Foreign Car Spares Ltd logo

Foreign Car Spares Ltd Reviews

366 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Foreign Car Spares Ltd

FCS LTD began selling car parts in 1995 and a mail order service began the following year. We are now one of the largest and most specialised services of our type in the UK for delivering Used and New Japanese Car Parts throughout the UK and beyond...

At FCS LTD you can anything from spare parts to a complete car. We recover and deli...

More

FCS LTD began selling car parts in 1995 and a mail order service began the following year. We are now one of the largest and most specialised services of our type in the UK for delivering Used and New Japanese Car Parts throughout the UK and beyond...

At FCS LTD you can anything from spare parts to a complete car. We recover and deliver vehicles nationwide, can offer you a full range of services - from an oil change to a new engine fit, have an MOT or even scrap your existing vehicle... All this and more under one roof!

We accept all major debit and credit cards for your convenience, and ship our tested, guaranteed parts only via reliable courier such as TNT and CityLink.

The Rolling Mill

166 Parkfield Road

Alum Rock, Birmingham

B8 3AY

Tel 1: 0121 327 8214

Tel 2:

Foreign Car Spares Ltd Reviews

40 total buyer feedbacks

326 user reviews on other sites

I had no problems whatever, good service, good price: A1

I do not have anything to add

Mr 09/01/2014

Purchased: fuel filler pipe

GOOD PART, PROMPT DELIVERY, GREAT SERVICE

SENT ME THE CORRECT PART & SENT IT PROMPTLY AS REQUESTED. THANK YOU

Mr 23/12/2013

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Was dubious at 1st, but prompt delivery & right part sent!!!

Telephone customer service was a bit curt. Whwich is a shame. Received car part with in 2 days. Right colour and shape. 2 Thumbs up.

Mr 14/11/2013

Purchased: Passenger Sun Visor

Damaged

DO NOT USE FCS! I received a faulty part (cracked) on 27/09/13. I notified FCS promptly on the next working day and provided pictures with evidence. 4 days of negotiations followed, where FCS personnel never put a name at the bottom of their emails. My in

Mr 08/11/2013

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Very happy with my first order, but only after a couple of messages.

I have been looking for this particular part for long time. I was very happy and relief with my order that matches at first time.Good customer service as well.

Mr 11/10/2013

Purchased: Drier side fog light

It was the right item and works

Delivery was slow and item had one fixing lug apparently broken but the item I took off also had that fault so I installed it and it works.

Mr 05/10/2013

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Ordered part on 12th sept was left for 12 days without a part or an idea what was going on, had to make 6 phone calls lasting in total over an hour (was hung up on 3 times, was told they were waiting on a tracking number once and told the part was damaged

Mr 24/09/2013

Purchased: driver side rear lens

Great service, delivered early the following morning

Excellent service could not wish for a better service Thank you for your help

Mr 23/09/2013

Purchased: Rear Lights n/s & o/s

Wrong colour

I would not use these people again.

Mr 04/09/2013

Purchased: Bumper

WE DID NOT PURCHASE FROM YOU ON THE QUOTE WAS A PART NUMBER WHICH WE SENT A MESSAGE TO CONFIRM YOU HAD THE CORRECT ONE YOU SAID YES,WHEN WE TRIED TO COLLECT THE PART YOU DID NOT HAVE THE CORRECT NUMBER.WASTE OF TIME!!!!

Mr 29/08/2013

Purchased: Alternator

This lot not only lied about shipping the part, they even contradicted each other's lies. After about half a dozen phone calls when they left me hanging on hold or cut me off, they 'couldn't remember ever speaking to me' Promised deliveries failed to tur

Mr 21/08/2013

Purchased: Gearbox

still waiting for refund

recieved wrong item twice.phone was hung up on me.sent back items as requested with receipt of postage .still waiting on my refund &compensation for all the time & phone calls wastrd

Mr 01/08/2013

Purchased: starter motor

Dealer Response: customer supplied incorrect information, part was sent twice but customer was unwilling to assist - parts have not be returned

Despite several phone calls and e-mails company did not send parts and continued to give false information on progress.I will not deal with this company again.

Mr 01/08/2013

Purchased: DRIVE SHAFTS

Dealer Response: customer refunded in full on 7th aug after placing order 2nd week of july

accurate and efficient

the product was as ordered, wall packed and arrived quickly

Mr 22/07/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent service

Good the right thing I was looking for. I was not sure about the part but they helped me to find the right one. Even they helped me to track my delivery. Even I got it delivered in 3 working days, as promised. Good job. Thanks ever so much.

Mr 16/07/2013

Purchased: Front Bumper suppot

The part arrived completely seized up and could not be fitted, its being soaked in penetrating oil, these rag and bone people should check these items before dispatch instead of causing a disabled pensioner problems.

Mr 15/07/2013

Purchased: rear hatch tailgate door release handle

Dealer Response: sorry for inconvenience caused, we will send out the part again

Excellent service, would highly recommend

Original delivery (drivers side window door glass) was smashed by courier. Foreign Car Spares organised and sent a replacement very quickly. Top Company.

Mr 12/07/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror Glass

Took the money for the item - when the item hadn't arrived 6 days later, we were told the item had been delivered and signed for, Knowing that this wasn't the case, numerous phone calls later we were then told that the part ordered was faulty and in fact

Mr 11/07/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Dealer Response: part was found to be broken when taken off vehicle, customer couldn't wait so a refund was issued

Told item was sent and after three weeks and loads of calls and lies from them I never got the part

Was told they had part so I paid then after numerace phone calls and loads of lies three weeks later they say they ain't got the part to refund me as a result of there poor workmanship I lost a regular customer thank you very much FCS

Mr 09/07/2013

Purchased: Drivers Side Rear Abs Sensor

Dealer Response: we are sorry for the the delay caused, the customer was informed that the first part was broken when taking of the vehicle

Dreadful company to do business with based on my experience

Confirmed they had the part on the 25 June delivery time 2-3 day's.On the 4 July I finally gave up any hope of receiving it and cancelled.Different excuses given everytime I phoned to see where it was.What an unprofessional outfit to deal with!!! Still wa

Mr 08/07/2013

Purchased: In Tank Fuel Pump

Dealer Response: customer was unwilling to wait the 3-4 working days for part, therefore a refund was issued

good service, fair price

arrived fairly quickly. Have not had this fitted yet though.

Mr 04/07/2013

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Lied To

informed them it has still not arrived, on wed 19th june said it would be here in 2-3 days phoned monday said it would be sent and still nothing and no refund either, very poor service WOULD NEVER USE OR RECOMMEND

Mr 29/06/2013

Purchased: off side driver window seal

Dealer Response: Had informed the customer of delay and apologised. The part was delivered to customer on 28.06.13

received

received,good condition as describe,fast delivery,item working ok,good customer service,look forward to do business with you again thanks.

Mr 28/06/2013

Purchased: Ignition Switch

Thank you for your prompt and efficient service

Thank you - I am chuffed with the saving you have helped me make

Mr 27/06/2013

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

THANK YOU

THANK YOU I HAVE RECIEVED THE PART AND IT IS IN GOOD CONDITION AND I AM VERY DELIGHTED MY CAR IS WORKING AGAIN THANKS.

Mr 26/06/2013

Purchased: Starter Motor

reasonable parts cost and efficient handling of request

Have used this company before and am very pleased with the quick service and reasonable costs would recommend without hesitation.

Mr 21/06/2013

Purchased: interior rear view mirror

After the wrong model arriving first time, you corrected...

it efficiently with the second delivery. Thank you.

Mr 17/06/2013

Purchased: seat belt inertia reel near side

excellent service, part arrived early - very pleased.

will use this service again.

Mr 17/06/2013

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Fantastic service all round

I was very impressed correct part good price thankyou

Mr 12/06/2013

Purchased: Interior rear view mirror

Excellent quality and Excellent service, A+++++++

Quick delivery, and product is in perfect working condition. very reliable would use again. Recommended

Mr 10/06/2013

Purchased: gearbox manual

one of the screw holder was broken therefore couldn't fix the part properly in the place.

Mr 07/06/2013

Purchased: Rear number plate light trim

Dealer Response: WE HAVE TRIED TO CALL YOU BUT HAD NO ANSWER - IF THE YOUR PART IS FAULTY WE ARE HAPPY TO REPLACE IT FOR YOU - PLEASE CONTACT US!

good response time

id deal with this company again , had great communication with adam, part came within the 3 working days. have no problems with part. thank you foreign car spares .

Mr 04/06/2013

Purchased: Rear Light

Very very poor communication and delivery.. Recieved part 9 days after initial order not really good enough considering we paid a £20 delivery charge for a 2-3 working day delivery!! After making a bold statement on parts gateway the supplier decided to

Mr 30/05/2013

Purchased: Gearbox

slow delivery, poor communication but working part received

The ABS sensor took seven days from order date to reach me and there was no notification email telling me when it had been dispatched. I was not told that the sensor would still be fitted into the wheel hub on delivery. Luckily I am an engineer with the k

Mr 22/05/2013

Purchased: ABS Sensor

failed to supply correct parts and not in agreed time scales with no notification

ordered parts for 24 hour delivery when they did not arrive called them and was told part was broken when removed so they were getting a different colour bumper and the wing was wrong colour too. told them to cabcel order as they had failed to provide cor

Mr 18/05/2013

Purchased: Wing

Well, Where do I start. I ordered a Exhaust Manifold way back in march. The one on my vehicle was cracked and leaking carbon gases into the cabin. The one sent out to me had exactly the same fault, even though id asked if the part had been checked for qua

Mr 13/05/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Manifold

excellent fast delivery

Item as described have not fitted part yet so unable to comment on quality

Mr 10/05/2013

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

happy with service received

part took longer than expected to arrive but I did order over a holiday weekend. new part fitted and working, all is good.

Mr 09/05/2013

Purchased: wiper motor

Delivered in one piece :)

I'm always nervous when it comes to large fragile car parts, but this has arrived well and I'm very happy that it's the exact blue color that I need for my car. Thank you

Mr 08/05/2013

Purchased: Bumper

Part arrive in very poor condition and NOT as advertised. You stated clearly that this wing mirror would be colour coded silver. Actual part is black and chipped and very dirty and splattered with paint. When I contacted you by phone and spoke to Tahrim C

Mr 02/05/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Dealer Response: Very sorry about this Simon, we have messaged you on 10/05 giving the option of simply swapping your existing mirror cover, return for refund of cost of part, or a partial refund to cover cost of painting our cap silver. Please advise which you prefer

Fantastic - super fast delivery A+++

t***t (ebay) 30/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Perfect! Thank you.

a***i (ebay) 21/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Thanks for prompt delivery

0***d (ebay) 17/09/2013

Purchased: not available

A1 seller

v***m (ebay) 13/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Unfortunately faulty item but a full refund issued, Good service.Thankyou

9***9 (ebay) 10/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Unreasonable excuse for not completing transaction. Very disappointed Service.

b***8 (ebay) 09/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Very good seller

o***e (ebay) 06/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Exactly as described and VERY quick delivery. Good quality & price Thank you!

a***e (ebay) 04/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Excellent , super fast delivery #topebayer

r***t (ebay) 03/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Very helpful on the phone...would recommend #Greatservice

r***t (ebay) 03/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Very accurate with description and phenomenal service A+++

r***t (ebay) 03/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Very reliable on the phone to deal and accurate description

r***f (ebay) 03/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Very reliable on the phone to deal and accurate description

r***f (ebay) 03/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Very reliable on the phone to deal and accurate description

r***f (ebay) 03/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Good seller nice to do business with :)

7***a (ebay) 02/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Fantastic, really fast delivery, no probs at all A+++++

d***s (ebay) 02/09/2013

Purchased: not available

top ebayer all up and working thanks

l***y (ebay) 02/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Great item. Super fast delivery. Pleasure doing business.

e***i (ebay) 02/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Great condition quick delivery and good price

9***a (ebay) 30/08/2013

Purchased: not available

All good!!!!!

r***r (ebay) 27/08/2013

Purchased: not available

thanks for sorting out the item.

g***r (ebay) 27/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Great Ebay seller - Goods as described, Good Comms, Nice and quick

g***n (ebay) 26/08/2013

Purchased: not available

item as described, good customer service, swift delivery, excellent ebayer

6***5 (ebay) 19/08/2013

Purchased: not available

EXCELLENT ! Very helpful on phone.Reliable & trustworthy seller.V.quick delivery

a***1 (ebay) 19/08/2013

Purchased: not available

poor service all round !!!

l***s (ebay) 17/08/2013

Purchased: not available

great, thanks

n***2 (ebay) 14/08/2013

Purchased: not available

just what i wanted and delivered safely

l***h (ebay) 13/08/2013

Purchased: not available

thanks

1***n (ebay) 12/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Messed me about for a week in the end saying no indicator when 3 were available

a***h (ebay) 11/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Son so pleased with seats. Very fast delivery, Excellent seller. Thanks

l***e (ebay) 07/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Great thanks!

o***v (ebay) 06/08/2013

Purchased: not available

as described.very fast despatched

6***k (ebay) 06/08/2013

Purchased: not available

thanks there great

a***3 (ebay) 05/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Great price and fast delivery AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

o***o (ebay) 01/08/2013

Purchased: not available

Prompt & Professional Service A++ Received item within 48hrs of ordering

k***h (ebay) 31/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Cracked lens, didn't appear to be the same as photo

2***a (ebay) 30/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Excellent seller, very fast

g***d (ebay) 28/07/2013

Purchased: not available

GOOD SELLER. GOOD COMMS.A1 SERVICE

m***a (ebay) 24/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Amazing seller got it the next day. Many thanks

t***p (ebay) 23/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Top seller,As described,fast postage,well wrapped gud comms.Many thanx A+++++

9***1 (ebay) 23/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Advertise item and when I contact them they didn't know if they had in stock.

e***8 (ebay) 23/07/2013

Purchased: not available

good trader

a***k (ebay) 22/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Good seller parts a1 as described credit to e bay

l***o (ebay) 21/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Wrong part not for mk5 gt golf

v***r (ebay) 19/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Very good eBay user. Quick delivery and very reasonable.

8***5 (ebay) 11/07/2013

Purchased: not available

good product, fast delivery

2***m (ebay) 11/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Thanks

c***m (ebay) 11/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Would use again, ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

e***6 (ebay) 10/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Fastest delivery ever, less than 24hrs and very well packed. 110%!!!

7***s (ebay) 09/07/2013

Purchased: not available

good sevice

1***m (ebay) 08/07/2013

Purchased: not available

Top man

paulgto3l (ebay) 07/07/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA HIACE POWERVAN 1996> DOOR SLIDERS

a+++++

ezekiel1725 (ebay) 06/07/2013

Purchased: JAGUAR X-TYPE 2004 DOOR HANDLE OUTER N/

A bit scuffed but otherwise ok

skg605037 (ebay) 04/07/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA STARLET 1998 N/S REAR LIGHT

Just as described and quick delivery - thank you

vorsprung99 (ebay) 02/07/2013

Purchased: BMW 323i, BLACK OWNERS WALLET AND MANUAL

all ok

yogi1896 (ebay) 01/07/2013

Purchased: LEXUS IS220D N/S/F(P/SIDE FRONT) OUTER D

Great Item Lightning Service a1++++

dj1975mg (ebay) 01/07/2013

Purchased: O/S/F HEADLIGHT FOR SUBARU WRX IMPREZA B

1st class ebayer, will definitely deal with again, highly recommended A*******

mike777r (ebay) 01/07/2013

Purchased: LEXUS GS300 TOYOTA RELAY 90987-02009 M4-

Wasn't great but will have to do

lisamartyn42 (ebay) 29/06/2013

Purchased: JAGUAR X-TYPE 2004 WING MIRROR ELECTRIC

Top Man thanks

la_carspares (ebay) 27/06/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA PREVIA PASS-SIDE N/S FRONT INDIC

Top Man thanks

la_carspares (ebay) 27/06/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA PREVIA PASS-SIDE N/S FRONT INDIC

If carlsberg ran ebay it would be like this, Fast delivery, spot on description

woollybear456 (ebay) 27/06/2013

Purchased: not available

would not deal with again

romaneyrye (ebay) 27/06/2013

Purchased: DRIVE-SHAFT N/S/F PASS-SIDE FOR NISSAN T

The headlamp was literaly rip off with broken part. Very poor disassembly.

alakotadon-uk (ebay) 27/06/2013

Purchased: nissan primera p12 head lamp n/s 2002

Item was ok but not as thought, good commu, dispatch/ delivery not as promised

jsonferrari (ebay) 22/06/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA CELICA 1994 PASSENGER SIDE DOOR B

EXCELLENT EBAYER, REALLY UNDERSTANDING, THANK YOU

happyhappybidders (ebay) 20/06/2013

Purchased: STARTER MOTOR AND O/S/F LEG COMPLETE FOR

Good

huntersteve25 (ebay) 19/06/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA PREVIA 2.4 PETROL 1991-98 DIFFERE

Great thanks.

mackjaggs (ebay) 18/06/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA HIACE POWERVAN 1996-2000 REAR DIF

Great ebayer

inyourbrowneyecom (ebay) 17/06/2013

Purchased: HONDA ACCORD 2.3 PETROL TYPE V ALLOY WHE

Great Thanks

cheesekids (ebay) 16/06/2013

Purchased: HONDA ACCORD 2001 SERVICE WALLET GREY

OK

peter6891 (ebay) 14/06/2013

Purchased: DAIHATSU Hi-JET 1300 16v Efi 1999 ONLY E

â—„BEWARE â–ºREFUSED TO SEND ITEMâ—„MONEY STILL ON PAYPALâ–ºAVOIDâ—„HAVE HEADACHEâ–º

i_r_l (ebay) 13/06/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA PICNIC 2.0L DIESEL EXPANTION TANK

Great item, very quick delivery, well packaged, recommended!!

noora56 (ebay) 13/06/2013

Purchased: STRUT COMPLETE WITH SPRING FOR A TOYOTA

All fine. No problems. Well packed. Would recommend.

butchburton (ebay) 11/06/2013

Purchased: not available

Great seller. Quick delivery cheers

groovybasketballbloke (ebay) 09/06/2013

Purchased: BRAKE LOAD SENSING VALVE/BRAKE COMPENSAT

quick delivery

paintastic (ebay) 09/06/2013

Purchased: NISSAN ALMERA 2002 INDICATOR LIGHT O/S/F

as described, excellent service. recommended. good communications

greaterexpectations (ebay) 07/06/2013

Purchased: LEXUS GS300 MK2 1998 (S) FRONT GRILL

Great item, as good as new

elainejacqueline (ebay) 07/06/2013

Purchased: WING MIRROR FOR A JAGUAR X-TYPE 2004 DRI

The lens was worse than seen in the picture.

mightyboosha (ebay) 06/06/2013

Purchased: toyota rav 4 head lamp o/s 2003

Would definitly use again

cuzonbenson84 (ebay) 05/06/2013

Purchased: VW PASSAT 2003 O/S DRIVER-SIDE HEADLIGHT

Fantastic!! Thanks 5 Stars *****

lol2183 (ebay) 03/06/2013

Purchased: HONDA CIVIC TYPE-R 2005 N/S/F PASS-SIDE

great item as advertised thanks

wa-motors (ebay) 31/05/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA AVENSIS FRONT GRILL 97/01

got there in the end,thanx guys.A+++

born2lose46 (ebay) 30/05/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA CELICA VVTI LEATHER SEATS BREAKI

Excellent seller,

joseyd90 (ebay) 30/05/2013

Purchased: TAILGATE,REAR BUMPER AND REAR LIGHTS X2

Excellant as described nice product

s13wye1965 (ebay) 30/05/2013

Purchased: not available

good negoiations with seller,excellent speedy delivery.would use these guys agai

12bassett12 (ebay) 30/05/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA MR2 ROADSTER 2001 1.8 VVTI HEADLI

First class service, fast delivery, will use thie seller again.

patellen46 (ebay) 29/05/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA HIACE POWERVAN 1996-06 O/S DRIVER

thank you very much for the item all the best andy

tuckerbrtw6 (ebay) 28/05/2013

Purchased: Toyota Estima/Lucida emina 2.2 1991-96 P

very late but delivered in the end

kielderman1 (ebay) 28/05/2013

Purchased: SUZUKI GRAND VITARA 2000-04 KNUCKLE JOIN

very swift delivery

biggdazz111 (ebay) 27/05/2013

Purchased: SUZUKI GRAND VITARA 1.6 2004 AIR FLOW ME

goods could not be forwarded as were not as described so was reimbersed

sheepmanfarmer (ebay) 27/05/2013

Purchased: SUZUKI GRAND VITARA OWNERS MANUEL HAND B

Great seller parcel arrived on time and as described!

27windsor (ebay) 27/05/2013

Purchased: MITSUBISHI SHOGUN/PAJERO 4x4 REAR SPARE

Fast delivery. Thanks A++

cambridge-cat (ebay) 26/05/2013

Purchased: NISSAN TERRANO 2004 CD HEAD UNIT GOOD US

10out10 good buy

bute.scotland (ebay) 25/05/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA LANDCRUISER COLORADO 1996-2000 SE

thanks great item and delivery

paddockpower (ebay) 25/05/2013

Purchased: BOTTOM REAR DOOR HINGE MITSUBISHI SHOGUN

part arrived broken they didnt want to know opened disp with ebay do not use em

230568tina (ebay) 25/05/2013

Purchased: EGR VALVE FOR LEXUS IS220 2007

Slight delay decent service engine in and running so far all good! :)

jpierre_1986 (ebay) 24/05/2013

Purchased: HONDA CIVIC 2004 1.6 PETROL (code D16V1)

Light damaged,seller spotted before posting & emailed me,refunded in full, A+

jas1sa (ebay) 24/05/2013

Purchased: toyota mr2 roadster rear light driver si

Excellent, thanks

debelinx (ebay) 22/05/2013

Purchased: LEXUS GS300 DENSOR FLASHER RELAY 81980-5

.

robc2804 (ebay) 22/05/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA COROLLA SERVICE WALLET AND OWNERS

Excellent, Thanks you Great Ebayer

toyotekltd (ebay) 21/05/2013

Purchased: TOYOTA RAV 4 2003 SERVICE WALLET AND OWN

view all reviews see latest 100 reviews