Brit Auto Spares Ltd logo

Brit Auto Spares Ltd Reviews

1091 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Brit Auto Spares Ltd

Specialist MG, Rover & Freelander dismantlers, we currently have 70+ later model vehicles on site for breaking - with many more already dismantled & parts stored on the shelf.

Our used items are cleaned where possible & tested, supplied with 60-days warranty. Increasing range of new parts also available.

We operate a relia...

More

Specialist MG, Rover & Freelander dismantlers, we currently have 70+ later model vehicles on site for breaking - with many more already dismantled & parts stored on the shelf.

Our used items are cleaned where possible & tested, supplied with 60-days warranty. Increasing range of new parts also available.

We operate a reliable delivery service to anywhere in the UK and we also ship worldwide.

All major credit & debit cards accepted.

Unit 1A Seaton Buildings

Air Street

Hull

HU5 1RR

Tel 1: 01482 441116

Tel 2: 01482 441146

Brit Auto Spares Ltd Reviews

1091 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Item was in great condition. Exactly what i needed

Mr 26/11/2020

Purchased: Turbocharger

Helpful fast and efficient

Mr 26/11/2020

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

very helpful and willing to go the extra step to make sure they send the right bit(s)

Mr 24/11/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Excellent service

Mr 19/11/2020

Purchased: Headrest

Service was fairly good. Ordered Thursday arrived Tuesday. Kept in contact item is used and ok for the price.

Mr 13/11/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

fantastic service fast and reliable

Mr 12/11/2020

Purchased: Heater Motor

works great

Mr paul 05/11/2020

Purchased: Heater Motor

Part order and arrived within 24 hours as advertised. The item was well packaged and protected. I would use Brit Auto Spares again and have already recommended them to a friend.

Mr 02/11/2020

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Although I haven't had the part fitted yet, the service was good, and it was delivered two days after payment as promised. I am no mechanic, but it looks like it is in good condition. I will not know for certain until November 12th, as that is when my car

Mr 25/10/2020

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Good used part and very fast delivery many thanks

Mr 24/10/2020

Purchased: Coil Pack

Parts received in good condition and working

Mr FLORIAN PIRCA 22/10/2020

Purchased: Central Locking Motor

fast delivery

Mr Paul Needham 22/10/2020

Purchased: Shock Absorber

Really friendly on the phone, knowledgeable about the part I required and arrived next morning after ordering

Mr 14/10/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Much relieved

Mr 30/09/2020

Purchased: 75, bulb holder front indicator

Excellent service . Part arrived promptly and was in excellent condition . Would use again

Mr 30/09/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Quick and polite.

Mr 30/09/2020

Purchased: Wiper Arm

part was as described,

Mr 27/09/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

very good service, I got what I required.

Mr 12/09/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Easy to use website. Delivery on time.

Mr 11/09/2020

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Very good . Friendly and knowledgeable service and parts delivered fairly quickly. Would recommend !

Mr 28/08/2020

Purchased: Turbocharger

Delivered when promised

Mr 23/08/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Excellent service

Mr 21/08/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

Excellent service

Mr 20/08/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Highly satisfied.

Mr 19/08/2020

Purchased: Steel Wheel

Helpful staff, courtesy call before dispatching item to ensure correct part was sent

Mr 17/08/2020

Purchased: Heater Motor

when ordered delivered on time in good condition brian ramsden

Mr 13/08/2020

Purchased: Boot Carpet

Part arrived on time, as described

Mr 31/07/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

it is the best experience so far that i have had buying a secondhand part

Mr 26/07/2020

Purchased: Driveshaft

Fast efficiency and correct

Mr 23/07/2020

Purchased: Brake switch connector

Reasonably priced parts delivered quickly. No problems.

Mr 22/07/2020

Purchased: Roof Cant Rail Plug

part as described

Mr 22/07/2020

Purchased: rear suspension bracket right hand anr5330

Great and was really easy

Mr 18/07/2020

Purchased: Throttle Body

Excellent service

Mr 17/07/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Fast delivery

Mr 10/07/2020

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Good services good price

Mr 06/07/2020

Purchased: Steering Rack

great stuff

Mr 02/07/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Deliver a bit later than stated but due to CV 19, i live with that. As for the item, i thought thay had made a mistake & sent a brand new one, it was that clean. Over all 10/10.10

Mr 26/06/2020

Purchased: high pressure fuel pump, bosch cp 1

Gentleman was helpful and friendly. Quick delivery ,well packaged and item is now fitted to car.

Mr 25/06/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

I have only ordered but so far so good. I spoke to a gentleman called Andrew who was most helpful and pleasant to deal with. I will update when part arrives.

Mr 18/06/2020

Purchased: Wing

Pleasant to deal with, really quick delivery

Mr 18/06/2020

Purchased: Offside Front Inner Wing Liner

Part arrived without delay, clean and serviceable.Has been fitted and is working well.

Mr Jonathan Legge 10/06/2020

Purchased: High Pressure Fuel Pump

Part arrived promptly . The person I spoke to was very helpful

Mr 06/06/2020

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Quality customer service. Very professional and knowledgeable. I will definitely use them again!

Mr 05/06/2020

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Very good thanks again Andrew .

Mr 02/06/2020

Purchased: Front Grille

all good, many thanks

Mr 30/05/2020

Purchased: rear suspension bracket right hand anr5330

Very good!!

Mr 19/05/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

lovly block on he end of the phone, bit apprehensive that we wouldn't get the colour of light we wanted but true to his word, it was the correct colour, excellent service, would highly recommend

Mr 15/05/2020

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Brilliant thanks

Mr 07/05/2020

Purchased: Head light plastic lens

Really friendly and helpful, pleasure doing business with them

Mr 07/05/2020

Purchased: Fuel Pump

Great price,next day delivery,absolutely brilliant

Mr 05/05/2020

Purchased: fuel rail pressure sensor

hi the seller was friendly and arrived in good time, so would recommend. thanks

Mr 05/05/2020

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Very good service

Mr 04/05/2020

Purchased: Engine

Once I asceertained the part(s) I required, the process was simple to follow. The items were delivered at 0945hrs the next day.

Mr 02/05/2020

Purchased: rear tailgate gas struts (2)

Part arrived quickly well packaged

Mr 01/05/2020

Purchased: Throttle Position Sensor

The gear box arrived with damaged electrical connections. Had to get a replacement

Mr 30/04/2020

Purchased: Gearbox

Dealer Response: We do stress to check the item upon arrival for damage in transit, couriers are overwhelmed at the moment with current crisis. Any connectors on these are a quick swap from the old box. (under 15mins). The these circumstances are beyond our control, we wo

There were cheaper quotes I checked the reviews looked good I spoke to a gent on the phone agreed the price it arrived on time well packaged looks clean gonna get my mechanic to fit it fingers crossed everything goes well so far a good experience dealing

Mr 29/04/2020

Purchased: Window Motor

Very pleased with service

Mr 29/04/2020

Purchased: Cyilinder head

Very good ???? I've had lots of stuff add them all parts in great condition thay find the parts fast,thay got pretty much everything you need very good service

Mr 27/04/2020

Purchased: Coolant pipe seals in to oil cooler

I recieved part on time and perfect condition many thanks

Mr 25/04/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

Great service

Mr 24/04/2020

Purchased: Middle exhaust part

Effecient and understandig

Mr 22/04/2020

Purchased: Boot microchip button

In the first instance I made a telephone call to ensure the part was correct. Brit were very helpful identifying this and also advice on fitting. This proved invaluable to me. Great help.

Mr 18/04/2020

Purchased: Seat Belt

Brit Auto Spares supplied exactly what was asked for with fast delivery. Unfortunately I failed to specify the type of wheel speed sensor so the carrier is wrong for my purpose..

Mr Terry Cullen 16/04/2020

Purchased: Front Nearside wheel hub and carrier

Excellent friendly effecient service; part spot on, & speedy delivery.

Mr ALEX. FARQUHAR 28/03/2020

Purchased: Steel Wheel

Arrived, worked, done!

Mr 24/03/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Brit Autos were quick and quality materials, very professional

Mr 10/03/2020

Purchased: drivers side rubber weather seal

Very fast service received next day

Mr 08/03/2020

Purchased: Injeectors x 4

Good, Fast Delivery & Well Priced

Mr Robert 03/03/2020

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Very helpful thank ypu

Mr 27/02/2020

Purchased: Tailgate Locking Mechanism

Good customer service on the phone. Goods performed as per advice once fitted.

Mr 27/02/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Very Good! Helpful & polite

Mr 14/02/2020

Purchased: Windscreen Washer Reservoir

Parts were delivered as promised. Good service and reliable.Would use them again.

Mr 13/02/2020

Purchased: Micro sensor for rear/boot glass window

Excellent service and friendly staff!

Mr 13/02/2020

Purchased: fuel tank

Prompt efficient service !! Will definitely use again thank you all involved.

Mr 12/02/2020

Purchased: Handbrake assembly

Great price speedy delivery

Mr 12/02/2020

Purchased: Rear Light

Quick and efficient

Mr 12/02/2020

Purchased: Window Switch

Great experience friendly and great knowledge

Mr 09/02/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Friendly staff and fast delivery..

Mr 31/01/2020

Purchased: Headlight

Great service

Mr 17/01/2020

Purchased: Boot Lock

Great service

Mr 17/01/2020

Purchased: Boot Lock

They really went out of the way to supply me with what I wanted

Mr RICHARD 14/01/2020

Purchased: Bumper

Part fitted today and works fine. Could be quicker in emailing delivery details.

Mr 19/12/2019

Purchased: Heater blower

Business like, helpful, polite, prompt and items arrived straight away.

Mr 15/12/2019

Purchased: Fuel Pump

Procuces the desired result. (Not yet received the part so I might revise my opinion if it does not fit.)

Mr 14/12/2019

Purchased: Alternator

Very friendly staff happy with there sevs will be use them again

Mr 07/12/2019

Purchased: Window Glass

Very quick delivery part I wanted looks in excellent condition

Mr andy 05/12/2019

Purchased: Passengers side rear light

part as advertised. sent in good time. happy to use this company again.

Mr 02/12/2019

Purchased: ABS Pump

Excellent service - definitely 5 stars!

Mr 29/11/2019

Purchased: Door Handle INTERIOR DRIVER SIDE

Ordered my part tuesday arrived Thursday, the part was exactly as discribed. First class service would use again..

Mr 28/11/2019

Purchased: Wing

Professional friendly helpful service with fast delivery

Mr 06/11/2019

Purchased: Door

Great communication about part needed delivery was spot on very pleased will defiantly use again thank you .

Mr 28/10/2019

Purchased: Tailgate Glass

Great service..!! Correct parts... fast delivery

Mr 06/10/2019

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Easily and quickly sorted

Mr 04/10/2019

Purchased: Engine

Clearly identified part compatibility. Delivered following day which was excellent. Part now fitted and working as it should. Will use them again when needed.

Mr 02/10/2019

Purchased: Heater Motor

Not fitted part yet but super fast delivery they delivered gear box under 24 hours which is quick in my eyes

Mr 02/10/2019

Purchased: Semiautomatic gear box

Not fitted the part yet but very fast delivery and very helpful

Mr 20/09/2019

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Good service the first time I have used your selves

Mr 20/09/2019

Purchased: Internal rear roof light

Superfast delivery. Customer service brilliant, called them just to verify the part needed, they where very reassuring. Great service would definitely use them again.

Mr 18/09/2019

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Part arrived promptly and awaiting to be fitted Many thanks

Mr 14/09/2019

Purchased: NSR Hydragas unit

excellent service - helpful and friendly

Mr 10/09/2019

Purchased: Front hub - O/S

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews