Campelltown logo

Campelltown Reviews

1694 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Campelltown

We are Specialist Dismantlers of all Peugeot and Citroen Cars, MPV's & Vans - as well as stocking over 50 VW Passats.

Established over 25 years, we have upwards of 150 vehicles on site for breaking at any one time, with approx 10 fresh cars arriving each week into stock. We have accumulated parts for up to 2000 cars over the years, s...

More

We are Specialist Dismantlers of all Peugeot and Citroen Cars, MPV's & Vans - as well as stocking over 50 VW Passats.

Established over 25 years, we have upwards of 150 vehicles on site for breaking at any one time, with approx 10 fresh cars arriving each week into stock. We have accumulated parts for up to 2000 cars over the years, so you can be sure that if we don't have the Genuine, Used item you're looking for, it is going to be pretty hard to find!

All parts are drained of any oil, cleaned where possible, and fully tested once they've been carefully removed - our aim being to ensure that you get a quality, fully working "right first time" item.

All parts supplied on a 1-2 working day from order basis, and we ship throughout the UK & worldwide using reliable courier such as TNT, Parcelforce and Express Freight.

We also offering a Fitting service on the parts we supply, and accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

34 Lismoyle Road

Kilrea

Coleraine

BT51 5UJ

Tel 1: 0282 954 1737

Tel 2: 07707 121117

Campelltown Reviews

1694 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

great service and delivery thanks

Mr 27/01/2018

Purchased: Alternator

Quick replying and very helpful

Was very quick to help me out with an issue and is going to be resolving it for me, good service

Mr 24/08/2017

Purchased: Alternator

quick and efficient

Easy website, items arrived when stated.

Mr 10/08/2017

Purchased: door speaker

Excellent service!!

Great product for the price, I would highly recomend this dismantler's.....

Mr 02/08/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

First class service

I thought I had bought the wrong tow bar but was assured it was for my car, and yes they were right, came with electrics all nuts and bolts fitted a treat many thanks.

Mr 01/08/2017

Purchased: Tow Bar

A very prompt service

I received a very quick service from Campbeltown car dismantlers, unfortunately my Citroen is a Mk2, so the window motor didn't fit, there was no way to tell until the mechanic tried to fit it

Mr 01/08/2017

Purchased: Window Motor

Great place to deal with, would definitely deal with you again

Will deffantly deal with you again soon thanks again malcolm

Mr 18/07/2017

Purchased: Alternator

Very efficient service

The right part arrived in good time at a sensible price. 1point :disclaimer said to inspect part before signing for it...difficult to do because very well packaged!

Mr 07/07/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

good service

one little thing found it a bit cheaper at another place ,even so very happy with the item.

Mr 04/07/2017

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

Great service!

Parst arrived quickly and as described. Could have asked for more! thank you

Mr 04/07/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Great service

Supplied the correct part in working order at a reasonable price within a reasonable time period. Would have no hesitation in dealing with them again or recommending their services.

Mr 03/07/2017

Purchased: speedometer

Fast response and no hassles, thank you

Had to do a small mod to brake housing but fitted a treat . Thank you

Mr 27/06/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent service - quickly delivered

Thank you for all your help. Prompt and efficient.

Mr 24/06/2017

Purchased: Fuel Flap

Great service

On time as described definitely use again

Mr 23/06/2017

Purchased: Radiator Fan

As advertised..Very happy

Great service and a great price. Will use again with no hesitation.

Mr 22/06/2017

Purchased: Window Switch

Ordered Thu 4th May - promised delivery by Sat 6th May and after repeated emails the part finally arrived on Thu 11th May! No apologies! Our customer was not very happy with us for the delay in repairing their vehicle.

Mr 21/06/2017

Purchased: Door Lock

excellent service and very helpful

the part I ordered was exatley what I ordered and in perfect condition

Mr 20/06/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Fair enough but did take longer to arrive than I expected

I am delighted that I could get the part for my car and that ordering it was fairly straightforward. Postage price a little excessive, however, PartsGateway are reliable. Thank you.

Mr 14/06/2017

Purchased: oil filler cap

good service

part del on time well pleased will use again

Mr 13/06/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

slow delivering

Arrived late by which time I was on Holiday

Mr 11/06/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very pleased

All good prompt delivery well packaged.

Mr 08/06/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Brilliant Customer Service

The item I initially received I wasn't happy with. Contacted them and the next day another parcel shelf was sent with 48hr delivery service. Pleased with item. Understanding customer service.

Mr 07/06/2017

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

They replied and sent what was promised for a fair price

I was searching for the part for a while even on ebay and to be honest the part provided by campbeltown was in a better shape and better priced that the ones I found online. Thanks

Mr 31/05/2017

Purchased: Window Switch

spot on service and part

I had been searching for the part on line, no joy anywhere! Then Campelltown came up with the goods! Right part, right price spot on delivery! Thank you

Mr 30/05/2017

Purchased: Brake Servo

right part and works well

Preowned brake caliper was ordered the right part was sent and I fitted it and all is working well , would use this breaker again .

Mr 17/05/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

the item arrived in the time stated, that's v.good

the package could have been better but it made the delivery run but i was pleased with with your services. thank you Mr M D Kennedy

Mr 17/05/2017

Purchased: Driveshaft

Arrived Quickly, in Good Condition

Excellent Service. Thank You.

Mr 15/05/2017

Purchased: Rear Light Bulb Holder

correct part, fast delivery, good price

over all top service

Mr 15/05/2017

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

Excellent service

Parts delivered as specified and in a quick time. Good communication concerning despatch and delivery

Mr 12/05/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Very helpful and efficient!

Efficient service and good delivery. Perfect suppliers for spares and replacement parts! Will certainly use again!

Mr 11/05/2017

Purchased: Shock Absorbers

Great

Very fast and prompt service thank you

Mr 11/05/2017

Purchased: Brake pedal cover

mirror is spot on, thank you - i will be using your site again.

my only complaint is it took longer than estimated postage time.

Mr 08/05/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Part was ordered on the 26 April, it was only just delivered yesterday! That's 9days waiting... Very poor

Mr 05/05/2017

Purchased: Coolant temperature sensor

Excellent and prompt service!

Always a bit of a gamble buying parts from a distance. I was able to supply the manufacturers part number and the part was fitted today without any problems. Thank you!

Mr 04/05/2017

Purchased: Gearbox End Cover 220795

Excellent service, really helpful, fast & efficient.

I spoke to two people at Campbelltown, who were both very pleasant and really helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The part I ordered arrived within a few days. I highly recommend them.

Mr 03/05/2017

Purchased: Radiator Fan

Great service

Arrived in good condition and fitted perfect

Mr 03/05/2017

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

Excellent service provided

Found this company really helpful, the wheels and tyres provided for my car were spot on. The price was reasonable too. Postage really quick too. Would recommend this company to anyone. Thanks

Mr 28/04/2017

Purchased: Steel Wheel times 2

Quick delivery -- fitted and working

Mirror glass a little looser than my original one -- but otherwise OK

Mr 26/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

As described, well packaged and speedy delivery: 5*****

Required stub axle for mot ordered Saturday Easter weekend received Thurday

Mr 26/04/2017

Purchased: osf stub axle

GOOD PRICE AND DELIVERY TIME

PART WAS CORRECT. POSTAGE AND ITEM PRICE WERE VERY GOOD. WOULD USE AGAIN.

Mr 21/04/2017

Purchased: Door Lock

Very good price & delivered quickly

The price was substantially lower than others & the seller responded very quickly to a question I asked - I'm very happy with the service I received.

Mr 20/04/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Spot on

As new, well packaged and on time

Mr 19/04/2017

Purchased: Expansion Tank bracket

Very good service, parts sent promptly.

Service was very good, I was kept informed by e-mail of dispatch and arrival dates, good all round service made the whole process easy, many thanks.

Mr 18/04/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Not an SX door mirror

Did the job but different trim.

Mr 18/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent service

All info correct and quick delivery.

Mr 18/04/2017

Purchased: Drivers seat

VERY GOOD SERVICE

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR ASSISTANCE

Mr 13/04/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Excellent

Excellent communication part arrived within a reasonable time, very good price I'm very happy

Mr 10/04/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

very quick and easy to use service.

The item I ordered is of very good quality, and it arrived very quickly, and is of good value. thankyou very much.

Mr 05/04/2017

Purchased: Door Seal

parts were in great condition and well packed

this is the second time i have received parts from cambeltown and i have been very pleased wth both purchases which i received promptly and as described

Mr 03/04/2017

Purchased: o/s front & n/s front wings

Very happy with my tow bar, came with all bolts and electrics

Fast delivery excellent packaged fully recommended

Mr 02/04/2017

Purchased: Tow Bar

Excellent service. Excellent Price. as described. can recommend

Ordered and response was immeadiate goods arrived and fitted

Mr 29/03/2017

Purchased: Bonnet Release Lever

Ideal, just what I asked for

Can in good time and well packaged

Mr 24/03/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Perfect replacement part, good price, I would use again!

The part I ordered was in good condition and was all that I hoped for! The cost was low and it arrived within a week which was fine for me. I would use them again.

Mr 21/03/2017

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

Great service, quick delivery and no extra charge for being island

The quote came through quickly, the item was easy to purchase and within a couple of days it arrived at my door. Well packaged for protection. No extra charge for island delivery either :-)

Mr 20/03/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Item as ordered in perfect condition

Item ordered was correctly delivered in perfect condition

Mr 03/03/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Great Service!

Great service and answered all questions when I called. Will use again.

Mr 03/03/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Drivers side

Wrong Part

I sent the product code of the part I need and they confirmed this was the right part I asked for. However it is the wrong part

Mr 28/02/2017

Purchased: Brake Servo

excellent service

arrived well packaged,very fast delivery,good comms, fitted part with ease, once I had replaced main 70 amp fuse, all was well, I sold the car within a week. will def use this company again

Mr 26/02/2017

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

very helpful, with rapid service

a very efficient company with a desire to help

Mr 23/02/2017

Purchased: ignition key

great service and correct part sent

Alternator required urgently, put in details and part was on its way, arrived 2 days later and fitted that day van back on road, This company knew what it was doing and had good customer service.

Mr 23/02/2017

Purchased: Alternator

Wrong Part

I have even sent pictures to a mobile phone number they gave me to show them the part they sent is the wrong one and they are still ignoring my texts and e-mails. I remain £14.00 out of pocket with an incorrect part that doesn't fit my car.

Mr 17/02/2017

Purchased: Indicator

Sent as requested, arrived and right part

There are loads of Citroen variations on parts, so, great to get the right part for the job.

Mr 04/02/2017

Purchased: suspension cylinder rear left

quickest response and best price.

Delivery was in line with expectation.

Mr 01/02/2017

Purchased: o/s door hinge

Very quick and efficient

Have used them before, and all was good

Mr 01/02/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Thanks. Top service and recieved a very good used door

We received a very clean good and well packed used door. Decided to bye from this supplier, because of the good price .We would highly recommend and we will not hesitate too use again

Mr 29/01/2017

Purchased: Door

nice quick service

all ok thankyou

Mr 26/01/2017

Purchased: O/S/F Wheel Bearing complete with Flange and ABS Sensor

excellent service, recommended

Answered my questions thoroughly gearbox arrived as promised very efficient thank you

Mr 26/01/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

Very professional and easy to deal with

Did exactly what they said they would quickly and on time.

Mr 24/01/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

a pleasure

simple to deal with a pleasure.

Mr 24/01/2017

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Excellent firm to deal with, first class.

My replacement wing mirror arrived promptly, well packed and in good condition. Would definitely use them again.

Mr 23/01/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

very good

very good

Mr 22/01/2017

Purchased: Bumper

very good

very good

Mr 22/01/2017

Purchased: Wing

Wrong Part

Once again sent correct park,but not for the model/year stated.was promised refund on two separate occasions and still waiting. Very poor service,i have been advised to seek full refund including charges which I will be doing in due course.

Mr 21/01/2017

Purchased: Alternator

excellent service, would use again

good service part arrived on time and in very good condition

Mr 20/01/2017

Purchased: drivers internal door release handle

Excellent service

Came on time works well

Mr 20/01/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor

A quick response and Fuel flap arrived quickly. Cheers

Good service

Mr 19/01/2017

Purchased: Fuel Flap

Ordered a steering rack and got at the cheapest price.

It arrived as expected and my car is doing really well . Thanks very much!

Mr 17/01/2017

Purchased: Steering Rack

Exactly as advertised

Correct item, nicely and securely packed, received in good time; perfect thank you. JD

Mr 13/01/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

VERY HELPFUL

STAFF KEPT IN CONTACT BY TXT TO MAKE SURE CORRECT PART WAS ORDERED

Mr 12/01/2017

Purchased: Door Trim

first class service

very quick response and well packaged.

Mr 11/01/2017

Purchased: o/s drive shaft carrier bearing housing

Excellent service, highly recommended. A1

I needed a new indicator but as my van had two types listed as compatible they sent me both indicator types so I was covered for the price of one. They where also cheaper than everyone else. These boys are highly recommended.

Mr 11/01/2017

Purchased: Indicator Switch

Good to deal with

No problems with part ordered,was delivered quickly with no problems.Would definitely use again.

Mr 06/01/2017

Purchased: Front driver

Great service!

Parts were a great price and arrived promtly! Would highly reccommend.

Mr 29/12/2016

Purchased: Side Repeaters

very good service

would use them again

Mr 26/12/2016

Purchased: rear seat centre arm rest cloth

Perfect transaction.

Excellent web site, value and delivery.

Mr 16/12/2016

Purchased: Rear View Mirror

Simply the best

I couldn't be more pleased with the service i received and found Campbeltown Car Dismantlers most helpful and affordable would highly recommend Fast Service & professional Keep up the good work !

Mr 14/12/2016

Purchased: Fuel Filter housing

Excellent service...

Excellent service. The right parts, at the right price, and delivered in tact and speedily. I couldn't be more pleased, and will definitely look out for your quotes when ordering parts. Thank you

Mr 14/12/2016

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent online purchase from start to arrival of part.

Great customer service and advice on phone from a very nice man, which ended in me saving a small fortune,Nice one thanks.

Mr 13/12/2016

Purchased: Seat belt

EXCELLENT SERVICE.

ITEMS AS DESCRIBED,FAST DELIVERY AND ON TIME,NOW FITTED AND WORKING..WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL ,MANY THANKS

Mr 08/12/2016

Purchased: Headlight

Couldn't ask for better service.

100% recommend

Mr 05/12/2016

Purchased: Indicator Stalk

i told them the cover had a hole in it, the response was poor, it read like this "the mirror was ok though!"

Mr 02/12/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Dealer Response: its a discrase to give negative feed back on a second hand item which was in good condition we cant be responsible for courier and ours was the cheapest

Brilliant service

After communication with seller with more information about vehicle as to correct part item was despatched speedily and arrived in a couple of days. No problems. Part was exactly what I required.

Mr 29/11/2016

Purchased: headlamp switch

Item as described, good price

🖒

Mr 26/11/2016

Purchased: Tow Bar

first class customer service & speedy delivery

no more to say at this time

Mr 21/11/2016

Purchased: Front offside brake caliper

Superb value and delivery.

Best quote received for the part I wanted and left details on a car parts website. Also the first quote received within minutes of advertising the requirement.

Mr 21/11/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

great service - as described, good value

Parts as described wouldn't hesitate to use again

Mr 17/11/2016

Purchased: front off side calliper conplete with carrier and slides

Great service

Good part. Speedy service and great communication when identifying the correct part for age of vehicle.

Mr 16/11/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent service, prompt delivery.

Excellent service, prompt delivery.

Mr 08/11/2016

Purchased: Aerial

very good service

Part arrived very quick and well packaged. Good item . Done the Job and I'm very happy.

Mr 07/11/2016

Purchased: Door Trim

Good condition mirror and quick delivery

I had on a perfect schedule the replacement mirror for my travel on the weekend- Thanks so much for such a good service!

Mr 02/11/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews

Gallery