Seller Profile

Derby Auto Salvage

Unit 4 Great Northern Road

Derby

Tel 1: 01332 265870

Tel 2: 07866 370990

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our tested used parts unless otherwise stated.

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

249 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Derby Auto Salvage Logo

249 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

Fast service

Spare wheel and tyre very good. The jack does not get the car off the ground so need a block of wood to raise the height of the jack

Mr Geoff Smart 22/03/2017

Purchased: Spare wheel

great prompt attention and delivery

stop start system went into default mode my investigation revealed that the failure was down to a faulty battery cell which was on early 2014 new shape vehicle but it took 3 vists to dealer

Mr evans 21/03/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Very quick delivery

My wheel arrived in under 20 hours In perfect condition

Mr Ronnie Sherwood 21/03/2017

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Prompt, efficient service

You kindly phoned to ask if I needed one or two door seals . I will keep your name on record for possible future use. Thankyou. Mike ventham

Mr michael ventham 18/03/2017

Purchased: front door seals

Gave a price quote I paid the item but not available...asking for refund but no reply for 5 days! To

Gave a price quote I paid the item but not available...asking for refund but no reply for 5 days! Total waste of money and time! Beware!!!!

Mr Ardyll Virtudazo 05/03/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Dealer Response: THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH PAYPAL NOT US

Extremely good service

Ordered aand two days later the item arrived.

Mr Mike Podbury 04/03/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

fantastic! - great to deal with, reliable & fast service

would highly recomend item ordered in great but better condition than expected customer very happy well done derby auto salvage

Mr David Eddy 01/03/2017

Purchased: Axle

Will Use Site Again

Was worryed about using this as never used it before got the part with in a few days of taken the offer. The parts came and looks the part on my car will be using Derby Auto Salvage again.

Mr Luke Lambourne 28/02/2017

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Mislead in purchase

I am unhappy with the purchase. I ordered a door for a Kia Caren from Derby Auto Salvage. The advisor Ahmed said the will be a door handle with the door. When received there was no handle. it was a bare shell. I made a complaint to them with no resolution

Mr Mr Khaled Chowdhury 27/02/2017

Purchased: Door // OSF

Dealer Response: WE SAID IF WE HAVE THE HANDLE, WE WILL SEND FREE OF CHARGE

Great service, very efficient with communication

Fast delivery

Mr Peter Bennison 24/02/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Wrong Part

The part was damaged. requested nearside light and they send offside. Emailed with photo's no response. Phoned and sent photo messages no response after asking me to send photos and then when I printed the receipt they'd charged £54 when it was £52

Mr Sarah 23/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Excellent, friendly, efficient, professional service

I phoned to confirm part available (recent problems elsewhere). Received a friendly, professional response to my query. Best priced Part offered, well packaged, with me within 48 hours= Excellent

Mr Ken 21/02/2017

Purchased: Wiper Stalk

Item arrived very quick. Very Well packaged .

As stated service obtained from Derby Auto Salvage very good . Item looks in good condition , though it has not yet been fitted to vehicle due to the car not available until after mid term break.

Mr Thomas O\' Dwyer 15/02/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

efficient

Ordered my part after making an enquiry and it came the next morning, and it was exactly what I needed, definitely will use again if parts are required, and will recommend to my friends.

Mr evelyn barrington 13/02/2017

Purchased: Alternator

Excellent Service

Received item next day in perfect condition. Nice friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

Mr Rob Hanson 11/02/2017

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Very poor seller Makes me send back the faulty and they don't payed for posting which cost me £12.98

Mr Jalal 10/02/2017

Purchased: CD Player

Quick and efficient

Got my order the following day as promised.

Mr Sandra Ord 08/02/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Excellent service

Courier very poor item ok but would not let me have item until l signed for it.

Mr Mr D Fearnley 08/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent service.

The part was safely delivered the day after order placed and was well packed thank you

Mr J Cocks 06/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Just excellent as everyone in the team did their upmost.

Just perfect. They had clearly looked after the door I wanted and were really obliging in changing the delivery address when a motorway accident delayed the delivery. Fantastic! Good luck guys.

Mr simon byrne 06/02/2017

Purchased: Door

I needed the headlamp adjuster but the headlamp itself was very poor. The perspex was cloudy and totally unusable. I was able to salvage the headlamp adjuster itself but, if I had needed the whole headlamp, I would have been requesting a refund!

Mr Max Gove 03/02/2017

Purchased: Headlight

Hassle free and correct part in great condition.

Easy to deal with and very competitive price. Delivery was also excellent.

Mr Edward 03/02/2017

Purchased: petrol tank filler pipe

Excellent service

I ordered a wing mirror for my Honda Jazz. I received the item by post the very next day and I have since fitted it to my car and it works beautifully. Very satisfied with the service.

Mr Mimi Kotecha 26/01/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Very good service

Would us Derby salvage again for used parts

Mr Barry 25/01/2017

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

excellent service received seat belt next day

good service will use again goods as described and delivered next day

Mr billy pinder 24/01/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Helpful service

Knowledgeable staff. Went out of their way to match the colour of the car parts.

Mr Alex Dray 23/01/2017

Purchased: Rear tailgate and bumper

Helpful .fast delivery

Engine supplied good condition with auxiliaries attached..will use again :)

Mr Martin 23/01/2017

Purchased: Engine

Excellent, fast service

very helpful guy took order and fuel tank arrived next day by tracked courier

Mr helena 21/01/2017

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Very good service,highly recommended

A fast reply, good communication and very quick delivery. Would certainly use again.

Mr M Griffiths 17/01/2017

Purchased: Drivers door glass

Correct part supplied promptly

As described.

Mr Dion Stallwood 16/01/2017

Purchased: Washer Bottle

spot on, arrived on time

worked well was impressed how quick everything was found

Mr paul.burgess 13/01/2017

Purchased: RF WING UNDERHSIELD COVER

first class service

delivery next day

Mr JAMES 10/01/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor

excellent

Got good price for part that I needed it came well wrapped up and delivery was good would defo order from Derby Auto Salvage again

Mr kelly pirie 04/01/2017

Purchased: wiperlinkeage and motor

prompt delivery of requested part.

It was the cheapest quote. gentleman returned the call ran through some details and sent next day delivery. part received was well packaged and has been fitted and working. very happy thank you

Mr Fran 29/12/2016

Purchased: Window Motor // NSR

Very quick very efficient reasonable price

Very quick with email and phone call before others quoted online. Reasonable price and next day delivery excellent. Couple marks small crack in part but otherwise good condition.

Mr Angela Thornton 28/12/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Super fast dispatch, well packaged. Item good

Tried repair clips on wiper linkage arms. Not a good recommendation. Happy to receive linkage arms from Derby Auto Salvage at such low price.

Mr Terry 21/12/2016

Purchased: Wiper Linkage

Got what I ordered, no probs except UK Mail who are useless.

With your assistance my order arrived promptly and in good order. Many thanks.

Mr Colin Greenall 19/12/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

very responsive and quick delivery

Good quick response to answer questions and delivery within 2 days

Mr Richard Hook 14/12/2016

Purchased: Sun Visor

EXCELLENT SERVICE

orderd and delivered within two days very pleased

Mr Westwar Rd motors 13/12/2016

Purchased: Throttle Position Sensor

quick and inexpensive

Delivered next day. So could get mot approved next day rather than wait weeks for dealer to supply new one

Mr norm.pinnock@yahoo.com.au 05/12/2016

Purchased: Seat belt

Fast service and easy to deal with

Very knowledgable, knew their product and what we required for our engine. Excellent delivery. They managed to get it posted at 17:03, when we only called 20 mins before. Thank you.

Mr Dee 04/12/2016

Purchased: Fuel Injector

Great service

Good professional service, prices were were really good and delivery was super quick. Spot on thanks guys

Mr Kal 01/12/2016

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

Old parts as New

First class service and delivery, if needed will be in touch again. T F Beard

Mr Thomas F Beard 30/11/2016

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Very prompt, arrived next day

Prompt and reliable

Mr Steve 29/11/2016

Purchased: Seat belt

Very good fast service

2nd time I have used them and will use again

Mr deryck 24/11/2016

Purchased: Alloy Wheel // Single, Wheel Size (Inches): 15

Good prices and affordable

Poor packing- They put the wrong address on the package. I needed this part urgent and if the delivery guy didn't deliver something for my neighbour, I wouldn't have had my part.

Mr shelby 17/11/2016

Purchased: Gear Linkage

Excellent service and item delivered safely

n/a

Mr Gareth Phipps 17/11/2016

Purchased: Engine

quickly dealt with order - delivered the next day

Order and queries dealt with very quickly. Very impressed with part arriving next day.

Mr christopher ridge 14/11/2016

Purchased: fuel filler pipe

Good service, very prompt. Would use again

The man on the phone was polite and knew what he was talking about, put me at ease that I was getting what I wanted

Mr Gareth 10/11/2016

Purchased: Door

Fantastic service

Brilliant service had the part I ordered for my Nissan Note in less than 24 hours and saved me pounds on a dealer part .

Mr Bill Lucas 04/11/2016

Purchased: electric door lock

VERY GOOD SERVICE & HELPFUL

ONLY ONE VERY SMALL COMPLAINT WHEN THE FRONT BUMPER WAS PACKED TO SEND DOWN TO CORNWALL THE CELLOTAPE WENT ONTO THE BUMPER & ON REMOVAL TOOK A SMALL AMOUNT OF PAINT OFF LUCKILY NOT IN VISIBLE BIT

Mr duchy motors 04/11/2016

Purchased: Bumper

Very Prompt delivery

Good service

Mr Andrew 03/11/2016

Purchased: Washer Jets

Very quick and well informed service.

Made order Friday afternoon and the item was delivered Monday.

Mr Albert 02/11/2016

Purchased: 16 inch space saver wheel

very quick response from them and helpful followup phonecall

Was able to discuss condition and sizing with them before purchase. Next day delivery too.

Mr John 26/10/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Received item as described, in fast time

Very pleased with item and service

Mr Robert simmons 24/10/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Great service - thanks!

And thanks for under-sealing the tank too!

Mr technotom@tiscali.co.uk 22/10/2016

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Good value, quick service, part worked 100%

Service was good, price was fair , delivery was quick, part was as described and in correct working order

Mr Aaron Hallowell 20/10/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very easy to do business with

First class service. Items were exactly what I needed, very well packed and arrived in just two days. Would definitely recommend Derby Auto Salvage.

Mr William 20/10/2016

Purchased: rear suspension leg, offside, complete

brilliant service and fast postage

Good service and quick postage

Mr z 20/10/2016

Purchased: Wheel Hub

vry good

remended

Mr mohammed miah 13/10/2016

Purchased: front passenger door grey 2009

Great service

Ordered the locking motor on Friday, delivered on Monday Fitted in on Monday afternoon. Working perfect. Will use again this company. Thanks

Mr Simon 12/10/2016

Purchased: Central locking

very good service, efficient and speedy

would use them again, good communication

Mr Cathy Jeffcoate 07/10/2016

Purchased: Door

Very good service, will use site again

Very good part delivered very quickly at a good price

Mr Alisonpeech 05/10/2016

Purchased: Rear boot door

FOLLOWING DAY DELIVERED

FOLLOWING DAY DELIVERY

Mr lovells garage 29/09/2016

Purchased: Window Motor

Great service

I received the item vert very quickly, less than 48 hours after I purchased the part. Very impressed.

Mr Linda Grimwood 29/09/2016

Purchased: Radiator support

Excellent communication with seller

Excellent communication with seller when things didn't go to plan. Seller available when I require anything.

Mr Alan Pincott 28/09/2016

Purchased: Headlight // OSF, NSF

Best price and fast delivery

I found the box in rain in the front garden in full view of the street when I returned to the house after a shopping trip. Would have stayed in if I'd known when it was being delivered.

Mr colin kerr 18/09/2016

Purchased: Radio

fast delivery. spot on....

very helpful on the phone. good spare tyre for my new micra delivered in one day . Cheaper than buying locally. thankyou

Mr j. cassar 14/09/2016

Purchased: spare wheel

Very fast service

Very pleased with the service and delivery of item purchased

Mr RICHARD 13/09/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

very good

The order was promt fast and effectiont thank u Simon

Mr Simon lowe 09/09/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

excellent

easy order, good communication and good delivery service

Mr Carol Needham 08/09/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Agreed purchase on a Fri. and was promised delivery on the following Mon. The delivery never arrived. Was then promised delivery on the Wed. Again it did not arrive. When I enquired I was told that the part could not now be supplied & that I should call

Agreed purchase and delivery date. Delivery was promised twice but did not happen. I was then told that they could not supply part and I should call again to see if they could source parts in the future. Helpful on the phone but unable to deliver.

Mr David Silsby 08/09/2016

Purchased: Headlight

prompt, friendly, good value

I would use them again

Mr Dominic 04/09/2016

Purchased: Steel Wheel

A1 performance. Happy to recommend.

Quick service and delivery. Part exactly as described. Would happily use again.

Mr Ian Beagle 02/09/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Very satisfied

Was very happy with the parts I required. Many thanks and hope to use your service again in the future

Mr Nick mathews 31/08/2016

Purchased: Suspension Strut

solved the problem

Delivery seemed sluggish. Had to enquire about delivery..

Mr denis mc ilroy 23/08/2016

Purchased: Hand Brake assembly

Happy to have dealt with Derby Auto Salvage

Needed a spare wheel. I got one from Derby Auto Salvage. Competitively priced, with fast delivery, and very well packaged. I would deal with Derby Auto Salvage again.

Mr Richard 18/08/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Bonnet received next day in good condition for age.

Part not yet fitted.

Mr David Battersby 18/08/2016

Purchased: Bonnet

Perfect Service. An immediate call back and part in one day

Derby Auto Salvage called me back immediately and dispatched the competitively priced part immediately - recorded delivery.

Mr Paul van de Bulk 16/08/2016

Purchased: 72761 SAA 003 // Part Number 72761 SAA 003Honda Jazz 2006 Rear Left Door Garnish

Good service. Prompt & efficient.

Very pleased with the prompt and professional service. Would use them again. Hopefully not too soon.

Mr Miah 16/08/2016

Purchased: drivers side switch pack

Alround good service

Very happy well packed and very quick delivery

Mr Lee 15/08/2016

Purchased: Door

Quick, packaged well, as described.

Supplied complete door. Supplied picture before ordering. Door well packaged for delivery. Delivered promptly. Good to deal with.

Mr James 15/08/2016

Purchased: Door

Excellent service, item ordered Monday am & arrived Wednesday

Personally I would have preferred the item as removed, rather than sprayed matt black.

Mr melvyn kennealy 12/08/2016

Purchased: fuel filler neck

Excellent right starter motor for nissan2011

Much better than Nissan who were useless quick response to enquiry competitive price dispatched correct part quickly by courier fitted and working.very good dealer would use again if needed

Mr helen cosslett 09/08/2016

Purchased: Starter Motor

Quick and reliable delivery and quality

Satisfied with part sent and got it very next day.

Mr Sanjay Udernani 04/08/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

seen email, phoned, bought, they sent, now I have,perfect

did the same before, had a headlight sent from a different salvage supplier and it was badly scratched and brackets broken. this time chose Derby auto salvage con and its in my garage in 72 hrs

Mr Brian Phillips 04/08/2016

Purchased: Headlight

Excellent service

Fast delivery as described thanks

Mr albert 01/08/2016

Purchased: Boot handle

Quick service and good quality part

Phoned to check part was the correct one with 6 pin plug. Parts man went to a bit of trouble to check out the component.

Mr M. Cockitt 31/07/2016

Purchased: Window Regulator

great - helpful and efficient

more than willing to help

Mr robert scott 29/07/2016

Purchased: driverside drive shaft and nearside front ABS sensor

Very good service, arrived on the date,

spare space saver fitted okay, just what I wanted

Mr Rrobert 28/07/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel WITH

Great Service, Delivery @ Cost!

Just what we wanted at a good price, helpful and sent to us quickly. Thank you.

Mr mickdwane 25/07/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror // OSF, Electric

Great

Good service and quick delivery

Mr Richard 22/07/2016

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

excellent servce

very quick delivery

Mr terence may 22/07/2016

Purchased: window switch

Easy transaction, fast delivery

Ordered part on a Friday, recieved on Tuesday following week. Initally disappointed with the rusty mass that had been painted with kurust, but part cleaned up well and was sound underneath. Good.

Mr kevin 20/07/2016

Purchased: fuel filler pipe

Not bad

Goods arrived as promised however the parcel shelf material had a 6" tear that had been taped up

Mr jim 20/07/2016

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Very good service and phone advice. Well done

As above

Mr Wendy 15/07/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Just arrived now - excellent condition - excellent service

Will certainly use again as there are some other parts required.

Mr john duncan 13/07/2016

Purchased: Gear Stick leather cover

Rang straightaway, helpful, item arrived on time good.

Had a problem with the delivery company, rang Derby Auto Salvage, who were very helpful. Part came on time, very good company.

Mr jim trehearn 07/07/2016

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Excellent service

Always a bit dubious about unseen second hand parts, but no complaints at all about these. Ordered them Wednesday morning. They were delivered Thursday morning. Job done.

Mr Phil Humphries 05/07/2016

Purchased: Rear Light

Fast efficient attentive and helpfull

I actually rang them directly to say thanks. I had trouble sourcing this part from other dealers. Derbyshire auto salvage described the part to make sure it was correct and I had it next day.

Mr Mr. David foster 29/06/2016

Purchased: Window Switch

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews
Follow Us