HLR Spares logo

HLR Spares Reviews

55 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

HLR Spares

HLR Spares are specialist Freelander/ Discovery dismantlers and suppliers of quality used parts to both the trade & public alike.

We always have over 10 fresh vehicles in stock to break, so anything required can usually be removed & supplied to spec, whether it be a headlight or a complete engine.

We operate a reliable...

More

HLR Spares are specialist Freelander/ Discovery dismantlers and suppliers of quality used parts to both the trade & public alike.

We always have over 10 fresh vehicles in stock to break, so anything required can usually be removed & supplied to spec, whether it be a headlight or a complete engine.

We operate a reliable delivery service via couriers such as ParcelForce & Interlink Express, and can ship almost anywhere in the UK or abroad. To UK mainland destinations, this is usually FREE to you - and most smaller items will be with you within 1-2 working days of dispatch.

All our donor vehicles are driven prior to being broken for spares, and all parts are checked/ tested where possible before being offered for sale. All our Used items are supplied with 30-days warranty unless otherwise stated.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards, as well as PayPal for your convenience.

As the majority of us work on our vehicles at evenings and weekends, we are almost always open for collection to suit, so please call to arrange a time.

Unit 3 Walrond Park

Isle Brewer

Taunton, Somerset

TA3 6QP

Tel 1: 01460 281080

Tel 2: 07909 511739

HLR Spares Reviews

55 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

great service will use them again for sure.

Mr 28/10/2018

Purchased: ACE Pump

parts in very good condition thanks

Mr 04/10/2018

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Excellent service, fantastic price , not yet fitted. Sure will be OK.

Mr 30/09/2018

Purchased: Turbocharger

Once I placed my order the part from HLR was with me within two working days which was fantastic given that I live in the Highlands. The part was exactly as ordered and, after fitting, worked perfectly. Very pleased with their overall service..

Mr 24/09/2018

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Great service! would highly recommend

Friendly and reliable service, I will definitely use HLR SPARES again

Mr 23/02/2017

Purchased: Differential transfer box IAB500280

Excellent service

Cheapest part came on time works excellent definitely recommend and will use again 5star

Mr 11/01/2017

Purchased: Alternator

excellent service

did exactly what it said on the packet

Mr 22/12/2016

Purchased: prop

Excellent product and service.

Delivery was next day as promised. Cannot fault the service and will use this company again in the future. Thank you.

Mr 01/11/2016

Purchased: Starter motor

Arrived quickly, complete with pipe clips, at a good price.

Have used Land Rover Parts gateway many times always with a good result. Thank you.

Mr 13/10/2016

Purchased: Top Radiator Hose

good part, works perfect

value for money well packed speedy delivery

Mr 07/10/2016

Purchased: front driver door lock

Excellent service

Rang and asked some questions about the part I needed .fast service and delivery ,

Mr 08/09/2016

Purchased: Fuel filter housing

Arrived really quickly - not fitted yet but appears good

Thank you for helpful and prompt service

Mr 05/07/2016

Purchased: Headlight

excellent

Part sourced and delivered promptly and efficiently. I have already recommended!

Mr 12/05/2016

Purchased: Fuel filter housing

very good service

very good service i was sent the right part

Mr 17/03/2016

Purchased: Door Lock Barrel

Good service and arrived on time

Packaging was a bit disappointing. The item did receive a minor damage to a piece of plastic but not of any inconvenience. I would have expected it to be boxed.

Mr 16/03/2016

Purchased: central locking motor rh front drivers door

very good to do deal with you

i would recamend yuo to every body

Mr 02/03/2016

Purchased: crome bullbar

VERY GOOD, GREAT SERVICE

GREAT SERVICE, SPEEDY DELIVERY. SUPER PRICE

Mr 29/02/2016

Purchased: ABS Pump

In my opinion, very honest company

Will be happy to deal with them any day.

Mr 20/02/2016

Purchased: Turbocharger

EXCELLENT

Exactly what i needed, thank you.

Mr 15/02/2016

Purchased: sunroof handle

Reflector in headlight could have been in better shape..

Front headlight for 1993 Discovery arrived promptly but was a little disappointed that the reflector was suffering from corrosion (reason for replacement). Will have to treat area before fitting.

Mr 10/02/2016

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent

Pleased with item

Mr 10/02/2016

Purchased: brake master cylinder with servo attached, 4 pipe outlet on master cylinder

Excellent service

Good condition.speedy delivery

Mr 06/02/2016

Purchased: Brake resovoir cap &switch

Great ebayer

Thank you. you were the only one to have one. does the job. Thanks. John.

Mr 20/01/2016

Purchased: fuel tank strap

good price and arrived when stated

a little disappointed as the part of the wiper that holds the blade was broken, but the original one we had was still ok so not too much of a problem but overall a good service.

Mr 20/01/2016

Purchased: drivers side wiper arm

did the job at the right price

changing the key stick was confusing as I hadn't done one before.

Mr 17/12/2015

Purchased: Ignition Barrel

very helpful, very quick

I found HLR SPARES very helpful and very quick to deliver had my part next day.Thay will be my first choice next time.

Mr 28/11/2015

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

Very pleased how quickly it was delivered

But very dissaponted that there was no fixing bolts and screws . Hopefully you can supply these. As it will not be posable to fit sump gard .

Mr 24/11/2015

Purchased: Sump cover

cheapest, quality parts

HLR were the cheapest quote on the parts site by 1/3. delivered within the perameters .better condition than i expected ( even the lamps work ).within 15 mins i could open rear door again.thanks

Mr 18/11/2015

Purchased: tailgate handle

very good

it came on time and just the job

Mr 18/11/2015

Purchased: driver barral and key

excellent service, a good price & delivered on time

I would definitely use the service again.

Mr 06/11/2015

Purchased: rear offside seat belt

Quick quote. Fair price. Prompt dispatch. Quality dispatch.

Excellent service all round. Highly recommended supplier. DG Motors 4x4

Mr 04/11/2015

Purchased: driving lamp switch stc50098

Excellent

Great service. I would have no hesitation buying from them in the future.

Mr 23/10/2015

Purchased: Ignition Barrel

Really impressed with the price, response, delivery and part

HLR Spares responded really quickly to my inquiry, with exactly the right part at the right price. The part was clean and in excellent condition and complete. Fitted and it worked immediately.

Mr 22/10/2015

Purchased: Wiper Motor

have recieved the cylinder head, looks good, will now fit

will tell more when engine runs

Mr 21/10/2015

Purchased: Cylinder Head

excellent price excellent service will use again

would recommend to all my friends and anyone looking for land rover parts, keep up the good work

Mr 19/10/2015

Purchased: rear wiper motor

in my opinion a first class service

responded quickly to my request. beat other quotes by almost 50%.fast delivery with correct part, what more could i ask for? i will definately be using and recommending h.l.r spares again

Mr 19/10/2015

Purchased: central locking mechanism n/s/r

service very helpful

had problom with carriers but claire was briliant thank you very much

Mr 19/10/2015

Purchased: Seatbelt

excellent

arrived on the exact day.

Mr 24/09/2015

Purchased: Rear window guard

Fast response, right parts at right price, delivered quickly

I am very happy with HLR and they will be my first call when I need spares. I was able to speak to a knowledgable person who helped with my requirements and confirmed delivery.

Mr 16/09/2015

Purchased: seat back adjuster wheel

Exelence Service

I found it is a very good company what the promise that is a promise I had received my part in the time what HLR was saying. I can recommend HLR nur further.

Mr 27/08/2015

Purchased: Boot Lock

Best place for Land Rover parts in my opinion

They literally have every part available straight away and they are usually at least 40% cheaper than everywhere else. As a bonus they really know what they are talking about!

Mr 27/08/2015

Purchased: High Pressure Fuel Pump

Very helpful and great customer support

only used HLR spares once but would definitely be using them again in the future

Mr 21/08/2015

Purchased: ACE suspension pipes rear section

Fast service and quality parts. Great to do business with.

Plain good old fashioned great service.

Mr 19/08/2015

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

good condition used item that arrived promptly

arrived in a couple of days, am used to next day but suppose that pushes the price up

Mr 17/08/2015

Purchased: Rear Off Side Central Locking Module

A**** it was a pleasure to deal with such helpful people.

So pleased with every aspect of HLR spares, polite and helpful, such personal service, Highly recommended. Thank you. Hope to deal with you again.

Mr 12/08/2015

Purchased: Offside front wing

excelent service

bolted the head on turned the key and it burst into life,very happy thank you,HLR SPARES

Mr 06/08/2015

Purchased: Cylinder Head

First class company

The item arrived on the second day from when I placed the order, item works well and nice people to deal with, will be using them again.

Mr 24/07/2015

Purchased: air con fan

Quick and easy to order from, a sheer delight.

Although I went through parts gateway, HLR came back with the best price for the part and it was exactly what I was looking for. I would not hesitate in using HLR again. Cheers guys

Mr 09/07/2015

Purchased: power steering reservoir cap

Very good service

The person I spoke to on the telephone was very helpful and could guide me to the exact parts that I needed

Mr 26/06/2015

Purchased: Headlamp

EXCELLENT SERVICE

VERY FAST DELIVERY AND ITEM AS DESCRIBED

Mr 20/05/2015

Purchased: rear differential

Excellent service and price.

Excellent service, open 7 dats so always quick to respond with excellent prices too.

Mr 13/05/2015

Purchased: Air suspension compressor

Excellent price and quick dispatch.

The second time I gave used HLR spares and they didn't disappoint. Due to their opening times they are always quick to respond.

Mr 13/05/2015

Purchased: Air susp valve block

Good Quality Item

As described and very reasonable prices

Mr 09/05/2015

Purchased: Headlight

Great Service

Ordered before noon delivered the next day

Mr 07/05/2015

Purchased: rear pasanger window motor

item arrived on time...

Unfortunately the item I bought was broken on delivery. Poorly packaged.

Mr 29/04/2015

Purchased: tailgate handle

view all reviews view all reviews

Gallery