Autobreak Ltd logo

Autobreak Ltd Reviews

1262 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Autobreak Ltd

Established over 10 years, we are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese and VW/ Audi/ Skoda/ Seat range. We have for example hundreds of quality, low mileage, tested engines here on the shelf - ready for immediate dispatch!

All parts are supplied with a minimum 90-day warranty, and we accept all major credit & debit cards. <...

More

Established over 10 years, we are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese and VW/ Audi/ Skoda/ Seat range. We have for example hundreds of quality, low mileage, tested engines here on the shelf - ready for immediate dispatch!

All parts are supplied with a minimum 90-day warranty, and we accept all major credit & debit cards.

In addition, we often carry a range of NEW parts (panels, lamps etc) at over 50% off main dealer RRP.

We also offer a full fitting service as well as a reliable, next working day courier delivery. Export facilities available.

Thoby Priory Farm

Thoby Lane

Brentwoord, Essex

CM15 0TB

Tel 1: 01277 354004

Tel 2:

Autobreak Ltd Reviews

1262 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

good communication. good packaging. quick delivery

great service recommended

Mr 25/03/2014

Purchased: Rear Light

Still opportunity to improve

Took two deliveries before sending correct amount of parts, but customer service was good and parts conformed to spec requirement. Shame couldn't be completed in one transaction.

Mr 20/03/2014

Purchased: Coil Pack

Excellent service. Part supplied as requested

I was impressed when you sent photos of part to ensure correct part before despatch.

Mr 19/03/2014

Purchased: N/S Rear Door Lock/Sensor

Was told part on way.later to be told it was faulty.this should have been checked before saying it w

Was told part was on it's way,after texting to enquire why no part,was told it was faulty & not being sent.

Mr 14/03/2014

Purchased: N/s/rear Seatbelt // Light grey cloth interior

scam

Very bad company.Part never turned up.Gave date after date and always said the would call back and never did.They are taking money with now intention of sending out the part, which I don't think they have in the first place.Avoid them like the plague.

Mr 13/03/2014

Purchased: Engine

Dealer Response: Upon dispatching the item, we found the engine code not to be the same. Unfortunately these things happen sometimes, and while we strive for 100% customer experience we apologise for not having fulfilled that on this occasion.

The right, good quality part at the right price

Good, friendly, no nonsense service, I would definitely use them again.

Mr 13/03/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent sales and parts team.

I've travelled the Alaska Highway a few times but the approach to the breakers yard is more than a match in ruggedness. The gearbox is being sent to New Zealand so I hope it's OK.

Mr 26/02/2014

Purchased: automatic transmission

excellent

excellent allround service will use again thankyou

Mr 25/02/2014

Purchased: engine complete

one happy customer!

I was so impressed with the fast delivery of my car part and my car is now back on the road thank you.

Mr 21/02/2014

Purchased: coil

all good, many thanks

all good many thanks

Mr 20/02/2014

Purchased: Headlight

After reassurance on the phone that they had the matching part I required with the exact same part number I placed an order. 5 days later while expecting delivery I receive a message that it is not the same part number. Am now currently awaiting a refund

Mr 04/02/2014

Purchased: Airbag module

Dealer Response: Customer was informed the item was subject to availability prior to ordering. A refund was issued once we confirmed the item was out of stock.

Poor communication your end

I have no idea what has happened since giving my payment details. No confirmation email with a message about what happens next. No photos have arrived showing me the part. Just need a message!

Mr 24/01/2014

Purchased: driver car door

Excellent to deal with

First time I've used Auto Break but found them pleasant to deal with, supplied right part, on time at a fraction of Honda price. Part fitted today and window works perfect. Would use again.

Mr 17/01/2014

Purchased: Window Motor

Sent part late rude on phone

Poor service.The company left me not knowing if part was sent off for 4 days ,didn't email me as promised ,when Icomplained and asked for a refund of delivery charge the supervisor refused and actually verbally insulted me!Then part sent to wrong address!

Mr 16/01/2014

Purchased: automatic gearbox

Dealer Response: Part ordered and delivered within 1-3 working days as promised. Item was delivered to billing address. Item in good, working condition and customer car back on the road.

fast delivery and well packaged parts

Driveshaft was in average condition a little corroded but as it was difficult to find the part i was glad just to locate one

Mr 10/01/2014

Purchased: front offside driveshaft

excellent service - parts as requested - even correct colour

slight moan about delivery time - was ordered Monday a.m. - received email to say despatched on tues - was new yrs day on wed so didn't arrive until frid

Mr 09/01/2014

Purchased: Off side door mirror

Excellent service

Hi your-staff on the phones and e-mails like Jay could not have been more helpful in getting the part required for a 1998 VW Passat for me, would use your company again Thanks Dee

Mr 08/01/2014

Purchased: Gear Linkage

paid on order for drivers side mirror, waited over ten days to be told they didn't have part in..okay it was over christmas and they said staff shortages...ensure you check they actually have the part in before payment.......very dissapointed

Mr 08/01/2014

Purchased: electric wing mirror

1 lamp corroded inside, 1 excellent. Delivery excellent

Delivery was excellent, arriving in less than 24 hours from order. 1 lamp seems excellent the other one may or may not be suitable depending on its fitting after New Year.

Mr 28/12/2013

Purchased: FRONT FOG LAMPS X2

On time, as ordered, great help!

Very easy to speak with the service staff and get exactly the part I needed, delivery was quick and the item was very well packaged. Definitely use this company again.

Mr 26/12/2013

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Knowledgable, polite, efficient and as described. Thanks

As I said, great all round service from enquiry to delivery and fitting.

Mr 20/12/2013

Purchased: Headlight

Good customer support, right part & well packed. Ace.

Great phone support (James), part as described. V happy.

Mr 14/12/2013

Purchased: Wing

all good

very pleased

Mr 14/12/2013

Purchased: drivers side plastic step entry sill cov

Excellent 5*Service.

Ordered resistor card just after lunch, Monday. Received, fitted and working by 11.00am Wednesday. Can't be beaten. Thank you Autobreak.

Mr 04/12/2013

Purchased: Hter Blower Resistor card

Very quick

very good to deal with and quick postage

Mr 03/12/2013

Purchased: Rear Light

Nice, fast service

Excellent service

Mr 18/10/2013

Purchased: igniter // Part No. 19200-97401 or 89621 - 97401

quick delivery

did the job

Mr 26/09/2013

Purchased: Turbo

Excellent and reliable service

The part i order was the cheapest around and arrived when they said it would

Mr 03/09/2013

Purchased: Radiator Expansion Bottle

Great service and quick delivery

Will definitely use again.

Mr 27/12/2012

Purchased: Starter Motor

ok… got both parts but missong 3 injectors…

Was told to order fuel regulator and fuel injectors but wasn't told I need more than 1 injector… happy with quality and speed but I'd hope to have it better explaned not your your fault wish someone had explained that's all. Car still not working

Mr 18/12/2012

Purchased: Fuel Pressure Regulator

I was happy to get the part but my car still doesn't work

Trying fuel pump, regulator, maybe fuel injectors who knows

Mr 18/12/2012

Purchased: Throttle Body

Very pleased with the part i bought!

I would use you again in the future!

Mr 15/12/2012

Purchased: Windscreen Washer Bottle

Wrong address

Not delivered to address we asked it to be delivered to

Mr 13/12/2012

Purchased: 3door golf Mk v offside door skin

Fast delivery and easy transaction. Thank you!!

Smooth transaction will use again.

Mr 11/12/2012

Purchased:

Excellent service and delivery.

What more can I say?

Mr 11/12/2012

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Excellent service

Really impressive service, answered my query in record time which solved my problem. Would highly recommend.

Mr 08/12/2012

Purchased: interior fan switch

charged incorrectly

Wrong part delivered first time; second time arrived OK; have been charged incorrect amount for wrong part (wrong part ordered first time -subsequent correspondence showed that correct part had been sourced - at £5 cheaper - leading to overall cost after

Mr 08/12/2012

Purchased: Front Grille (Radiator) Insert

Internal parts had broken off, could not have happened in transit. Terms and conditions state that items must be inspected on delivery even if it means keeping the delivery person waiting (not practical). Contacted the seller who said he would call me bac

Mr 07/12/2012

Purchased: Rear Light Lens (NSR, Passenger Side Rear)

Average performance after mix up of orders

Got mixed up with another order, but now has been sorted OK. Grill OK - but slightly bent - quite usable. Please can you check the correspondence: I have been invoiced for £48 which was for my original, and erroneous, request for a front grille (radiat

Mr 04/12/2012

Purchased: Front Grille (Radiator) Insert

Good part at a good price

No

Mr 02/12/2012

Purchased: Door mirror

parts good, very quick service.

.

Mr 01/12/2012

Purchased: Wing Mirror (Electric)

fast delivery, easy transaction

easy transaction

Mr 01/12/2012

Purchased: Engine Sump

Excellent Wheels and Tyres, delivered the very next day

Made sure all the tyres were legal and packaged very well, impressive service.

Mr 29/11/2012

Purchased: Alloy Wheels (with Tyres)

All seems fine

No

Mr 29/11/2012

Purchased: Door mirror // Electrically operated o/s with integrated indicator lamp

very good

Good replies, good delivery nd goods recieved in good time

Mr 26/11/2012

Purchased: sub frame

Delivered as promised

Not yet fitted item

Mr 23/11/2012

Purchased: Windscreen Wiper Motor (Front)

First the good points Fast delively, Communication good. Recieved a full refund. Bad Points I ask for a specfic part by its Item number. I assumed I would receive the specfic part I ordered. Instead I received a revision part which did not fitted

Mr 23/11/2012

Purchased: Turbo Intercooler

Speedy delivery, but not what was ordered

i asked for quotes for a 2010 model nissan note interior, however the product received was from an old model 2007 Nissan Note, that was not as described to me on the phone.

Mr 23/11/2012

Purchased: Full Interior (Cloth/Fabric)

Expensive I felt for a second hand unit, but I will have a 24 year old car!

I will use this site again

Mr 23/11/2012

Purchased: Door Lock Catch (OSF, Driver Side Front)

Nice, quick delivery, Friendly staff.

even when part was incorrect they were professional and rectified quickly

Mr 22/11/2012

Purchased: Cross Member (Front)

very good

even better

Mr 22/11/2012

Purchased: Power Steering Rack

Prompt service.

Had enquired about a Mazda jack - a Rover one was sent, which I assume is compatible.

Mr 21/11/2012

Purchased: Car Jack

Reliable and efficient

Parts delivered on time. Parts were in good condition. Prompt to reply any question.

Mr 21/11/2012

Purchased: Door Lock Set

knowledgeable and efficient service

My enquiries were answered promptly and the part arrived in good condition.

Mr 20/11/2012

Purchased: bulkead rubber seal (rear section)

good seller

reliable

Mr 18/11/2012

Purchased:

Fast delivery, wrong address.

The order was dispatched to my billing address as opposed to the delivery address. The part (door barrell lock) also came without a key, which was not stated on the spec. This is going to cost me further money to be able to use the part in my car. When I

Mr 17/11/2012

Purchased: Door Lock Barrel

excellent condition

would have been a fast delivery but office address was used instead of garage address for the delivery

Mr 13/11/2012

Purchased: Steering Wheel

Ordered a part after being assured that it was in stock and correct colour. Waited for 3 days and nothing arrived. Called to chase it and was told that they didnt have it and they have refunded my money. A call would have been nice, but now i have to go

Mr 08/11/2012

Purchased: Wing (Fender) (NSF, Passenger Side Front)

Fast delivery and item as described! Thank you

.

Mr 08/11/2012

Purchased:

Good service, well pleased - thank you

The people I spoke to where a great help , polite . I will be using you again once again thankyou

Mr 07/11/2012

Purchased: Alternator

superb!

fast and efficient, thank you!

Mr 01/11/2012

Purchased:

good communication, would use again

works and good value

Mr 31/10/2012

Purchased: Starter Motor

Good

Arrived on time and fitted

Mr 27/10/2012

Purchased: Window Winder Handle (Manual)

Fast delivery and the part works well so thanks very much

Fast delivery and the part works well - what more is there to want than that! Thanks very much

Mr 26/10/2012

Purchased: Idle Control Valve

excellent service, thank you.

No more to say

Mr 21/10/2012

Purchased: Bumper Fog Light

fast service & excellent communication - thank you

cast excellent

Mr 19/10/2012

Purchased: Starter Motor

Would highly recommend

great customer service, correct part, quick delivery.

Mr 17/10/2012

Purchased: Air Con Compressor

The part provided was unserviceable as the plastic lug which connects to the the vacuum pipe was split and would not have created an air-tight seal. Fortunately I was able to transfer the polythene actuator seal from the part you supplied to my old actua

Mr 16/10/2012

Purchased: VW Polo Fuel Flap Release

Very Good Service

Just like to say well done,very good Service

Mr 12/10/2012

Purchased: Wheel Hub

quick efficient and exactly the part I needed

Within an hour the alternator was fitted and back on the road. no cleaning or adjustments, just straight in.

Mr 11/10/2012

Purchased: Alternator // valeo,d socket 2 pin, screw thread in bottom rear bolt hole

good

very quick

Mr 11/10/2012

Purchased: Door

Fast delivery, item I wanted.

Really pleased with the service! It has been really hard for me to find a tailgate in this colour and they were very quick and the cheapest on supplying the quote! The picture could of done with being taken with a better camera, so a little cosmetic work

Mr 09/10/2012

Purchased: Boot/Tailgate Door (Rear) // Colour code LB5T - Steel Blue

Great parts and fast delivery well packaged.

Thanks for the part. price beaten is a new price +vat

Mr 06/10/2012

Purchased: Starter Motor

Excellent, really helpful, highly recommend

Right part, quick delivery, great customer service.

Mr 05/10/2012

Purchased: Air Con Compressor

polite helpful and speedy service!!

First time using Parts Master - very impressed all round satisfaction!

Mr 29/09/2012

Purchased: Windscreen Wiper Linkage (OSF, Driver Side Front)

Arrived quickly, exactly the part I wanted, fixed my problem

Ordered it on Sunday, it was dispatched on Monday and it arrived on Tuesday. My local garage fitted it for me on Wednesday and the car is back on the road :-). I will definitely use this service again.

Mr 27/09/2012

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Arrived quickly, exactly the part I wanted, fixed my problem

Ordered it on Sunday, it was dispatched on Monday and it arrived on Tuesday. My local garage fitted it for me on Wednesday and the car is back on the road :-). I will definitely use this service again.

Mr 27/09/2012

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Excellent hassle-free service. Highlyu recommended. Thanks!

Superb service. Thank you.

Mr 27/09/2012

Purchased: Car Jack

Excellent hassle-free service. Highlyu recommended. Thanks!

Superb service. Thank you.

Mr 27/09/2012

Purchased: Car Jack

Fast service

Good website

Mr 25/09/2012

Purchased:

Fast service

Good website

Mr 25/09/2012

Purchased:

Fast Friendly Excellent

Phoned me and had all details I was looking for, paid for quickly and received item next working day and well packaged. Part worked fine and will definitely use again.

Mr 24/09/2012

Purchased: Air Con Compressor

Fast Friendly Excellent

Phoned me and had all details I was looking for, paid for quickly and received item next working day and well packaged. Part worked fine and will definitely use again.

Mr 24/09/2012

Purchased: Air Con Compressor

good service, fast delivery, goods were ok

paid for a rear spoiler and brake light, spoliler was unusable in my opinion, brake light had slight crack in it, brake light removed and placed in my rear spoiler all works well.

Mr 20/09/2012

Purchased: Brake Light (Third, Boot, Tailgate)

Delivered on time and the right part. Will use again. Pleased

Did not like having to add more to comment,when I had already had written what I thought.

Mr 19/09/2012

Purchased: Door Window Glass (NSF, Passenger Side Front)

super service and a helpful agent

the part has not been fitted yet but iam sure the after service will live up to the sales service

Mr 19/09/2012

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

good, recommended

wrong box at first but sorted out very quickly with correct one. good communication, happy with service,recommend.

Mr 17/09/2012

Purchased: Gearbox (Automatic)

Excellent service!

Item exactly what I needed!

Mr 12/09/2012

Purchased: Boot/Tailgate Window Glass

thank you

it was ok,but no perfect

Mr 08/09/2012

Purchased: Windscreen Wiper Arm

Dealer Response: We try our best to strive for perfection. Unfortunately no such thing in this life :).

Fast service, arrived just as described.

Fitted the part immediately upon arrival and it worked perfectly.

Mr 05/09/2012

Purchased: Starter Motor

Good response after only part-order delivered initially

When receiving only part-order of Solenoid Valve Assembly and after various communications the the response to deliver the remaining part-item was very good I now have received complete order Thanks to their 'recovery' team - appreciated

Mr 04/09/2012

Purchased: vtec solenoid valve assembly

Great

Many thanks for good customer service, in particular to Alisha for answering all my Qs and supplying the requested picture of the part.

Mr 02/09/2012

Purchased: Honda F18B2/F20B6 Engine Oil Sump

Great, prompt & reliable service.

Great prompt service, goods as described,.

Mr 31/08/2012

Purchased: boot carpet passat 04

excellent service & super speedy delivery - many thanks

an excellent service. would certainly use your company again. thank you.

Mr 30/08/2012

Purchased: Wing Mirror (Manual) (OSF, Driver Side Front)

very courteous and knowledgeable in what I required

Received parts in good order ,only problem the delivery driver would not let me open the parcel before signing said if I did he would take the parcel back so I h ad to take a chance and sign but made a note on his delivery sheet unopened before signing ,e

Mr 30/08/2012

Purchased: Headlight (Pair, OSF & NSF)

Fast, efficient and easy to work with

Not been able to check parts yet but service was excellent

Mr 30/08/2012

Purchased: diesel pump and injectors

excellent service, would use them again

nothing more to add

Mr 28/08/2012

Purchased: 1 steering rack

brilliant service, would recommend

they even sent me a picture of part when they took off car

Mr 26/08/2012

Purchased:

Great, got the part quickly

No problems would recommend this company

Mr 17/08/2012

Purchased: Fuel Injector (Petrol)

right product , delivered on time

Service was very good and part was delivered next day as promiced

Mr 16/08/2012

Purchased: Window Switch (Electric) (NSF, Passenger Side Front)

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews