JagRar logo

JagRar Reviews

566 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

JagRar

JagRar are leading Specialist Dismantlers of all modern Jaguars including XJ Series, XK, XJS, X-Type & S-Type.

We are passionate about the marquee and offer our customers a cost effective alternative to new parts, while at the same time helping the environment.

We have a broad customer base ranging from private individuals...

More

JagRar are leading Specialist Dismantlers of all modern Jaguars including XJ Series, XK, XJS, X-Type & S-Type.

We are passionate about the marquee and offer our customers a cost effective alternative to new parts, while at the same time helping the environment.

We have a broad customer base ranging from private individuals to large garages and Jaguar specialists, who all benefit from our extensive knowledge, experience and customer service.

All our vehicles are fully de-polluted and anything that cannot be sold is recycled.

All our quality used parts are tested as far as possible before removal
and come with 60-days warranty as standard.

All major credit & debit cards accepted.

We aim to send all parts within the UK on a next day basis via TNT. We also send parts worldwide, including to Australia and South Africa.

Unit 3 Riverside works

Bridgwater road

Taunton, Somerset

TA1 2DX

Tel 1: 07885 617027

Tel 2: 01373 802802

JagRar Reviews

368 total buyer feedbacks

198 user reviews on other sites

Quick, easy and helpful. Would definitely use again.

Mr 16/11/2020

Purchased: Sunroof

I purchased some brake calipers .there was a cupped of bits missing rang up and things where sorted out.i will shop again

Mr 03/10/2020

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Nice guy to deal with

Mr 24/09/2020

Purchased: Boot lid MEE

Easy and efficient way to purchase parts

Mr 19/09/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Absolutely fabulous experience. He sent me what I wanted. He communicated well. I will buy from him again. Well done.

Mr 12/09/2020

Purchased: Bumper

The man at car parts is brilliant when i told him about the brit cars taking my money and saying thay had no record he's went out of his way to help me

Mr 03/09/2020

Purchased: Driver door module Pre 2002

Jaguar found the part I have been searching for. Finally managed to get car fixed .

Mr 07/08/2020

Purchased: Fuel Filler Neck

It was the correct part but ended up being a sensor

Mr 22/07/2020

Purchased: Cruise Control Switch

Speedy service and a very good price. Friendly comms.

Mr 17/07/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Simply great at all levels and very helpful thanks again!!!!

Mr 13/07/2020

Purchased: rear top suspenshion arm

Quick response had the part I wanted,have used them a few times never a problem

Mr 29/06/2020

Purchased: Brake Servo

All great, thank you. Well packaged, good communication. Exactly what I needed

Mr 16/06/2020

Purchased: Fuel Flap

Good service fast shipping would use again. Thanks

Mr 11/06/2020

Purchased: Anti Roll Bar

Really helpful guy. Totally genuine and quick delivery.

Mr 07/06/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

Part was apot on fitment, quick delivery and very helpful service. Highly recommended

Mr Antony 15/05/2020

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Very helpful and great service

Mr Paul gillo 21/04/2020

Purchased: O/s/r door lock catch

Good price and arrived promptly

Mr 06/04/2020

Purchased: Rear Brake Light bulb

Perfect fast delivery even with the way the world is right now

Mr 25/03/2020

Purchased: Wheel Arch Liner

The part worked perfectly and when the man phoned me to get the correct part was most helpful

Mr 24/03/2020

Purchased: Cruise Control Switch

Arrived with one connecter missing but Jagrar offered to replace it. As it was my garage managed to fit it anyway

Mr 08/03/2020

Purchased: Near side front bumper chrome trim

Great in every way. Extremely helpful.

Mr 05/03/2020

Purchased: Power steering/water pump assembly

Great response and very quick. After ordering the delivery was very quick. Many thanks for a great service.

Mr 05/03/2020

Purchased: Power steering/water pump assembly

Good service and delivery as promised. Excellent

Mr 02/03/2020

Purchased: Power steering/water pump assembly

Very pleased, really helpful and very trustworthy. Many thanks.

Mr Hatch Cars 12/02/2020

Purchased: Fuel flap release cable assembly

These guys could not have been more of a pleasure to deal with ,beyond helpful, very friendly and nothing was to much trouble

Mr 21/01/2020

Purchased: ABS Pump

Excellent service from their network. My first port of call when I need replacement/used parts.

Mr 11/11/2019

Purchased: Radiator cap

Very helpful and knowledgeable about the issue I had with my Jaguar x-type. Solved my problem. Very reasonable price for my replacement part and quick delivery.

Mr 08/11/2019

Purchased: Radiator cap

Product ordered was ok.

Mr 28/10/2019

Purchased: c2s42277

quick delivery, honest

Mr 27/09/2019

Purchased: ABS Sensor

Cheap quick and efficient. Perfect

Mr 22/09/2019

Purchased: Coil Pack

Really helpful, went out of their way to find the correct module for me A+++

Mr 19/09/2019

Purchased: 15K866-AC

Very quick delivery. Packed unbelievably well. Good price. Not fitted yet so fingers crossed,At the moment would, and, may need to soon.

Mr 08/09/2019

Purchased: Rear Light

first class service

Mr 17/07/2019

Purchased: Seat Belt

Right price simple to order. Quick service. Will be using again. Thanks

Mr 12/07/2019

Purchased: Space saver wheel

The part has now been fitted to the car and works and has now passed the mot. Thanks to all involved

Mr 05/07/2019

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent service fast delivery and very good price a* company

Mr 06/06/2019

Purchased: Gearbox

awesome job guys, well done

Mr 02/06/2019

Purchased: Parking Sensor

all good works as it should

Mr 31/05/2019

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent service

Mr 23/04/2019

Purchased: 4 wheel nuts

Excellent service

Mr 22/04/2019

Purchased: Direction indicator switch

Excellent service friendly

Mr 22/04/2019

Purchased: Direction indicator switch

Great excellent deliver on time just as mark said

Mr 18/04/2019

Purchased: Direction indicator switch

Part delivered quickly and good condition

Mr 03/04/2019

Purchased: ABS Sensor

Hi really top class service would highly recommend .

Mr 25/03/2019

Purchased: ABS Pump

Fantastic service part correct and arrived on time would recommend again and again

Mr 14/03/2019

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

Great communication , confirming part number. Transaction could not have gone better very very happy with selller.

Mr 08/03/2019

Purchased: Rear offside window trim

Helpful and good to deal wity

Mr 08/03/2019

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Great communication with Mark, kept me in know all the way through the buying process.

Mr 06/03/2019

Purchased: Anti Roll Bar

Really helpful would use again no problem

Mr 28/02/2019

Purchased: Rear left quarter window trim in black

Ordered online, they phoned to confirm part told me delivery would be 4 days, 2 days later correct part in good condition turned up. As good as it gets, thanks

Mr 26/02/2019

Purchased: Bumper Reflector

Excellent service , Mark did all he could to help, it will be my first call for any future parts

Mr 25/02/2019

Purchased: Alarm/Immobiliser ECU

Pleased with items and had call telling they where on there way

Mr 21/02/2019

Purchased: WINDSCREEN A-POST FINISHER TRIM

Looking for my replacement wing mirror body was easy, quick response and delivered in good time easy and to fit . The part was in very good condition as shown in the photo.

Mr 15/02/2019

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Very helpful

Mr 13/02/2019

Purchased: Drivers front inner window rubber

I’d like to say mark at jagrar was great from the start to finish . After quite a few texts he got was I was looking for and although there were over 12 different types available only one was the right one . He knows his stuff would highly recommend this

Mr 11/02/2019

Purchased: ABS Pump

Effective service

Mr 10/02/2019

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Very good service delivery a little bit slow but that is out of their control

Mr 08/02/2019

Purchased: Wheel hub and bearing

Great price and contacted quickly with helpful suggestions would definitely recommend

Mr 07/02/2019

Purchased: Anti Roll Bar

Amazing Service.

Mr 31/01/2019

Purchased: REAR LEFT DOOR QUARTER GLASS FINISHER / TRIM CHROME Jaguar X-Type 2001-2010

Good value and delivered on time

Mr 30/01/2019

Purchased: Starter Motor

No problems, part arrived in good time, thank you

Mr 29/01/2019

Purchased: CV Joints

These guys were great and I would highly recommend them. After I completed the purchase they gave me a call to ensure that I had thought of everything and gave advice where needed. Their customer care is second to non and 5 stars are simply not enough.

Mr 28/01/2019

Purchased: Anti Roll Bar

Excellent service, &a very good choice of spares could not wish for better service good people too deal with !

Mr 19/01/2019

Purchased: Exhauste system with cats

Top rate . Will use a gain.

Mr 14/01/2019

Purchased: Rearreversing sensor

Very efficient & helpful,&very good prices,

Mr 13/01/2019

Purchased: Exhauste system with cats

Really great service, very knowledgeable and very efficient.

Mr 12/01/2019

Purchased: Parking Sensor

Very prompt service with a unasked for phone call with some very helpful advice, highly recommended.

Mr 15/12/2018

Purchased: Handbrake Gaitor

Rapid and attentive parts identification and supply. Thank you.

Mr 14/12/2018

Purchased: rear control junction box

Communication and delivery were brilliant. Couldn't have asked for better. JagRar state that they take each unit apart, clean it and replace the adjusters where needed. Don't know whether they were replaced or not but the adjusters worked fine. The lens

Mr 02/12/2018

Purchased: Headlight

Dealer Response: Morning, thanks for your feedback, ref condensation we did dry it with a heat gun but its very wet in Somerset currently. Try putting a black cloth over the headlamp and turn it on for 10 minuets, no longer as it will crack...let it cool and repeat. Be ca

Had a unique request but Mark was amazing helping out

Mr 08/11/2018

Purchased: Air Filter Box

Good panel sprayed in the correct colour, will be back if ever need parts in the future.

Mr 01/11/2018

Purchased: Front left wing paint code JHN

Immediate Response, Excellent Service, Quick Delivery

Mr 10/10/2018

Purchased: REAR LEFT DOOR QUARTER GLASS FINISHER / TRIM CHROME Jaguar X-Type 2001-2010

The part was delivered on time and in excellent shape. the price was the best of the offers

Mr 27/09/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

The part I received was reasonably priced and in good order. It was delivered ahead of schedule. Nice organisation to deal with

Mr 27/09/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

very good well packaged good service

Mr 18/09/2018

Purchased: DOOR SKIRTING

Fantastic Helpful Mark is a wonder couldn't do enough to help locate the parts for me. Will certainly use next time I want items for my Jag. T

Mr 08/09/2018

Purchased: Spot Lamp

Wee bit slow to dispatch but arrived quickly after that and a good price.

Mr 07/09/2018

Purchased: Expansion Tank

great folks to deal with had a confirmed part from supplier in less than 1 hour. very helpful

Mr 03/09/2018

Purchased: Expansion Tank

found them very helpful, would definitely use them again. The parts arrived in excellent condition and were quick to arrive

Mr 29/08/2018

Purchased: rear view mirror

Very awesome customer service. Highly recommended. You can deal with this guy with absolute confidence. Thank you very much for your help.

Mr 23/08/2018

Purchased: waist seal rear door, both sides. Chrome trim around top of rear off side door

Part arrived well packed with no delay. Comms with Mark good. Unfortunately the fault was elsewhere in the system electrics so I still have the problem.

Mr 23/08/2018

Purchased: Boot Lock

Part arrived on time and was as described..very good service. Would use again...

Mr 21/08/2018

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent, wouldn’t think about buying from anyone else. Absolute first class service. If I need anything I will buy from JagRar again. 100%

Mr 19/08/2018

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent and delivered in person

Mr 13/08/2018

Purchased: Front Bumper

fast delivery, part as described now fitted and works perfectly

Mr 12/08/2018

Purchased: air-con radiator

great service friendly delivery driver well chuffed with interior thanks guys

Mr 07/08/2018

Purchased: complete leather interior black with door cards

Have not received parts very disappointed

Mr 05/08/2018

Purchased: Ignition coil pack x 6

The best parts company I have dealt with. Helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and reliable. Highly recommended.

Mr 04/08/2018

Purchased: window regulator

Speedy delivery, item exactly what was required and very reasonably priced and well packaged. Six stars, and would happily purchase from in the future without hesitation at all. Very much recommended.

Mr 31/07/2018

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

The parcel arrived within 3 days. The carpart is working well. Thank you

Mr 29/07/2018

Purchased: Lambda Sensor

Great service and advice part arrived promptly as stated in perfect condition.

Mr 26/07/2018

Purchased: Indicator Lens

Top guy Mike. Went out of his way to get part for me.

Mr 12/07/2018

Purchased: knock sensor

Very slick and professional. Much better than the nearest competitor.

Mr 11/07/2018

Purchased: radiator lower supprt beam

mark was very helpful ana dly. was excellent would recommend him to anyone requiring jaguar parts

Mr 10/07/2018

Purchased: front and rear parking sensor control box

Ordered a Jaguar S Type windscreen wiper arm. Package arrived within a couple of days and was well packaged. Once opened the part had been cleaned up and looked nearly new. It is now fitted to my car and working perfectly.

Mr 10/07/2018

Purchased: wiper arm

Good value

Mr 27/06/2018

Purchased: Expansion Tank

Could no be more helpful had part next day

Mr 20/06/2018

Purchased: rear hub o/s

Excellent service will be using again.

Mr 17/06/2018

Purchased: headlight-switch

Superb and helpful service, thank you very much Mark

Mr 14/06/2018

Purchased: rear suspension tie rod

could not be more helpfull

Mr 14/06/2018

Purchased: rear hub o/s

Excellent arrived in perfect condition

b***r (ebay) 08/01/2015

Purchased: Citroen C4 1.6 HDI Passengers Side Front

Excellent arrived in perfect condition

b***r (ebay) 08/01/2015

Purchased: Citroen C4 1.6 HDI Drivers Side Front Hu

Superb!! Great communication, quick delivery, thanks

g***l (ebay) 21/11/2014

Purchased: Citroen C4 Passengers Side Wing NS In I

all good service and product many thanks top ebay

b***y (ebay) 14/11/2014

Purchased: Citroen C4 Drivers Side Headlight OS Off

Good item, fast delivery. Thanks.

h***t (ebay) 12/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Great bonnet, very accurate packaging and fast delivery. Thank you

a***c (ebay) 11/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Extremely prompt despatch and items as described. A good transaction.

e***i (ebay) 11/11/2014

Purchased: not available

all good service and product many thanks top ebay

b***y (ebay) 07/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Quick postage, thanks!

r***e (ebay) 06/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent service, very quick delivery, thank you.

d***y (ebay) 06/11/2014

Purchased: not available

EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY THANK YOU!!!!

5***- (ebay) 11/10/2014

Purchased: not available

EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY CHEERS!!!!

5***- (ebay) 11/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Great seller great guy the way it should be

y***t (ebay) 12/09/2014

Purchased: not available

Many thanks for a very quick and pleasant transaction - Great seller! - A+++++

0***m (ebay) 02/09/2014

Purchased: not available

great deal happy

1***n (ebay) 31/07/2014

Purchased: not available

excellent, accurate and complete description. Good service. Thanks

e***6 (ebay) 31/12/2013

Purchased: not available

Prompt delivery as described - thanks

a***b (ebay) 23/12/2013

Purchased: not available

Prompt delivery as described - thanks

a***b (ebay) 23/12/2013

Purchased: not available

Good beater. Would recommend

7***y (ebay) 22/12/2013

Purchased: not available

All as described- Many thanks!!

r***n (ebay) 22/12/2013

Purchased: not available

Very understanding great seller thank you

4***e (ebay) 15/12/2013

Purchased: not available

Smooth transcation; delivery exactly as promised

c***i (ebay) 05/12/2013

Purchased: not available

As described, fast postage. Thanks!!

d***3 (ebay) 05/12/2013

Purchased: not available

Great deal. Fast, secure delivery. Item as described. Thank you.

r***s (ebay) 26/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Great service - Super fast, safe shipping. Thank you.

r***s (ebay) 26/11/2013

Purchased: not available

A1 Ebayer

5***u (ebay) 20/11/2013

Purchased: not available

In working order

o***1 (ebay) 19/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery, thanks

a***b (ebay) 19/11/2013

Purchased: not available

item as described no problems, posted quickly, many thanks.

a***1 (ebay) 17/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer

u***u (ebay) 16/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Arrived quickly, well packed, item as description and picture

n***l (ebay) 16/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Everything very good, thank you.

e***c (ebay) 15/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Quick delivery, as described. Many thanks

c***l (ebay) 14/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Friendly guy, good to deal with.

t***l (ebay) 12/11/2013

Purchased: not available

All Good five stars

t***k (ebay) 10/11/2013

Purchased: not available

received quickly and looks fine

1***n (ebay) 09/11/2013

Purchased: not available

A pleasure to do business with. Thankyou.

r***r (ebay) 08/11/2013

Purchased: not available

first class ++ pleasure to deal with +++

k***e (ebay) 06/11/2013

Purchased: not available

all fine

a***d (ebay) 06/11/2013

Purchased: not available

thanks all well

a***d (ebay) 06/11/2013

Purchased: not available

great seller, quick delivery

m***b (ebay) 06/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Quick delivery - A++++++++++++.

a***d (ebay) 04/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Perfect seller, as described, Very quick dispatch, Highly recommended.

t***e (ebay) 04/11/2013

Purchased: not available

WELL PACKED QUICK POSTING THANKS

a***p (ebay) 02/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Thanks good Ebayer

5***b (ebay) 30/10/2013

Purchased: not available

just as described. Arrived on the day agreed, well packed. Excellent

i***i (ebay) 29/10/2013

Purchased: not available

item as described - A++++++++++.

a***d (ebay) 28/10/2013

Purchased: not available

Many thanks, top seller

h***t (ebay) 27/10/2013

Purchased: not available

Great mag, many thanks.

m***2 (ebay) 22/10/2013

Purchased: not available

all ok,many thanks for prompt despatch

n***n (ebay) 20/10/2013

Purchased: not available

Perfect seller, as described, Very quick dispatch, Highly recommended.

t***e (ebay) 19/10/2013

Purchased: not available

item as described,fast,well packed,thanks

r***o (ebay) 16/10/2013

Purchased: not available

arrived quickly

m***b (ebay) 16/10/2013

Purchased: not available

A star eBayer

s***u (ebay) 14/10/2013

Purchased: not available

great to deal with, many thanks

4***n (ebay) 10/10/2013

Purchased: not available

5 star. thanks

4***n (ebay) 10/10/2013

Purchased: not available

5 Star e bayer. A pleasure to deal with and to recommend ! +++++++++

w***t (ebay) 19/06/2013

Purchased: not available

Quick delivery good product

3***2 (ebay) 19/05/2013

Purchased: not available

Arrived within 48 hours. Pricy but exc quality. Good reliable vendor.

n***t (ebay) 08/05/2013

Purchased: not available

Well described item, seller very helpful. Thanks very much.

b***b (ebay) 27/04/2013

Purchased: not available

The campervan was corectly described and the deal was trouble free

t***f (ebay) 12/04/2013

Purchased: not available

Great thanks ! Very pleasant transaction !

b***1 (ebay) 08/04/2013

Purchased: not available

no probs very happy, recomeneded

n***n (ebay) 08/03/2013

Purchased: not available

great items fast delivery great ebayer

o***g (ebay) 08/02/2013

Purchased: not available

ok

r***i (ebay) 23/01/2013

Purchased: not available

item as described.no problems.

9***3 (ebay) 11/01/2013

Purchased: not available

Excellent item, Many thanks! Very pleased!

3***r (ebay) 04/01/2013

Purchased: not available

Thanks just what i wanted. Great ebayer

d***e (ebay) 27/12/2012

Purchased: not available

thanks

e***h (ebay) 27/12/2012

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer, great communication,

e***e (ebay) 17/12/2012

Purchased: not available

perfect next day delivery, as described and superbly packed, great service.

a***l (ebay) 05/12/2012

Purchased: not available

Well pleased fast delivery A++++++

4***i (ebay) 19/11/2012

Purchased: not available

thanks

p***i (ebay) 08/11/2012

Purchased: not available

very quick and as discribed thanks

e***l (ebay) 06/11/2012

Purchased: not available

item was delivered on time and as described thanks

9***9 (ebay) 01/11/2012

Purchased: not available

Excelent service,as described, friendly comms, thanks again! A+++++++++++++++

5***5 (ebay) 31/10/2012

Purchased: not available

spot on seller,fantastic

l***5 (ebay) 30/10/2012

Purchased: not available

*""*A Top Ebayer*""*Well Packed & Fast Shipping*""* 5 Stars AAA+++

0***g (ebay) 30/10/2012

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer

x***b (ebay) 28/10/2012

Purchased: not available

Excellent service. A++++++

f***f (ebay) 05/10/2012

Purchased: not available

Highly recommended,,,extremely helpful...

e***a (ebay) 25/09/2012

Purchased: not available

Many thanks, item very good, delivery very fast, top seller +++++++++++++!!!!!!!

c***f (ebay) 25/09/2012

Purchased: not available

item arrived quickly and exactly as described. great service.would recommend

o***c (ebay) 24/09/2012

Purchased: not available

Thanks!

finnrover (ebay) 13/09/2012

Purchased: not available

Thanks!

finnrover (ebay) 13/09/2012

Purchased: not available

Recommended A+++++ excellent thank you

jagman1971 (ebay) 03/09/2012

Purchased: not available

Great communication. A pleasure to do business with.

alfaparcel18 (ebay) 31/08/2012

Purchased: not available

Good!!

alfabars (ebay) 31/08/2012

Purchased: not available

Exactly as described and fast delivery.

ballistic_uk (ebay) 20/08/2012

Purchased: not available

excellent service and goods

mcmbe (ebay) 19/08/2012

Purchased: not available

Quick delivery, top item, thank you

emeraldmotorcompanyltd (ebay) 23/07/2012

Purchased: not available

Item received. Thank you

mwsmith29 (ebay) 13/07/2012

Purchased: not available

Excellent service, item well packaged and very fast delivery

sevvy50 (ebay) 13/07/2012

Purchased: not available

very happy with the car

billyevo (ebay) 12/07/2012

Purchased: not available

good to buy from.........

geof077 (ebay) 10/07/2012

Purchased: not available

recieved in exelent condition

marmalade_123 (ebay) 06/07/2012

Purchased: not available

recieved in exelent condition thanks

marmalade_123 (ebay) 06/07/2012

Purchased: not available

great ebay seller many thanks

madondubsdude (ebay) 29/06/2012

Purchased: not available

Great item fast delivery

golf_springer (ebay) 27/06/2012

Purchased: not available

top ebayer very good service thank you 5*****

benallen_2009 (ebay) 14/06/2012

Purchased: not available

see latest 100 reviews see latest 100 reviews