Essex Minis Ltd logo

Essex Minis Ltd Reviews

2004 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Essex Minis Ltd

Specialist dismantlers of the entire BMW/ New Mini range - One, Cooper, Cooper S, including Convertible, Clubman etc - here in our purpose built workshops in the heart of Essex. We got into recycling these cars following our involvement in the world of motor sport - we are a sponsor of a successful Mini in the Mini Challenge Series.

...

More

Specialist dismantlers of the entire BMW/ New Mini range - One, Cooper, Cooper S, including Convertible, Clubman etc - here in our purpose built workshops in the heart of Essex. We got into recycling these cars following our involvement in the world of motor sport - we are a sponsor of a successful Mini in the Mini Challenge Series.

We dispatch our quality, checked, tested & guaranteed Genuine items throughout the UK and Europe via quick, reliable courier such as APC (UK mainland usually next working day if ordered before 13.30pm). Our carefully selected parts can save you a lot of money!

We also sell a range of New parts & accessories (bumpers, bonnet scoops etc) as well as offering a full Fitting service.

We strive to provide a great customer experience, and make buying from us a hassle-free experience.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards, bank transfer, cash on collection and PayPal for your convenience.

Unit 6 Fieldgate Buildings

Haven Road

Colchester, Essex

CO2 8HT

Tel 1: 01206 226644

Tel 2:

Essex Minis Ltd Reviews

27 total buyer feedbacks

1977 user reviews on other sites

Quick service. Good price

Exactly what I wanted. Good to be able to talk to someone on telephone and confirm it was the right part.

Mr 29/10/2014

Purchased: drivers seat rails

excellent service and help

Really helpful and good knowledge

Mr 01/09/2014

Purchased: abs pump/ecu

Value for money and good service

The item I bought was significantly cheaper than any other quote I received and a fraction of the cost from my local main dealer. Quality was first class, as was service and communication.

Mr 11/08/2014

Purchased: Windscreen top trim

very satisfied

quick dispatch, reasonable price, very pleased with part

Mr 05/08/2014

Purchased: Wheel Arch Trim

Very good company: quick and efficient

Essex minis were very helpful when I called them on the phone I ordered on the Friday and my part was delivered on the following Tuesday

Mr 21/05/2014

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

OS rear tail light well packaged, arrived quick

Arrived quickly, even though it was the Easter Break, the package was wrapped up very safe, excellent service will use them again soon as i need a few more parts!

Mr 26/04/2014

Purchased: Rear os light

Fast delivery, well packaged, exactly as described.

Very helpful, I needed to call to confirm certain spefications which they answered in a freindly and professional manner.

Mr 22/04/2014

Purchased: Door Lock

Very good service, good value, items as described

Very pleased..

Mr 14/04/2014

Purchased: Door Card

very good - thank you

very helpful and polite, will do all my mini problems with them.

Mr 21/03/2014

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

Very helpful

Will come back next time

Mr 16/03/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror OSF electric

best price & overnight delivery

best price quoted overnight delivery

Mr 11/03/2014

Purchased: Fuel Cap

Excellent service

Good price, very prompt delivery.

Mr 27/02/2014

Purchased: Door Lock Barrel

Helpful, Efficient, friendly and good communication.

your representative was able to advise us about the part we required and had a good knowledge of the part number system.

Mr 19/02/2014

Purchased: ABS Pump

great company to deal with

will use again when mini parts needed

Mr 04/02/2014

Purchased: nearside front seat

fast, efficient response - just a shame part was damaged

the part where the stud locats to retain part was damaged, had to super glue it to achieve fixture

Mr 01/02/2014

Purchased: a pillar gutter strip

very good , would use again.

very quick and easy to order no problems, quick delivery.

Mr 15/01/2014

Purchased: Power Steering Pipe

Good Service

Prompt Delivery

Mr 08/01/2014

Purchased: Door Seal

great service and great service

very easy website to use

Mr 05/12/2013

Purchased: Indicator Lens

prompt and easy to deal with - recommended

as described and speedy delivery.price very competative.if needed definately use again.

Mr 26/11/2013

Purchased: antenna base

Excellent

Great price, prompt delivery and excellent service. Very good customer service and telephone manner too. Got just the item I wanted and I would definitely consider buying from them again in the future

Mr 20/11/2013

Purchased: Suspension Strut

Very happy with your service

Fast delivery

Mr 20/11/2013

Purchased: Alternator

Great service and information

The shipment was delayed due to weight, but I was kept informed so it was fine.

Mr 11/11/2013

Purchased: Alloy Wheels

arrived on time

pleased with the product

Mr 08/11/2013

Purchased: high pressure power steering hose

just what I needed

All good and will use agen

Mr 06/11/2013

Purchased: bolts for ignition coil

Great, thanks

Very helpful phoned in order and it arrived the next day.

Mr 24/10/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Great service, received part in less than 24 hours!

Got part I needed in quick time & very well priced.

Mr 22/10/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

fast service, cheaper than others, arrived within 48 hours.

Impressed as not used you before, whole process easy to follow, correct part delivererd, would use again or recommend to others, thank-you.

Mr 18/10/2013

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Item was as described.

a***z (ebay) 12/02/2015

Purchased: not available

Having ordered the item they were not able to supply as it was out of stock. Ref

t***g (ebay) 08/02/2015

Purchased: not available

bad communication no package no action at all!

m***e (ebay) 03/02/2015

Purchased: not available

bad communication no package no action at all!

m***e (ebay) 03/02/2015

Purchased: not available

bad communication no package no action at all!

m***e (ebay) 03/02/2015

Purchased: not available

Great eBayer great item would defo use again A+++

7***2 (ebay) 31/01/2015

Purchased: not available

Top eBayer Excellent A*

-***h (ebay) 30/01/2015

Purchased: not available

Really friendly chap Great trailer many thanks

g***j (ebay) 22/01/2015

Purchased: not available

Ok

n***e (ebay) 12/01/2015

Purchased: not available

thanks

d***d (ebay) 12/01/2015

Purchased: not available

As described thank you A+

1***5 (ebay) 08/01/2015

Purchased: not available

Swift delivery item as described

m***m (ebay) 07/01/2015

Purchased: not available

FAST POST THANKS!

s***h (ebay) 07/01/2015

Purchased: not available

Ok

8***a (ebay) 05/01/2015

Purchased: not available

thanks, all good, packed well, recommend.

s***o (ebay) 30/12/2014

Purchased: not available

ok

e***h (ebay) 28/12/2014

Purchased: not available

GREAT ITEM MANY THANKS

s***n (ebay) 23/12/2014

Purchased: not available

5 STAR

o***r (ebay) 20/12/2014

Purchased: not available

P>>>E>>>R>>>F>>>E>>>C>>>T

e***a (ebay) 19/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Many thanks pleasure doing business with you

2***d (ebay) 19/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Many thanks great service and value cheers harry

2***d (ebay) 19/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Good item and quick delivery.

e***c (ebay) 19/12/2014

Purchased: not available

All good, many thanks.

k***s (ebay) 19/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Very quick delivery, many thanks

d***3 (ebay) 18/12/2014

Purchased: not available

fast delivery thanks

i***i (ebay) 17/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Much obliged, great seller!

f***r (ebay) 15/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Spot on thanks

n***r (ebay) 14/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer thanks x

o***w (ebay) 12/12/2014

Purchased: not available

5 Star eBayer .. Many thanks

s***s (ebay) 11/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Quality product great communication

r***0 (ebay) 11/12/2014

Purchased: not available

thank you very much very happy

d***s (ebay) 09/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent service.. Will use you again!

t***m (ebay) 02/12/2014

Purchased: not available

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!! ++++++++

z***n (ebay) 01/12/2014

Purchased: not available

ManyThanks :0) Perfect Seller,Perfect item A+

h***h (ebay) 30/11/2014

Purchased: not available

great as described brilliant

0***0 (ebay) 30/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Fantastic e-bayer items as described fast delivery many thanks

a***d (ebay) 27/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Quick Delivery +++++++++++

r***a (ebay) 27/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Great service highly recommended

8***0 (ebay) 26/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Super transaction. A+++ communication can be improved

s***a (ebay) 25/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Item incorrectly described and damaged, not as advertised. Refund process good

i***y (ebay) 22/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Stated delivery date but item arrived 24 hours later otherwise ok

b***s (ebay) 21/11/2014

Purchased: not available

A one thankyou.

u***b (ebay) 19/11/2014

Purchased: not available

good ebayer

8***o (ebay) 19/11/2014

Purchased: not available

ok

4***e (ebay) 18/11/2014

Purchased: not available

ok

4***e (ebay) 18/11/2014

Purchased: not available

bonnet dont fit out of line and needed to be modified for head lights to fit

4***e (ebay) 18/11/2014

Purchased: not available

smooth easy transaction thank you

k***k (ebay) 18/11/2014

Purchased: not available

item well packaged and in excellent condition. Thanks.

1***7 (ebay) 17/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Fast postage! Great product.

1***z (ebay) 16/11/2014

Purchased: not available

un'attimo di ritardo ma è arrivato lo stesso in tempi il pacco che avevo ordinat

4***i (ebay) 14/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

y***g (ebay) 11/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Absolutely perfect in every way!!! Worked like a charm

m***o (ebay) 10/11/2014

Purchased: not available

A 100% genuine ebayer thank you. five star seller.

l***e (ebay) 10/11/2014

Purchased: not available

Sent damaged item then refused to pay return postage, Ebay ruled in my favour.

n***e (ebay) 08/11/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper One S 2001-2

excellent. A1

o***o (ebay) 08/11/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 2001 -2004 One Coop

Thanks great

9***1 (ebay) 05/11/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper One S 2001-2

Great dispatch time cheers

3***3 (ebay) 04/11/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 one cooper s 2001 -

Great service. Highly recommended! Thanks A+++++

r***r (ebay) 04/11/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 one cooper s 2001 -

Excellent service good condition fast delivery

1***l (ebay) 04/11/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini One Cooper R50 01 - mid 06 & R5

Quick delivery great communication

m***m (ebay) 03/11/2014

Purchased: REDUCED Bmw Mini R50 R53 2001 - 2006 Gen

Fast postage, item matched description, decent ebayer 10/10

g***e (ebay) 03/11/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper one S 2004 -

Many thanks great service

2***d (ebay) 01/11/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50R53 Cooper One S 2004-2006 g

Fast post thanks!!!!!

s***r (ebay) 31/10/2014

Purchased: NEW BMW Mini Cooper One S JCW John Coope

Thank you, good description. Was delivered before date even.great

2***1 (ebay) 30/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R53 Cooper One S 2001-2006

Exactly as described, recommended ebayer!

7***2 (ebay) 29/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper One S 2001-2

Great seller will buy from again

9***e (ebay) 28/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 2001 - 2006 Cooper

Arrived thanks very happy

v***v (ebay) 28/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 one cooper s 2001 -

A1 eBayer. Delivered within 24 hrs.

2***m (ebay) 27/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 2001 - 2006 Cooper

Quick delivery, great ebayer.

2***u (ebay) 25/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 One Cooper 2001-2008 Bo

Awesome

x***2 (ebay) 25/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini one cooper and S R50 R53 2001-2

Great seller a++++

s***6 (ebay) 24/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 2001 - 2006 Cooper

A1 ebayer pleasure doing business with you many thanks

a***g (ebay) 24/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 2001 - 2006 Cooper

5 star ebayer highly recommend , will use again, great service

r***h (ebay) 23/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 one cooper s 2001 -

tutto OK veloce e professionale AAA++++

e***b (ebay) 23/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R53 Cooper One S 2001 -2006

Excellent seller great condition rapid delivery couldn't ask for any more AAA+++

b***3 (ebay) 22/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini One Cooper R50 01-06 Genuine Br

Quick delivery, very well packed, thank you

a***n (ebay) 22/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50R52R53 Cooper One S 2001-200

Very happy A******

1***5 (ebay) 18/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 One Cooper or S 200

very good seller.

r***r (ebay) 18/10/2014

Purchased: REDUCED - Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper On

1st class will make them my first choice when in need of spare parts.

u***s (ebay) 17/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper One S 2001-2

good delivery

h***6 (ebay) 17/10/2014

Purchased: NEW BMW Mini Cooper One S JCW JCW Aero F

Pleasure to deal with A++++++++++

1***g (ebay) 17/10/2014

Purchased: BMW Mini Cooper One R50 01-04 Chrome Fro

item as described

r***s (ebay) 15/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini Auto or Cooper S R50 R53 01-mid

Very happy thank you.

e***d (ebay) 14/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50R52R53 One Cooper or S 01-06

excellent ebayer+++++++++++++

l***a (ebay) 13/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 2002 - 2006 one coo

Fast delivery, works great, Thanks

a***s (ebay) 12/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 One Cooper or S 200

As described, Quick Delivery, Thank You. A+++

z***r (ebay) 12/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 2002 - 2006 Front o

Very happy with the goods AAAAA+++++

a***m (ebay) 08/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper One S 2002 -

Fantastic service

9***8 (ebay) 07/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 one cooper s 2001 -

Good item, quick delivery, many thanks form Whiteford-Enterprises A++++

s***t (ebay) 07/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50R52R53 Cooper One S 2001-200

Many thanks item received

i***p (ebay) 06/10/2014

Purchased: NEW BMW Mini Cooper One S JCW JCW Aero F

Great Ebayer

c***c (ebay) 06/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 one cooper 2001 - 2006

A++++

_***r (ebay) 03/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper One S 2001-2

A++++

_***r (ebay) 03/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper One S 2001-2

Highly reccomended

t***t (ebay) 02/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 Cooper one 2001 -2006 l

Quick dispatch & delivery, good packaging. Good price. Will buy from again.

a***a (ebay) 02/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 01-08 One Cooper S

Excellent. No problems. Thanks

a***n (ebay) 02/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper One S 2001-2

good product fast delivery

z***8 (ebay) 02/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 Cooper One S 2001-2

Great thanks

5***i (ebay) 02/10/2014

Purchased: BMW Mini Cooper One R50 04 to 08 Chrome

Thank you

r***e (ebay) 01/10/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R52 R53 2002 - 2006 Front o

Cany fault thanks

l***2 (ebay) 29/09/2014

Purchased: Bmw Mini R50 R53 01-mid 06 & R52 04-mid

view all reviews see latest 100 reviews