Jap Auto Services logo

Jap Auto Services Reviews

82 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Jap Auto Services

Specialist Mazda, Mitsubishi, Kia & Hyundai breakers, we supply quality used spares for all later models within these manufacturer ranges (L200, Shogun, RX-8, Sedona/ Picanto etc).

We offer 90-days warranty on all parts we supply, unless otherwise stated.

All major debit/ credit cards accepted, as well as PayPal for yo...

More

Specialist Mazda, Mitsubishi, Kia & Hyundai breakers, we supply quality used spares for all later models within these manufacturer ranges (L200, Shogun, RX-8, Sedona/ Picanto etc).

We offer 90-days warranty on all parts we supply, unless otherwise stated.

All major debit/ credit cards accepted, as well as PayPal for your convenience.

Our aim is always to get your parts to you on a next working day basis, by using reliable couriers such as CityLink.

Unit 4 Rutland Street

Hattons Yard

Swinton

M27 6AU

Tel 1: 0161 821 1471

Tel 2:

Jap Auto Services Reviews

72 total buyer feedbacks

10 user reviews on other sites

quick, very happy

fast delivery well packaged my only complaint the part was rather rusty but works absolutely fine

Mr 08/04/2016

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

part did not fit properley has it was worn had to use a tye to keep it in place

Mr 18/03/2016

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

PROMPT AND RELIABLE INITIAL SERVICE BUT SLOW DELIVERY

Quick response but took 3 days to arrive

Mr 07/03/2016

Purchased: Tailgate Struts

Correct part,good condition,delivered next day.

I was expecting some problems,locating a replacement rear lighgt assembly for our Mitsubishi Shogun D-ID 3200,2003.I am pleased to say that through PartsGateway,all was as easy as could be.

Mr 29/02/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Helpful as usual and delivered quickly

Good price and quick response

Mr 26/02/2016

Purchased: Accelerator Pedal

Super helpful and very knowledgable

Ray spent 10 minutes of his time advising us on the problem we had, he couldn't have been any more helpful - top bloke !!

Mr 22/02/2016

Purchased: Throttle Body

Very quick and correct part thank you

Great

Mr 16/12/2015

Purchased: Starter Motor

Great seller would definitely buy off again

Very fast delivery, item was exactly as stated new, would highly recommend this seller

Mr 12/08/2015

Purchased: Head Gasket

great service all round

pipes wear in great condition service really quick great packaging many thanks you saved me a lot of money

Mr 10/07/2015

Purchased: engine oil cooler metal pipes

Ordered part and wrong one came , got fobbed off on the phone a number of times , right part sent - waited a week , called them and it was returned to them damaged supposedly and they had no more in stock - poor customer service never using again ...

Mr 06/07/2015

Purchased: Passenger sidestep

Dealer Response: Incorrect part was supplied, so we sent the correct part - but this was returned the following day by the courier due to it being damaged in transit. The customer was informed and refunded on the same day.

Great value, fast Delivery

Easy to order, fast service

Mr 11/06/2015

Purchased: Wheel Arch Trim

Very quick and just what we asked for

Very pleased and will recommend to others a solution for repairing and restoring.

Mr 28/11/2014

Purchased: Two back doors

Good part

would use again

Mr 18/09/2014

Purchased: Gear Linkage

A very friendly team

I recommend Salford vehicle spares, Avery friendly and professional company, a pleasure to deal with.

Mr 05/09/2014

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

Easy to talk too!

Easy to talk to quick deliver overall good service

Mr 28/08/2014

Purchased: Wing

Quick delivery and item as described

Easy transaction, thank you

Mr 09/07/2014

Purchased: Engine

Brilliant, quick service

Needed an expensive part for a 4x4...SVS were reasonably priced with an efficient delivery service. Highly recommended and I will be using them again.

Mr 18/05/2014

Purchased: Injector pump

great delivery and a good product

fast delivery and the items were correct first time! simple to swap over - and now my door works properly!

Mr 06/05/2014

Purchased: tailgate hinge top

Wrong Part

Goods not delivered, repeated phone calls, economic with the truth, only the manager can raise credits, just given the run around. Money taken from card in Mid Feb, we have now resorted to charge back (End of March)to get our money back. AVOID

Mr 02/04/2014

Purchased: Engine complete

Dealer Response: as we stated, the manager can only issue a refund as sales and admin staff are not authorised to issue refunds - we have raised this and it has been dealt with by management

Top service, recommended!

Part delivered next day, well packaged. Part in good condition. Thanks for a top service

Mr 17/03/2014

Purchased: intercooler

Lied about quote and never answered phone and still waiting for my refund

very poor service quotes always wrong never answer there phone calls when you want to speak to them even when you do speak to them there really rude and say they will call you back and don't and also asked for a refund which I'm still waiting stay away .

Mr 11/03/2014

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Dealer Response: when the parts were removed from the car, one was damaged and customer was informed

Did what they said, when they said

Part arrived as promised next day. Fitted the part, it worked, problem solved. Will use again

Mr 31/01/2014

Purchased: dashboard radio display

Did what they said, when they said

Part arrived as promised next day. Fitted the part, it worked, problem solved. Will use again

Mr 31/01/2014

Purchased: dashboard radio display

Good engine, great price - thanks

Good engine great price

Mr 17/01/2014

Purchased: Engine

great service fast delivery well packaged

super fast delivery very well packed will def use again

Mr 09/01/2014

Purchased: air con condensor fan

professional firm

This is why I use PartsGateway - Companies allied to this search engine consistently supply the correct part for the specified vehicle - 1st time. This saves a great deal of time and money for everyone. Roger

Mr 23/11/2013

Purchased: steering rack

excellent service

received item next day as stated, and being located on the isle of wight that was an very good acheivement. Thank you. Would not hesitate to use again.

Mr 16/11/2013

Purchased: brake master cylinder

Excellent service couldn't be better.

Can't fault the service. ordered the part 1230 on Monday arrived 0930 Tuesday morning!

Mr 31/10/2013

Purchased: Tail gate lock

reasonably priced, next day delivery, part looks ok

i haven't had a chance to fit it yet but having a look at the part it certainly looks in better shape than the one on the car just now

Mr 12/10/2013

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Excellent service

Excellent service, very fast delivery. Thanks

Mr 11/10/2013

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

fast service,item well packed,fingers crossed

pump still to be fitted,problems locally to diagnose fault ,hope your item cures my problem ,thank you for a fast response ,will reply again when things are sorted ,

Mr 18/09/2013

Purchased: High Pressure Fuel Pump

Fast delivery, good quality part, no issues

ABS pump assembly for Kia Picanto

Mr 13/09/2013

Purchased: ABS Pump/ECU Unit

delivery ok but item not in great condition

wheel supplied had been curbed and had rim damage as this was for the spare it is ok

Mr 03/09/2013

Purchased: alloy wheel

Dealer Response: all parts have wear and tear as all our parts are second hand

perfect.fitted today all good

As above

Mr 29/07/2013

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

excellent service

my wheel arrived very promptly and in much better condition than I had expected.

Mr 08/07/2013

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Excellent customer service & great communication.

Fast delivery and great communication. First rate company to deal with, thanks.

Mr 28/06/2013

Purchased: Near side rear outer light cluster

Excellent service

No problems

Mr 25/06/2013

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Well priced, good product, very happy & was here next day :)

Helpful on the phone and fast A+

Mr 24/06/2013

Purchased: Sunroof Seal

Couldn't fulfil request, but did let me know that the items were not available anymore

Received message saying that the items were available, but later in the day called back to say there had been a misunderstanding. Did I want to order the mirror glass. I decided against it. I was informed that no payment has been debited against my credi

Mr 06/06/2013

Purchased: Original CD Player

Very good, quick service and helpful advice

Good service - received items next day in good condition, will use again.

Mr 31/05/2013

Purchased: ECU

Quickest service I have ever had.

I would come back to this company in the future.

Mr 21/05/2013

Purchased: door

Prompt and efficient service!

Part although used was in good condition.

Mr 17/05/2013

Purchased: Ignition coil

fast delivery & great customer service

Great service part was in great working order. Thank you

Mr 10/05/2013

Purchased: intank fuel pump

Great service

Good product sent ,and delivered on time.Thanks for your help

Mr 10/05/2013

Purchased: complete rear axle/suspension assembly

Very Helpful

Correct Part, Sent out very quickly, worked a treat!

Mr 26/04/2013

Purchased: airbag module

A helpful quick service with parts as they should have been.

Best price provided and the parts and delivery service were as promised ~ hassle free. Wouldn't hesitate to use Salford Vehicle Spares again in the future.

Mr 22/04/2013

Purchased: central locking motor drivers door

Excellent service and very helpful.

I was amazed at how simple it was to get the required parts. This company were the first with their quote and followed up with a phone call. The parts were ordered 10.00a.m Monday and arrived 8.15a.m on Wednesday

Mr 18/04/2013

Purchased: Door Seal

Just what I asked for! First Rate Price and Service - Thanks

Good communication and prompt delivery, the part I requested fast Thanks. I will definitely be looking for more parts from you soon and will be my first point of call.

Mr 17/04/2013

Purchased: Under drivers seat storage box

very pleased with parts

i think there was a problem with the delivery company which i think was couriers error i would definitely use salford vehicle spares again

Mr 15/04/2013

Purchased: nearside rear wheel bearing

perfect - fast delivery, good seller, I would recommend

I am pleased with your service Thanks

Mr 14/04/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

good friendly efficient service

found us some rare parts for hyundai coupe,friendly service,good parts

Mr 09/04/2013

Purchased: Engine sump

fast and brilliant service

from start to finish this service was good, would use them again.

Mr 07/04/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

More than we bargained for

Needed a replacement windscreen wash bottle motor which arrived attached to the wash bottle :o) purchased a used part as they are only available from main dealers new.

Mr 28/03/2013

Purchased: wash bottle motor

Excellent Prompt Service

After being quoted £200+VAT+fitting a quick internet search showed a used one for £40 including delivery with a 90 day warranty. Purchased immediately on line. Whole process took less than 10 minutes. Unbeatable.

Mr 22/03/2013

Purchased: Vacuum Pump

JUST WHAT I NEEDED - CHEAP AND ARRIVED QUICKLY, THANKS

THE LIGHT WAS IN GOOD CONDITION AND PACKED SECURELY WOULD DEFINATELY BUY FROM THEM AGAIN

Mr 19/03/2013

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

For speed & value for money, this firm is unbeatable in my experience

Item arrived in 36 hours & was just what I was looking for at a brilliant price. If UK business as a whole still traded this way Britain would be a happy & prosperous place..

Mr 18/03/2013

Purchased: passenger door mirror

good service, clean part, very happy

first time i have used u but part arrived quickly and was in good condition would certainly use u again

Mr 10/03/2013

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

quick service

quick delivery

Mr 07/03/2013

Purchased: Centre Console

seller sent wrong part ,once i had sent it back seller tried to say i sent them the wrong part back which is total lies tried with no luck to phone seller who refused to speak to me and now thier refusing to give me a refund . absolute disgrace , be ve

Mr 27/02/2013

Purchased: engine sump pan

Dealer Response: we have to check all parts as we mark them with stamps so we can determine they are ours because of the nature of our businesse we have this issue all the time

Excellent Service

Speedily dispatched and well packed

Mr 26/02/2013

Purchased: roof aerial

great service postage on time. items a1

i had excellent service from salford vehicle spares ltd so come on give them a call

Mr 25/02/2013

Purchased: wheel and tyre

a pleasure to do business wih

would gladly do business with again

Mr 20/02/2013

Purchased: power steering cooler pipe

OK, although took a bit longer than next-day...

Chased the order because it had not arrived by 3 days after order, It arrived on 4th day, exactly as described.

Mr 16/02/2013

Purchased: Oil Cap

Dealer Response: we are sorry for the late delivery as it was sent by post because of the size of the parcel and we can not controll royal mail delivery times

very very good

THE PART CAME DOWN IN IN GOOD ORDER WOULD BUY FROM THEM AGAIN

Mr 15/02/2013

Purchased: Window Switch

Quick and efficient service

What more can i say?

Mr 12/02/2013

Purchased: Fog Light

Everything (delivery, part etc) exactly as promised. Excellent

I cannot say anything else. a good experience to deal them.

Mr 11/02/2013

Purchased: Handbrake Cable

Part arrived quickly and as described

Part arrived quickly and as described

Mr 10/02/2013

Purchased: Wheel Arch Trim

very happy

the pars service and prices were second to none

Mr 07/02/2013

Purchased: Boot Struts

straightforward

item sent as required . No problem.

Mr 11/12/2012

Purchased: Power Steering Box

Goods and delivery very good

good work

Mr 11/12/2012

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Very good service - item delivered on time and as described

Realy good service would recomend to others.

Mr 30/11/2012

Purchased: Glove Box

Absolutely shocking, I ordered the part on Monday 19th Nov for next day delivery I then had to call 4 days later and got told it would arrive on Monday 26th as they had a back log, I have now been told they dont have the part! Im glad i used paypal otherw

Mr 27/11/2012

Purchased: electric fuel injector pump

Dealer Response: hi, the part was damaged while being removed - the customer was notified and was given a full refund

thanks

l***k (ebay) 07/02/2013

Purchased: not available

no probs thanks a lot

s***s (ebay) 16/01/2013

Purchased: not available

excellent service - quick delivery - car now runs like a dream!

r***f (ebay) 07/12/2012

Purchased: not available

ok

t***n (ebay) 05/12/2012

Purchased: not available

as described 100 %

t***o (ebay) 04/12/2012

Purchased: not available

ok good

t***n (ebay) 04/12/2012

Purchased: not available

Good item, very fast delivery.

1***4 (ebay) 30/11/2012

Purchased: not available

quick to dispatch will be happy to deal with again

9***p (ebay) 17/11/2012

Purchased: not available

i would buy from this company again,very pleased

1***a (ebay) 13/11/2012

Purchased: not available

Quick delivery, good communication, top ebayer *****

1***e (ebay) 11/11/2012

Purchased: not available

view all reviews view all reviews