Engine Components Ltd logo

Engine Components Ltd Reviews

55 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Engine Components Ltd

...

More

Unit 4 Gould Street

Oldham

OL1 3LL

Tel 1: 0161 652 2220

Tel 2: 07709 596055

Engine Components Ltd Reviews

36 total buyer feedbacks

19 user reviews on other sites

Still waiting for delivery & no tracking info given.

Mr Alan Davidson 15/11/2020

Purchased: Engine

All arrived okay straight forward to order

Mr paul sheen 01/11/2020

Purchased: Engine

Very helpful and trustworthy

Mr 30/10/2020

Purchased: Engine

Advertised delivery within 1-2 days. Dispatch email received after 2 days. Delivery STILL not receivef after 7 days despite phone calls and assurances that it would be. Failed to respond to phone calls and failed to provide detaiks of owner so that i coul

Mr 20/07/2020

Purchased: Engine

Engine appears to be in good condition, and as described. It would be good to have evidence that of the engine's claimed mileage (59,846), eg the registration of the car it came out of.

Mr 04/03/2020

Purchased: Engine

Excellent variety of engines on offer, easy to buty.

Mr 04/03/2020

Purchased: Engine

Ordered Engine for Fiesta ST. Delivered quickly, Great communication,Thanks Guys, would recommend

Mr paul 16/12/2019

Purchased: Engine

Engine components tested engine prior to dispatch.engine faulty so decided for refund.

Mr 04/09/2019

Purchased: Engine

Purchased engine for my vrs. A few days later Adam rang saying sorry for inconvenience but haging checked engine one of the cylinders is not holding pressure. So decided to get my money back engine components arranged for my my back straight away. Thanxs

Mr 04/09/2019

Purchased: Engine

wanted an engine for a 208 so i sent my requirements and within 1 hour i had had 3 responses and the engine was purchased, great service

Mr 23/08/2019

Purchased: Engine

Good quick service would use again

Mr 27/04/2019

Purchased: Engine

every engine we buy off these guys is excellent and top value - i would highly recommend

Mr 18/04/2019

Purchased: Engine

speedy delivery. Well packaged.

Mr 16/04/2019

Purchased: Engine

A*** Brilliant

Mr 05/04/2019

Purchased: Engine

I made a few phone calls and decided on one engine. Phoned the company up and everything went well. Easy and fast. Delivery was in two day.

Mr 19/03/2019

Purchased: Engine

Very good company, keep you informed start to finsh, engine arrived in good condition, highly recommended.

Mr 13/03/2019

Purchased: Engine

Can I have my money back please Adam? I paid you 1500 for an engine you failed to deliver and youve refunded me �50.72! Do be serious please.

Mr 28/01/2019

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: The refund was done as soon as you stated you didn't want the engine, sorry for the inconvinence but i can confirm that the full payment has been and was refunded straight away, the engine you purchased was still in the van therefore had to be removed,

ordered engine 30/11/18 2-3 working days delivery 07/12/18 still no engine contacted company totally unhelpful I requested full refund and dont send the engine as I needed it the week of 08/12/18 I contacted Paypal confirmed the actions of this company

Mr 12/12/2018

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: The engine you had purchased was a reconditioned unit and not a second hand one therefore we had to build the engine , it wasn't ready on purchase as you was made aware which is why we stated it would take approximately 7-10 working days for the delivery,

Top service, Thanks

Mr 21/11/2018

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Thanks matt, really appreciated if you need any parts for this or any other vehicle be sure to give us a call in the future we look forward to dealing with you again. Kind regards Adam

Bought a Mercedes CLA engine, Got it delivered to Ireland...The Engine Runs perfect and customer service was top class! Top class service

Mr 16/10/2018

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Thanks Matt, hope to deal with you again thanks!

complete engine ordered took nearly 2 weeks to arrive filthy state and no4 injector blowing and damaged d

Mr 09/10/2018

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Sorry to hear about the injectors , from this side the vehicle was running fine how ever these things do happen from time to time due to this inconvinence we are willing to offer a 20% discount on any item you purchase of us in the future. Kind regards

Sent refund quickly

Mr 11/09/2018

Purchased: Complete engine

Happy and just wait to put on

Mr 15/08/2018

Purchased: Engine

Great guys - always very helpful and products as described cheers!

Mr 23/07/2018

Purchased: A20DTJ ENGINE

lied to about delivery times on two occasions. Order something from them and expect at least a fortnight

Mr 20/06/2018

Purchased: Engine

Faultless service.

Mr 11/04/2018

Purchased: Engine

Ordered a full and complete engine from these guys for a Ford Focus EcoBoost and everything was delivered as expected. My contact there, Adam, was very helpful and I would recommend Engine Components

Mr 05/04/2018

Purchased: Engine

I had several company's contact me with quotes for a replacement engine. The company I chose where very helpful and delivered exactly what they said they would in good time and good condition. Very pleased would use again.

Mr 07/03/2018

Purchased: Engine

Bought engine on Thursday March 1st but had to cancel order on Friday March 2nd due to vehicle beyond economical repair. Refund received Saturday 3rd. Would use again and sorry that I caused them inconvenience by having to cancel.

Mr 03/03/2018

Purchased: Engine

Very good

I bought ford transit connect engine 24 k,I’m very happy with service and very good engine.Thanks guys

Mr 02/11/2017

Purchased: Engine

Excellent service!

Polite, prompt and professional - would happily buy from again.

Mr 18/10/2017

Purchased: Engine

fast delivery and happy with engine

Decent engine but no injectors included

Mr 13/05/2017

Purchased: Engine

good company to deal with

engine arrived on time in clean condition have fitted it and it runs well

Mr 24/02/2017

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Thanks mate, appreciate it you guys were a pleasure to deal with :) Kind regards, engine components ltd.

Seller was v helpful, but apparently courier broke engine on collection which meant order not fulfilled. I was Not happy that refund not made in full. I contacted Adam who said he will call me back after speaking to the boss. No call back! Disappointed!

Mr 27/06/2016

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Hi Hamid, you have been refunded the full amount, as you are aware there was a system error which is why you didn't receive the full refund, now you have recieved the refund will you be able to withdraw your claim on here as we agreed

Excellent Service

I received excellent service from this company and would give them a 5*. The engine arrived in excellent condition. Adam was a pleasure to deal with. The car is up and running well.

Mr 26/05/2016

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Thank you very much for the feedback Mrs Hollis, it was a pleasure dealing with yourself too, I hope you have a lovely day. Kind regards, Adam Wilson.

Delivery men high on weed, telling me I had to wait two weeks for the rest of the parts. Package not wrapped up Unable to speak to management on numerous occasions DO NOT ORDER!

Mr 19/04/2016

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Hi, We have still not received our exchange unit, we have tried to call you on numerous occasions. Our item was in excellent condition and was complete, we are disappointed as you also recieved the engine within 24 hours of placing the order.

Just the job aaaaa

i***2 (ebay) 23/07/2017

Purchased: MINI COOPER S 1.6 R56 2010 DUAL MASS FLYWHEEL AND CLUTCH

Thank you a +++++++++++++++

k***a (ebay) 07/10/2016

Purchased: not available

Great item thank you:)

6***9 (ebay) 12/09/2016

Purchased: not available

+++++VERY GOOD SELLER+++++

s***e (ebay) 08/09/2016

Purchased: not available

The best packaging I have ever seen, boot lid better than described. Excellent!!

s***s (ebay) 03/09/2016

Purchased: not available

Fast response, easy to contact, good seller ++++

i***3 (ebay) 12/05/2016

Purchased: not available

good ebayer ******************

b***l (ebay) 08/05/2016

Purchased: not available

Good price A+

4***6 (ebay) 02/02/2016

Purchased: not available

Worked perfect thanks

s***s (ebay) 16/10/2015

Purchased: not available

great service

a***i (ebay) 14/09/2015

Purchased: not available

Fit description perfectly

s***e (ebay) 31/08/2015

Purchased: not available

All good thank you

b***r (ebay) 20/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Good service and quick delivery happy with the product seems to be no problems

k***b (ebay) 15/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Recommended ebayer A***.

o***8 (ebay) 14/08/2015

Purchased: not available

LVeryan an excellent an excellent good happy item

2***r (ebay) 08/08/2015

Purchased: not available

A very good product, good delivery, a very good seller and I would use again

c***h (ebay) 07/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Thanks great service and fast delivery

d***n (ebay) 05/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Thanks happy with purchase great ebayer

d***e (ebay) 05/08/2015

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer thanks First class 👍👍

n***m (ebay) 05/08/2015

Purchased: not available

view all reviews view all reviews

Gallery