Derby Auto Salvage logo

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

886 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Derby Auto Salvage

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our te...

More

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our tested used parts unless otherwise stated.

Unit 4 Great Northern Road

Derby

07421 008217

DE1 1LT

Tel 1: 01332 265870

Tel 2: 07866 370990

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

886 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Part arrived promptly and once fitted solved my problem, thank you.

Mr 14/07/2021

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Polite great knowledge got what i wanted no fuss

Mr 09/07/2021

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent product and fast delivery

Mr Jan Fabius 09/07/2021

Purchased: Gearbox

Thank you great service ????

Mr 04/07/2021

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

good service had what I wanted reasonable price prompt delivery

Mr 02/07/2021

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Very good & delivery on time

Mr 28/06/2021

Purchased: Brake Caliper Support

Part was as described and arrived the next day after ordering. Plus was a good price.

Mr 28/06/2021

Purchased: Fuel Filler Neck

very helpful and a fast delivery

Mr 24/06/2021

Purchased: Wing

Excellent service.

Mr 22/06/2021

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Great service, fast delivery.

Mr 22/06/2021

Purchased: Window regulator - driver side

Excellent service, arrived with no problem and it works perfectly. Thank you

Mr 20/06/2021

Purchased: Boot Lock

Quick response to my request . Item arrived quickly , and well packaged , which was important , as it was glass . Recommended 100%

Mr 20/06/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Good product. Quick Delivery!

Mr 12/06/2021

Purchased: Sun Visor

CAME QUICKLY BUT ONE OF THE HUB BEARINGS HAD GONE. WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHECKED BEFORE DISPATCH.

Mr 10/06/2021

Purchased: rear axle

Prompt delivery, very good communication.

Mr 02/06/2021

Purchased: Hazzard switch

I got the part quickly and it was just what I ordered. Great service!

Mr 01/06/2021

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Good quality part and quick delivery.

Mr 21/05/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Perfect did exactly what they said and parts were ideal

Mr 15/05/2021

Purchased: windscreenwiper linkeage and motor

Great 110%

Mr 14/05/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Brilliant 100%

Mr 12/05/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Very good !

Mr 06/05/2021

Purchased: Alternator

Great system and great supplier

Mr 06/05/2021

Purchased: wheel

Very helpful staff,keen prices

Mr 05/05/2021

Purchased: Rear Lightwiring connector

Very good. Rang. And delivered the next day

Mr 03/05/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Delivery took a day longer than expected, but correct part received in excellent condition.

Mr 29/04/2021

Purchased: Heater Resistor

Great! Very good Service and delivery

Mr 23/04/2021

Purchased: Bumper

Very easy purchase.Website simple to navigate.Item arrived on time.Did not like all the broken glass from the door window in the package,though.Other than that,great service.

Mr 15/04/2021

Purchased: Door

Great service, 24 hours delivery, very happy customer!

Mr 10/04/2021

Purchased: Drivers Right Front Brake Caliper\'s Carrier

Great Company. Brilliant assistance and delivery. Will be back definitely.

Mr 10/04/2021

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

every thing was esay to order and the part was the right part

Mr 07/04/2021

Purchased: fuel cap and strap

Very efficient delivered as promised unfortunately couldn't sign for it damaged or otherwise as postman wouldn't wait said it wasn't his job to. All parts correct and appear to be ok, will know for sure when I fit them tomorrow regards Allan

Mr 31/03/2021

Purchased: Boot Handle

Excellent service unfortunately was not permitted to check items postman wouldn't wait and couldn't sign as damaged as not able to sign due to covid restrictions but items all seem ok will no for sure when I install and try them many thanks for your serv

Mr 31/03/2021

Purchased: Boot Handle

Helpful and very prompt delivery. Thank you.

Mr 19/03/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

I received a quick response to my initial enquiry about a rear axle. A very reasonable price for the part. Very friendly service. A longer delivery time than expected but I wasn't in a great hurry for the item. I would use this company again and would rec

Mr 17/03/2021

Purchased: Axle

Excellent service. Superfast delivery.

Mr 17/03/2021

Purchased: REAR WIPER MOTOR

GREAT SERVICE ARRIVED NEXT DAY .

Mr Caroline 16/03/2021

Purchased: N/S /R BACK PLATE

purchased an electric motor ( headlight leveller ) 1st one didn't work but 2nd one dispatched within days worked fine . would use again .

Mr 14/03/2021

Purchased: headlight leveler

Great service, great item 10/10

Mr 12/03/2021

Purchased: Axle

Easy to use.item arrived in good condition

Mr 11/03/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

very recommendable good honest servive

Mr 08/03/2021

Purchased: Door Card

very recommendable good honest servive

Mr 08/03/2021

Purchased: Door Card

Excellent prompt service

Mr 04/03/2021

Purchased: Indicator Lens offside

Prompt delivery and part fitted and works as promised Thank you

Mr 28/02/2021

Purchased: Boot Lock

Very helpful, even phoned me back to confirm the part I wanted was correct, delivered on time, well packaged and in good condition. Also a very good price. Definitely recommend Derby Auto Salvage.

Mr 23/02/2021

Purchased: Bumper

Easy to order,quick delivery ,well packed

Mr 22/02/2021

Purchased: Glove Box Catch

My problem was sorted very fast.

Mr 21/02/2021

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

understanding

Mr john delves 19/02/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Quick delivery, excellent service!

Mr 19/02/2021

Purchased: Driveshaft

Very pleasant, reasonable prices,fast delivery.

Mr 16/02/2021

Purchased: Wheel Jack Set

friendly and helpful and fast posting and well packed. the parts are clean i have not fitted the part yet but am sure be ok will be buying some more part directed from them in near future and well looked after.

Mr 12/02/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Fantastically swift response. Extremely knowledgeable. Talked my garage through the fitting of the part when they had failed. A brilliant service I would recommend without hesitation. If there were 6 stars I would select that.

Mr 10/02/2021

Purchased: Power Steering Motor

First time I have used this company but I now know where to go in future.

Mr 10/02/2021

Purchased: Door

no problem

Mr 01/02/2021

Purchased: RUBBER SEAL ONBOTTOM OF DRIVERS DOOR WHEN WINDING DOWN WINDOW

Very easy process from start to finish. The part arrived the day after I ordered it, its now on the car and working perfectly.

Mr 01/02/2021

Purchased: Window Regulator

Gave the lowest quote delivered on time great service will recommend and deal with again

Mr 25/01/2021

Purchased: OIL FILLER CAP

Though there was some delay in receiving the part it finally arrived , well packed and in good working order. The seat Belt was a good price especially for something which was not easy to obtain, has been fitted to the car today and working fine Pleasure

Mr 19/01/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Efficient and received the part ready to fit

Mr 13/01/2021

Purchased: suzuki alto 2005 thermostat housing

I found Derby Auto Salvage very helpful when I rang to explain that it was just the seat belt lock - not the whole seat belt - that I needed. They reduced the quote and it arrived today despite local postal delays. Good quality part, well packaged and exc

Mr 13/01/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Very quick and efficient delivery, even in the current pandemic. Perfectly wrapped up and no damage.

Mr 08/01/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Very helpful company with great prices. Will definitely use again.

Mr 07/01/2021

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Great service and very reasonable prices my part arrived next day despite Christmas post

Mr 31/12/2020

Purchased: Ignition Barrel

Correct towbar, good condition, sadly no bolts as requested

Mr 24/12/2020

Purchased: Towbar

quick and easy

Mr 22/12/2020

Purchased: Throttle Body

Good product, with more tread on the tyre than expected. It was really well packed and better still it arrived a day sooner than expected. A good thing was I only posted I needed the item a few minutes before they rang me to say they had what I wanted. M

Mr 16/12/2020

Purchased: Steal wheel

Called me and we had a deal that was fair for both. Items arrived in good time and are fitted and working well. Will use again.

Mr 11/12/2020

Purchased: boot lid strut

Easy to order, great communication regarding the specifics and I am happy with the product :)

Mr 08/12/2020

Purchased: Headrest

no hassle transaction!

Mr 06/12/2020

Purchased: Wheel Arch Liner

Correct part, great condition.

Mr Ade 05/12/2020

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

good service the right thank you post was i bit slow

Mr 03/12/2020

Purchased: head rest for back seat o/s

Very helpful and easy transaction.

Mr 17/11/2020

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

All good thank you

Mr 16/11/2020

Purchased: Inner boot moulding

Good Advice given

Mr 15/11/2020

Purchased: CENTRALLOCKING ECU 89990-0D090 / 89990-0D030

The part was for a 20 year old Yaris and was ordered on Monday and arrived on Tuesday.Brilliant service.

Mr 15/11/2020

Purchased: Window Motor

Item as described. Delivered in 2 working days as promised.

Mr 12/11/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Arrived on time and as per specification. Nice job.

Mr 12/11/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Part arrived as promised in good condition and fits as expected. Thank you

Mr 06/11/2020

Purchased: Tailgate aperture seal

The transaction was easy and they asked all the relevant questions. The item arrived a couple of days later than expected, though this could have been the fault of the carrier. Iam waiting for the part to be fitted and haven't unwrapped the parcel and ins

Mr 05/11/2020

Purchased: front passenger seat

Great service, incredibly quick delivery, many thanks

Mr 27/10/2020

Purchased: Side Repeater

Part as described, Well packaged and delivered promptly.

Mr Eddie 14/10/2020

Purchased: Fromt Grills plus indicattors

Part arrived quickly and was as described.

Mr 13/10/2020

Purchased: Door Handle

Following our request for a replacement wheel Derby Auto Salvage quoted us a price and when we agreed they then gave us a time period during which it would be delivered. The wheel arrived on time and was in a superb condition. Should we ever need to purch

Mr 13/10/2020

Purchased: Steel Wheel

100% all round

Mr 09/10/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

I ordered a number plate light, it was dispatched Monday and arrived Thursday via Royal Mail signed for, I tried to email the seller for a tracking number but they all went unanswered, they advertise delivery in 1 to 2 days, that is the main reason I went

Mr 09/10/2020

Purchased: Number Plate Light

very good experience

Mr 07/10/2020

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Very quick and good product arrived.

Mr 05/10/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

The young man was very polite and extremely helpful

Mr 01/10/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Awesome,easy and helpful.

Mr 18/09/2020

Purchased: Wheel Hub

been away for 4 days item arrived in that time great service great price

Mr 18/09/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Injector driver was functional but covered in shit and had been removed using an angle grinder so a bit of work required in getting screws out

Mr 12/09/2020

Purchased: 89871-20080 injector driver

Outstanding service, part was in perfect condition and service was fast, effective and cheap

Mr 08/09/2020

Purchased: Axle

Good price. Correct, working part. Good delivery price to Orkney.

Mr 08/09/2020

Purchased: Check Strap

Great service

Mr 05/09/2020

Purchased: Bonnet Cable

Axle arrived promptly and as described, will certainly use again, great service

Mr 03/09/2020

Purchased: Axle

Fast quote, excellent price + postage charge, swift dispatch, well-pacjaged + received within 24 hours. Perfect experience.

Mr 03/09/2020

Purchased: Check Strap

Swift delivery. Good service.

Mr 02/09/2020

Purchased: Check Strap

Grear got the part I needed for car would recommend fast delivery thanks guys

Mr 02/09/2020

Purchased: Starter Motor

Great service and quick delivery. They even 'phoned me to double check they were supplying the part I wanted.

Mr 27/08/2020

Purchased: fuel door latch 78827-3BG0A

Extremely good service, will you use again.

Mr 26/08/2020

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Very helpful, fast efficient, would recommend.

Mr 16/08/2020

Purchased: Window control panel

Many thanks

Mr 14/08/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews