Catman logo

Catman Reviews

270 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Catman

Cat Man - the home of catalytic converters and exhaust systems! www.catman.co.uk

We supply 1000's of specifically designed Catalytic Converters, Exhaust systems (full and partial) & Diesel Particulate Filters (DPF's) via mail order to the whole of the UK, and around the globe, usually at very short notice!

Most makes and ...

More

Cat Man - the home of catalytic converters and exhaust systems! www.catman.co.uk

We supply 1000's of specifically designed Catalytic Converters, Exhaust systems (full and partial) & Diesel Particulate Filters (DPF's) via mail order to the whole of the UK, and around the globe, usually at very short notice!

Most makes and models available (Petrol and Diesel), delivered direct to your door (we can dispatch for immediate delivery using CityLink, DHL etc)!

We accept all major credit and debit cards as payment, as well as PayPal.

As Exhaust and Cat specialists, with a huge amount of knowledge and experience built up within the industry, Cat Man can deliver nearly all of the top brands.

Cat Man always offers a very high quality service, efficient and speedy – while at the same time offering truly amazing value for money!

Cat Man will only supply from the well established quality suppliers that offer substantial guarantees. To this end, all our products are guaranteed for a minimum of 12 months (often 2 years).

Open 7 days a week, we look forward to being of assistance to you soon...

Bartley Gardens

Hedge End

Southampton

SO31 2XA

Tel 1: 01489 666384

Tel 2: 01489 666468

Catman Reviews

236 total buyer feedbacks

34 user reviews on other sites

Fast Shipping , part as promissed new . Part fits the car. Tbh they solve my problem really fast & cheap , thanks

Mr 09/09/2020

Purchased: dpf particular filter

good prices, very prompt service

Mr Chris Donnelly 02/07/2020

Purchased: dpf

great value and service

Mr Chris Donnelly 08/06/2020

Purchased: dpf

great service

Mr Chris Donnelly 01/06/2020

Purchased: dpf

Good communication and willing to exchange the part if required

Mr 29/02/2020

Purchased: Diesel Particulate Filter

Great speedy service

Mr 27/09/2019

Purchased: Exhaust Front Pipe

Very easy and helpful to deal with and fast delivery

Mr 20/06/2019

Purchased: Catalytic converter

Very helpful when I phoned catman part was perfect match very fast delivery part fitted no problems very happy now it all sorted also happy with price less than quarter of the price quoted by jaguar thank you catman over the moon with the service I receiv

Mr 17/05/2019

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Good quality part

Mr 12/04/2019

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

The part delivered was of excellent quality but unfortunately after great communication with Catman I couldn’t get the part to fit. Thanks to Catman for all there efforts to supply

Mr 16/01/2019

Purchased: Exhaust Manifold

Great product good value arrived next day will definitely use Catman againn

Mr 10/11/2018

Purchased: Exhaust Front Pipe

Big saving compared to main dealer, really quick delivery!

Mr 20/08/2018

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

Good service, arrived as advised but part was not an exact fit and had to re-route the wiring for the sensors due to the fitment of the heat shield. Would definitely use them again.

Mr 06/06/2018

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

very good

Mr 16/05/2018

Purchased: Exhaust Front Pipe

Really prompt delivery and helpful guys

Mr 25/04/2018

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

brill service

Mr 06/04/2018

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

They replied to me questions very quickly and gave me confidence that I was ordering the right part. I saved around £500 and am very pleased

Mr 04/03/2018

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Speedy service

Excellent service, part delivered on time and in perfect condition

Mr 06/11/2017

Purchased: Diesel Particulate Filter

very pleased with service

Great price and speedy delivery, great customer service.

Mr 01/11/2017

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Good service & fast delivery

I was very happy with the speed of delivery and the part supplied, my mechanic not so much as it was apparently not the right part for my vehicle and not an easy fit

Mr 29/09/2017

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Fantastic service, delivery and price.

Prompt replies to enquiries. Postage to Spain was prompt. Packaged well. Part now fitted to car and working perfectly. Thank you very much. Highly recommend!

Mr 26/06/2017

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Dealer Response: thank you

Mike is knowledgeable, honest & very helpful

The DPF I needed turned out not to be available in the aftermarket. So, Mike hunted around and found one for me. I would never have found it myself.

Mr 20/03/2017

Purchased: Diesel Particulate Filter

Fast quick excellent service with no fuss

Brilliant smooth transaction. Fast delivery. Highly recommend this company.

Mr 22/02/2017

Purchased: Catylitic converter

Dealer Response: THANK YOU

great value for money and superb service

item was dispatched and delivered exactly as arranged. Thank you

Mr 08/12/2016

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

good service

order placed sunday evening arrived wed good service for my area nice to find fitting kit included in parcel i was not expecting this at this low price full marks. would use again

Mr 07/09/2016

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Prompt, clear, easy to deal with, and good price.

Delivery arrived as advised. Communication on calling to enquire about the part was clear and knowledgeable. Part has been fitted and all is good. Guaranteed for 2 years. Very happy with service.

Mr 10/08/2016

Purchased: exhaust parts - centre section

Good quality, great value service

Saved me a packet!

Mr 08/08/2016

Purchased: Exhaust Front Pipe

Good value

Arrived on time,well made,fitted without any problem,no leaks and not noisey

Mr 05/07/2016

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

brilliant!

couldn't be happier - great price, great product, prompt safe delivery, 100%!!you're saving a classic!!

Mr 04/06/2016

Purchased: cataltyic converter

good service

ARRIVED NEXT DAY FITTED OK

Mr 31/05/2016

Purchased: rear back box

100% happy would definitely use again

great price,super quick.correct part that my mechanic fitted.who knows how long it'll last but its an exhaust at the end of the day.

Mr 20/01/2016

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

Excellent, goods delivered on time , good prices, FAB

Will use again if the need arises,

Mr 16/10/2015

Purchased: dpf

Fantastic service, correct part delivered next day

They found the part I was looking for within ten minutes - delivered the next day and item was great value for money - would definitely recommend

Mr 11/08/2015

Purchased: FLEXI EXHAUST

Fast and friendly service, a pleasure to deal with.

Part as described, competitively priced would happily use again.

Mr 26/03/2015

Purchased: Exhaust Manifold

GREAT PRODUCT. GREAT DELIVERY TIME.

NEXT DAY DELIVERY SUPERB.

Mr 04/03/2015

Purchased: dpf

Excellent service from start to finish.

Easy to select quote, fast delivery and first class product! Thoroughly recommend this dealer.

Mr 01/09/2014

Purchased: exhaust rear tail

Part as described - quick delivery

Ultra-fast delivery, many thanks

Mr 07/08/2014

Purchased: MG TF 160bhp Exhaust front down pipe

good service

Good value and fast delevery

Mr 23/07/2014

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

awesome

Part arrived a day after ordering, came without fitting kit, spoke to the catman sorted it the very next day. Top job. Really impressed. Would use again.

Mr 18/07/2014

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

very happy with purchase

great service ordered at 4pm arrived next day 1.30pm will use cat man again

Mr 20/06/2014

Purchased: flexable exhaust pipe

Quality part at good price

A lot cheaper than main dealer!!

Mr 17/06/2014

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

unbelievable service, fantastic product

wary of buying a aftermarket unit. need not of worried, excellent communication from catman, told me everything i wanted. part now fitted, i am very pleased.

Mr 11/06/2014

Purchased: Exhaust Manifold

excellent service, very helpful

Thanks will definitely use you again and pass your details to my friends

Mr 08/06/2014

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box and pipe

very quick delivery once order placed

however it would have been useful to have known the name of the carrier and a tracking reference

Mr 25/05/2014

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Prompt delivery, goods as described.

Response to request was only one that complied with request. Goods despatched promptly.

Mr 20/05/2014

Purchased: Middle and Rear Exhaust

Excellent fast service and good value for money

Item delivered within 4 days including weekend.Item hard to come by but Catman delivered.

Mr 16/05/2014

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

Excellent service

This company give excellent customer service, can't comment on the part at the moment as it has not been fitted yet.

Mr 14/05/2014

Purchased: Exhaust Manifold

great sale

promt service

Mr 10/05/2014

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Absolutely excellent service

I phone to enquire about a part in the late afternoon from Scotland the requested part was at my door the following morning, that is what I call service,

Mr 09/05/2014

Purchased: Exhaust Middle and Rear Pipes

I dealt with Mike he was very helpful was spot on

I had an idea of what i wanted, but he took time to explain differences and my partner was well impressed i got it right (with Mikes help)

Mr 07/05/2014

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

so far so good

i was scear to buy via internet , cos you never know what you might get , but i think you know what you doing . Cheers

Mr 04/05/2014

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Excellent customer service

When I contacted Cat Man Mike on the end of the phone couldn't have been more helpful even phoning my local garage in Birmingham to see if I had the right part before he delivered it.

Mr 31/03/2014

Purchased: rear catalytic converter

Really helpful and excellent delivery time.

Very good service from start to finish, 5 stars all the way.

Mr 25/03/2014

Purchased: exhaust pipes from manifold

Very reliable and fast

Cat needed some welding on the joints otherwise working well.

Mr 22/02/2014

Purchased: CAT1 7CAT2

very good, got part next day as agreed - will use site again

tested part on car,carried out cat test and passed test

Mr 31/01/2014

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

just bracket in wrong place

it was an easy fix so no harm done

Mr 22/01/2014

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

good product, fast delivery

Will definitely use catman again. Can't fault him.

Mr 21/01/2014

Purchased: twin catalyst

Did what they said exactly.

Nice to get 100 % service, correct unit and delivery To my garage spot on. Would like to have the option of an ORIGINAL makers unit even if costs go way up.

Mr 29/12/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Very VERY fast and friendly service!

Amazingly friendly and fast service and received next day. Delay in leaving feedback as still got ongoing issues with car (Unrelated to the part supplied but part of the same fault) so car is still in the garage. Highly recommend the CATMan

Mr 19/12/2013

Purchased: Diesel Particulate Filter

Excellent

Part arrived on time as promised well packaged,does the job

Mr 10/12/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

First class service

Excellent quality at a very fair price.

Mr 06/12/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

I would definately recommend Cat Man

Great communication from Mike, very helpful, trustworthy company to use and would use again, cheaper than other quotes I had for Exhausts. Very pleased

Mr 27/11/2013

Purchased: exhaust front pipe Cat

Really good service

My inquiry to catman was dealt with in a friendly and courteous manner giving helpful advice along the way. I will definitely use this service again.

Mr 13/11/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

excellent value for money and rapid delivery

item received within three days even though not stock. price was as cheap as i could buy a second hand part. quality and fit of part were excellent and i now have a happy purring audi a8. will recommend cat man to anyone needing any exhaust part for any

Mr 01/11/2013

Purchased: o/s cat and flexi pipe

very quick service

Very helpful over the phone. Quality of item good thanks

Mr 30/10/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Down Pipe And Cat

Better than good

Due to my car being built between the Mk1(chassis) & Mk2 (engine) parts were always a problem Cat man was very helpful on the phone & nothing was too much trouble (& he sounded busy at the time) Item was delivered next even after I ordered after 4pm

Mr 13/10/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

Friendly service, easy to contact and quick postage.

Easy to contact by phone. very friendly service. Quick postage with good packaging. Part not yet installed so cannot comment on quality (all looks fine though).

Mr 04/10/2013

Purchased: Diesel Particulate Filter

absolutley excellent service

great do deal with have put the name round to several dealers

Mr 24/09/2013

Purchased: Full Exhaust

Excellent buy

I would recommend this supplier to anyone.

Mr 21/09/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Manifold

Service excellent, cat looks good, I hope it lasts

Very good service. I hope the cat lasts, they give a 2 year guarantee.

Mr 11/09/2013

Purchased: catalytic converter

Brilliant

Really quick, great communication 100%

Mr 03/09/2013

Purchased: full exhaust system

Outstanding Company

Speechless, Great company, easy to deal with and fantastic value for money

Mr 28/08/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

great

Fast delivery, great communication , and correct part. No problems as of yet but sure cat man would help*****

Mr 22/08/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

good product & great price

D p f for an auldi A4 got it cheaper than a 2nd hand one fit perfect . Sales was very helpful answered and answered all my question definitely use them again thanks

Mr 17/08/2013

Purchased: DPF fiter

Speedy response excellent service goods arrived next day

Its getting more difficult to locate parts for Rover cars, but Catman always seems to have a good stock selection

Mr 06/08/2013

Purchased: Exhaust

Extremely quick and helpful by phone

My first time ordering a part online but carman was extremely helpful by phone, making sure I was ordering the right part. Price was exceptionally good. Delivery was international shipping and was pretty good at 5 working days.

Mr 20/07/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Very good product and service

Easy to order. Speedy delivery. Product as it should be.

Mr 12/07/2013

Purchased: Exhaust

very helpful, great communication & fast delivery - perfect

i could not find the correct part anyware catman gave me all the info i required and checked dimensions for me before purchase thanks will use again and recommend

Mr 08/07/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

great service and speedy next day delivery

part was new and as ordered, will definitely use again

Mr 05/07/2013

Purchased: catalytic converter

Fantastic service

I ordered a back box and as promised it arrived next day it had a manufacture’s defect that couldn’t be seen by looking at it. I phone the cat man explained the problem he was very understanding and promised a new box would be with me the next day. True t

Mr 21/06/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

Excellent company to deal with Highly recommended

I could not believe how good the service was. I requested a price and had a reply within minutes, ordered my part at 4pm and it was delivered next day at 2pm. I will always use Cat-Man for any parts that I need for my car. I will be telling all my friend

Mr 20/06/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Parts

very prompt and helpful service & delivery

Great service and delivery on item supplied, would recommend them to my colleagues

Mr 17/06/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Rear Back Silencer box

EXCELLENT SERVICE WITH A SMILE

I AM IN THE TRADE,NEEDED A CAT FOR A MERCEDES C 320 AND FOUND CAT MAN CHEAPER FOR A NEW SET DELIVERED THAN USED FROM OTHER SUPPLIERS.TOP MARKS.

Mr 15/06/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

good company to do business with

would highly recommend

Mr 14/06/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

right part for the job, arrived quick,

No problem fitting it and nice people to deal with

Mr 13/06/2013

Purchased: exhaust front pipe

Will recommend the service and definitely use again

They knew what they were talking about and the part arrived the next day.

Mr 06/06/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Manifold

Fast Delivery

He says if it does'nt fit he'll take it back no problem.

Mr 03/06/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

very good

cheaper then everyone else and a good product

Mr 30/05/2013

Purchased: full exhaust system

Exellent Service

Excellent service and promt delivery

Mr 28/05/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

excellent service

the service was excellent, found the right part for me when no one else could in short time, ordered and was with me next day, really impressed and will use Cat man again for any future requirements

Mr 23/05/2013

Purchased: Exhaust Back Box

HELPED ME OUT BIG TIME

JUST A GOOD BLOKE DOING A GOOD JOB. VERY HELP FULL, THANKS CAT MAN

Mr 22/05/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

Very good service & as promised received goods next day

Took parts to garage to get it fitted & was told that it part missing. Than spoke to Cat Man & was assured it is right part send & was very helpful . Than try another exhausts only garage and there was no problem with it. Will recommend them again

Mr 21/05/2013

Purchased: LEFT & RIGHT CATALYTIC PIPE

The service was very good, I could not complain at all

There is not a lot else to say just happy with every thing

Mr 20/05/2013

Purchased: middle part of exhaust

fast delivery, great price

Price was excellent, even having got the main dealer to fit the part, i really put them in their place when the total cost was HALF what they were going to charge originally, many thanks

Mr 17/05/2013

Purchased: Diesel Particulate Filter

Excellent service

Brand new part delivered next day as promised

Mr 17/05/2013

Purchased: Clutch Master Cylinder

perfect service. no problems at all.

no problems

Mr 15/05/2013

Purchased: Catalytic Converter

1st class delivery & product

If ever need exhaust again it's catman every time Price , product, delivery and telephone service 2nd to none

Mr 14/05/2013

Purchased: exhaust back box

Excellent

Catman u saved my day all I can say is thank you ordered one day got it the next perfect

Mr 11/05/2013

Purchased: front pipe with cataylst

Perfect service

Very prompt delivery

Mr 03/05/2013

Purchased: exhaust middle box

Fast, efficient and good value.

Correctly supplied some difficult to source exhaust parts at a very good price and inexpensive delivery charge. Responded to questions very rapidly inspiring confidence in the purchase.

Mr 02/05/2013

Purchased: Cat back exhaust system

came quick & fits perfect

0***2 (ebay) 29/10/2017

Purchased: Hyundai Amica 1.1 2006 2007 2008 catalytic converter

good ebayer would recomend

o***h (ebay) 25/08/2017

Purchased: citroen relay 2.2 dpf

Muy buena comunicación. Unos profesionales. Recomendado 1000%. Gracias!!

o***j (ebay) 04/08/2017

Purchased: MINI R56 MANIFOLD CATALYTIC CONVERTER brand new

The best

e***h (ebay) 07/07/2017

Purchased: PEUGEOT 208 1.0 1.2 CATALYTIC CONVERTER

Perfect like new

o***d (ebay) 05/11/2016

Purchased: not available

A*********seller

1***9 (ebay) 21/07/2016

Purchased: not available

All good. Recommended seller. A++++

t***i (ebay) 06/11/2015

Purchased: not available

All good

y***j (ebay) 01/08/2014

Purchased: not available

Thank you Mike,

b***t (ebay) 24/04/2012

Purchased: not available

great price fast delivery A*

l***4 (ebay) 21/04/2012

Purchased: not available

Excellent comms 100% service sorted a carrier prob Instantly. Many Thanks Mike

g***g (ebay) 12/03/2012

Purchased: not available

fast delivery top seller

0***j (ebay) 10/06/2010

Purchased: not available

Great price, super fast delivery, a pleasure to deal with, thanks

p***r (ebay) 31/10/2009

Purchased: not available

Thanks for the speedy delivery, will use your services again in the future.

a***o (ebay) 29/01/2006

Purchased: not available

great chair, resolved delivery issue very fast. recommended ebayer!

a***r (ebay) 10/12/2005

Purchased: not available

good communication, chair excellant & comfy. pleasure to do business with.

6***e (ebay) 04/12/2005

Purchased: not available

Excellent ebayer, good comms... would use again.... A+

2***m (ebay) 09/11/2005

Purchased: not available

wot a bargain fantastic also received item in less than 24hrs from ordering a+++

b***5 (ebay) 28/10/2005

Purchased: not available

Very fast response to purchase. Goods despatched without delay and received OK

9***e (ebay) 27/10/2005

Purchased: not available

nice chair, fast delivery, wicked ebuyer

h***d (ebay) 26/10/2005

Purchased: not available

Prompt delivery man of his word exellent ebay seller recomended++++

g***m (ebay) 23/10/2005

Purchased: not available

Great service......................Many thanks...............AAA+++

d***t (ebay) 20/10/2005

Purchased: not available

Great e bayer. Very friendly. Would recommend. Love the chair!

f***f (ebay) 19/10/2005

Purchased: not available

Instant dispatch, excellent comms, fantastic seller. Will use again. A++++FTM

m***a (ebay) 13/10/2005

Purchased: not available

Super fast delivery,excellent comms,highly recommended thanks Mike your a star x

s***e (ebay) 07/10/2005

Purchased: not available

This has got to be one of the best ebay transactions i have had ,cheers catman

l***n (ebay) 04/10/2005

Purchased: not available

excellent ebayer, excellent item, fast delivery, recommended, thanks A++++

9***a (ebay) 03/10/2005

Purchased: not available

good all round deal v quick delivery and chat top man 1 class

h***r (ebay) 29/09/2005

Purchased: not available

stuff arrived really quickly, incredibly helpful guy - good luck Mike - A+++++++

t***t (ebay) 28/09/2005

Purchased: not available

great service,pristine item, fast delivery - what more could you ask for. thanks

m***t (ebay) 20/09/2005

Purchased: not available

Quick, reliable, helpful a smashing guy so what are you waiting for bid now!!!

9***8 (ebay) 16/07/2004

Purchased: not available

great to do business with

a***t (ebay) 11/06/2003

Purchased: not available

Helpfull chap to deal with. Thanks

1***3 (ebay) 27/03/2003

Purchased: not available

top bloke easy and freindly. very very fast to deliver......................

s***p (ebay) 12/02/2003

Purchased: not available

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews

Gallery