French Car Spares Ltd logo

French Car Spares Ltd Reviews

16 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

French Car Spares Ltd

...

More

Unit 3 Hope Road

Sparkbrook

Birmingham

B11 1JS

Tel 1: 0121 753 4662

Tel 2: 0121 773 5956

French Car Spares Ltd Reviews

16 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Excellent service and speedy delivery

Small hitch with order but one quick phone call and all sorted within minutes.Very strong safe packing and in a" blink" parts arrived.Will buy all my spares from here from now on.Thank you guys X

Mr 11/02/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Great service

Parts here next day in good condition better than other companies that lie to me about their parts as I tried Ren Parts absolute waste of time. Would strongly recommend this company

Mr 06/02/2016

Purchased: Gearbox

Wrong Part

Wrong part was sent. I called Tues. AM, 26.1.16 and was told they would send the right part on 1-2 day delivery. I called Friday 29.01.16 and was told it was out on the van for delivery. It didn't arrive. I called again and they reverted to we'll send it

Mr 02/02/2016

Purchased: abs PUMP

money not refunded

You sent me an email stating hat a refund had been made to my bank on 21.01.16 still not arrived isn't that theft!!If refund isn't in my bank Monday I am going to trading standards

Mr 29/01/2016

Purchased: rear axle

take money twice

Please don't give this company your card details in that they keep your card details and take the money twice, like they did with me ! AVOID !

Mr 29/01/2016

Purchased: Window Trim

Dealer Response: refund has been made, we only took one payment as we confirmed it over the phone with you

this the third lot of window westher strips they have sent me the first two lots were for the wrong car .today the right ones came but the passengers side still lets the rain in

Mr 29/01/2016

Purchased: window weather strips

Wrong Part

Phoned them over 11 times and nearly 4 weeks later still waiting for 3rd replacement part A nightmare to deal with.

Mr 29/01/2016

Purchased: Gearbox

No Part

Payment was made and accepted on Jan.8th. On Jan 19th dealer said they'd "look into it"; now on Jan 22nd you are looking for feedback ? When I have the parts or a refund, then I'll leave Feedback! French Car Parts might still make me happy. Who knows?

Mr 26/01/2016

Purchased: Bumper

Over charging on original quote and taking unagreed amount from my bank without my authorisation

After quoting a price of £30 for a water pump inc delivery i received my item to find that i had been charged £42 without my authorisation Phoning company is waste of time. Had to regain funds througH bank. Will never use this company again. UNTRUSTWORTHY

Mr 26/01/2016

Purchased: water pump

okay after wrong part initially, then 3 week wait..

After sending wrong part , and calling many times finally arrived three weeks later due to christmas and new year hoildays .

Mr 24/01/2016

Purchased: Window Trim

No Part

Payment was made and accepted on Jan.8th. On Jan 19th dealer said they'd "look into it"; now on Jan 22nd you are looking for feedback ? When I have the parts or a refund, then I'll leave Feedback! French Car Parts might still make me happy. Who knows?

Mr 22/01/2016

Purchased: Bumper

No Part

I purchased a part which has not been delivered despite French cars stating that they have sent the part. When I phoned they put me on hold and disconnected the phone.

Mr 22/01/2016

Purchased: rear axle

Wrong Part

Poor service and communication. After looking at other feedback it looks as of I'm hoping to lose out

Mr 22/01/2016

Purchased: Passenger door mv647

Wrong Part

sent a photo,they said it would fit,part came and it didnt,tried sending lots of messages but never got a reply,very poor service.

Mr 22/01/2016

Purchased: locking nut remover

great service

QUICK RESPONSE AND SAME DAY DELIEVERY

Mr 22/01/2016

Purchased: engine

it was the wrong patrs to small plus they were damage

Mr 21/01/2016

Purchased: window weather strips

Dealer Response: i've just spoke to you over the phone regarding this, we are getting replacement sent out to you today - for more information please call 0121 753 4662

view all reviews view all reviews