Seller Profile

French Car Breakers

Unit 2 Groby Street

Oldham

Tel 1: 0161 633 2520

Tel 2:

Specialist Dismantlers of most French manufactured Cars & MPV's. Always a wide range of year 2000 on Peugeots, Citroens & Renaults on site awaiting breaking, with many more parts already carefully removed, tested and stored on our indoor shelves.

90-days warranty on all our Genuine Used parts for your peace of mind.

Next working day delivery available via reliable courier such as TNT.

All major credit & debit cards accepted, as well as PayPal for your convenience.

French Car Breakers Reviews

100 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

French Car Breakers Logo

86 total buyer feedbacks

14 user reviews on other sites

Excellent service

Mr 18/07/2018

Purchased: Coil Pack

The item I order worked out perfect

Mr 29/06/2018

Purchased: Instrument Cluster

Nice prompt service. Alternator worked fine.

Mr 26/06/2018

Purchased: Alternator

Fantastic really good quick service and a very friendly staff

Mr 12/06/2018

Purchased: Window Regulator

The part i ordered arrived in good condition securely wrapped. No problems.

Mr Andrew MacDonald 15/05/2018

Purchased: REAR DOOR LOCK

Helpful and knowledgeable

Mr Kashif 14/05/2018

Purchased: Driverside rear Light

Once I had given the part number it all went well. Just hope it works OK when fitted to the car.

Mr Tony 10/05/2018

Purchased: Power Steering Motor

Very disappointed no window came with door

Mr John cropper 29/03/2018

Purchased: Rear near side door silver

What I asked for I got, everything was working Which is always a plus.

Mr Eri Robin Turton 26/03/2018

Purchased: Window Motor

Great wrapping of the part (glass) but was more expencive than other parts I had seen

Mr Harry Dodge 23/03/2018

Purchased: Window Glass

A little late delivering my parts, but I did order my parts when the beast from the east hit us. So not their fault at all, got what I ordered so many thanks ???? to French Car ???? Breakers.

Mr Eri Robin Turton 07/03/2018

Purchased: Window Motor

Fast to deliver

Mr Becky dandy 19/02/2018

Purchased: Engine Mount

Item delivered as described, good communication, thanks.

Mr paul 15/02/2018

Purchased: Duel mass flywheel

A*********

Mr AMANDA 14/02/2018

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Greate service, part arrived real quick. Good amount of protection as well.

Mr Erwin 02/02/2018

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast delivery good service exactly what I needed good price

Mr Rob 30/01/2018

Purchased: Gearbox

The right part at a great price; arrived super-fast. Completely hassle free. I’d recommend to anyone.

Mr I Farmer 04/12/2017

Purchased: High Level Brake Light

pleased with everything.

Had the part fitted today all good. very good price & service as well

Mr kim legge 04/08/2017

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

top class

recently purchased a front swivel hub for my xsara piccasso. got a great price and item and it was delivered safely and quickly . i will use again in the future and recommend them highly .

Mr 10/05/2017

Purchased: 1.6 HDI DRIVERS SIDE FRONT HUB

Quality service and Quality goods, fast delivery.

Competitive price, quality service and q uality goods, fast delivery considering that it was between Xmas and the New Year.

Mr 07/01/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very very good customer service

I like to do more bsns with you

Mr 18/10/2016

Purchased: Door

good service

part arrived within 2 days, replied to my emails promptly

Mr 08/07/2016

Purchased: Throttle body

Part arrived well wrapped and in reasonable condition.

I was a bit concerned when the questions concerning vehicle colour and my address came through because I expected these to be on my enquiry. That said very pleased with the part received, Thanks

Mr 30/05/2016

Purchased: Wing

Quick arrival of part needed

Very helpful and the part was exactly what I was wanting in good working condition , As the part is on the car now and working fine. I would recommend to family and friends. Many Thanks Phil

Mr 25/04/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very appreciated and got me out of a very bad situation.

Thank you very much! You've saved me thousands of pounds and got me out of a big mess. The part arrived in VERY good condition and was a perfect match. I found the bloke on the phone very helpful

Mr 29/02/2016

Purchased: Door

Excellent service and comms would defiantly use again

Great service would reccomend

Mr 30/09/2015

Purchased: Spare wheel carrier

After telephone call my door came the next day, great job.

Whoever wrapped the door deserves a medal great job again,also good courier job left it in my safe place thanks.

Mr 26/09/2015

Purchased: rear ns door

Excellent

My item was a perfect fit, arrived on time and well wrapt

Mr 26/06/2015

Purchased: Door

Prompt delivery, part fitted, all worked fine

The item was the correct part for the car and delivered the next day. When fitted all worked fine and all done cheaper than I could get locally.

Mr 29/05/2015

Purchased: spare wheel winch

Very good

Large, delicate item arrived on time and well packaged.

Mr 13/01/2015

Purchased: Wing

Great service speedy delivery

Excellent service will use this company again if needed

Mr 07/01/2015

Purchased: Wing mirror complete

excellant service

couldnt wish for a better service

Mr 04/12/2014

Purchased: roof trim

very prompt service and delivery

the item that I ordered was delivered in a very good and quick time to other things that I have ordered before on the internet very pleased with the seller

Mr 13/11/2014

Purchased: Door Handle

Fair, could have been better

Initial quote said next day delivery took 4days to arrive

Mr 02/10/2014

Purchased: Rear Light

Really great service and next day delivery

Prompt next day delivery, hassle free.

Mr 22/08/2014

Purchased: Wiper Motor

Efficient service

Only slight problem, which didn't affect me, was the delivery. Ordered on Monday with next day delivery but didn't arrive till Wednesday! But that be couriers fault! Still pretty good service!

Mr 21/08/2014

Purchased: Air Conditioning Compressor

Excellent service, correct part well packaged delivered quik

The part was exactly what I was looking for and was sent out very well packaged and was delivered very quickly. Plus the price was very good. Can't fault the service.

Mr 08/08/2014

Purchased: Wheel Arch Trim

Super speedy delivery!

Fast delivery and well package! Still to have it checked and fitted! But thanks for your help!

Mr 01/08/2014

Purchased: Wiper Motor

friendly helpful service

helped with making sure it was the right part,and delivered a very good item

Mr 23/07/2014

Purchased: front offside window switch[4 switch]

great service/fast dispatch

will certainly use French car breakers again

Mr 14/07/2014

Purchased: fanheater

A very excellent service

This firm was very polite and helpful when I telephoned them and they posted the item when they said they would, It arrived on the day they said and it was in perfect condition. Perfect!!!!

Mr 09/07/2014

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

could not ask for more

does what it says on the tin

Mr 25/06/2014

Purchased: Air Conditioning Compressor

Great, efficient service

Great efficent service

Mr 20/06/2014

Purchased: Tailgate

as described

very good service

Mr 15/06/2014

Purchased: Door

no hassle with ordering or delivery

i bought the part for a friend who has yet to fit it

Mr 30/05/2014

Purchased: Alternator

good seller

Briliant communication

Mr 30/04/2014

Purchased: Airway

Excellent part received in record time, highly recommended.

Part was the correct colour match so no spraying was necessary.

Mr 16/04/2014

Purchased: front bumper with grill dark grey

Very happy with the prompt delivery and quality of the part.

I am very happy with the Service provided - the part was ordered and delivered in good time

Mr 08/04/2014

Purchased: Wing Mirror

fantastic

thank you so much

Mr 05/04/2014

Purchased: Sun Visor

Very good, will order more via this site when I need more parts

The door lock was spot on and fitted perfect

Mr 28/03/2014

Purchased: Driver side rear door lock c3

Very good service!!!

Price was reasonable compared with other dealers.

Mr 13/03/2014

Purchased: Fuel Injectors

Quick, efficient and a saving of £380 on renault price!

I was quoted a price from Renault of £480+VAT for a handbrake module. Bought the same part for a 1/3 of the price and was here in 2working days.

Mr 28/02/2014

Purchased: handbrake module

exactly what I wanted and fast delivery

Great price and quick delivery

Mr 19/02/2014

Purchased: 3rd row seat

right part, right price, spot on service - delivered next day

part was delivered 24 hrs after order was placed

Mr 08/02/2014

Purchased: luggage cover

Great company.

Great company & quality parts.

Mr 03/02/2014

Purchased: Air Conditioning Compressor

Excellent service

really good experience, would definitely recommend to anyone who is searching for parts of their vehicle.

Mr 27/01/2014

Purchased: Alloy Wheels

very pleased with response & quick delivery

good communication and a lot of different offers to choose from

Mr 25/01/2014

Purchased: osf inner wheel arch

excellent service

very quick despatch. very well packed. Main dealer part ridiculous so looked to source elsewhere - this is the first time I have done this but will definately use service again.

Mr 24/10/2013

Purchased: Glove Box door

Quick, professional service

I went for the cheapest, but was let down by the two cheaper dealers - one had the wrong part and the other's was damaged - French Car Breakers checked it was the correct, undamaged part and delivered it the next working day. It was well wrapped and in e

Mr 23/10/2013

Purchased: Rear Light

This site does exactly what they say in the advert.

Excellent service ,very pleased.

Mr 16/10/2013

Purchased: plastic undertray engine

brilliant

Super service and very helpful

Mr 06/10/2013

Purchased: Gearbox

Good fast service

Received a phone call to confirm part. Next day delivery. Excellent service.

Mr 15/09/2013

Purchased: spare wheel

Fantastic service received very professional, thanks

From start to finish I received a very professional service, and I also asked for extra wiring which I was prepared to pay extra for absolutely free. Thanks

Mr 05/09/2013

Purchased: Heater Resistor

not bad although one is very scratched

Very very quick delivery Thaks

Mr 29/08/2013

Purchased: Headlight Lens

Quick delivery and easy to deal with, very please thanks

Quick delivery and easy to deal with, very please with service. Will use again and recommend to others. Thanks

Mr 27/08/2013

Purchased: wiper pump

Good condition of item and prompt delivery.

Good communication from the owner as to which part I wanted. Would recommend this company to friends.

Mr 22/08/2013

Purchased: near side rear light lens

A1 service correct part best price next day delivery A1

A1 service correct part best price next day delivery what more can you ask for well done will use again

Mr 19/08/2013

Purchased: front N/S wheel arch liner

Excellent service and response.

Very trustworthy seller.

Mr 15/08/2013

Purchased: Power Steering Pump

fast and efficient

item delivered quickly and in good condition

Mr 05/08/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Exactly as described.

The speed of delivery was brilliant,and it's condition was better than expected.

Mr 01/08/2013

Purchased: Gearbox

Brilliant Service, would definately recommend 5* many thanks

I ordered the part on a Friday and was advised it had been despatched on the Monday. As I had not received it by the following Friday I rang to query its whereabouts. I was advised by a very helpful young man that it had been left with a neighbour by t

Mr 26/07/2013

Purchased: Wing

Service ok.

Told quarter light would be on door....it wasn't would make life easier for mechanic.

Mr 25/07/2013

Purchased: Door

Fast efficient service, excellent.

Correct, good working part well packed and delivered quickly, good communication. Would definitely deal with again.

Mr 23/07/2013

Purchased: Window Regulator

Could not of asked for any more

Ordered part on Monday afternoon. Delivered well packaged on Wednesday morning. Put in car on Thursday and worked OK. Price cheaper than other quotes. Could not have asked for any more!!

Mr 04/07/2013

Purchased: ABS MODULE AND PUMP

They phoned me to confirm, sent next day and part worked

Unlike a lot of companies on here who say they will deliver next day this one actually did. They even phoned me to confirm address and to assure me it would be with me. This is so vital as I own a garage and it is for a customer's car. I have been let dow

Mr 04/07/2013

Purchased: Window Motor

Very efficient

The delivery arrived very speedily well before the estimated delivery date. And the delivery communication is excellent as I get to choose where the item could be left in my absence. The item is in clean and in good condition. Really happy with it.

Mr 19/06/2013

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

correct part, but had been repaired in the past

One fixing clip had been broken and then stuck back on - it needed sticking again before I could fix the part.

Mr 17/06/2013

Purchased: rear light assembly cover nearside

excellent dealer, would use again

correct part arrived next day thanks

Mr 14/06/2013

Purchased: in tank fuel pump

Very good service & kept me well informed about my parts. Ta

Although I didn't order & have any parts in the end, the service was great. You kept me well informed about parts, delivery etc and would always ring me back - I didn't have to chase around as I had to with many others! Thanks.

Mr 13/06/2013

Purchased: fuel injectors

Good communication, quick delivery, parts as described

Good communication, quick delivery, parts as described

Mr 12/06/2013

Purchased: Window Regulator

well pleased with the price and condition Thanks!

Pretty swift delivery and all in good working order. Only problem I had, was no date given for delivery. So missed it first time...

Mr 20/05/2013

Purchased: electronic hand brake unit

very good to deal with and would use again!!!

item arrived in good time in as new condition at a resonable price , will def use them again

Mr 19/05/2013

Purchased: rear stub axl n/s

First Class Service, would use again

Will recomend to my friends and family

Mr 15/05/2013

Purchased: Fuel Pressure Sensor

A +Excellent seller and recommended ,speedy delivery

A recommended seller .He Emailed photograph of car part to help decision.Helpful service on phone and speedy delivery

Mr 02/05/2013

Purchased: Wing

Good communication

Unfortunately the part I received was damaged in transit. French Car Breakers sent me another with no fuss. Very good service.

Mr 01/05/2013

Purchased: rear light cluster

excellent service, quick delivery and reasonably priced.

I had to replace my passenger side wing mirror due to vandalism so I did an online search for spare parts for my clio. French car breakers quoted me £30 which I thought was reasonable, so I ordered the part on a Wednesday evening and it arrived on Friday

Mr 24/04/2013

Purchased: Wing Mirror

quick and easy

d***o (ebay) 23/03/2016

Purchased: not available

Fantastic communication and assisted me in moving my very heavy item to the van!

2***e (ebay) 20/07/2015

Purchased: not available

ok

o***s (ebay) 30/11/2013

Purchased: not available

wheels in good condition very reasonable price many thanks

k***l (ebay) 25/11/2013

Purchased: not available

very good service and fast delivery, i would deal with again A1

t***p (ebay) 22/11/2013

Purchased: not available

Very good

n***x (ebay) 08/11/2013

Purchased: not available

hi cheers for your prompt service top ebayer .dougie

a***w (ebay) 30/09/2013

Purchased: not available

Very happy with product and excellent speed of service - thank you

n***h (ebay) 31/07/2013

Purchased: not available

prompt delivery and as described, would deal again AAA+++

d***o (ebay) 18/02/2013

Purchased: not available

fastest delivery ever, a credit to ebay a++++++

t***7 (ebay) 05/02/2013

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery :)

m***l (ebay) 10/10/2012

Purchased: not available

Excellent Car Wing, Arrived Very Quickly, Very Professional Seller! A++++ 👍😃

r***e (ebay) 11/09/2012

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery, excellent.

v***v (ebay) 07/09/2012

Purchased: not available

Fast delivery, excellent.

v***v (ebay) 04/09/2012

Purchased: not available

view all reviews view all reviews
Follow Us