Engine Components Ltd logo

Engine Components Ltd Reviews

164 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Engine Components Ltd

...

More

Unit 4 Gould Street

Oldham

OL1 3LL

Tel 1: 0161 652 2220

Tel 2: 07709 596055

Engine Components Ltd Reviews

38 total buyer feedbacks

126 user reviews on other sites

Ordered on the 12 still awaiting delivery but this has been the only negative, price and customer service are good always had what I need in stock. I would give 4* if I didn't get a good apology for the delay but like I said good customer service.

Jack carmock - 25/04/2021

Purchased: Engine

Great service. Very knowledgeable about what I wanted. Delivered to the garage that done the job for me. New engine fitted and van back on the road. Thanks very much guys. Would definitely recommend

Anthony Lewis - 14/03/2021

Purchased: Engine

Still waiting for delivery & no tracking info given.

ALAN DAVIDSON - 15/11/2020

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Delivery was delayed as you missed the courrier, as they have already explained however all has been sorted nowand we assume the engine has been fitted, so we would hope you could revise your feedback which would be appreciated. Regards ECL

All arrived okay straight forward to order

paul sheen - 01/11/2020

Purchased: Engine

Very helpful and trustworthy

Anonymous - 30/10/2020

Purchased: Engine

Advertised delivery within 1-2 days. Dispatch email received after 2 days. Delivery STILL not receivef after 7 days despite phone calls and assurances that it would be. Failed to respond to phone calls and failed to provide detaiks of owner so that i coul

Anonymous - 20/07/2020

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Hi there, sorry to hear this however the engine was in the vehicle when you bought it so we did state delivery would be 5-7 working days, as I have previously mentioned the delivery is 1-2 working days unless stated otherwise, sorry for any inconvinence

Engine appears to be in good condition, and as described. It would be good to have evidence that of the engine's claimed mileage (59,846), eg the registration of the car it came out of.

Anonymous - 04/03/2020

Purchased: Engine

Excellent variety of engines on offer, easy to buty.

Anonymous - 04/03/2020

Purchased: Engine

Ordered Engine for Fiesta ST. Delivered quickly, Great communication,Thanks Guys, would recommend

Anonymous - 16/12/2019

Purchased: Engine

Engine components tested engine prior to dispatch.engine faulty so decided for refund.

Anonymous - 04/09/2019

Purchased: Engine

Purchased engine for my vrs. A few days later Adam rang saying sorry for inconvenience but haging checked engine one of the cylinders is not holding pressure. So decided to get my money back engine components arranged for my my back straight away. Thanxs

Anonymous - 04/09/2019

Purchased: Engine

wanted an engine for a 208 so i sent my requirements and within 1 hour i had had 3 responses and the engine was purchased, great service

Anonymous - 23/08/2019

Purchased: Engine

Good quick service would use again

Anonymous - 27/04/2019

Purchased: Engine

every engine we buy off these guys is excellent and top value - i would highly recommend

Anonymous - 18/04/2019

Purchased: Engine

speedy delivery. Well packaged.

CAROLE SHARPE - 16/04/2019

Purchased: Engine

A*** Brilliant

Anonymous - 05/04/2019

Purchased: Engine

I made a few phone calls and decided on one engine. Phoned the company up and everything went well. Easy and fast. Delivery was in two day.

Anonymous - 19/03/2019

Purchased: Engine

Very good company, keep you informed start to finsh, engine arrived in good condition, highly recommended.

Richard Lovick - 13/03/2019

Purchased: Engine

Can I have my money back please Adam? I paid you 1500 for an engine you failed to deliver and youve refunded me �50.72! Do be serious please.

Anonymous - 28/01/2019

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: The refund was done as soon as you stated you didn't want the engine, sorry for the inconvinence but i can confirm that the full payment has been and was refunded straight away, the engine you purchased was still in the van therefore had to be removed,

ordered engine 30/11/18 2-3 working days delivery 07/12/18 still no engine contacted company totally unhelpful I requested full refund and dont send the engine as I needed it the week of 08/12/18 I contacted Paypal confirmed the actions of this company

Anonymous - 12/12/2018

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: The engine you had purchased was a reconditioned unit and not a second hand one therefore we had to build the engine , it wasn't ready on purchase as you was made aware which is why we stated it would take approximately 7-10 working days for the delivery,

Top service, Thanks

Anonymous - 21/11/2018

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Thanks matt, really appreciated if you need any parts for this or any other vehicle be sure to give us a call in the future we look forward to dealing with you again. Kind regards Adam

Bought a Mercedes CLA engine, Got it delivered to Ireland...The Engine Runs perfect and customer service was top class! Top class service

Anonymous - 16/10/2018

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Thanks Matt, hope to deal with you again thanks!

complete engine ordered took nearly 2 weeks to arrive filthy state and no4 injector blowing and damaged d

Anonymous - 09/10/2018

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Sorry to hear about the injectors , from this side the vehicle was running fine how ever these things do happen from time to time due to this inconvinence we are willing to offer a 20% discount on any item you purchase of us in the future. Kind regards

Sent refund quickly

Anonymous - 11/09/2018

Purchased: Complete engine

Happy and just wait to put on

Anonymous - 15/08/2018

Purchased: Engine

Great guys - always very helpful and products as described cheers!

lorraine - 23/07/2018

Purchased: A20DTJ ENGINE

lied to about delivery times on two occasions. Order something from them and expect at least a fortnight

HiQ Halton - 20/06/2018

Purchased: Engine

Faultless service.

KEN CHARMAN - 11/04/2018

Purchased: Engine

Ordered a full and complete engine from these guys for a Ford Focus EcoBoost and everything was delivered as expected. My contact there, Adam, was very helpful and I would recommend Engine Components

Anonymous - 05/04/2018

Purchased: Engine

I had several company's contact me with quotes for a replacement engine. The company I chose where very helpful and delivered exactly what they said they would in good time and good condition. Very pleased would use again.

Anonymous - 07/03/2018

Purchased: Engine

Bought engine on Thursday March 1st but had to cancel order on Friday March 2nd due to vehicle beyond economical repair. Refund received Saturday 3rd. Would use again and sorry that I caused them inconvenience by having to cancel.

Anonymous - 03/03/2018

Purchased: Engine

Very good

I bought ford transit connect engine 24 k,I’m very happy with service and very good engine.Thanks guys

Anonymous - 02/11/2017

Purchased: Engine

Excellent service!

Polite, prompt and professional - would happily buy from again.

KEN CHARMAN - 18/10/2017

Purchased: Engine

fast delivery and happy with engine

Decent engine but no injectors included

Anonymous - 13/05/2017

Purchased: Engine

good company to deal with

engine arrived on time in clean condition have fitted it and it runs well

David Wallace - 24/02/2017

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Thanks mate, appreciate it you guys were a pleasure to deal with :) Kind regards, engine components ltd.

Seller was v helpful, but apparently courier broke engine on collection which meant order not fulfilled. I was Not happy that refund not made in full. I contacted Adam who said he will call me back after speaking to the boss. No call back! Disappointed!

Anonymous - 27/06/2016

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Hi Hamid, you have been refunded the full amount, as you are aware there was a system error which is why you didn't receive the full refund, now you have recieved the refund will you be able to withdraw your claim on here as we agreed

Excellent Service

I received excellent service from this company and would give them a 5*. The engine arrived in excellent condition. Adam was a pleasure to deal with. The car is up and running well.

Anonymous - 26/05/2016

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Thank you very much for the feedback Mrs Hollis, it was a pleasure dealing with yourself too, I hope you have a lovely day. Kind regards, Adam Wilson.

Delivery men high on weed, telling me I had to wait two weeks for the rest of the parts. Package not wrapped up Unable to speak to management on numerous occasions DO NOT ORDER!

Anonymous - 19/04/2016

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Hi, We have still not received our exchange unit, we have tried to call you on numerous occasions. Our item was in excellent condition and was complete, we are disappointed as you also recieved the engine within 24 hours of placing the order.

Great seller very polite and helped load the item. Would definitely recommend. A+

r1saxo (ebay) 29/10/2021

Purchased: Domyos Muti Gym Bm 970 Smith Machine With Wieghts & Matts

Item As Descriped, No Problems, Great eBayer!!!!!!

snowy986cat (ebay) 29/10/2021

Purchased: GENUINE MITSUBISHI EVOLUTION / GALANT 2.0 TURBO 4G63 SPARES AND REPAIRS

Thanks!

a41auto (ebay) 29/07/2021

Purchased: not available

all good, thank you

karmac85 (ebay) 30/01/2021

Purchased: not available

OVER SEAS AUTOS APPRECIATES YOUR BUSINESS THANK YOU.

resaleautospares (ebay) 16/01/2021

Purchased: not available

Good E Seller AAA++++

nad491 (ebay) 30/11/2020

Purchased: not available

Great thanks

chrismill10 (ebay) 10/11/2020

Purchased: not available

Item as described,Quick delivery!!!

lev_001 (ebay) 13/10/2020

Purchased: not available

Smooth purchase, thanks

bytesandbolts (ebay) 27/08/2020

Purchased: not available

A+++ fantastic

uk-denman-89 (ebay) 26/08/2020

Purchased: not available

excellent service!!!!

raveboy1820 (ebay) 21/08/2020

Purchased: not available

Good item as described and very clean, dispatched and delivered quickly

1dave10 (ebay) 05/08/2020

Purchased: not available

Fast, easy transaction

tacswebuk (ebay) 26/07/2020

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery, item as described, many thanks

steve279021 (ebay) 02/07/2020

Purchased: not available

thank you

sunwayru2012 (ebay) 14/06/2020

Purchased: not available

Just as described

megasolution-7 (ebay) 05/06/2020

Purchased: not available

Great service

johchish (ebay) 02/06/2020

Purchased: not available

FAST SERVICE

9121nigel (ebay) 30/04/2020

Purchased: not available

Great seller! Very happy.

bubblebubble11 (ebay) 16/04/2020

Purchased: not available

Hi

naimadnoi7 (ebay) 12/04/2020

Purchased: not available

A1, many thanks

akito-commercials (ebay) 06/04/2020

Purchased: not available

Thank you very much I have received alternator

kensautosgodstone (ebay) 02/04/2020

Purchased: not available

Have emailed the seller with a question, had no reply

rockape545 (ebay) 29/03/2020

Purchased: not available

Excellent Ebayer, many thanks for swift shipping

sgarre13 (ebay) 29/03/2020

Purchased: not available

Great - Thanks!

antsantsuk (ebay) 19/03/2020

Purchased: not available

Very happy with my purchase. Thanks.

bazenga76 (ebay) 09/03/2020

Purchased: not available

Great price and fast delivery, perfect thanks

d.j.freeman (ebay) 28/02/2020

Purchased: not available

Happy purchase

davytoad (ebay) 18/02/2020

Purchased: not available

Great item, very pleased, great communication, very fast dispatch,thank you.

kevinw3995 (ebay) 01/02/2020

Purchased: not available

As described A+++

theskephi (ebay) 28/01/2020

Purchased: not available

Good ebayer

bloke5 (ebay) 24/01/2020

Purchased: not available

Thank you

audrisius2 (ebay) 15/01/2020

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery many thanks

bernard3592 (ebay) 17/12/2019

Purchased: not available

EXCELLENT!!!

whit-adre (ebay) 12/11/2019

Purchased: not available

Excellent seller. Pulled out stops to get it quickly to me A+++

m3chan1c (ebay) 12/11/2019

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery, A1 item, thanks.

ventureuk (ebay) 24/10/2019

Purchased: not available

A top seller and quick delivery

1752.bck (ebay) 07/10/2019

Purchased: not available

A+ Would use again

ebbullet (ebay) 06/10/2019

Purchased: not available

as described, fast post, superbly packed, will defo use again with no worries A+

gerpou-11 (ebay) 24/09/2019

Purchased: not available

Great stuff

uveltd (ebay) 24/09/2019

Purchased: not available

100% happy

dezz1961 (ebay) 10/09/2019

Purchased: not available

Thanks

landrovers-and-boats (ebay) 22/08/2019

Purchased: not available

ex ebay thanks

simon20090208 (ebay) 15/08/2019

Purchased: not available

many thanks

sjb-1 (ebay) 28/07/2019

Purchased: not available

Good seller

pavemora_0 (ebay) 19/07/2019

Purchased: not available

A++++

123_dange (ebay) 18/07/2019

Purchased: not available

good service

shawny_3 (ebay) 05/07/2019

Purchased: not available

good seller good service

borderpatterns (ebay) 30/06/2019

Purchased: not available

As described, thank you

alternatorman_uk (ebay) 20/06/2019

Purchased: not available

Wanted more money, after I’d won item ????????????

avas118 (ebay) 13/06/2019

Purchased: not available

Poor communication! In fact “None”

avas118 (ebay) 10/06/2019

Purchased: not available

as described, and very well packaged..

rusty-t2 (ebay) 02/06/2019

Purchased: not available

well packaged, great service and communication A* cheers

sjd1985 (ebay) 25/05/2019

Purchased: not available

Thanks

valdasmsu (ebay) 07/04/2019

Purchased: not available

Thanks

valdasmsu (ebay) 07/04/2019

Purchased: not available

Good seller, I buy again if necessary! The product was what I bought and the sel

dark_firebird (ebay) 04/03/2019

Purchased: not available

Mint top notch ebayer thanks again if everyone was this good we’d be ok Cheers

cosimartin2000 (ebay) 22/02/2019

Purchased: not available

exactly as described very helpfull seller

caromatic (ebay) 21/02/2019

Purchased: not available

Item as discribed, good communication; thank you.

maarten_d001 (ebay) 21/02/2019

Purchased: not available

GOOD EBAYER WOULD DEAL WITH HIM AGAIN

8532paula (ebay) 21/02/2019

Purchased: not available

Very happy!

sahi.uk.28cjkf (ebay) 21/02/2019

Purchased: not available

GREAT ITEM , FAST DELIVERY, HIGH RECOMMENDED A********

regular567 (ebay) 21/02/2019

Purchased: not available

good item

al19672009 (ebay) 14/02/2019

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery good item good service great ebayer

37ali1970 (ebay) 07/02/2019

Purchased: not available

Item has never arrived, I’ve tried to contact the seller but still no item

amflandscapesandbuilding-0 (ebay) 29/01/2019

Purchased: not available

excellent transaction! many thanks! :)

anima.et.animus (ebay) 13/01/2019

Purchased: not available

many thanks & RAPID DELIVERY

wor-mate (ebay) 11/01/2019

Purchased: not available

As described. Highly recommended Thank you!

samhackett72 (ebay) 11/01/2019

Purchased: not available

Artikel nicht Liefert

ewelin26 (ebay) 02/01/2019

Purchased: not available

Excellent service

stueyg1976 (ebay) 27/12/2018

Purchased: not available

Very fast delivery, reasonably priced, securely packaged. Excellent!

ashtonguyrugby (ebay) 26/12/2018

Purchased: not available

Great communication and delivered on time, thanks

group4escort (ebay) 26/12/2018

Purchased: not available

fast delivery thanks

wor-mate (ebay) 23/12/2018

Purchased: not available

prompt delivery thanks

wor-mate (ebay) 23/12/2018

Purchased: not available

Ok

samihadjadj_0 (ebay) 13/12/2018

Purchased: not available

Good seller

danietrzcinsk_0 (ebay) 12/12/2018

Purchased: not available

Great Seller!! 5 Stars*****

rb9_import (ebay) 10/12/2018

Purchased: not available

A+

stevenarmit (ebay) 07/12/2018

Purchased: not available

Good

gilbce9 (ebay) 21/11/2018

Purchased: not available

thanks

ibrahim6635 (ebay) 12/11/2018

Purchased: not available

Thanks

vanbux (ebay) 05/11/2018

Purchased: not available

good company to deal with

3200ross (ebay) 03/11/2018

Purchased: not available

Perfect transaction _____

3007.element1 (ebay) 31/10/2018

Purchased: not available

Brilliant A*

gingerslugz (ebay) 04/10/2018

Purchased: not available

fast delivery recommended this seler

mariu.rathk (ebay) 29/08/2018

Purchased: not available

great deal many thanks A1 fast postage

maggotlondon (ebay) 24/07/2018

Purchased: not available

Good communication ++ thank you

anonymo10 (ebay) 01/05/2018

Purchased: not available

Ex ebayer thanks

simon20090208 (ebay) 28/03/2018

Purchased: not available

Just the job aaaaa

penicuik372 (ebay) 23/07/2017

Purchased: not available

Just the job aaaaa

i***2 (ebay) 23/07/2017

Purchased: MINI COOPER S 1.6 R56 2010 DUAL MASS FLYWHEEL AND CLUTCH

Thank you a +++++++++++++++

markyyeah! (ebay) 07/10/2016

Purchased: not available

Thank you a +++++++++++++++

k***a (ebay) 07/10/2016

Purchased: not available

Great item thank you:)

laurrhod_6yxmwb9tp (ebay) 12/09/2016

Purchased: not available

Great item thank you:)

6***9 (ebay) 12/09/2016

Purchased: not available

+++++VERY GOOD SELLER+++++

appexs (ebay) 08/09/2016

Purchased: not available

+++++VERY GOOD SELLER+++++

s***e (ebay) 08/09/2016

Purchased: not available

The best packaging I have ever seen, boot lid better than described. Excellent!!

deathshead69 (ebay) 03/09/2016

Purchased: not available

The best packaging I have ever seen, boot lid better than described. Excellent!!

s***s (ebay) 03/09/2016

Purchased: not available

Fast response, easy to contact, good seller ++++

mobility345 (ebay) 12/05/2016

Purchased: not available

Fast response, easy to contact, good seller ++++

i***3 (ebay) 12/05/2016

Purchased: not available

view all reviews see latest 100 reviews

Gallery