Ace Vauxhall Parts logo

Ace Vauxhall Parts Reviews

467 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Dealer map

Seller Profile

Ace Vauxhall Parts

We are well established specialist dismantlers of all Vectra, Corsa & Astra models, as well as being able to supply used, reconditioned and new parts for most early 90's on Vauxhall cars.

Most of our quality checked parts are supplied off the shelf with 90-days warranty for your peace of mind, at a price that will make you smile! We ...

More

We are well established specialist dismantlers of all Vectra, Corsa & Astra models, as well as being able to supply used, reconditioned and new parts for most early 90's on Vauxhall cars.

Most of our quality checked parts are supplied off the shelf with 90-days warranty for your peace of mind, at a price that will make you smile! We accept all major credit & debit cards for your convenience.

Through our fully equipped workshop, we can also offer the full range of garage services for your Vauxhall - from fitting of parts, through servicing, diagnostics & even performance tuning!

Units 8 & 9, Milvale Street

Middleport, Burslem

Stoke on Trent

ST6 3NT

Tel 1: 01782 833 412

Tel 2: 0771 446 8253

Ace Vauxhall Parts Reviews

467 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

excellent service, could not wish for better. mike hircock

this is not the first time I have dealt with this company and it is good to find a company you can have confidence in.

Mr 25/06/2015

Purchased: passenger sun visor

Great service & great prices

Much cheaper than other places, great customer service.

Mr 22/06/2015

Purchased: Bonnet Release Cable

New spare in good condition.

Was a little bit worried when wheel arrived as the original quote said that it was a 15inch so told them it was a 16 inch but when unpacked it proved to be a 16". Staff polite and helpful.

Mr 16/06/2015

Purchased: Spare wheel

good service

good price and promptly delivered

Mr 24/05/2015

Purchased: wastegate solenoid

excellent, prompt delivery

Item seems good although I havn't fitted it yet

Mr 18/05/2015

Purchased: front fog light cable connector

very good and correct, quick replacement.

Your company does more to go out of their way to satisfy the customers requierments for old cars that others would scrap.

Mr 30/04/2015

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Excellent service and extra help.

Very helpful and extra help when asked.

Mr 30/04/2015

Purchased: ignition barrel and key

A1++Service

You said new and it is, many thanks

Mr 28/04/2015

Purchased: Near side mirror

supplied part as described

reasonable price

Mr 27/04/2015

Purchased: rear drivers side brakelight

First class service

Dealt with Micheal very helpful very efficient goods delivered in first class condition very quickly wiper linkage exactly as described fitted perfectly

Mr 26/04/2015

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Very pleased

Good quality part, arrived very quickly with excellent communicatio on despatch & delivery.

Mr 24/04/2015

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Fast, Efficient transaction. Excellent Service & Product

Top notch service, couldn't ask for more. Item was like new, & very competitively priced. Thanks very much ACE VAUXHALL PARTS

Mr 22/04/2015

Purchased: glovebox light

Amazed the parts that i required were available.

Excellent service and parts delivered very quickly and in perfect condition.

Mr 22/04/2015

Purchased: n/s+o/s electric wing mirrors in BLACK .

Received item in good condition, Many thanks.

Easy transaction no problems Supplied the part correctly first time.

Mr 18/04/2015

Purchased: Flap covers for roof trim

good, reliable service

Fair prices and fast delivery.

Mr 18/04/2015

Purchased: Heater Motor

i would use again

I rang ace vauxhall,they were polite and helpful.

Mr 10/04/2015

Purchased: heater flap unit

great service, part exactly as I wanted

Great service I had trouble describing the exact part that I wanted , plastic under trim under front bumper! I received a phone call to confirm that I had ordered correctly mistake was sorted!

Mr 09/04/2015

Purchased: plastic under trim passenger side

Ace Vauxhall parts are a very customer friendly company

As I was not sure of the name of the part I required I phoned the company and their very friendly staff were very helpfull in helping me get what I needed very good company

Mr 30/03/2015

Purchased: Estate parcel shef

excellent

fast deliviery and right part

Mr 27/03/2015

Purchased: altenater

bought complete cigar lighter but did not receive socket so I could plug in lighter/sat nav phoned several times,spoken to two operatives, said the guy on internet sales would sort it, still no reply also left message on computer. Syd

Mr 23/03/2015

Purchased: cigar lighter

Very pleased with availability, price & prompt delivery

Excellent quality of used glove box

Mr 23/03/2015

Purchased: glove box lid

very good and speedy service

I am pleased with the quality of parts I requested

Mr 19/03/2015

Purchased: Speed Sensor

Took a lot of trouble to make sure I got the right part

Mr 15/03/2015

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

long wait

order 4th march.. dispatched 9th march..arrived 11 march.. 7 days.!sorry thats too long ,when you say its a 1-2 day delivery.. and Tip = dont use royal mail.... they dont as you suggest let you check for damage ...its sign first then sprint for the van.!

Mr 12/03/2015

Purchased: Window Switch

Excellent condition and arrived quickly. Thanks :-)

Was the cheapest quote I received, and arrived within a couple of days. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you :-)

Mr 09/03/2015

Purchased: Fog Light

as advertised, did the job

fixed the fault

Mr 06/03/2015

Purchased: Expansion Tank

Everything was good!

Good seller!

Mr 25/02/2015

Purchased: Alternator

Wrong Part

The company sent the incorrect part. I advised them and they said they would send a replacement. They never did, despite my repeated requests. Have had to contact my credit card company and raise a dispute case. Very unhappy.

Mr 21/02/2015

Purchased: Door Seal

Dealer Response: The Customer was sent out a replacement upon request, we have still not received the old part back - unfortunately the buyer decided to leave negative feedback rather than trying to resolve.

good

part as described and works

Mr 17/02/2015

Purchased: key reader

excellent

Extremely helful member of staff on telephone who helped identify correct part.Sent same day as order (MON)arrivedWED.Bang on.

Mr 11/02/2015

Purchased: brake compensator valve

Quick

Reliable and quick

Mr 10/02/2015

Purchased: Fuel Pump

very good service

Part was top quality and delivered prompt and professionally.

Mr 04/02/2015

Purchased: Heater Matrix

very good service. part in A1 condition. quick delivery

would reccomend

Mr 04/02/2015

Purchased: Glove Box

Friendly service and quick delivery, part seems ok

Inlet manifold with swirl flaps seized on an astra 1.7 cdti. Dealer cant get part till end of february and well over £100

Mr 03/02/2015

Purchased: inlet manifold

THE PART IS FANTASTIC VALUE

I AM SORRY I GAVE BAD FEEDBACK THE PART WAS DELIVERED YESTERDAY AND IS GREAT

Mr 30/01/2015

Purchased: Fuel Cap

Dealer Response: Customer gave us Neg Feedback re: part & delivery, but Unintentionally (overall rating being good/ happy + "fantastic value" comment. He was happy with our service and Parts, as you can see

just what we ordered

a quick clean ,fitted in two minutes

Mr 25/01/2015

Purchased: Sun Visor

FROM STOKE IN 5 DAYS, VERY GOOD

HAD A RARE PART WITHOUT IT WOULD HAVE TO TAKEN CAR OFF THE ROAD

Mr 16/01/2015

Purchased: fuel hose in to tank

Part was in good nick although grille was missing.

The bumper on car was black plastic so asked for a black one and was told it was black. However when it turned up it was a blue metal one which was Ok as car was blue. Lucky! No grille though.

Mr 13/01/2015

Purchased: Bumper // Front, In Colour, Colour black

unbelievably fast delivery!

Well packaged item, and really fast delivery for that time of the festive season, was not expecting it till new year, will certainly use again.

Mr 03/01/2015

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Very helpful with sourcing an airbag module.

Eventhough it appears that the car makers attempt to make it nearly impossible to fix your own car, Mike at ace Vauxhall Parts was very helpful in sourcing an airbag sdm that worked.

Mr 31/12/2014

Purchased: AIR ECU GP IDENT

Excellent, fast and efficient

What more can I say !! Very pleased.

Mr 30/12/2014

Purchased: BOOT VECTRA BADGE

Very good service, got my parts in two days

I got the parts for my car and was delivered too my house in a couple off days

Mr 22/12/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror Glass

superb seller

Fast efficient service would definatly deal with you again if wanted anythink

Mr 22/12/2014

Purchased: INTAKE AIR FLAP CONTROL ACTUATOR

great service

great service

Mr 16/12/2014

Purchased: selector fork

great service

great service

Mr 11/12/2014

Purchased: gearknob

Good price, quick delivery, part condition good.

Good price, quick delivery, part condition good.

Mr 11/12/2014

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Great service

Great efficent service

Mr 09/12/2014

Purchased: Ash Tray

Very impressed with the service

Prompt and accurate quote received. On receipt of order parts were received next day. Very good service .

Mr 09/12/2014

Purchased: SUMP

good service

c

Mr 02/12/2014

Purchased: engine sump

Great place for new and used parts

I had a map sensor fitted at ace vauxhall parts and was very pleased with the service and the staff were very helpfull.

Mr 02/12/2014

Purchased: MAP Sensor

Very reliable and helpful.

Order came right in time and pleased with the product. I even got a call to confirm my order. They are the best. Thank you ace vauxhall part.

Mr 27/11/2014

Purchased: Door Rear Ezterior Handle

efficient service - ordered yesterday/ delivered today.

Michael, who I spoke to on the the phone was helpful and friendly, taking as much time as I needed for what is only a small item.

Mr 27/11/2014

Purchased: n/s (passenger side) wing mirror

The Pierburg carburettor 2E arrived OK but the very part I wanted the auto choke that I needed and had spoken to Michael about was missing just the shell was there so to my mind I wasted £60.

Mr 20/11/2014

Purchased: Pierburg 2E carburetter // used

Excellent service - fast delivery & good communication

Have used twice and would certainly use again sorry for late feedback

Mr 18/11/2014

Purchased: Power Steering Motor

just as the picture sent, great

after a bit of a miss under standing "my error" the correct bit was received I have since ordered an drivers seat and am awaiting hopefully i will be as please with this as with first order

Mr 08/11/2014

Purchased: power point housing

Wrong Part

They are not very helpful at all won't use them again.

Mr 05/11/2014

Purchased: Battery tray and clamp

Very willing to help to find the part I required.

Took the time to email and call me to verify that the spare part I required was exactly right. Very helpful and approachable people, Absolutely no hesitation in using Ace Vauxhall Parts again.

Mr 29/10/2014

Purchased: internal rear light

See below!!

Very disappointed with this part. Almost as bad as my existing one. NOTE: Driver side yoke sealing surface completely chipped exposing jagged edges and seal, plus having a lot of wear in bearing. Cannot use it ! Please advise.

Mr 29/10/2014

Purchased: Windscreen wiper motor & link

great service

more than happy

Mr 25/10/2014

Purchased: Internal Blower Fan Resistor

Brilliant.

Forget Vauxhall Maindealer Parts and use these Guys instead.Excellent service and quality parts,Chuffed to bits and will recommend them to everyone I know,So a massive thankyou Ace.! RAY LEWIS

Mr 24/10/2014

Purchased: Transmission selector levers

First class service

Have had parts from you befor and always first class Brian Vanson

Mr 22/10/2014

Purchased: Rear Light cluser

most helpful and prompt service

will use again if needed ,will definetely recomend too all

Mr 17/10/2014

Purchased: drivebelt pre tensioner

very good

Part as described, quick delivery, no problems here

Mr 17/10/2014

Purchased: servo pipe

Got the parts I wanted.

I got a quote for the parts I was looking, ordered them and they where despatched within a couple of days, and they where delivered on time. I'm very impressed, there is no waiting in all day.

Mr 17/10/2014

Purchased: fuel pipes

Great service ****A****

Fast postage on time as promised,no problems Thank you

Mr 16/10/2014

Purchased: n/s front suspension leg

Very Good and next day delivery as agreed

Very Good and next day delivery as agreed will def use again D.Lewis Lewis's

Mr 08/10/2014

Purchased: Spare Wheel Jack Tow Eye wheel Brace

GREAT SERVICE

SPEEDY DELIVERY AND EXCELLENT PRICE

Mr 06/10/2014

Purchased: EXHAUST MANIFOLD

excellent, professional, polite, would use them again. thanks

Was very helpful, not just wanting to bag the cash... professional, polite, top class. AAA +++

Mr 06/10/2014

Purchased: EGR Valve

Quick, efficient service

product was what I wanted and arrived when I wanted it

Mr 04/10/2014

Purchased: Camshaft

Top company, excellent service from start to finish.

Ordered Thursday afternoon, part arrived to me in Cornwall Friday morning. Packaging and part were in excellent condition. Great service guys keep it up.

Mr 03/10/2014

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

Efficient, friendly and competitive

Very smooth transaction, parts arrived quickly, couldn’t ask for more. Highly recommended!

Mr 03/10/2014

Purchased: Seatbelt

First class service.

Genuine part that worked first time of asking.

Mr 02/10/2014

Purchased: Washer Pump

Speedy delivery of required parts, no complaints.

Items received on time as promised, parts appear to be as described, would use supplier again.

Mr 27/09/2014

Purchased: Window Trim

excellent service

I have purchased quite a few items from this supplier and I have to be honest they all have been in excellent condition, Very impressed indeed. all at very competitive keep up the good work guys

Mr 24/09/2014

Purchased: FRONT DISC BRAKES

Very helpful and exactly the right part sent

When I phoned the person I spoke to was extremely helpful ascertained the correct part and told us how to fit it. All in all an excellent service.

Mr 24/09/2014

Purchased: Facia panel

good, quick dispatch time

Good can not ask for more

Mr 20/09/2014

Purchased: Gearbox Linkage

Excellent price & service

Extremely helpful when I phoned to check various details. Also agreed to exchange an incorrect part I had bought from them several months previously.

Mr 15/09/2014

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

excellent

friendly advice and indepth knowledge on corsa engines and parts will use again for sure

Mr 15/09/2014

Purchased: secondary air injection pump,vacuum hose

excellent

very speedy delivery and communication excellent

Mr 12/09/2014

Purchased: timing chain cover

great service

from my phone call to delivery was great

Mr 11/09/2014

Purchased: alternator

excellent service, the part i requested arrived safely.

The part was in very good condition,and I will be using your service again in the future.

Mr 09/09/2014

Purchased: Brake Master Cylinder

Fantastic service and very quick delivery

Order the part on Wednesday afternoon and it arrived Thursday morning ... what more could you ask for?? Great service and would highly recommend.

Mr 05/09/2014

Purchased: vacuum pump rubber elbow

Excellent, friendly service

Rang me first to check for correct pipe, next day delivery. Excellent service

Mr 28/08/2014

Purchased: Power Steering Pipe

Delivery time was faultless

The item was as good as new and the delivery was very very quick,will be using you again.

Mr 27/08/2014

Purchased: Alternator

great

Mr 11/08/2014

Purchased: heater servo motor

excellent service in all ways

I wanted a steering column for my daughters car and Ace supplied the correct parts at a very good price and delivered them the next day...cant fault them Alan Preston

Mr 09/08/2014

Purchased: steering lock and keys

Awesome, nothing more to say!!!!

Ace Vauxhall Parts really came through I need a part urgently for my cars mot ordered from them before 9am and the part was delivered the next day. Couldn't ask for a better service. Many thanks

Mr 06/08/2014

Purchased: Exhaust

good service

good service, arrived in six days.

Mr 06/08/2014

Purchased: auxilary socket

Good but would appreciate carriers name and estimated delivery

Unable to test if working but looks ok on visual insoection.

Mr 06/08/2014

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Dealer Response: I you would have taken the time to look at the page properly you would have noticed the 1-2 working days delivery via royal mail. Some people

On time

Quick response

Mr 06/08/2014

Purchased: electronic erg valve

great service

easy smooth transaction.

Mr 05/08/2014

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, parts as required

Often men talk to me in a derogatory manner because as a woman and they presume I know nothing of and have no interest in cars but this was not the case, which was a refreshing change. Parts good

Mr 01/08/2014

Purchased: Suspenion

Fast response & fast delivery

Great communication, fast response, decent price including delivery charge.

Mr 30/07/2014

Purchased: Wing mirror

Easy to deal with, swift postage

Easy to deal with I know I was buying a used part ie door seal but didn't expect THis one to be perishing aswell,

Mr 30/07/2014

Purchased: Front Door Drivers Rubber Seal

Dealer Response: First I have heard about this, we could have helped - just contact us?????

very good service

what else can you say about this company!!!! extremely very helpful staff, and any problems sorted efficiently, thanks guys. John

Mr 29/07/2014

Purchased: L/H rear back plate & R/H rear bak plate

Very helpful, couldn't do enough to help

Very good on orders as had wrong part no and could not help enough till found the right part hats of to them will be using them again

Mr 29/07/2014

Purchased: coolant hose

superb and efficient service, thank you

faultless

Mr 29/07/2014

Purchased: drivers electric window switch

Excellent

Quick delivery

Mr 29/07/2014

Purchased: heat device module

Excellent Service

Ease of ordering

Mr 28/07/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Good service.

After initial confusion when item was not immediately available, when I 'phoned the reaction from Ace was excellent. Item was found and despatched next day, Thursday, arrived with me 1030 Friday.

Mr 28/07/2014

Purchased: under bonnet insulation

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews

Gallery