Derby Auto Salvage logo

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

955 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Derby Auto Salvage

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our te...

More

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our tested used parts unless otherwise stated.

Unit 4 Great Northern Road

Derby

07421 008217

DE1 1LT

Tel 1: 01332 265870

Tel 2: 07866 370990

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

955 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Great efficient service. Item arrived well packaged and promptly.Thank you.

Mr 27/11/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Excellent service, prompt delivery, many thanks

Mr 26/11/2021

Purchased: headrest

all worked well .they were very competitively priced, despatched within a reasonable time and appeared to be a good used part although not fitted yet.. good communication throughiout.

Mr 25/11/2021

Purchased: Washer Bottle

Quick to offer the part and very helpful communication and here in good time.

Mr 24/11/2021

Purchased: Alternator

Very quick response and quick delivery, tnt express dropped it off at wrong address but can’t blame you for that

Mr 24/11/2021

Purchased: Axle

Parcel went to wrong address and took several days to arrivd

Mr 23/11/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Fast efficient friendly service

Mr 20/11/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Delivery was good, price was good, bumper had 3 broken brackets out of 5 and it was cracked in 2 places. Due to my time constraints I needed to repair it rather than return it and try to find another one. Not great.

Mr 19/11/2021

Purchased: Rear bumper

Very helpful staff that new actually what I was looking for & also gave full instructions on delivery great job . Will defo use again & recomend to friends & family

Mr 16/11/2021

Purchased: Roof Rails

Did exactly as you said, the delivery driver wasn’t happy with me for making him wait while I checked the parcel.

Mr 13/11/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Part arrived next day, excellent quality and fitted without any issues. Top service.

Mr 12/11/2021

Purchased: High Level Brake Light

Easy to deal with and part was exactly as ordered.

Mr 08/11/2021

Purchased: Starter Motor

Order placed Saturday night . Part despatched Monday. Part arrived Isle of Man on Thursday. Part well wrapped and undamaged . A minor point . The site shows logos for Visa , Master Card and PayPal implying that I could chose one of these to pay .

Mr 06/11/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Prompt delivery and parts in good condition

Mr 03/11/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Excellent Service, Quick Delivery, Part arrived as described.

Mr M. GILES 01/11/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Ordered a part online, quick communication. Turns out I didn't need the item as the diagnostic somehow fitted the fault so Derby Auto Salvage refunded my money without a problem. Many thanks for your understanding and service.

Mr 27/10/2021

Purchased: Steering Angle Sensor

great and super fast delivery. very helpful

Mr 21/10/2021

Purchased: Glove Box

Everything PERFECT from first contact to delivery an astonishing service thank you very very much

Mr 18/10/2021

Purchased: glovebox lid

Derby auto salvage many thanks sorted me out with parts and a reasonable price will definatly use these guys again cheers ????

Mr 16/10/2021

Purchased: Seat Belts far

Item was correct part

Mr 14/10/2021

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Good condition, arrive promptly. A+++++++

Mr 14/10/2021

Purchased: Headrest

Arrived in 3 day and fits perfect done the job ????

Mr 08/10/2021

Purchased: Rubber pipe from throttle body to air box

part in good condition very quick delivery

Mr 08/10/2021

Purchased: Subframe

Fast delivery, product as described

Mr 07/10/2021

Purchased: Headrest

All positive - friendly response when I phoned with a query and a quick delivery. The seat belts were in good condition and the one that I've fitted so far works perfectly I would use Derby Auto Salvage again.

Mr 30/09/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Good service

Mr 28/09/2021

Purchased: Stop start ignition switch

Quick delivery, good price

Mr 26/09/2021

Purchased: washer bottle cap

Quick service and delivery. Very well packed. Would use again

Mr 25/09/2021

Purchased: Fuel Cap

Great service even phoned to double check order ,

Mr Helen 24/09/2021

Purchased: Wheel nuts x4

Great service, great comms, great price as well! Recommended.

Mr 23/09/2021

Purchased: Oil Cap

Part was exactly what I wanted and received quickly

Mr 23/09/2021

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Helpful and part as ordered

Mr 22/09/2021

Purchased: Rear windscreen wiper arm

Very fast delivery

Mr 22/09/2021

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Speedy delivery, great prices .was very impressed

Mr 22/09/2021

Purchased: Steel Wheel

Quick, easy part could have been cleaner apart from that, well pleased although I haven't fitted the light yet

Mr 21/09/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Quick delivery, fair price and will buy from again.

Mr 21/09/2021

Purchased: Seat Belt

Very quick to quote and also to deliver

Mr 20/09/2021

Purchased: Roofside drip moulding X2

Fast delivery. Part works perfectly.

Mr 17/09/2021

Purchased: Washer Pump

Purchased passenger door window for 2006 K12 Nissan Micra great service and delivered within 2 days, would definitely use them again

Mr 17/09/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Good service.

Mr 14/09/2021

Purchased: Suzuki badge on front of bonnet

Excellent service from derby motors i would use them again without hesitation ????

Mr 13/09/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Very Quick! Had some difficulty sending pictures to ensure correct part but PDQ once that was resolved.

Mr 12/09/2021

Purchased: FuseBox Cover

Very good,

Mr 07/09/2021

Purchased: Gearbox

Exact part required. Car now back on road. Many thanks

Mr 06/09/2021

Purchased: Right front hub/stub axle assembly

We were very happy with the door we received for our Nissan Note, we received it within a couple of days.

Mr 04/09/2021

Purchased: Door

Great service.

Mr 03/09/2021

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Helpful accurate & quick.

Mr 02/09/2021

Purchased: rear view mirror

I haven't received it yet. Today is Tuesday 31st. The item was ordered on the 27th1st and I ordered the item1st August. My item

Mr 31/08/2021

Purchased: EGR Valve

Quick despatch and delivery of the part ordered..

Mr 27/08/2021

Purchased: Rear axle

Prompt , professional service , excellent

Mr 25/08/2021

Purchased: Wheel

Customer service spot on part works perfectly

Mr 24/08/2021

Purchased: Heater Resistor

Fast and efficient

Mr 20/08/2021

Purchased: Wing

Good customer service and very good parts delivered. Thank you.

Mr 18/08/2021

Purchased: Door Hinge

Parts arrived not damaged at all. Parts gateway is a brilliant site n love using it

Mr 18/08/2021

Purchased: Throttle Cable

Good butt dlivrey could be little quaker

Mr 17/08/2021

Purchased: Break servos

Parts arrived in Northern Ireland quickly and in good condition.

Mr 16/08/2021

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Excellent and fast

Mr 16/08/2021

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast service thank you

Mr 13/08/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Correct part and delivery on time

Mr 13/08/2021

Purchased: Steel Wheel

I was delighted with the service. The seat fitted. I was anxious that it might not, but they sent me the correct part. Very happy.

Mr 09/08/2021

Purchased: Seat

Excellent service, fast delivery and the part was exactly what I ordered. What’s not to like.

Mr 09/08/2021

Purchased: Boot Lock

Great seller!

Mr 09/08/2021

Purchased: Quarter Glass

the part fitted! what a relief - I have been searching for it a while. very reasonable price. quick to deliver, helpful on the phone. What more can you want ? thanks Derby Salvage.

Mr 06/08/2021

Purchased: Window Regulator

It was great

Mr 06/08/2021

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

All good thanks

Mr 06/08/2021

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Grumpy on phone but speed of delivery and quality of item great.

Mr 02/08/2021

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Axle arrived next day with no problems

Mr 27/07/2021

Purchased: Axle

Good price and exactly as described, thank you.

Mr 27/07/2021

Purchased: Window Switch

i am happy with the service

Mr 25/07/2021

Purchased: 55620-02160-B0 Drivers Side Front Cup Holder

Part arrived promptly and once fitted solved my problem, thank you.

Mr 14/07/2021

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Polite great knowledge got what i wanted no fuss

Mr 09/07/2021

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent product and fast delivery

Mr Jan Fabius 09/07/2021

Purchased: Gearbox

Thank you great service ????

Mr 04/07/2021

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

good service had what I wanted reasonable price prompt delivery

Mr 02/07/2021

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Very good & delivery on time

Mr 28/06/2021

Purchased: Brake Caliper Support

Part was as described and arrived the next day after ordering. Plus was a good price.

Mr 28/06/2021

Purchased: Fuel Filler Neck

very helpful and a fast delivery

Mr 24/06/2021

Purchased: Wing

Excellent service.

Mr 22/06/2021

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Great service, fast delivery.

Mr 22/06/2021

Purchased: Window regulator - driver side

Excellent service, arrived with no problem and it works perfectly. Thank you

Mr 20/06/2021

Purchased: Boot Lock

Quick response to my request . Item arrived quickly , and well packaged , which was important , as it was glass . Recommended 100%

Mr 20/06/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Good product. Quick Delivery!

Mr 12/06/2021

Purchased: Sun Visor

CAME QUICKLY BUT ONE OF THE HUB BEARINGS HAD GONE. WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHECKED BEFORE DISPATCH.

Mr 10/06/2021

Purchased: rear axle

Prompt delivery, very good communication.

Mr 02/06/2021

Purchased: Hazzard switch

I got the part quickly and it was just what I ordered. Great service!

Mr 01/06/2021

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Good quality part and quick delivery.

Mr 21/05/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Perfect did exactly what they said and parts were ideal

Mr 15/05/2021

Purchased: windscreenwiper linkeage and motor

Great 110%

Mr 14/05/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Brilliant 100%

Mr 12/05/2021

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Very good !

Mr 06/05/2021

Purchased: Alternator

Great system and great supplier

Mr 06/05/2021

Purchased: wheel

Very helpful staff,keen prices

Mr 05/05/2021

Purchased: Rear Lightwiring connector

Very good. Rang. And delivered the next day

Mr 03/05/2021

Purchased: Window Glass

Delivery took a day longer than expected, but correct part received in excellent condition.

Mr 29/04/2021

Purchased: Heater Resistor

Great! Very good Service and delivery

Mr 23/04/2021

Purchased: Bumper

Very easy purchase.Website simple to navigate.Item arrived on time.Did not like all the broken glass from the door window in the package,though.Other than that,great service.

Mr 15/04/2021

Purchased: Door

Great service, 24 hours delivery, very happy customer!

Mr 10/04/2021

Purchased: Drivers Right Front Brake Caliper\'s Carrier

Great Company. Brilliant assistance and delivery. Will be back definitely.

Mr 10/04/2021

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

every thing was esay to order and the part was the right part

Mr 07/04/2021

Purchased: fuel cap and strap

Very efficient delivered as promised unfortunately couldn't sign for it damaged or otherwise as postman wouldn't wait said it wasn't his job to. All parts correct and appear to be ok, will know for sure when I fit them tomorrow regards Allan

Mr 31/03/2021

Purchased: Boot Handle

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews