Derby Auto Salvage logo

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

817 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Derby Auto Salvage

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our te...

More

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our tested used parts unless otherwise stated.

Unit 4 Great Northern Road

Derby

07421 008217

DE1 1LT

Tel 1: 01332 265870

Tel 2: 07866 370990

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

817 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Very helpful and easy transaction.

Mr 17/11/2020

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

All good thank you

Mr 16/11/2020

Purchased: Inner boot moulding

Good Advice given

Mr 15/11/2020

Purchased: CENTRALLOCKING ECU 89990-0D090 / 89990-0D030

The part was for a 20 year old Yaris and was ordered on Monday and arrived on Tuesday.Brilliant service.

Mr 15/11/2020

Purchased: Window Motor

Item as described. Delivered in 2 working days as promised.

Mr 12/11/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Arrived on time and as per specification. Nice job.

Mr 12/11/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Part arrived as promised in good condition and fits as expected. Thank you

Mr 06/11/2020

Purchased: Tailgate aperture seal

The transaction was easy and they asked all the relevant questions. The item arrived a couple of days later than expected, though this could have been the fault of the carrier. Iam waiting for the part to be fitted and haven't unwrapped the parcel and ins

Mr 05/11/2020

Purchased: front passenger seat

Great service, incredibly quick delivery, many thanks

Mr 27/10/2020

Purchased: Side Repeater

Part as described, Well packaged and delivered promptly.

Mr Eddie 14/10/2020

Purchased: Fromt Grills plus indicattors

Part arrived quickly and was as described.

Mr 13/10/2020

Purchased: Door Handle

Following our request for a replacement wheel Derby Auto Salvage quoted us a price and when we agreed they then gave us a time period during which it would be delivered. The wheel arrived on time and was in a superb condition. Should we ever need to purch

Mr 13/10/2020

Purchased: Steel Wheel

100% all round

Mr 09/10/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

I ordered a number plate light, it was dispatched Monday and arrived Thursday via Royal Mail signed for, I tried to email the seller for a tracking number but they all went unanswered, they advertise delivery in 1 to 2 days, that is the main reason I went

Mr 09/10/2020

Purchased: Number Plate Light

very good experience

Mr 07/10/2020

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Very quick and good product arrived.

Mr 05/10/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

The young man was very polite and extremely helpful

Mr 01/10/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Awesome,easy and helpful.

Mr 18/09/2020

Purchased: Wheel Hub

been away for 4 days item arrived in that time great service great price

Mr 18/09/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Injector driver was functional but covered in shit and had been removed using an angle grinder so a bit of work required in getting screws out

Mr 12/09/2020

Purchased: 89871-20080 injector driver

Outstanding service, part was in perfect condition and service was fast, effective and cheap

Mr 08/09/2020

Purchased: Axle

Good price. Correct, working part. Good delivery price to Orkney.

Mr 08/09/2020

Purchased: Check Strap

Great service

Mr 05/09/2020

Purchased: Bonnet Cable

Axle arrived promptly and as described, will certainly use again, great service

Mr 03/09/2020

Purchased: Axle

Fast quote, excellent price + postage charge, swift dispatch, well-pacjaged + received within 24 hours. Perfect experience.

Mr 03/09/2020

Purchased: Check Strap

Swift delivery. Good service.

Mr 02/09/2020

Purchased: Check Strap

Grear got the part I needed for car would recommend fast delivery thanks guys

Mr 02/09/2020

Purchased: Starter Motor

Great service and quick delivery. They even 'phoned me to double check they were supplying the part I wanted.

Mr 27/08/2020

Purchased: fuel door latch 78827-3BG0A

Extremely good service, will you use again.

Mr 26/08/2020

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Very helpful, fast efficient, would recommend.

Mr 16/08/2020

Purchased: Window control panel

Many thanks

Mr 14/08/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

1st class- efficient - solved a problem with great expediency and above all THE RIGHT PRICE!!

Mr 14/08/2020

Purchased: petrolcap

Got what I asked for. Good quick delivery.

Mr 13/08/2020

Purchased: Headrest

Got what I asked for. Good, very quick delivery

Mr 13/08/2020

Purchased: Headrest

Mr.Hussain helped me to get correct car part. He send me picture before I agree to buy. Immediately he send me with next day delivery. Part was fixed and working fine. My experience is good and they are reliable.

Mr 08/08/2020

Purchased: Tailgate Handle

Fast turnaround product looks in good nick - I'm happy

Mr 07/08/2020

Purchased: Sun Visor

Great people to deal with, great prices

Mr 06/08/2020

Purchased: Front upper reinforcement bar

Great service

Mr 04/08/2020

Purchased: Window Regulator

The part I ordered fitted my car perfectly, but the person on the other end of the line when I phoned need to answer the phone needs better training when a person rings, the person I spoke to mumbled when speaking to me.

Mr 31/07/2020

Purchased: Washer Bottle

Great, easy to order, arrived fairly quickly, and reasonably priced, will use again ????????

Mr 28/07/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Put out an enquiry for a Honda Jazz driveshaft. Derby Auto Salvage listed the part at a reasonable price which was delivered promptly as promised. Part now fitted and vehicle as good as new. Polite, prompt and reasonably priced service. service

Mr 28/07/2020

Purchased: Driveshaft

Fast efficient and value for money

Mr 27/07/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Great service, very fair pricing. Will use D.A.S. again.

Mr 23/07/2020

Purchased: NSF Splashguard

Great service, well packaged clean part and good value.

Mr 22/07/2020

Purchased: Number Plate Light

parts arrived ok and checked and fitted by mechanic. all ok, many thanks, will hopefully prolong car a bit especially as it had just passed the mot.

Mr Trevor Kell 22/07/2020

Purchased: rear back brake plate (drum model) - both sides

Great service, well packaged clean part and good value.

Mr 21/07/2020

Purchased: Number Plate Light

Thank you .

Mr 19/07/2020

Purchased: Glass Door driver front

Quick delivery, part was great! Would highly recommend!

Mr 13/07/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

Arrived quick on day stated

Mr 11/07/2020

Purchased: Ashtray

Part arrived next day - well packed and it did the job. Would certainly use them again

Mr beacon street garage 10/07/2020

Purchased: Fuel tank with pump unit

Good and helpful

Mr 03/07/2020

Purchased: Throttle Body

Great service, well packaged clean part and good value.

Mr 23/06/2020

Purchased: Number Plate Light

Accurate part and

Mr MHA Motors Ltd 23/06/2020

Purchased: rear quater glass driver side

Bought door delivered when said,door in good condition,will use derbyauto salvage again when i need to,well done.

Mr 22/06/2020

Purchased: Door

Great communication and quick delivery

Mr 17/06/2020

Purchased: Headrest

the part arrived on time and was packed well

Mr 13/06/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt Stalk

A1 - Excellent Service - Quick Delivery

Mr 11/06/2020

Purchased: positive battery terminal

Got what i was after in a reasonable time frame.

Mr 11/06/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Correct part delivered in good condition. Reasonably priced. Delivered in good time.

Mr 11/06/2020

Purchased: Sun Visor

Phoned within 20 mins of submitting quote. Part sent very quickly. Part package excellently. Couldn’t ask for better service . Thankyou

Mr 08/06/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Second time i used them. Super fast and efficient

Mr 04/06/2020

Purchased: Door Handle

Good customer service

Mr 04/06/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Within in 1minute they called me and ordered the part arrived fast

Mr 28/05/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Great servicer. I would recommend

Mr bertram 27/05/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Very helpful on the phone delivery service very quick will use them again if i need to

Mr 24/05/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

I got the part I required quickly. I would use them again witout a doubt. Just to add, the price was very good too.

Mr 23/05/2020

Purchased: NSF Splashguard

Fine .. the mirror fitted

Mr 20/05/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Very helpfull waiting on delivery so cant comment on that but very helpfull on the phone didnt know what i wanted so asked if my mechanic could ring them they said yes and yes it was the part i needed on its way so yes will deal with them again if i need

Mr 19/05/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Great quick service

Mr Stav 18/05/2020

Purchased: Window Glass

Great service

Mr 16/05/2020

Purchased: Boot Lock

Great communication and fast delivery.

Mr 13/05/2020

Purchased: Fuel Filler Neck

Very pleased

Mr 01/05/2020

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Quick quote and speedy delivery. Product good condition too

Mr 22/04/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Great service part arrived in good time

Mr 17/04/2020

Purchased: Side Repeater

Very helpful when ordering and delivered on time

Mr 14/04/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Bit slow with the delivery , but I reckon that’s due to the virus . The part itself is brilliant . Cheap as chips , and exactly what I wanted . Well packed too ! Nice one !

Mr 09/04/2020

Purchased: Headrest

Unfortunetly ordered wrong part then told could not return it.

Mr 04/04/2020

Purchased: Fuse Box

Part supplied at a good price arrived in good time and securely wrapped. Thank you.

Mr 04/04/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

great fast delivery great to deal with

Mr 30/03/2020

Purchased: Throttle Body

Really helpful, good telephone manner, fast delivery and the part was in good used condition.

Mr 20/03/2020

Purchased: Sun Visor

Great service cheap and quick delivery thanks

Mr 18/03/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent to deal with.....A.1.

Mr 18/03/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Good Price, and great customer sevice

Mr David Wallace 18/03/2020

Purchased: radiator with twin fans and front cross member behind bumper

Brilliant service, will definitely use again.

Mr 13/03/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Service on phone was polite and delivery was as quoted but small crack in bumper was larger than I expected.

Mr 13/03/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Quick response, reasonable price, good service.

Mr 13/03/2020

Purchased: Headrest

Correct parts and really fast delivery

Mr 03/03/2020

Purchased: Coil Pack

Very happy with the service. They called straight away to confirm the correct part. All installed now and fine.

Mr 02/03/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Very good overall. Although part received was incorrect, a phone call to yourselves who confimed yoiu would send out correct part.

Mr 28/02/2020

Purchased: Headrest

To fine the part for right price.

Mr 25/02/2020

Purchased: REAR WASHER PUMP

Easy to order and item was delivered very promptly.

Mr 23/02/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Brilliant service - part arrived 2 days later and was the exact part I required and it was in good condition as described.

Mr 21/02/2020

Purchased: Headrest

Professional yet friendly. Rang me to confirm the part required. Received by post within 2 days. very good service. Have recomended to others.

Mr 19/02/2020

Purchased: Door stop

Very prompt service. Recommended.

Mr 18/02/2020

Purchased: Seat mechanism

Good suppler, no fuss.

Mr Norris Body Repairs Ltd 12/02/2020

Purchased: Drivers side rubber window surround run

Good services

Mr 08/02/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Very quick and parts arrived as described and in good order.

Mr 07/02/2020

Purchased: Steering Wheel

Efficient, prompt service

Mr 05/02/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent service????

Mr 04/02/2020

Purchased: Radiator

Prompt delivery and the part worked and solved my elctric window problem - thanks

Mr 30/01/2020

Purchased: Window Regulator

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews