Car & Van Parts Direct logo

Car & Van Parts Direct Reviews

1576 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Car & Van Parts Direct

Specialist suppliers of BRAND NEW, Insurance Approved, OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) Spec bumpers and body panels (wings, bonnets, doors, tailgates and boot lids) for all modern cars and vans - both to the trade and general public.

We are often able to supply a Used alternative, and WE CAN PROFESSIONALLY PAINT ANY ITEM PURCH...

More

Specialist suppliers of BRAND NEW, Insurance Approved, OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) Spec bumpers and body panels (wings, bonnets, doors, tailgates and boot lids) for all modern cars and vans - both to the trade and general public.

We are often able to supply a Used alternative, and WE CAN PROFESSIONALLY PAINT ANY ITEM PURCHASED FROM US IN YOUR VEHICLE'S COLOUR IN OUR OWN BODYSHOP (25 years experience, we only use quality materials to obtain the best possible finish).

All parts and workmanship are guaranteed, we deliver throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier (or we can offer a 10 day turnaround on painted items if you collect), and accept all major debit & credit cards for your convenience. PLEASE NOTE THAT WE USE PROPER PACKING TO ENSURE YOU GET YOUR ITEM IN THE SAME CONDITION IT LEFT US!

WE ARE ALSO A STATE OF THE ART INTERNET MOTOR FACTORS WITH A HUGE KNOWLEDGE OF ANY CAR ON THE ROAD TODAY - Wide range of New Clutches, Radiators, Brake Discs & Pads etc also available.

WE PRIDE OURSELVES ON DELIVERING THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND HIGHEST QUALITY PRODUCTS DIRECT TO YOUR DOOR.

WE HAVE ADVISORS JUST A PHONE CALL OR ONLINE MESSAGE AWAY IF YOU NEED MORE HELP WITH YOUR PURCHASE.

Unit 6 Alderflat Drive

Trentham

Stoke on Trent

ST4 8HX

Tel 1: 01782 659562

Tel 2: 07891 287768 / 07753323731

Car & Van Parts Direct Reviews

46 total buyer feedbacks

1530 user reviews on other sites

Everything was OK

Item as described, quick delivery, quality of the product was OK and fitted nicely. I would use again

Mr 27/05/2014

Purchased: Bumper

Excellent fast and efficient service !!!

Very helpfull .

Mr 28/04/2014

Purchased: n/side front wing

Wrong Part

We ordered parts from this crowd but stay well clear bunch of cowboys .Returned wrong parts still waiting for a refund 3 months later .

Mr 08/04/2014

Purchased: Bonnet

I USUALLY HATE SHOPPING ON LINE, BUT THIS SITE & THESE PEOPLE WERE SUPERB

wish i could remember the name of the chap who dealt with my order, a real helpful man who was so polite and professional , all parts arrived next day as promised in mint condition THANK U

Mr 05/04/2014

Purchased: Bumper Grille

Excellent service

Great paint job and fantastic prices

Mr 02/04/2014

Purchased: Fog light

Excellent

nothing more to very good service excellent

Mr 01/04/2014

Purchased: Bumper

40pound not 20p

worng dliviere price not 20pound 40p+vat to kw96pj

Mr 28/03/2014

Purchased: front wings

rubbish customer service

Mr 27/03/2014

Purchased: Bumper Grille

Good service.

Very prompt phonecall responce to my reqest.

Mr 25/03/2014

Purchased: Rear Bumper End L/H

excellent products with excellent service

I will certainly buy again with confidence knowing I will get the correct parts I ask for. I needed some extra parts, so I just phoned and got them following day.

Mr 12/02/2014

Purchased: Bumper

A very good trading experience. I will buy here again

The part was ordered on a saturday afternoon and it arrived at 10.20 am on Tuesday morning. Well packaged and in good condition. As described; brand new at at a very competitive price.

Mr 12/02/2014

Purchased: nearside front wing

great service

great price

Mr 30/01/2014

Purchased: Wing

very good

very good

Mr 30/01/2014

Purchased: Bumper

Wrong Part

ordered my parts from car and van parts direct.corner bumper and side of van light.bumper was the wrong one and no light,then the light turn up which was wrong and refused delivery of this item. the company said it was not mentioned it was a jumbo van.

Mr 29/01/2014

Purchased: side of van curtesy lamp amber

Dealer Response: Dispute is resolved, customer has had money back. There was never a mention that this van was a Jumbo. There was a communication error.

Not the correct colour

Received the bumper painted in the colour of the car. When fitted the colour doesn't match. Might as well of bought the bumper at half the price in grey and had it sprayed my self.

Mr 22/01/2014

Purchased: Bumper // Front, In Colour

Dealer Response: Customer has a 10 year old car, paint may well be a little faded. This can be resolved with a simple polish of the car to make it look newer and brighter to match the quality of the new paint.

Fantastic service

Prompt delivery excellent sales service

Mr 21/01/2014

Purchased: Wing

Thank you Joey for a Great service - but I have a problem...

The bumper I received is not the correct one for my car, I need the Avongarde,the one with washers and it has a different grill. Can I please exchange it asap.I did leave a message on your voicem

Mr 19/01/2014

Purchased: Fog Light

Dealer Response: I tried to contact this customer but could never get through, we were never contacted again regarding this bumper or we would have sorted the problem straightaway.

DELIVERY NEVER ARRIVED AND AFTER 3WKS.+ COMPLAINING ABOUT THE NON DELIVERY IT WAS AGREED THAT WE WOULD COLLECT THE PART. THE BUMPER WAS OF SUBSTANDARD PAINT WORK + LAQUER WAS INCOMPLETE,DELIVERY WAS REFUSED,STILL AWAITING MY REFUND OF 189.60,CRAP SERVICE

Mr 14/01/2014

Purchased: rear bumper

Dealer Response: Customer not in to accept delivery multiple times so part was left at local delivery depot to collect. After 3 wks of refusing to collect the part, customer finally agreed. After 3 wks of sitting at the couriers, parts are likely be damaged

top class service that delivers on its promises

I have a 30 year old car that is undergoing extensive restoration and technical improvements and these people helped me locate just about the most difficult parts required Many thanks

Mr 13/01/2014

Purchased: front wing

Fantastic

I ordered s bumper for my works van I think your service was absolutley fantastic thanks

Mr 10/01/2014

Purchased: Bumper

good prices - great service- very fast delivery.

good new parts

Mr 22/12/2013

Purchased: Cross Member bottom

Amazing delivery, brilliant quality

Highly impressed with this companies customer service, delivery times and quality I of parts supplied. Very highly recommended!

Mr 17/12/2013

Purchased: Headlight

Wrong Part

uyers Beware!!!!! This company sent me the wrong part even though i used my registration number. and it clearly states which model of car etc for the part i needed. they now want me to post it back at my cost plus take 25% costs aswell. not very professio

Mr 12/12/2013

Purchased: wing

Dealer Response: Registration details only show the make and model of the car, NOT spec and trim level. Therefore we need the customer to let us know exactly which parts are required to avoid this happening. Terms & conditions apply.

Excellent service.

5* service.

Mr 09/12/2013

Purchased: Bumper

Excellent

level of service was outstanding and it was a pleasure to find people who had very good telephone manners and it was a joy to deal with.

Mr 06/12/2013

Purchased: Wing

Excellent!

Joe was very helpful,part arrived by lunchtime the next day is now on car many thanks Local dealer would give quote without see car, only wanted part!

Mr 27/11/2013

Purchased: near side front wing

very good service

delivered on day quoted

Mr 26/11/2013

Purchased: Bumper

Helpful, with attention to detail

Rang me to check my model as there are several variations

Mr 24/11/2013

Purchased: Front N/S bottom arm

good, fast service - parts as described

parts arrived on time ,good fast service.

Mr 16/11/2013

Purchased: front bumper including front corners

Very helpful and great product knowledge, first class service

Came across this company by accident, so glad I did they saved me money! were very helpful and user friendly.. many thanks will use again!!!

Mr 12/11/2013

Purchased: rear bumper

Excellent and quick work

They were very good at contacting us about the job and gave us a prompt delivery date. We are very pleased with the bumper, which was a good match and the colour it was painted also was an exact match. Would use again!

Mr 03/11/2013

Purchased: Rear bumper

Wrong Part

I was sent the wrong wing 4 my car. not only was the 1st wing £24 the 2nd wing has gone up 2 £50. I do appreciate I ordered the wing end of july and it it is now the end of sept now but there is no time or date restrictions on there returns policy. I was

Mr 30/09/2013

Purchased: Exhaust middle box

Dealer Response: Incorrect wing for for the earlier model, therefore the newer part is slightly more expensive. See terms & conditions for returns policy.

EXCELLENT

Excellent service very fast delivery very recommended thank you.....

Mr 18/09/2013

Purchased: FRONT BUMPER

Excellent service with delivery inside 24 hours!

Could not believe it was my order when wing turned up the following morning as I has not ordered it until the previous afternoon. Perfectly packed and looks right.

Mr 13/09/2013

Purchased: Wing

Excellent price for parts, excellent spray job

What can be more said, it's refreshing to feel not ripped off for parts. Spray job was excellent, packaging and delivery process spot on. All in all outstanding!!!!! just don't let the standard drop. Will definately use you guys again and will point anyo

Mr 03/09/2013

Purchased: Bumper

Great service, the new bumper arrived at 7.15am the next day

I ordered the bumper at 10.00am on Monday and it arrived 7.15am on Tuesday, The other two quotes I received were 138.00 and 505.00 for second hand whereas this one was brand new and ready primed.

Mr 15/08/2013

Purchased: Bumper

Very pleased with product and service

no need

Mr 12/08/2013

Purchased: Bumper

AVOID!!!! This company the owner is untrustworthy and lies the bonnet turned up damaged i signed to say it was faulty he said he had proof i signed saying it was ok courier company confirmed i had signed it faulty!!! he didnt refund full amount,he is aggr

Mr 08/08/2013

Purchased: Bonnet in japan red

Dealer Response: Our courier shows proof of delivery for every parcel. POD showed the part had been signed for in good condition, Terms & conditions apply.

Great service and delivery, here by 8am next day

Phoned me to make sure.frendly staff was here by 8am next day

Mr 08/08/2013

Purchased: Front Wings Driver And Passenger In Black

Just great service

So easy, so much more so than I thought it might be. Thankyou

Mr 25/07/2013

Purchased: Bumper

Brilliant price, beats scrapyards. Will use again +++++++

the Nissan os/wing was as ordered,received in perfect condition

Mr 17/07/2013

Purchased: Wing

very fast

hope to deal with you again thanks sean

Mr 16/07/2013

Purchased: N/S WING

Because I paid for it to be painted I do doubt I can receive a replacement. It was apparently the right part but a terrible copy, 2 inches to short. Caused great financial hardship as my car is my llivelihood. I will never use a service like this again

Mr 02/07/2013

Purchased: Wing

I supplied the part number and asked for confirmation that the part offered was correct. There then followed a discussion with the supplier's representative who helpfully queried whether it was 2 tone or not. I confirmed verbally that it was a 2 tone bump

Mr 13/06/2013

Purchased: Bumper

Dealer Response: The bumper was corrected as soon as we were notified of the problem. Item was sent back and painted correctly at no charge. Error was due to a miscommunication between myself and the painter.

Excellent service, swift delivery, product good

Professional and courteous service, very helpful with queries about item wanted, excellent price and very quick delivery.

Mr 29/05/2013

Purchased: Radiator

good service & speedy delivery

speedy delivery

Mr 27/05/2013

Purchased: Bumper

Thank you.

z***z (ebay) 24/03/2014

Purchased: not available

very good seller thanks

a***m (ebay) 20/03/2014

Purchased: not available

Great item fast delivery A+++

9***2 (ebay) 12/03/2014

Purchased: not available

Thank you

0***0 (ebay) 05/03/2014

Purchased: not available

Item as described, no problems. Thanks.

a***t (ebay) 05/03/2014

Purchased: not available

Many thanks...

a***i (ebay) 02/03/2014

Purchased: not available

thank you

e***5 (ebay) 27/02/2014

Purchased: not available

thank you

h***d (ebay) 26/02/2014

Purchased: not available

good seller-fast delivery!

6***a (ebay) 26/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Good, thanks.

c***8 (ebay) 26/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Great ebayer.

l***i (ebay) 26/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery and exactly as described. Thanks and recommended

7***2 (ebay) 25/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Regulator came very quickly and works fine Thanks AAAA+++

r***3 (ebay) 25/02/2014

Purchased: not available

great

z***i (ebay) 25/02/2014

Purchased: not available

EXCELLENT ALLROOND

t***7 (ebay) 25/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Perfect panels. Chikaratech

n***c (ebay) 25/02/2014

Purchased: not available

As described, thanks

e***m (ebay) 25/02/2014

Purchased: not available

excellent service

7***3 (ebay) 25/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent item super fast delivery A+

u***l (ebay) 25/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Great item and fast delivery

h***m (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Aaa

o***z (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

My registration is PX07 UNM

d***8 (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent item, thank you so much

0***e (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Excellent service good item quick delivery

n***a (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

as described

2***3 (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Very good...Thanks

1***e (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

A+

0***b (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Easy transaction and good value for money.

n***b (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Thank you very much :). Very quick postage! Great comms! a* thank's :)...

4***1 (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Thank you very much :). Very quick postage! Great comms! a* thank's :)...

4***1 (ebay) 24/02/2014

Purchased: not available

As described arrived quickly, thanks

t***j (ebay) 23/02/2014

Purchased: not available

The Perfect Ebayer!

n***i (ebay) 23/02/2014

Purchased: not available

As described. Thank you. A+++

a***e (ebay) 23/02/2014

Purchased: not available

spot on, thanks

e***w (ebay) 23/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Perfect thanks...

m***8 (ebay) 23/02/2014

Purchased: not available

As described many thanks, fast postage

n***n (ebay) 23/02/2014

Purchased: not available

A+++++ excellent ebayer

v***0 (ebay) 23/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Thankyou very quick delivery

7***e (ebay) 22/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Great seller would use again

m***d (ebay) 22/02/2014

Purchased: not available

The A**** SELLER WILL DEFINITELY BUY FROM AGAIN

9***e (ebay) 22/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Paint finish perfect and panel fitment great :)

n***6 (ebay) 21/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Great , it works perfectly thank you.

n***1 (ebay) 21/02/2014

Purchased: not available

first class ebay transaction with fast delivery many thanks

e***w (ebay) 21/02/2014

Purchased: not available

excellent

3***r (ebay) 21/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery and item as described

a***c (ebay) 20/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Great service. Great product

a***m (ebay) 20/02/2014

Purchased: not available

item arrived quickly

l***5 (ebay) 20/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Great thank you

r***i (ebay) 19/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Quick delivery part seems all ok thanks

7***8 (ebay) 19/02/2014

Purchased: not available

Good item at a good price with prompt delivery

c***l (ebay) 19/02/2014

Purchased: not available

hrat - thanks

r***c (ebay) 19/02/2014

Purchased: OSRAM H7 12v 55w PX26d HALOGEN BULB 6421

Quick delivery well packaged thanks

i***3 (ebay) 19/02/2014

Purchased: BMW 3 SERIES SALOON E90 05-08 FRONT BUMP

Great product, fast delivery, highly recommended

y***y (ebay) 19/02/2014

Purchased: 10X OSRAM H7 -64210 BULB NEW INSURANCE A

Incredibly quick delivery and just as described, very happy to deal with again.

m***t (ebay) 19/02/2014

Purchased: PEUGEOT 407 2004 ON O/S DRIVER SIDE REAR

arrived OK thank you

l***r (ebay) 18/02/2014

Purchased: FIAT 255/A ROSSO PROFONDO METALLIC TOUCH

Super Fast Delivery Thanks

f***2 (ebay) 18/02/2014

Purchased: SEAT LEON 99-05 N/S/R PASSENGER SIDE REA

Fast delivery and excellent service

a***n (ebay) 18/02/2014

Purchased: AUDI LZ3M MISANO RED METALLIC TOUCH UP P

AS described. Speedy delivery.

5***m (ebay) 18/02/2014

Purchased: BMW 416 CARBON BLACK METALLIC TOUCH UP P

Superfast delivery. just as described, well recommended Ebayer

n***a (ebay) 17/02/2014

Purchased: AUDI LZ5M NOGARO BLUE PEARL TOUCH UP PAI

Good product Thanks

b***b (ebay) 17/02/2014

Purchased: 1x PAIR LEGAL NUMBER/ REGISTRATION PLATE

100% thank you

h***i (ebay) 17/02/2014

Purchased: 1x PAIR SHOW PLATES WITH FERRARI LOGO YO

great thank you

t***u (ebay) 17/02/2014

Purchased: VOLKSWAGEN BEETLE 1999-2006 FRONT BUMPER

Excellent product

a***e (ebay) 17/02/2014

Purchased: MINI WA48 A48 ROYAL GREY METALLIC TOUCH

ask, and you shall receive. No messing about!!!

b***e (ebay) 17/02/2014

Purchased: 1x PAIR LEGAL NUMBER/LICENCE REGISTRATIO

excellent service

c***3 (ebay) 17/02/2014

Purchased: MERCEDES BENZ A CLASS / A-CLASS 1998-200

AAA ebayer

a***6 (ebay) 17/02/2014

Purchased: BMW 440 STRATUS GREY METALLIC 400ml AER

Received as described many thanks

m***u (ebay) 16/02/2014

Purchased: FIAT 500 MIRROR COVER O/S DRIVERS SIDE B

☆ ★☆ ★ - Excellent Seller ---o00o--- ‹(◕‿◕)› ---o00o--- Thank You! - ☆ ★☆ ★

haynesymph (ebay) 16/02/2014

Purchased: 10X OSRAM H7 -64210 BULB NEW INSURANCE A

Very good

r***. (ebay) 15/02/2014

Purchased: 1x FRONT WHITE LEGAL NUMBER/ REGISTRATI

Item as described and delivered promptly - great service

r***0 (ebay) 15/02/2014

Purchased: 1x PAIR SHOW NUMBER PLATES WELSH/WALES F

Second lot for me, so it speaks for its self

9***1 (ebay) 15/02/2014

Purchased: 1x PAIR SHOW PLATES WITH MAN CITY FC LOG

absolutely excellent service, and product. arrived quickly. Thanks!

g***r (ebay) 15/02/2014

Purchased: 1x PAIR LEGAL NUMBER / LICENCE REGISTRAT

Excellent,fast & efficient service.Thanks very much.Highly recommended.

e***9 (ebay) 15/02/2014

Purchased: VAUXHALL / OPEL CORSA D 2007-2011 BONNET

I bought this over a bank holiday, very efficient and pleasant to deal with.

y***7 (ebay) 14/02/2014

Purchased: RENAULT CLIO 1996-1998 FRONT HEADLIGHT/H

as described, well boxed. good delivery

i***i (ebay) 14/02/2014

Purchased: VAUXHALL CORSA B 99-03 5 DR PASSENGER SI

quick delivery, thank-you

i***k (ebay) 13/02/2014

Purchased: BMW 335 ESTORIL BLUE TOUCH UP PAINT 60mm

Very Quick delivery

n***w (ebay) 13/02/2014

Purchased: FORD FIESTA 02-06 MK6 BRAND NEW WING PRI

fast delivery,thank you :)

8***e (ebay) 13/02/2014

Purchased: CITROEN DISPATCH 2007 ON O/S DRIVER SIDE

All good. Many thanks.

r***h (ebay) 13/02/2014

Purchased: 1x FRONT WHITE LEGAL NUMBER/ REGISTRATI

Nice dealing with u

0***1 (ebay) 12/02/2014

Purchased: HYUNDAI GETZ 2002-2005 NEW FRONT BUMPER

Fast delivery, good price, excellent ebayer A+++++

a***- (ebay) 12/02/2014

Purchased: FORD FIESTA MK6/7 2002-2008 O/S DRIVER S

Great ebayer fast delivery a+

2***l (ebay) 12/02/2014

Purchased: 1x REAR YELLOW LEGAL NUMBER/ REGISTRATI

Fast delivery

c***s (ebay) 11/02/2014

Purchased: CLASSIC MINI REAR QUARTER PANEL N/S PASS

Exactly what I needed. Well packaged & quick delivery!!

t***s (ebay) 11/02/2014

Purchased: SUZUKI SWIFT 2008-2010 BONNET BRAND NEW

exactly what it says on the tin -can say no more

f***1 (ebay) 11/02/2014

Purchased: FORD FIESTA WINDOW REGULATOR + MOTOR DRI

Excellent seller

a***r (ebay) 11/02/2014

Purchased: VAUXHALL 157 STAR SILVER 400ml AEROSOL

VERY GOOD SELLER

9***a (ebay) 11/02/2014

Purchased: MERCEDES SLK 96-04 NEW GENERATION PAIR O

Super fast delivery thank you A******

l***e (ebay) 11/02/2014

Purchased: RENAULT TRAFIC N/S/FRONT HEAD LIGHT PASS

Fast delivery ,item just as described

a***4 (ebay) 11/02/2014

Purchased: PEUGEOT 205 HEADLIGHT HEADLAMP DRIVER SI

great part done the job cheers

v***c (ebay) 11/02/2014

Purchased: FIAT SCUDO 2007 ON N/S PASSENGER SIDE FR

Fast delivery

a***9 (ebay) 11/02/2014

Purchased: FORD MONDEO JAGUAR X-TYPE FRONT NEW WHEE

Absolute perfect ebayer!! I could not recommend any more. Amazing price!!

beckie*t (ebay) 10/02/2014

Purchased: 1x PAIR LEGAL NUMBER/LICENCE REGISTRATIO

AAAA++++ Perfect service. Highly recommended. Swift shipping.

_***r (ebay) 10/02/2014

Purchased: SEAT ALTEA 2004 ON O/S DRIVER SIDE FRONT

Excellent delivery & well packaged, perfect colour match. 5* seller

e***f (ebay) 09/02/2014

Purchased: VAUXHALL ASTRA H 2004-2007 FRONT BUMPER

Good ebayer

2***y (ebay) 09/02/2014

Purchased: MERCEDES SPRINTER REAR LIGHT DRIVER OR P

Very helpful on the phone, arrived in perfect condition and perfect colour

p***p (ebay) 09/02/2014

Purchased: CITROEN C1 WING NEW ANY COLOUR 2005-2009

Good product for price, did the job....

5***s (ebay) 08/02/2014

Purchased: BMW MINI ONE COOPER 2001-2005 FRONT WIND

Excellent Service !

i***r (ebay) 08/02/2014

Purchased: OSRAM H1 12v 55w P14.5s HALOGEN BULB 641

Positive

t***k (ebay) 08/02/2014

Purchased: SEAT IBIZA FR 130/150BHP FRONT BUMPER PR

Excellent. Fast delivery and exactly as described, thanks very much.

l***_ (ebay) 07/02/2014

Purchased: PEUGEOT 206 98-07 O/S/R DRIVER SIDE REAR

view all reviews see latest 100 reviews