GAP Turbos logo

GAP Turbos Reviews

1508 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

GAP Turbos

We are a well established, independent Midlands based repairer, reconditioner and remanufacturer of turbochargers, cylinder heads & diesel fuel injectors with many years experience. We are a family run business employing 15+ people.

We are also specialist suppliers of NEW turbochargers for ALL manufacturers of cars, vans and 4x4’s....

More

We are a well established, independent Midlands based repairer, reconditioner and remanufacturer of turbochargers, cylinder heads & diesel fuel injectors with many years experience. We are a family run business employing 15+ people.

We are also specialist suppliers of NEW turbochargers for ALL manufacturers of cars, vans and 4x4’s.

We have 500 turbos on the shelf ready to go, indeed over 80% of customer requirements are met from stock. We also have over 1200 turbos in our fully equipped workshops awaiting reconditioning!

Our replacement turbos are stripped, cleaned, checked before being VSR tested. All reconditioned items are fitted with new parts.

All units are exchange, but you'll note that we do not apply a surcharge regardless of the condition of the exchange item – we simply aim to arrange FREE collection of your old unit at the same convenient time we deliver your new one.

If we receive your order by 2pm during the week, we can usually dispatch those items on the shelf via reliable overnight carrier for delivery next working day.

We offer Fast Turnaround and FREE delivery on all units, we also accept all major credit & debit cards.

Please note that whether new or reconditioned, our standard warranty remains the same (a full 12 months or 12,000 mile guarantee). When comparing what we know to be an already very competitive price, consider that we have quoted for a new or fully reconditioned item, not a used one which is usually only supplied with 30-90 day warranty...

We’d very much like to add you to our very long list of satisfied customers, and look forward to being of assistance to you soon!

1566 Pershore Road

Stirchley

Birmingham

B30 2NH

Tel 1: 0121 247 0516

Tel 2:

GAP Turbos Reviews

115 total buyer feedbacks

1393 user reviews on other sites

Will Gap turbos please check their messages. You rang today to inform me of an outstanding old unit. I have already been in contact with Tony who knows that it is and has been ready for collection for over two months now. I am awaiting my compensation pay

Mr 12/11/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

Dealer Response: We have arranged several couriers to collect, never in to hand the parcel over according to the couriers...

Excellent service very prompt delivery

I found the staff very polite and helpful the product arrived when they said it would.

Mr 22/08/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

superb service, very competitive

very good service,very competitive price,delivery on the day stated i would not hesitate to recommend gap turbos

Mr 03/07/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

good and quick

good

Mr 03/07/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

excellent service, highly recommended

will be buying all our turbos from gap

Mr 01/07/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

Extremely helpfull and with competetive prices 5stars

Very pleased with this transaction highli recommended.

Mr 05/06/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

Great service!!!!!!!

Great service. Great recon unit well worth the extra £100. Very helpfull staff Does what it says on the tin. You wont go wrong from this company. Many thanks.

Mr 04/06/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

Very professional people. Highly reccommended

After speaking to a dozen or so firms about injector problem these were the only firm who sounded as though they knew their stuff. Did not just offer to sell us replacement parts but tested our injectors and offered to replace only the faulty ones. True t

Mr 16/05/2013

Purchased: Fuel Injectors

Fantastic service

Very courteous and helpful on the phone. Turbo fitted and working. Definitely recommended

Mr 14/05/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

Only needs 1 word: 'Brilliant'

Excellent service from start to finish.

Mr 12/05/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

excellent and efficient service

xxx

Mr 04/05/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

good

all good

Mr 02/05/2013

Purchased: Turbo

Excellent Service and Parts

Parts came tested and with warrantee

Mr 15/04/2013

Purchased: Fuel Injectors

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND DELIVERY

The part arrived in less than 24 hours and was packed securely in strong box and good packing The item was in excellent condition and the correct version for my car Telephone advice given before and after delivery was very helpful

Mr 13/03/2013

Purchased: turbo charger

good service

Will recomend on future.

Mr 08/03/2013

Purchased: Fuel Injectors

excellent delivery, as required, product fitted and working

good price 12 months warrenty good delivery

Mr 05/03/2013

Purchased: Turbocharger

Great service, highly recommended

As always correct part, great customer service and quick delivery.

Mr 06/02/2013

Purchased: Turbo

helpful fast efficent

looked into parts required on internet, yours came up top trumps!

Mr 05/02/2013

Purchased: Fuel Injectors

Correct Part, Quick Delivery, and it works!

Very Effiecient, good value

Mr 25/01/2013

Purchased: Turbo

Customer service was 100% spot on

I don't usually leave feedback, but this company stands out from the rest! Very easy to deal with and extremely efficient.

Mr 21/01/2013

Purchased: Turbo

good to deal with, helpful and accurate

good to find someone on the other end of the phone who didnt talk down to you.

Mr 20/01/2013

Purchased: garrett turbo for 1.6hdi c5

Excellent Service. Would recommend to anyone who wants to use

The service was great. Their processes ensured that I got what was offered and to the expected standards

Mr 15/01/2013

Purchased: Fuel Injector (Diesel)

excellent service and contact person

very good

Mr 09/01/2013

Purchased: Turbo

Excellent, highly recommend

Highly recommend

Mr 27/12/2012

Purchased: Fuel Injector (Diesel)

good product, fast delivery and excellent customer service

thanks

Mr 18/11/2012

Purchased: Fuel Injector (Diesel)

sheer quality - excellent service, really helpful and prompt!!!

simply quality service simple!!!

Mr 15/11/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Great service, Fast Delivery........ A very easy transaction

Very helpful staff,

Mr 13/11/2012

Purchased: Turbo

very good and fast

thanks for fast service

Mr 09/11/2012

Purchased: 03g253010jx

very good, efficient and reasonably priced

They didn`t disappoint in the words of famous advert they did what it said on the tin cant ask for better.

Mr 05/11/2012

Purchased: Turbo

helpful and efficient

part arrived when promised

Mr 18/10/2012

Purchased: Fuel Injector (Diesel)

Good price. Very fast service

Fast reliable service

Mr 16/10/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Very good, fast service

Helpful and speedy delivery

Mr 08/10/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Good service and fast delivery

Great service

Mr 24/09/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Good service and fast delivery

Great service

Mr 24/09/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Excellent, will use site & supplier again

Hassle free can't ask for more than that.

Mr 20/08/2012

Purchased: Turbo

very efficient and friendly

very impressed with the speed of delivery and there customer service was excellent.

Mr 13/08/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Easy, hassle free would use again!

I used GAP for the first time the other day. As i was stressing because my turbo blew and was going to be £500 from Renault is googled and came across GAP. They sorted me out with the correct turbo at half the price before VAT and was delivered by 11:10a

Mr 11/08/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Great comms + speedy easy transaction

.

Mr 10/08/2012

Purchased: Turbo

excellent will use again

very happy will use again

Mr 06/08/2012

Purchased: Turbo

excellent service, fast delivery and very helpful - many thanks

very good service would use again for sure

Mr 03/08/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Brilliant, no dramas, fast delivery

Excellent quality merchandise, fast delivery, excellent customer service, will be dealing with this company more often as a business customer

Mr 23/07/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Really helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Very helpful,Order easy, delivery next day.

Mr 21/07/2012

Purchased: Turbo

excellent service, would recommend to others

Hassle free service at a great price delivered next day can not falt them thank you

Mr 15/07/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Service was very good

Delivery was as stated - the next day, though my email question about the part that I purchased remained unanswered. Overall I think the service was very good indeed!

Mr 05/07/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Very courteous and knowledgeable, a joy to deal with.

Item was ordered at 2pm, and arrived before 10 the next day. Excellent.

Mr 24/06/2012

Purchased: Turbo

great seller - fab service and very prompt delivery :)

would use again fab all round :)

Mr 23/06/2012

Purchased: Turbo

First transaction and well pleased with the service.

Mr 23/05/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Only problem was return post, no documents sent so I had to fill them all in on door step.

Mr 17/05/2012

Purchased: Turbo

I AM VERY CONTENT WITH THE PURCHASE AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY.

Mr 09/05/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Excellent in every way with super fast delivery. Many thanks.

Mr 07/05/2012

Purchased: Turbo

Quality Goods & Quick Delivery

Mr 30/04/2012

Purchased: Turbo

very good

Mr 24/04/2012

Purchased: Turbo

great service, and delivery spot on

Mr 19/04/2012

Purchased:

The turbo is working again, so thankyou very much, but the delivery was 2 days later than I was told.

Mr 13/03/2012

Purchased:

Recon. Turbo. Excellent service, fast delivery and very helpful supplier. Will recommend.

Mr 28/02/2012

Purchased:

Excellent company to deal with and very helpful, also cheaper than any others, delivery and collection first rate, A+

Mr 04/01/2012

Purchased:

good seller

Mr 20/11/2011

Purchased:

Very happy with the service, fast and reliable. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr 19/11/2011

Purchased:

excellent service and information, fast delivery too: 10 out of 10

Mr 11/11/2011

Purchased:

Quick delivery, its the best. All good guys.

Mr 04/11/2011

Purchased:

quick delivery, part was as described - would use again

Mr 03/11/2011

Purchased:

A first class service, well priced, well packaged and 100% genuine part

Mr 27/10/2011

Purchased:

very good service, would recommend

Mr 20/09/2011

Purchased:

Recommended. Very helpful and quick delivery, and no problems with turbo

Mr 26/07/2011

Purchased:

Unbelievably reliable and professional in their dealings

Mr 25/05/2011

Purchased:

still waiting to get old turbo picked up - over 4 weeks now, have phoned, faxed & sent 9 unanswered online msgs..!

Mr 16/05/2011

Purchased:

Dealer Response: sent courier 3 times, no one in to sign for collection??

They were very helpful and friendly and I would certainly deal with them again.

Mr 04/02/2011

Purchased:

Very good, very quick, very efficient.

Mr 02/02/2011

Purchased:

Great communication, fast delivery and a very easy transaction.

Mr 27/01/2011

Purchased:

In a word....brilliant!

Mr 26/01/2011

Purchased:

Good experience until I tried to arrange pick up of the old unit. My wife waitied in on 4 occasions & still no pick up.

Mr 10/01/2011

Purchased:

Excellent service - Jason is very helpful, excellent advice before I purchased the turbo. Would recommend them.

Mr 16/12/2010

Purchased:

Excellent!!

Mr 11/12/2010

Purchased:

Excellent service and very helpful.

Mr 07/12/2010

Purchased:

Very helpful, A1 to do business with. Found plenty of time to speak to me on phone.

Mr 06/12/2010

Purchased:

This is a superb way to buy exactly what you want - fast and reliable! Well done, keep it up!

Mr 18/11/2010

Purchased:

Fantastic service, fast delivery and great price, will use you again.

Mr 29/10/2010

Purchased:

Haven't fitted turbo yet but it was a very good reliable service, thankyou.

Mr 08/10/2010

Purchased:

Good fast delivery thanks.

Mr 24/09/2010

Purchased:

Very happy with part and service, would have no hesitation in using them again.

Mr 20/09/2010

Purchased:

Excellent service - Jason at Global Autoparts was true to his word and the whole supply of my part went through quickly.

Mr 20/09/2010

Purchased:

Excellent customer service. Received Turbo next day.

Mr 21/08/2010

Purchased:

good communication, even rang garage for me to find out the parts required & gave advice

Mr 18/08/2010

Purchased:

Bought turbo with 12 mth wty, sent faulty part: see 2736298. Replaced x2, still wrong: now saying actuator not warranted

Mr 17/08/2010

Purchased:

Reckon part like new, great price and helpful staff.

Mr 13/08/2010

Purchased:

Extremely helpful, efficient and very quick!

Mr 10/08/2010

Purchased:

This company are most excellent at dealing with customer needs.

Mr 31/07/2010

Purchased:

Great fast & friendly service.

Mr 30/07/2010

Purchased:

Very fast delivery, item as described, will deal with again. Fantastic!

Mr 17/07/2010

Purchased:

Very pleased exactly as it should be. Very good service and fast delivery.

Mr 05/07/2010

Purchased:

no problems, thanks

Mr 04/07/2010

Purchased:

I haven't got experience with this supplier but my first contact was very good.

Mr 03/07/2010

Purchased:

NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE FOR THIS COMPANY - EXCELENT SEVICE.

Mr 02/07/2010

Purchased:

Absolutly brilliant to deal with. Jason is so helpful. The turnaround was very fast and would recommend to anyone.

Mr 02/07/2010

Purchased:

No problems and very polite and informative.

Mr 21/06/2010

Purchased:

Very helpful, even phoned garage for me to confirm correct part. Also speedy delivery.

Mr 21/06/2010

Purchased:

Good service.

Mr 10/06/2010

Purchased:

Very helpful, very clear.

Mr 09/06/2010

Purchased:

Very fast turnround on turbo.

Mr 26/05/2010

Purchased:

good service, thanks

Mr 26/05/2010

Purchased:

Good item Nicely packed delivery v good communication good v good eBayer+AAA

a***l (ebay) 24/06/2017

Purchased: Jaguar X-Type 2.0/2.2 Garret Remanufactured electronic actuator G221 *FROM STOCK

Super fast delivery, thanks

j***2 (ebay) 11/04/2017

Purchased: not available

very quick delivery,excellent service,well recommended,A+

a***m (ebay) 16/03/2017

Purchased: not available

Great Service. Great Item. Highly recommended A+++++++++++

_***_ (ebay) 19/01/2017

Purchased: not available

great ebayer

n***e (ebay) 08/01/2017

Purchased: not available

A1 service recommended

k***a (ebay) 29/12/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer and great to deal will A+++

e***c (ebay) 22/12/2016

Purchased: not available

Perfect thankyou.

4***i (ebay) 16/12/2016

Purchased: not available

As advertised A* good comms

i***i (ebay) 10/12/2016

Purchased: not available

Great service!

0***a (ebay) 09/12/2016

Purchased: not available

Good seller item arrived quickly and as described, will use again

m***e (ebay) 07/12/2016

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer many thanks

d***e (ebay) 16/11/2016

Purchased: not available

First class product + excellent service A**********

z***i (ebay) 28/10/2016

Purchased: not available

just as its listed.great item and a great business to deal with.postage superb.

d***8 (ebay) 24/10/2016

Purchased: not available

Very good service, very pleased with purchase, saved lots of money

t***n (ebay) 13/10/2016

Purchased: not available

Great seller item as described and delivery within time limit

s***s (ebay) 12/08/2016

Purchased: not available

Quick delivery, arrived next day!!

2***l (ebay) 10/08/2016

Purchased: not available

excellent product,prompt delivery and good price thanks.

n***z (ebay) 04/08/2016

Purchased: not available

Thanks!

o***d (ebay) 18/07/2016

Purchased: not available

turbo looks brand new and very fast delivery many thanks...

b***e (ebay) 16/07/2016

Purchased: not available

As discribed thanks 👍😊. Good communication Brilliant very happy🙋 quick delive

a***1 (ebay) 15/07/2016

Purchased: not available

great ebayer

e***2 (ebay) 25/06/2016

Purchased: not available

Good eBayer thanks! A+++++

l***d (ebay) 22/06/2016

Purchased: not available

Great item, great service, very happy, thanks A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

h***o (ebay) 21/06/2016

Purchased: not available

Ok

e***e (ebay) 20/05/2016

Purchased: not available

Excellent service fast delivery, many thanks.

t***s (ebay) 12/05/2016

Purchased: not available

5 stars seller AAAAA++++++

5***o (ebay) 11/05/2016

Purchased: not available

Arrived in 24 hours

8***s (ebay) 14/04/2016

Purchased: not available

All seems ok

9***r (ebay) 07/04/2016

Purchased: not available

Great service

1***2 (ebay) 07/04/2016

Purchased: not available

Very helpful and many thanks

z***3 (ebay) 22/03/2016

Purchased: not available

fab fast delivery thank you

w***l (ebay) 23/02/2016

Purchased: not available

Arrived promptly very good service. Excellent e-bay seller

2***l (ebay) 21/02/2016

Purchased: not available

Top ebayer, pleasure to deal with. 👍👍

u***s (ebay) 09/02/2016

Purchased: not available

great seller A++++++

_***a (ebay) 06/02/2016

Purchased: not available

Very fast postage

m***e (ebay) 28/01/2016

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery. Great condition item as described.

o***u (ebay) 27/01/2016

Purchased: not available

Super fast service.. Good quality product, What a fantastic transformation.

5***4 (ebay) 15/01/2016

Purchased: not available

Perfect, thanks.

3***b (ebay) 12/01/2016

Purchased: not available

thanks

m***4 (ebay) 05/01/2016

Purchased: not available

Received with thanks

6***r (ebay) 09/12/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent, very helpfull, swiftly sent A1

d***c (ebay) 03/12/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent service,delivered on time. Collection arranged within 24 hrs

a***n (ebay) 29/11/2015

Purchased: not available

came on thursday last week thank you very much for a greate service dave

9***9 (ebay) 29/10/2015

Purchased: not available

A++

a***l (ebay) 29/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Very clean turbo, works a treat! Thank you :)

o***e (ebay) 26/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Perfect seller

e***e (ebay) 17/10/2015

Purchased: not available

:-)

8***k (ebay) 13/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent product super service, highly recommended

1***a (ebay) 09/10/2015

Purchased: not available

prompt post, got what i paid for,,cheers

5***y (ebay) 03/10/2015

Purchased: not available

Thanks

e***t (ebay) 02/10/2015

Purchased: not available

fantastic.great item and great service.thank-you.

2***1 (ebay) 21/09/2015

Purchased: not available

Fantastic service, turbo works a treat. Thank you.

d***8 (ebay) 19/09/2015

Purchased: not available

Thanks gap turbos again

e***e (ebay) 07/09/2015

Purchased: not available

Thank you

0***1 (ebay) 30/08/2015

Purchased: not available

well packaged, very quick delivery, as described, excellent service thanks

0***e (ebay) 24/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Brilliant service accepted refund no prob as not needed after all.recommended

l***f (ebay) 12/08/2015

Purchased: not available

great to deal with, Thanks

o***t (ebay) 12/08/2015

Purchased: not available

very good item very pleased thank you highly recommended

r***r (ebay) 29/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Reconditioned turbo working fine? thanks

o***i (ebay) 26/07/2015

Purchased: not available

perfect seller fast delivery

s***c (ebay) 16/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent!

-***7 (ebay) 14/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Perfect thank you!!

1***1 (ebay) 13/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent no complaints at all thanks

2***2 (ebay) 05/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Great as ussualy

3***b (ebay) 05/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Brilliant everything as described

x***m (ebay) 05/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Nice item fast delivery

t***p (ebay) 04/07/2015

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer!

v***b (ebay) 15/06/2015

Purchased: not available

Thank you

7***a (ebay) 23/05/2015

Purchased: not available

As described, thanks!

k***n (ebay) 20/05/2015

Purchased: not available

Just what I wanted and very good delivery, spot on, cheers

r***9 (ebay) 05/05/2015

Purchased: not available

Very good service and turbo is brilliant. Would recommend!

9***m (ebay) 02/05/2015

Purchased: not available

No problems , exactly as described

1***u (ebay) 26/04/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent service with speedy delivery. Would highly recommend.

e***s (ebay) 07/04/2015

Purchased: not available

Works great. Fantastic delivery. Thanks

e***s (ebay) 02/04/2015

Purchased: not available

a

n***o (ebay) 24/03/2015

Purchased: not available

fast delivery great ebayer

a***a (ebay) 14/02/2015

Purchased: not available

Good service and quick delivery

l***7 (ebay) 02/02/2015

Purchased: not available

top company . 5 star service

v***2 (ebay) 17/01/2015

Purchased: not available

Great service

9***t (ebay) 31/12/2014

Purchased: not available

thanks

c***r (ebay) 28/12/2014

Purchased: not available

great ebayer,many thanks.

g***d (ebay) 21/12/2014

Purchased: not available

As described. Very fast delivery. Recommended. Thanks

d***6 (ebay) 16/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Great thanks

i***c (ebay) 11/12/2014

Purchased: not available

faulty turbo.its not easy to get refund.

a***z (ebay) 11/12/2014

Purchased: not available

superb service fast delivery of a genuine item a highly rated seller

4***0 (ebay) 04/12/2014

Purchased: not available

thank you

2***n (ebay) 27/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Great thanks

1***4 (ebay) 08/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent service. Very fast delivery. All good so far, thanks.

v***d (ebay) 03/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Very helpful seller. Prompt delivery and easy arrangements for returns! Great!

u***n (ebay) 02/11/2014

Purchased: not available

item delivered quickly

y***e (ebay) 02/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Good part, quick service!

r***e (ebay) 02/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent service, highly recommend!

i***d (ebay) 31/10/2014

Purchased: not available

A++++++ very fast thank you

8***7 (ebay) 24/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Perfect, thanks.

3***b (ebay) 13/10/2014

Purchased: not available

perfect +++++

o***k (ebay) 13/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent service

t***2 (ebay) 13/10/2014

Purchased: not available

A+

4***i (ebay) 12/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Great items A ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

k***r (ebay) 11/10/2014

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery thank you very helpful with communication

o***l (ebay) 02/10/2014

Purchased: not available

see latest 100 reviews see latest 100 reviews