Seller Profile

Derby Auto Salvage

Unit 4 Great Northern Road

Derby

Tel 1: 01332 265870

Tel 2: 07866 370990

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our tested used parts unless otherwise stated.

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

273 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Derby Auto Salvage Logo

273 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Very professional and helpful

request was dealt with quickly, efficiently and gave me a confidence in dealing with Derby Auto Salvage. ordered the part in the morning, surprised and very impressed to receive it that afternoon

Mr Brian Wheeler 18/05/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

Fast answer, quick delivery.

Right parts, on time, for reasonable price.....What more customer need?

Mr A Czarkowski 17/05/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Excellent

Very prompt service,window switch came next day. We can't to place order and staff very helpful.

Mr Linda Sharp 17/05/2017

Purchased: Window Switch

Great service, great price and quick delivery

Very happy with the service I received. Easy to deal with, kept me updated and quick delivery. Highly recommend.

Mr Scott vanes 15/05/2017

Purchased: Fuel filler pipe

very good service

I was very pleased with the service from Derby auto salvage. They checked with me that they had the part in stock. It was delivered in good condition in a couple of days. Very pleased

Mr David Blackledge 10/05/2017

Purchased: Rear brake and light cover

Very good service

The part was exactly what I was looking for. Quick and efficient service. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thanks

Mr Alison Stewart 04/05/2017

Purchased: Driveshaft

Very satisfied with service. Thanks

The part arrived when stated it would and was in very good condition.

Mr Alison Stewart 27/04/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Part came within 2 days of buying good price quality part

Excellent service

Mr Carolyn Kimberley 27/04/2017

Purchased: Bootlid Lock

Very good

Very good I recommend it.

Mr Amjad 26/04/2017

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Great communication, Quick Delivery

The right parts great service,

Mr Phill 24/04/2017

Purchased: Fuel Filler Neck

Excellent prompt service

The parts arrive on time and well parcelled. Excellent condition and no hassle. Thank you.

Mr ALAN MCKEOWN 23/04/2017

Purchased: Rear Light // NSR

Great Service

Great service, part excellent, arrived within 24 hours, would recommend.

Mr DAVID 21/04/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent item, fast delivery. Very satisfactory transaction

I am very happy with my purchase which is consider to be competitvely priced and in excellent condition. If I require any other parts for the Yaris I will come to you first. Many thanks.

Mr Gary Doodney 19/04/2017

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Part as described

Part sent was correct & fitted. Only downside was, I was promised matching colour but was told next day THAT one is not working, They send different colour which I had to match paint.

Mr Geetesh Ghanekar 16/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Good company to deal with

Part arrived this morning. Just fitted it to the car and is absolutely fine. Makes the "old lady" look like new again. Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you.

Mr Pamela Hollands 11/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Excellent

Arrived as promised the following day, well protected.

Mr christopher LYE 11/04/2017

Purchased: o/s/r door glass

Correct part, fits lovely & here in no time

Would use again

Mr Mrs parvin 05/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Excellent service

Ordered the parts 17:30 delivered next day 08:00 very pleased with service and parts would recommend

Mr Mark thackeray 05/04/2017

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

Good service overall

Price good

Mr Muhammad usman 05/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Good service

Arrived quickly and with no fuss. Thanks

Mr Colin 04/04/2017

Purchased: Door Handle

excellent service, couldn't be happier - thank you

great prices and very good to deal with on phone. part came well packaged (took me a wee while to get into it lol). so happy you had what I needed. thank you again

Mr Martha Strain 31/03/2017

Purchased: Window Switch

Service very good

Part was as ordered and was as expected for a used part.

Mr A.McLean 28/03/2017

Purchased: Headlight

Great all round service

More than happy with service (especially recorded delivery) and my purchase is working perfectly, thanks

Mr Andy Clark 27/03/2017

Purchased: Blower resistor

Man was really rude on the phone. They tried charging me for a refund. Then when part arrived it had the wrong connection point. I can't refund it as I have signed for it (even though I couldn't tell it was wrong connection point) awful service.

Mr Hannah 27/03/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Fast service

Spare wheel and tyre very good. The jack does not get the car off the ground so need a block of wood to raise the height of the jack

Mr Geoff Smart 22/03/2017

Purchased: Spare wheel

great prompt attention and delivery

stop start system went into default mode my investigation revealed that the failure was down to a faulty battery cell which was on early 2014 new shape vehicle but it took 3 vists to dealer

Mr evans 21/03/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Very quick delivery

My wheel arrived in under 20 hours In perfect condition

Mr Ronnie Sherwood 21/03/2017

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Prompt, efficient service

You kindly phoned to ask if I needed one or two door seals . I will keep your name on record for possible future use. Thankyou. Mike ventham

Mr michael ventham 18/03/2017

Purchased: front door seals

Gave a price quote I paid the item but not available...asking for refund but no reply for 5 days! To

Gave a price quote I paid the item but not available...asking for refund but no reply for 5 days! Total waste of money and time! Beware!!!!

Mr Ardyll Virtudazo 05/03/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Dealer Response: THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH PAYPAL NOT US

Extremely good service

Ordered aand two days later the item arrived.

Mr Mike Podbury 04/03/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

fantastic! - great to deal with, reliable & fast service

would highly recomend item ordered in great but better condition than expected customer very happy well done derby auto salvage

Mr David Eddy 01/03/2017

Purchased: Axle

Will Use Site Again

Was worryed about using this as never used it before got the part with in a few days of taken the offer. The parts came and looks the part on my car will be using Derby Auto Salvage again.

Mr Luke Lambourne 28/02/2017

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Mislead in purchase

I am unhappy with the purchase. I ordered a door for a Kia Caren from Derby Auto Salvage. The advisor Ahmed said the will be a door handle with the door. When received there was no handle. it was a bare shell. I made a complaint to them with no resolution

Mr Mr Khaled Chowdhury 27/02/2017

Purchased: Door // OSF

Dealer Response: WE SAID IF WE HAVE THE HANDLE, WE WILL SEND FREE OF CHARGE

Great service, very efficient with communication

Fast delivery

Mr Peter Bennison 24/02/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Wrong Part

The part was damaged. requested nearside light and they send offside. Emailed with photo's no response. Phoned and sent photo messages no response after asking me to send photos and then when I printed the receipt they'd charged £54 when it was £52

Mr Sarah 23/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Excellent, friendly, efficient, professional service

I phoned to confirm part available (recent problems elsewhere). Received a friendly, professional response to my query. Best priced Part offered, well packaged, with me within 48 hours= Excellent

Mr Ken 21/02/2017

Purchased: Wiper Stalk

Item arrived very quick. Very Well packaged .

As stated service obtained from Derby Auto Salvage very good . Item looks in good condition , though it has not yet been fitted to vehicle due to the car not available until after mid term break.

Mr Thomas O\' Dwyer 15/02/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

efficient

Ordered my part after making an enquiry and it came the next morning, and it was exactly what I needed, definitely will use again if parts are required, and will recommend to my friends.

Mr evelyn barrington 13/02/2017

Purchased: Alternator

Excellent Service

Received item next day in perfect condition. Nice friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

Mr Rob Hanson 11/02/2017

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Very poor seller Makes me send back the faulty and they don't payed for posting which cost me £12.98

Mr Jalal 10/02/2017

Purchased: CD Player

Quick and efficient

Got my order the following day as promised.

Mr Sandra Ord 08/02/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Excellent service

Courier very poor item ok but would not let me have item until l signed for it.

Mr Mr D Fearnley 08/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent service.

The part was safely delivered the day after order placed and was well packed thank you

Mr J Cocks 06/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Just excellent as everyone in the team did their upmost.

Just perfect. They had clearly looked after the door I wanted and were really obliging in changing the delivery address when a motorway accident delayed the delivery. Fantastic! Good luck guys.

Mr simon byrne 06/02/2017

Purchased: Door

I needed the headlamp adjuster but the headlamp itself was very poor. The perspex was cloudy and totally unusable. I was able to salvage the headlamp adjuster itself but, if I had needed the whole headlamp, I would have been requesting a refund!

Mr Max Gove 03/02/2017

Purchased: Headlight

Hassle free and correct part in great condition.

Easy to deal with and very competitive price. Delivery was also excellent.

Mr Edward 03/02/2017

Purchased: petrol tank filler pipe

Excellent service

I ordered a wing mirror for my Honda Jazz. I received the item by post the very next day and I have since fitted it to my car and it works beautifully. Very satisfied with the service.

Mr Mimi Kotecha 26/01/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Very good service

Would us Derby salvage again for used parts

Mr Barry 25/01/2017

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

excellent service received seat belt next day

good service will use again goods as described and delivered next day

Mr billy pinder 24/01/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Helpful service

Knowledgeable staff. Went out of their way to match the colour of the car parts.

Mr Alex Dray 23/01/2017

Purchased: Rear tailgate and bumper

Helpful .fast delivery

Engine supplied good condition with auxiliaries attached..will use again :)

Mr Martin 23/01/2017

Purchased: Engine

Excellent, fast service

very helpful guy took order and fuel tank arrived next day by tracked courier

Mr helena 21/01/2017

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Very good service,highly recommended

A fast reply, good communication and very quick delivery. Would certainly use again.

Mr M Griffiths 17/01/2017

Purchased: Drivers door glass

Correct part supplied promptly

As described.

Mr Dion Stallwood 16/01/2017

Purchased: Washer Bottle

spot on, arrived on time

worked well was impressed how quick everything was found

Mr paul.burgess 13/01/2017

Purchased: RF WING UNDERHSIELD COVER

first class service

delivery next day

Mr JAMES 10/01/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor

excellent

Got good price for part that I needed it came well wrapped up and delivery was good would defo order from Derby Auto Salvage again

Mr kelly pirie 04/01/2017

Purchased: wiperlinkeage and motor

prompt delivery of requested part.

It was the cheapest quote. gentleman returned the call ran through some details and sent next day delivery. part received was well packaged and has been fitted and working. very happy thank you

Mr Fran 29/12/2016

Purchased: Window Motor // NSR

Very quick very efficient reasonable price

Very quick with email and phone call before others quoted online. Reasonable price and next day delivery excellent. Couple marks small crack in part but otherwise good condition.

Mr Angela Thornton 28/12/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Super fast dispatch, well packaged. Item good

Tried repair clips on wiper linkage arms. Not a good recommendation. Happy to receive linkage arms from Derby Auto Salvage at such low price.

Mr Terry 21/12/2016

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Got what I ordered, no probs except UK Mail who are useless.

With your assistance my order arrived promptly and in good order. Many thanks.

Mr Colin Greenall 19/12/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

very responsive and quick delivery

Good quick response to answer questions and delivery within 2 days

Mr Richard Hook 14/12/2016

Purchased: Sun Visor

EXCELLENT SERVICE

orderd and delivered within two days very pleased

Mr Westwar Rd motors 13/12/2016

Purchased: Throttle Position Sensor

quick and inexpensive

Delivered next day. So could get mot approved next day rather than wait weeks for dealer to supply new one

Mr norm.pinnock@yahoo.com.au 05/12/2016

Purchased: Seat belt

Fast service and easy to deal with

Very knowledgable, knew their product and what we required for our engine. Excellent delivery. They managed to get it posted at 17:03, when we only called 20 mins before. Thank you.

Mr Dee 04/12/2016

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Great service

Good professional service, prices were were really good and delivery was super quick. Spot on thanks guys

Mr Kal 01/12/2016

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

Old parts as New

First class service and delivery, if needed will be in touch again. T F Beard

Mr Thomas F Beard 30/11/2016

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Very prompt, arrived next day

Prompt and reliable

Mr Steve 29/11/2016

Purchased: Seat belt

Very good fast service

2nd time I have used them and will use again

Mr deryck 24/11/2016

Purchased: Alloy Wheel // Single, Wheel Size (Inches): 15

Good prices and affordable

Poor packing- They put the wrong address on the package. I needed this part urgent and if the delivery guy didn't deliver something for my neighbour, I wouldn't have had my part.

Mr shelby 17/11/2016

Purchased: Gear Linkage

Excellent service and item delivered safely

n/a

Mr Gareth Phipps 17/11/2016

Purchased: Engine

quickly dealt with order - delivered the next day

Order and queries dealt with very quickly. Very impressed with part arriving next day.

Mr christopher ridge 14/11/2016

Purchased: fuel filler pipe

Good service, very prompt. Would use again

The man on the phone was polite and knew what he was talking about, put me at ease that I was getting what I wanted

Mr Gareth 10/11/2016

Purchased: Door

Fantastic service

Brilliant service had the part I ordered for my Nissan Note in less than 24 hours and saved me pounds on a dealer part .

Mr Bill Lucas 04/11/2016

Purchased: electric door lock

VERY GOOD SERVICE & HELPFUL

ONLY ONE VERY SMALL COMPLAINT WHEN THE FRONT BUMPER WAS PACKED TO SEND DOWN TO CORNWALL THE CELLOTAPE WENT ONTO THE BUMPER & ON REMOVAL TOOK A SMALL AMOUNT OF PAINT OFF LUCKILY NOT IN VISIBLE BIT

Mr duchy motors 04/11/2016

Purchased: Bumper

Very Prompt delivery

Good service

Mr Andrew 03/11/2016

Purchased: Washer Jets

Very quick and well informed service.

Made order Friday afternoon and the item was delivered Monday.

Mr Albert 02/11/2016

Purchased: 16 inch space saver wheel

very quick response from them and helpful followup phonecall

Was able to discuss condition and sizing with them before purchase. Next day delivery too.

Mr John 26/10/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Received item as described, in fast time

Very pleased with item and service

Mr Robert simmons 24/10/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Great service - thanks!

And thanks for under-sealing the tank too!

Mr technotom@tiscali.co.uk 22/10/2016

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Good value, quick service, part worked 100%

Service was good, price was fair , delivery was quick, part was as described and in correct working order

Mr Aaron Hallowell 20/10/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very easy to do business with

First class service. Items were exactly what I needed, very well packed and arrived in just two days. Would definitely recommend Derby Auto Salvage.

Mr William 20/10/2016

Purchased: rear suspension leg, offside, complete

brilliant service and fast postage

Good service and quick postage

Mr z 20/10/2016

Purchased: Wheel Hub

vry good

remended

Mr mohammed miah 13/10/2016

Purchased: front passenger door grey 2009

Great service

Ordered the locking motor on Friday, delivered on Monday Fitted in on Monday afternoon. Working perfect. Will use again this company. Thanks

Mr Simon 12/10/2016

Purchased: Central locking

very good service, efficient and speedy

would use them again, good communication

Mr Cathy Jeffcoate 07/10/2016

Purchased: Door

Very good service, will use site again

Very good part delivered very quickly at a good price

Mr Alisonpeech 05/10/2016

Purchased: Rear boot door

FOLLOWING DAY DELIVERED

FOLLOWING DAY DELIVERY

Mr lovells garage 29/09/2016

Purchased: Window Motor

Great service

I received the item vert very quickly, less than 48 hours after I purchased the part. Very impressed.

Mr Linda Grimwood 29/09/2016

Purchased: Radiator support

Excellent communication with seller

Excellent communication with seller when things didn't go to plan. Seller available when I require anything.

Mr Alan Pincott 28/09/2016

Purchased: Headlight // OSF, NSF

Best price and fast delivery

I found the box in rain in the front garden in full view of the street when I returned to the house after a shopping trip. Would have stayed in if I'd known when it was being delivered.

Mr colin kerr 18/09/2016

Purchased: Radio

fast delivery. spot on....

very helpful on the phone. good spare tyre for my new micra delivered in one day . Cheaper than buying locally. thankyou

Mr j. cassar 14/09/2016

Purchased: spare wheel

Very fast service

Very pleased with the service and delivery of item purchased

Mr RICHARD 13/09/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

very good

The order was promt fast and effectiont thank u Simon

Mr Simon lowe 09/09/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

excellent

easy order, good communication and good delivery service

Mr Carol Needham 08/09/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Agreed purchase on a Fri. and was promised delivery on the following Mon. The delivery never arrived. Was then promised delivery on the Wed. Again it did not arrive. When I enquired I was told that the part could not now be supplied & that I should call

Agreed purchase and delivery date. Delivery was promised twice but did not happen. I was then told that they could not supply part and I should call again to see if they could source parts in the future. Helpful on the phone but unable to deliver.

Mr David Silsby 08/09/2016

Purchased: Headlight

prompt, friendly, good value

I would use them again

Mr Dominic 04/09/2016

Purchased: Steel Wheel

A1 performance. Happy to recommend.

Quick service and delivery. Part exactly as described. Would happily use again.

Mr Ian Beagle 02/09/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Very satisfied

Was very happy with the parts I required. Many thanks and hope to use your service again in the future

Mr Nick mathews 31/08/2016

Purchased: Suspension Strut

solved the problem

Delivery seemed sluggish. Had to enquire about delivery..

Mr denis mc ilroy 23/08/2016

Purchased: Hand Brake assembly

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews
Follow Us