/02/2016

Purchased: Steering Rack

I rang on Monday to confirm delivery as required urgently. I was told it would be dispatched on Tuesday and I would receive on Wednesday. It hasn't arrived.

Mr 17/02/2016

Purchased: Conrod bolts x 8

Dealer Response: HI, WE SPOKE TO YOU THE DAY AFTER YOU ORDERED THE BOLTS AND TOLD YOU THAT AFTER STRIPPING OUR ENGINE DOWN WE COULD ONLY SALVAGE 6 BOLTS - WHICH YOU DID NOT WANT AS YOU KNOW TAKING BOLTS OUT OF THE ENGINE DOES TAKE TIME & REQUIRES A FULL ENGINE STRIP-DOWN

Helpful but a bit confusing

Ordered a Propshaft they said was in stock turns out it wasn't said they would refund me a few days later they said they have one now So waiting on it getting delivered manerly on the phone

Mr 27/01/2016

Purchased: Propshaft

Dealer Response: WE ARE SORRY FOR THE PROBLEM, THERE ARE SO MANY DIFFERENT TYPES OF PROPSHAFT AND SO MANY DIFFERENT MEASUREMENTS - BUT A REFUND HAS BEEN ISSUED FOR THE FULL AMOUNT

GREAT PRODUCT, DELIVERED IN SUPER QUICK TIME!!!

FIRST TIME DEALING WITH LANCASHIRE LIGHT COMMERCIALS THEY HELPED EXPLAIN EVERYTHING REALLY POLITELY THEY HAVE GREAT PRODUCT KNOWLEDGE THE GEARBOX IS WORKING PERFECTLY WILL DEFO USE AGAIN

Mr 11/01/2016

Purchased: Gearbox

Very helpful

Efficient service.

Mr 11/01/2016

Purchased: n/s seatbelt

excellent responce to my query for a part for my van

will defo use this company again and recomend excellent staff and very helpfull thankyou

Mr 24/11/2015

Purchased: Wing Mirror

good service

Good service job done .

Mr 17/06/2015

Purchased: Rear Light Lens osr

Quick response and delivery. Easily contactable.

Unfortunately i am returning the part as it is incorrect for my vehicle. This i think is not their fault as there are 4 types available for my registration year.

Mr 10/06/2015

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

Fast and efficient service

Parcel arrived in very good time and was wrapped so well there was no damage

Mr 04/06/2015

Purchased: Bonnet

Great

Correct item will use them again

Mr 02/05/2015

Purchased: Side load door cable for the door handle

Easy and well priced.

Very easy to deal with. Good communication and open to offers. Item is good condition. Thanks.

Mr 24/04/2015

Purchased: grill

Efficient service, fast delivery

good service, part delivered in 2 working days

Mr 13/04/2015

Purchased: Passenger door window electric window swith

Item as described, well packaged and quickly delivered.

Excellent Service- Thanks

Mr 26/03/2015

Purchased: nsr door check strap

Fantastic service, would not hesitate to come back

Super fast delivery as promised

Mr 22/02/2015

Purchased: egrcooler

excellent service.

the right part, great price and worked perfectly....thanks very much.

Mr 12/02/2015

Purchased: Power Steering Motor

great service and well packaged

first class service

Mr 26/01/2015

Purchased: ECU

very pleased with items, nice people to deal with

will use again if needed very good service thanks

Mr 22/01/2015

Purchased: rear n/s bulb holder

GOOD, FAST, HELPFUL SERVICE

GOOD, FAST, HELPFUL SERVICE

Mr 04/12/2014

Purchased: Bonnet

excellent comms and service

Willing to help and gave excellent servics. Quick delivery and very wdll packaged

Mr 08/11/2014

Purchased: temperature and fan control switch

good

helfull

Mr 25/10/2014

Purchased: ECU

as described, items well wrapped up

excellent items and good delivery well wrapped for protection

Mr 08/10/2014

Purchased: 1 PAIR OF HEADLIGHTS

A fantastic service, item delivered quickly

My garage were most impressed with the quality of item received and the way the item was packaged.

Mr 18/09/2014

Purchased: Fuel Tank

excellent, friendly service

ordered and delivered in24 hours no chance of damage well packaged thanks for your help.Very proffessional

Mr 18/09/2014

Purchased: Window Regulator

Exactly what we wanted, excellent service from start 2 finish

Item as described, delivered in good time and even came with bolts which I wasn't expecting. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Mr 08/09/2014

Purchased: Single seat base

Great service at a good price. Recommended.

Great service.

Mr 05/09/2014

Purchased: passenger door mirror

As described & received quickly

Helpful as I was unsure exasctly what I needed and supplied extremely quickly

Mr 15/08/2014

Purchased: rear grey plastic strip along left side

Good valve with no comeback, customer very happy

Delivered on time

Mr 23/07/2014

Purchased: Spinning Top Beacon

Very good condition for the price paid

Delivery on time

Mr 23/07/2014

Purchased: Both Rear Doors

Excellent service, prompt delivery

Would recommend this company as very helpful and a good service

Mr 21/07/2014

Purchased: Hazard Light Switch

great service

will def use again

Mr 18/07/2014

Purchased: Alternator

disappointing!

Next day delivery didn't happen, ordered Thurs pm arrived tues. Wrong part sent. Refund was done quickly but still waiting for refund of the return carriage I had to pay. Won't use them again.

Mr 15/07/2014

Purchased: Leaf Spring

good service

wrong parts were delivered phoned up and was sorted out without any problems would use again

Mr 03/06/2014

Purchased: Throttle Body

Excellent

Fab speedy service and a great price, very recommended

Mr 30/05/2014

Purchased: transmission pump

fast delivery & part works - what more could u want??

Happy with part.. friendly delivery driver

Mr 21/05/2014

Purchased: Alternator

communication and delivery very good, but...

dissapointed with quality outer cable is split and ive had to tape it up

Mr 20/05/2014

Purchased: Bonnet Release Cable

Dealer Response: WE DO TRY OUR BEST TO SUPPLY GOOD QUALITY PARTS BUT YOU MUST NOTE THAT THESE PARTS ARE USED AND WE HAVE CHARGED £10 (A FRACTION OF THE PRICE FOR A NEW ONE)

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews

Gallery