Seller Profile

Derby Auto Salvage

Unit 4 Great Northern Road

Derby

Tel 1: 01332 265870

Tel 2: 07866 370990

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our tested used parts unless otherwise stated.

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

220 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Derby Auto Salvage Logo

220 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Correct part supplied promptly

As described.

Mr Dion Stallwood 16/01/2017

Purchased: Washer Bottle

spot on, arrived on time

worked well was impressed how quick everything was found

Mr paul.burgess 13/01/2017

Purchased: RF WING UNDERHSIELD COVER

first class service

delivery next day

Mr JAMES 10/01/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor

excellent

Got good price for part that I needed it came well wrapped up and delivery was good would defo order from Derby Auto Salvage again

Mr kelly pirie 04/01/2017

Purchased: wiperlinkeage and motor

prompt delivery of requested part.

It was the cheapest quote. gentleman returned the call ran through some details and sent next day delivery. part received was well packaged and has been fitted and working. very happy thank you

Mr Fran 29/12/2016

Purchased: Window Motor // NSR

Very quick very efficient reasonable price

Very quick with email and phone call before others quoted online. Reasonable price and next day delivery excellent. Couple marks small crack in part but otherwise good condition.

Mr Angela Thornton 28/12/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Super fast dispatch, well packaged. Item good

Tried repair clips on wiper linkage arms. Not a good recommendation. Happy to receive linkage arms from Derby Auto Salvage at such low price.

Mr Terry 21/12/2016

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Got what I ordered, no probs except UK Mail who are useless.

With your assistance my order arrived promptly and in good order. Many thanks.

Mr Colin Greenall 19/12/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

very responsive and quick delivery

Good quick response to answer questions and delivery within 2 days

Mr Richard Hook 14/12/2016

Purchased: Sun Visor

EXCELLENT SERVICE

orderd and delivered within two days very pleased

Mr Westwar Rd motors 13/12/2016

Purchased: Throttle Position Sensor

quick and inexpensive

Delivered next day. So could get mot approved next day rather than wait weeks for dealer to supply new one

Mr norm.pinnock@yahoo.com.au 05/12/2016

Purchased: Seat belt

Fast service and easy to deal with

Very knowledgable, knew their product and what we required for our engine. Excellent delivery. They managed to get it posted at 17:03, when we only called 20 mins before. Thank you.

Mr Dee 04/12/2016

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Great service

Good professional service, prices were were really good and delivery was super quick. Spot on thanks guys

Mr Kal 01/12/2016

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

Old parts as New

First class service and delivery, if needed will be in touch again. T F Beard

Mr Thomas F Beard 30/11/2016

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Very prompt, arrived next day

Prompt and reliable

Mr Steve 29/11/2016

Purchased: Seat belt

Very good fast service

2nd time I have used them and will use again

Mr deryck 24/11/2016

Purchased: Alloy Wheel // Single, Wheel Size (Inches): 15

Good prices and affordable

Poor packing- They put the wrong address on the package. I needed this part urgent and if the delivery guy didn't deliver something for my neighbour, I wouldn't have had my part.

Mr shelby 17/11/2016

Purchased: Gear Linkage

Excellent service and item delivered safely

n/a

Mr Gareth Phipps 17/11/2016

Purchased: Engine

quickly dealt with order - delivered the next day

Order and queries dealt with very quickly. Very impressed with part arriving next day.

Mr christopher ridge 14/11/2016

Purchased: fuel filler pipe

Good service, very prompt. Would use again

The man on the phone was polite and knew what he was talking about, put me at ease that I was getting what I wanted

Mr Gareth 10/11/2016

Purchased: Door

Fantastic service

Brilliant service had the part I ordered for my Nissan Note in less than 24 hours and saved me pounds on a dealer part .

Mr Bill Lucas 04/11/2016

Purchased: electric door lock

VERY GOOD SERVICE & HELPFUL

ONLY ONE VERY SMALL COMPLAINT WHEN THE FRONT BUMPER WAS PACKED TO SEND DOWN TO CORNWALL THE CELLOTAPE WENT ONTO THE BUMPER & ON REMOVAL TOOK A SMALL AMOUNT OF PAINT OFF LUCKILY NOT IN VISIBLE BIT

Mr duchy motors 04/11/2016

Purchased: Bumper

Very Prompt delivery

Good service

Mr Andrew 03/11/2016

Purchased: Washer Jets

Very quick and well informed service.

Made order Friday afternoon and the item was delivered Monday.

Mr Albert 02/11/2016

Purchased: 16 inch space saver wheel

very quick response from them and helpful followup phonecall

Was able to discuss condition and sizing with them before purchase. Next day delivery too.

Mr John 26/10/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Received item as described, in fast time

Very pleased with item and service

Mr Robert simmons 24/10/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Great service - thanks!

And thanks for under-sealing the tank too!

Mr technotom@tiscali.co.uk 22/10/2016

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Good value, quick service, part worked 100%

Service was good, price was fair , delivery was quick, part was as described and in correct working order

Mr Aaron Hallowell 20/10/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very easy to do business with

First class service. Items were exactly what I needed, very well packed and arrived in just two days. Would definitely recommend Derby Auto Salvage.

Mr William 20/10/2016

Purchased: rear suspension leg, offside, complete

brilliant service and fast postage

Good service and quick postage

Mr z 20/10/2016

Purchased: Wheel Hub

vry good

remended

Mr mohammed miah 13/10/2016

Purchased: front passenger door grey 2009

Great service

Ordered the locking motor on Friday, delivered on Monday Fitted in on Monday afternoon. Working perfect. Will use again this company. Thanks

Mr Simon 12/10/2016

Purchased: Central locking

very good service, efficient and speedy

would use them again, good communication

Mr Cathy Jeffcoate 07/10/2016

Purchased: Door

Very good service, will use site again

Very good part delivered very quickly at a good price

Mr Alisonpeech 05/10/2016

Purchased: Rear boot door

FOLLOWING DAY DELIVERED

FOLLOWING DAY DELIVERY

Mr lovells garage 29/09/2016

Purchased: Window Motor

Great service

I received the item vert very quickly, less than 48 hours after I purchased the part. Very impressed.

Mr Linda Grimwood 29/09/2016

Purchased: Radiator support

Excellent communication with seller

Excellent communication with seller when things didn't go to plan. Seller available when I require anything.

Mr Alan Pincott 28/09/2016

Purchased: Headlight // OSF, NSF

Best price and fast delivery

I found the box in rain in the front garden in full view of the street when I returned to the house after a shopping trip. Would have stayed in if I'd known when it was being delivered.

Mr colin kerr 18/09/2016

Purchased: Radio

fast delivery. spot on....

very helpful on the phone. good spare tyre for my new micra delivered in one day . Cheaper than buying locally. thankyou

Mr j. cassar 14/09/2016

Purchased: spare wheel

Very fast service

Very pleased with the service and delivery of item purchased

Mr RICHARD 13/09/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

very good

The order was promt fast and effectiont thank u Simon

Mr Simon lowe 09/09/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

excellent

easy order, good communication and good delivery service

Mr Carol Needham 08/09/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Agreed purchase on a Fri. and was promised delivery on the following Mon. The delivery never arrived. Was then promised delivery on the Wed. Again it did not arrive. When I enquired I was told that the part could not now be supplied & that I should call

Agreed purchase and delivery date. Delivery was promised twice but did not happen. I was then told that they could not supply part and I should call again to see if they could source parts in the future. Helpful on the phone but unable to deliver.

Mr David Silsby 08/09/2016

Purchased: Headlight

prompt, friendly, good value

I would use them again

Mr Dominic 04/09/2016

Purchased: Steel Wheel

A1 performance. Happy to recommend.

Quick service and delivery. Part exactly as described. Would happily use again.

Mr Ian Beagle 02/09/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Very satisfied

Was very happy with the parts I required. Many thanks and hope to use your service again in the future

Mr Nick mathews 31/08/2016

Purchased: Suspension Strut

solved the problem

Delivery seemed sluggish. Had to enquire about delivery..

Mr denis mc ilroy 23/08/2016

Purchased: Hand Brake assembly

Happy to have dealt with Derby Auto Salvage

Needed a spare wheel. I got one from Derby Auto Salvage. Competitively priced, with fast delivery, and very well packaged. I would deal with Derby Auto Salvage again.

Mr Richard 18/08/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Bonnet received next day in good condition for age.

Part not yet fitted.

Mr David Battersby 18/08/2016

Purchased: Bonnet

Perfect Service. An immediate call back and part in one day

Derby Auto Salvage called me back immediately and dispatched the competitively priced part immediately - recorded delivery.

Mr Paul van de Bulk 16/08/2016

Purchased: 72761 SAA 003 // Part Number 72761 SAA 003Honda Jazz 2006 Rear Left Door Garnish

Good service. Prompt & efficient.

Very pleased with the prompt and professional service. Would use them again. Hopefully not too soon.

Mr Miah 16/08/2016

Purchased: drivers side switch pack

Alround good service

Very happy well packed and very quick delivery

Mr Lee 15/08/2016

Purchased: Door

Quick, packaged well, as described.

Supplied complete door. Supplied picture before ordering. Door well packaged for delivery. Delivered promptly. Good to deal with.

Mr James 15/08/2016

Purchased: Door

Excellent service, item ordered Monday am & arrived Wednesday

Personally I would have preferred the item as removed, rather than sprayed matt black.

Mr melvyn kennealy 12/08/2016

Purchased: fuel filler neck

Excellent right starter motor for nissan2011

Much better than Nissan who were useless quick response to enquiry competitive price dispatched correct part quickly by courier fitted and working.very good dealer would use again if needed

Mr helen cosslett 09/08/2016

Purchased: Starter Motor

Quick and reliable delivery and quality

Satisfied with part sent and got it very next day.

Mr Sanjay Udernani 04/08/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

seen email, phoned, bought, they sent, now I have,perfect

did the same before, had a headlight sent from a different salvage supplier and it was badly scratched and brackets broken. this time chose Derby auto salvage con and its in my garage in 72 hrs

Mr Brian Phillips 04/08/2016

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent service

Fast delivery as described thanks

Mr albert 01/08/2016

Purchased: Boot handle

Quick service and good quality part

Phoned to check part was the correct one with 6 pin plug. Parts man went to a bit of trouble to check out the component.

Mr M. Cockitt 31/07/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

great - helpful and efficient

more than willing to help

Mr robert scott 29/07/2016

Purchased: driverside drive shaft and nearside front ABS sensor

Very good service, arrived on the date,

spare space saver fitted okay, just what I wanted

Mr Rrobert 28/07/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel WITH

Great Service, Delivery @ Cost!

Just what we wanted at a good price, helpful and sent to us quickly. Thank you.

Mr mickdwane 25/07/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror // OSF, Electric

Great

Good service and quick delivery

Mr Richard 22/07/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

excellent servce

very quick delivery

Mr terence may 22/07/2016

Purchased: window switch

Easy transaction, fast delivery

Ordered part on a Friday, recieved on Tuesday following week. Initally disappointed with the rusty mass that had been painted with kurust, but part cleaned up well and was sound underneath. Good.

Mr kevin 20/07/2016

Purchased: fuel filler pipe

Not bad

Goods arrived as promised however the parcel shelf material had a 6" tear that had been taped up

Mr jim 20/07/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Very good service and phone advice. Well done

As above

Mr Wendy 15/07/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Just arrived now - excellent condition - excellent service

Will certainly use again as there are some other parts required.

Mr john duncan 13/07/2016

Purchased: Gear Stick leather cover

Rang straightaway, helpful, item arrived on time good.

Had a problem with the delivery company, rang Derby Auto Salvage, who were very helpful. Part came on time, very good company.

Mr jim trehearn 07/07/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent service

Always a bit dubious about unseen second hand parts, but no complaints at all about these. Ordered them Wednesday morning. They were delivered Thursday morning. Job done.

Mr Phil Humphries 05/07/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast efficient attentive and helpfull

I actually rang them directly to say thanks. I had trouble sourcing this part from other dealers. Derbyshire auto salvage described the part to make sure it was correct and I had it next day.

Mr Mr. David foster 29/06/2016

Purchased: Window Switch

Excellent service from Derby auto salvage.

I'm a garage proprietor. So I need the right parts on time . Well Derby auto salvage certainty met my request they sent me the right part and was on time as well . Very nice people to deal with.

Mr Richard zurowski 28/06/2016

Purchased: Gearbox manual

VERY GOOD SERVICE

GOOD SERVICE ,PARTS VERY GOOD CONDITION

Mr DAVE 28/06/2016

Purchased: O/S/F WINDOW SWITCH PACK

Very good service with fast delivery as well.

Good service at all.

Mr Khuram 25/06/2016

Purchased: front passenger side window

Number one, fast and reliable

Parcel delivery in good condition and will buy from them again.

Mr mr m charles 24/06/2016

Purchased: inner plastic wheelarche cover n/s front

Quick to respond

Man at the end of the line could have been less abrupt however my part came quickly as promised and I was happy with transaction

Mr Kim styles 17/06/2016

Purchased: Rear passenger window

fast service, easy to order thank you

company very good, sent well package and super fast delivery.

Mr Kirsty Brade 16/06/2016

Purchased: window drivers door

Very good service and customer care

They sent the part out on Friday but the delivery company made a complete mess of the delivery, I don't blame Derby Salvage because they got in touch with me straight away to apologise.

Mr Paddy 14/06/2016

Purchased: Electric folding wing mirror

prompt service, knowledgeable staff

Parts arrived exactly as specified, in good condition and on time. Staff were helpful and the price was good.

Mr Simon Lewis 14/06/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

deliverd to wrong adress

part was discribed as good condition .but had paint over heavey corrosion.could not inspect on delivery as diliverd to wrong adress.i would of retuned emediately.i cleaned off paint to find more rott and rang breaker to report my findings.result nothing!!

Mr r sutcliffe 11/06/2016

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Easy to deal with.

Quickly delivered, good communications throughout, quality product at good price.

Mr MICK CHICK 10/06/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Excellent service, can't fault

Telephoned to enquire about a required part,Nissan Quashkai window switch panel. Paid my money,delivered next day,what service,hard to beat. Will certainly be a customer again and highly commend.

Mr Derek Burrows 10/06/2016

Purchased: Window Switch

Good service

Fast response to the enquiry, correct part received in good clean condition, well packed. Many thanks.

Mr Neil 09/06/2016

Purchased: Throttle Position Sensor

Excellent service very quick

From enquiry to receipt of goods only 1 working day (ordered PM Thur 2 Jun received AM Tuesday, Inc Bank Holiday Monday) Correct items I have been trying to get for 6 Months at good price

Mr Kenneth 08/06/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Good clear service, did exactly what they said they would do

Reassuring, delivered the part exactly as stated. Calm and quietly altered arrangements to suit me.

Mr Alan Watson 07/06/2016

Purchased: near side rear side window

Extremely fast delivery & a very pleasant order-taker

Order placed 4pm friday and received next working day. Couldnt have been easier. Courier very pleasant also. Havent fitted the light yet but it seems to be the correct one for the car. thankyou.

Mr M ward 02/06/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

The wing mirror was not what he said it was

Said it was genuine used wing mirror blue, electric folding for Toyota even spoke to him on phone, when it arrived it wasn't electric folding and black unpainted and overpriced. would return it but needed it to pass MOT. It's not what we were quoted for!!

Mr Russell Teckoe 26/05/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Great service and fast delivery. Well packaged.

Well packaged

Mr Valerie lee 26/05/2016

Purchased: Radio

Item and service were good

Delivery was not as suggested the next day and this caused problems. Without the part the vehicle was not ready by Monday morning as required.

Mr A.Hunter-Craig 25/05/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

quick delivery

not cheap but good quality and quick delivery

Mr DAVID 25/05/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Great Service and a great price

The item arrived quickly and fiitted to the car with no issues and at a great price could not ask for more

Mr Julian 17/05/2016

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Awaiting refund

Was incorrect part so I returned it. Still waiting for refund!

Mr David Walker 16/05/2016

Purchased: CD Head Unit

Fast response and the exact part delivered. Perfect

Fast response to enquiry, photos of item sent straight away, purchase made. Job done. Perfect

Mr Alison Glasspool 16/05/2016

Purchased: Door

Was as described.

Arrived safely. And was as described.

Mr Lynda 16/05/2016

Purchased: tool kit

Poor Quality

Parts were IN BAD CONDITION. gave A PARTIAL DISCOUNT. On installation part was wrong. It was for a seven seater Quashqai. Darby autos said they would refund and collect. No progress

Mr sethi 14/05/2016

Purchased: Door Trim

Dealer Response: hi, sorry about the delay, will give full refund

Good comms, item received in good quick time

Derby auto salvage where really good. Very helpful on phone. Item was sent and received nice and quickly. Will definitely use again.

Mr Nicholas Gunn 04/05/2016

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Quick response, reasonably priced

In spite of the above there was damage to most of the plastic lugs which hold the bulbs in place. This was not mentioned in the discription and was most likely caused by ham fisted removal.

Mr S LOdge 04/05/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast, accurate, quality used parts

The first used part company to respond and follow up with phone call. Not only 100% quality but the exact colour match to my request. If I need any thing else I know who to contact!

Mr Dennis Cooper 28/04/2016

Purchased: Driver side wing mirror

Very helpful, great service and prices, with fast delivery

All items as described. Low cost. Quick delivery. Great customer service.

Mr C Weir 24/04/2016

Purchased: STEEL WHEELS AND SPACE SAVER SPARE WHEEL

Great service!

The part I ordered was a perfect replacement and it arrived in the time stated. Much care had been taken in the packing of my parcel which was most appreciated. Would definitely recommend ☺

Mr Rachel 13/04/2016

Purchased: Glove Box Handle

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews
Follow Us