Seller Profile

Derby Auto Salvage

Unit 4 Great Northern Road

Derby

Tel 1: 01332 265870

Tel 2: 07866 370990

We are specialist dismantlers of the entire Japanese/ Korean car manufacturer & model range.

We accept all major debit/ credit cards as well as PayPal for your convenience.

We ship throughout the UK and beyond via quick, reliable courier including Interlink Express and TNT.

30-days warranty on all our tested used parts unless otherwise stated.

Derby Auto Salvage Reviews

317 reviews on partsgateway.co.uk

Derby Auto Salvage Logo

317 total buyer feedbacks

0 user reviews on other sites

excellent service - personally delivered to the garage

excellent

Mr stuart 14/11/2017

Purchased: Door

Excellent in all aspects.

Correct part was delivered within 24 hours. My garage said part was in immaculate condition. Great price. Minor issue: driver said it was against company policy to open parcel to check part.

Mr ELAINE JONES 10/11/2017

Purchased: filler neck

Excellent service - thank you

Quick. Reasonable price too

Mr Conor Lynch 03/11/2017

Purchased: Undertray

Good service provided

Overall service was good

Mr Anderson Chakaodza 30/10/2017

Purchased: clutch pedal rubber pad

Good communicatuon, fast delivery and excellent item

Good communicatuon, fast delivery and excellent item. As described a perfect match for the vehicle. We have several other bits to acquire and will consider Derby Auto Salvage again.

Mr Jason Thomas 18/10/2017

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Excellent service

I am yet to fit the door i ordered but the delivery experience was excellent. I ordered the door on a Friday and they had it delivered to my place on Monday. That's pretty efficient

Mr MARK ALENOGHENA 27/09/2017

Purchased: Door

Good

Good

Mr ciaran divers 26/09/2017

Purchased: O/S REAR ABS SENSOR

Excellent service, would use again. Thanks A+

Thanks for a great service will defo be using you again thanks

Mr Gary tremain 19/09/2017

Purchased: Washer Jets

trusted auto trader

part arrived very quickly and in good condition

Miss nicky 19/09/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Great service

My front wing received . Excellent condition , better than i was expecting. Very quick delivery. I would recommend these people for the great service i received

Mr Quadring cars 13/09/2017

Purchased: Wing

Excellent, prompt service

I ordered a door seal for our Honda jazz. The part arrived 2 days later as promised, in good condition and fitted perfectly. Very satisfied.

Mr Rachel 09/09/2017

Purchased: Door Seal

Friendly, professional and quick.

I just wanted a rear light for my Honda Jazz which was sorted easily, very pleased.

Mr David Hobson 07/09/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Very good

Ordered and delivered in only 2 days. They even telephoned 2 or 3 times with updates including the day of delivery. So they cannot be faulted

Mr Stephen Adlington 02/09/2017

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

Quick response to enquiry. Not so quick addressing issue.

I requested a 16in wheel but got a 15in wheel.

Mr Jim Cumming 17/08/2017

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

great price, fast delivery

v pleased

Mr Alan Rowe 16/08/2017

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

very happy, good seller to deal with

I recommend to buy from this dealer

Mr thomas 10/08/2017

Purchased: Stereo CD PlayeHONDA JAZZ CD RADIO PLAYER

got the part in time

Happy to receive the o/s/f hub . The ABS works well so I am happy with the item that was send by Derby Auto Salvage. If in future need anything else will buy again from them.

Mr christian 09/08/2017

Purchased: ABS Sensor

dealt with my order in a professional manner.

Happy with the service and expertise shown by the person I dealt with but the delivery time was greater than suggested at the time of ordering

Mr Brian Castle 08/08/2017

Purchased: honda jazz coil packs

delivered on time

delivered as agreed good price

Mr david hopkins 31/07/2017

Purchased: door catch

Smooth transaction & delivery. Would use again

The part fits & works perfectly. The issue with the car has now been fixed thanks for all the help.

Mr Rebekah Nolan 31/07/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

A great service: ordered part and arrived with in 24 hours

ordered my part online quick and easy and arrived with in 24 hours great service Thank You

Mr Paul Bramley 28/07/2017

Purchased: filler pipe

Very good service

Replied to my e-mail in quick time. Parcel was delivered next day. Well wrapped and will recommend the company to others.

Mr B Lawrence 27/07/2017

Purchased: Middle parcel shelf

faulty part

I phoned them today and they still haven't checked the part I sent back to them, they received it on Friday. The part they supplied didn't work. I've asked for a refund and they wouldn't give me one. Terrible company and I am not happ

Mr Joe Dalziel 26/07/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Did what they said they would do

More than happy to use the service again Many thanks

Mr F C MCCABE 26/07/2017

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Did the job perfectly!

Was quoted £288 for a new regulator. Got it from Derby for £40. Working fine. Can't complain!

Mr Martin 24/07/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Good Price, Turned up as promised and seems to be OK

I have a only just gotten around to fitting the gearbox hence the delay in leaving a review. But as the title says it was a good price, it turned up as promised and seems to be working OK.

Mr phil 19/07/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

Excellent service from order to delivery.

From initial email and follow up call to ensure what I was ordering was correct and that the item I required was in stock, through to delivery four days later (over a weekend)excellent!!!!!

Mr ACHaughton 19/07/2017

Purchased: NSF electric window motor

Excellent

Part supplied was correct, the part arrived when they said.

Mr Paul kenrick 10/07/2017

Purchased: Alternator

friendly service, prompt delivery, goods as described...

what more could you ask...

Mr Geoff White 06/07/2017

Purchased: Bumper

Good customer relations. Delivery and packaging spot on

Happy with speed of delivery. The starter motor is installed and operating perfectly

Mr A .Williams 04/07/2017

Purchased: Starter Motor

5* easy to use, professional & affordable

Knowing basically nothing about mechanics using this service I totally ordered the correct part for one third of the price of other sites. Husband impressed I ordered the correct part.........

Mr robert 01/07/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Very Helpful, Excellent Service

Really Good place to deal with, went out of their way to help. Would happily recommend and will use again. Thanks

Mr SHIPLEY MOTOR COMPANY 01/07/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor // Front

Needs a few improvements

If you tell a customer you will ring them back make sure you do

Mr Punsheel bhalla 28/06/2017

Purchased: Door Lock Mechanism

Great Service

Ordered a replacement gearbox. Arrived within 2 days. Our local garage fitted it and all good.

Mr Nigel Meany 28/06/2017

Purchased: Automatic Gearbox

Excellent service and prompt delivery

Will certainly use Derby Auto Salvage again. Their prices are very competitive.

Mr A .Williams 27/06/2017

Purchased: Starter Motor

Brilliant service, got my part next day

ordered a parcel shelf for my Honda and got the part the next day and was a perfect fit and in good condition

Mr sarah wilkinson 23/06/2017

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Good service thank you

Good service and quick. Arrived safely. I did check the item and found it in reasonable order. Afterwards when we came to install it in bright light we found start of corrosion. Hope it works.

Mr Ed Pletts 21/06/2017

Purchased: Header bottle

No Part

I specifically asked if a part could be delivered by a certain day. I checked again and was told I would get it the next day. On the day I should have received the part it never appeared. I phoned again and was told it hadn't been sent!

Mr Caroline Brameld 21/06/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

Fast delivery, shame about communication & not exact match

I telephoned Derby Auto Salvage to double check this was going to be be correct part. The maassured me it was correct however it has a leather finish not fabric! It's close but not quite right.

Mr Katie Hayton 14/06/2017

Purchased: Door Card

Would recommend

Quick delivery . Fair price . Good quality.

Mr Kyle Bolter 07/06/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

GREAT SERVICE

THIS WAS REQ URGENTLY ARRIVED IN 48 HRS - GREAT

Mr shelley penner 05/06/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Great Service & punctual delivery

The product was in very good condition & great value for money. They went out of their way to keep me informed of delivery and the item arrived on time. Very pleased & would use them again.

Mr paul wilkinson 01/06/2017

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel kit including tyre

very efficient service and quick delivery

teleephone conversation with Achmed was helpful and i was pleased with the quick delivery and simple method of payment

Mr margaret lewis 30/05/2017

Purchased: Stereo CD Player

First class service

Haven't got the parts fitted yet but really delighted with the service. Well done😊

Mr Clinton Ewing 25/05/2017

Purchased: Off side & near side front shock

Very professional and helpful

request was dealt with quickly, efficiently and gave me a confidence in dealing with Derby Auto Salvage. ordered the part in the morning, surprised and very impressed to receive it that afternoon

Mr Brian Wheeler 18/05/2017

Purchased: Gearbox

Fast answer, quick delivery.

Right parts, on time, for reasonable price.....What more customer need?

Mr A Czarkowski 17/05/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Excellent

Very prompt service,window switch came next day. We can't to place order and staff very helpful.

Mr Linda Sharp 17/05/2017

Purchased: Window Switch

Great service, great price and quick delivery

Very happy with the service I received. Easy to deal with, kept me updated and quick delivery. Highly recommend.

Mr Scott vanes 15/05/2017

Purchased: Fuel filler pipe

very good service

I was very pleased with the service from Derby auto salvage. They checked with me that they had the part in stock. It was delivered in good condition in a couple of days. Very pleased

Mr David Blackledge 10/05/2017

Purchased: Rear brake and light cover

Very good service

The part was exactly what I was looking for. Quick and efficient service. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thanks

Mr Alison Stewart 04/05/2017

Purchased: Driveshaft

Very satisfied with service. Thanks

The part arrived when stated it would and was in very good condition.

Mr Alison Stewart 27/04/2017

Purchased: Brake Caliper

Part came within 2 days of buying good price quality part

Excellent service

Mr Carolyn Kimberley 27/04/2017

Purchased: Bootlid Lock

Very good

Very good I recommend it.

Mr Amjad 26/04/2017

Purchased: Air Conditioning Pump

Great communication, Quick Delivery

The right parts great service,

Mr Phill 24/04/2017

Purchased: Fuel Filler Neck

Excellent prompt service

The parts arrive on time and well parcelled. Excellent condition and no hassle. Thank you.

Mr ALAN MCKEOWN 23/04/2017

Purchased: Rear Light // NSR

Great Service

Great service, part excellent, arrived within 24 hours, would recommend.

Mr DAVID 21/04/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent item, fast delivery. Very satisfactory transaction

I am very happy with my purchase which is consider to be competitvely priced and in excellent condition. If I require any other parts for the Yaris I will come to you first. Many thanks.

Mr Gary Doodney 19/04/2017

Purchased: Parcel Shelf

Part as described

Part sent was correct & fitted. Only downside was, I was promised matching colour but was told next day THAT one is not working, They send different colour which I had to match paint.

Mr Geetesh Ghanekar 16/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Good company to deal with

Part arrived this morning. Just fitted it to the car and is absolutely fine. Makes the "old lady" look like new again. Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you.

Mr Pamela Hollands 11/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Excellent

Arrived as promised the following day, well protected.

Mr christopher LYE 11/04/2017

Purchased: o/s/r door glass

Correct part, fits lovely & here in no time

Would use again

Mr Mrs parvin 05/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Excellent service

Ordered the parts 17:30 delivered next day 08:00 very pleased with service and parts would recommend

Mr Mark thackeray 05/04/2017

Purchased: Alloy Wheel

Good service overall

Price good

Mr Muhammad usman 05/04/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Good service

Arrived quickly and with no fuss. Thanks

Mr Colin 04/04/2017

Purchased: Door Handle

excellent service, couldn't be happier - thank you

great prices and very good to deal with on phone. part came well packaged (took me a wee while to get into it lol). so happy you had what I needed. thank you again

Mr Martha Strain 31/03/2017

Purchased: Window Switch

Service very good

Part was as ordered and was as expected for a used part.

Mr A.McLean 28/03/2017

Purchased: Headlight

Great all round service

More than happy with service (especially recorded delivery) and my purchase is working perfectly, thanks

Mr Andy Clark 27/03/2017

Purchased: Blower resistor

Man was really rude on the phone. They tried charging me for a refund. Then when part arrived it had the wrong connection point. I can't refund it as I have signed for it (even though I couldn't tell it was wrong connection point) awful service.

Mr Hannah 27/03/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror

Fast service

Spare wheel and tyre very good. The jack does not get the car off the ground so need a block of wood to raise the height of the jack

Mr Geoff Smart 22/03/2017

Purchased: Spare wheel

great prompt attention and delivery

stop start system went into default mode my investigation revealed that the failure was down to a faulty battery cell which was on early 2014 new shape vehicle but it took 3 vists to dealer

Mr evans 21/03/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Very quick delivery

My wheel arrived in under 20 hours In perfect condition

Mr Ronnie Sherwood 21/03/2017

Purchased: Space Saver Wheel

Prompt, efficient service

You kindly phoned to ask if I needed one or two door seals . I will keep your name on record for possible future use. Thankyou. Mike ventham

Mr michael ventham 18/03/2017

Purchased: front door seals

Gave a price quote I paid the item but not available...asking for refund but no reply for 5 days! To

Gave a price quote I paid the item but not available...asking for refund but no reply for 5 days! Total waste of money and time! Beware!!!!

Mr Ardyll Virtudazo 05/03/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Dealer Response: THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH PAYPAL NOT US

Extremely good service

Ordered aand two days later the item arrived.

Mr Mike Podbury 04/03/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

fantastic! - great to deal with, reliable & fast service

would highly recomend item ordered in great but better condition than expected customer very happy well done derby auto salvage

Mr David Eddy 01/03/2017

Purchased: Axle

Will Use Site Again

Was worryed about using this as never used it before got the part with in a few days of taken the offer. The parts came and looks the part on my car will be using Derby Auto Salvage again.

Mr Luke Lambourne 28/02/2017

Purchased: Wiper Arm

Mislead in purchase

I am unhappy with the purchase. I ordered a door for a Kia Caren from Derby Auto Salvage. The advisor Ahmed said the will be a door handle with the door. When received there was no handle. it was a bare shell. I made a complaint to them with no resolution

Mr Mr Khaled Chowdhury 27/02/2017

Purchased: Door // OSF

Dealer Response: WE SAID IF WE HAVE THE HANDLE, WE WILL SEND FREE OF CHARGE

Great service, very efficient with communication

Fast delivery

Mr Peter Bennison 24/02/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Wrong Part

The part was damaged. requested nearside light and they send offside. Emailed with photo's no response. Phoned and sent photo messages no response after asking me to send photos and then when I printed the receipt they'd charged £54 when it was £52

Mr Sarah 23/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light Lens

Excellent, friendly, efficient, professional service

I phoned to confirm part available (recent problems elsewhere). Received a friendly, professional response to my query. Best priced Part offered, well packaged, with me within 48 hours= Excellent

Mr Ken 21/02/2017

Purchased: Wiper Stalk

Item arrived very quick. Very Well packaged .

As stated service obtained from Derby Auto Salvage very good . Item looks in good condition , though it has not yet been fitted to vehicle due to the car not available until after mid term break.

Mr Thomas O\' Dwyer 15/02/2017

Purchased: Window Regulator

efficient

Ordered my part after making an enquiry and it came the next morning, and it was exactly what I needed, definitely will use again if parts are required, and will recommend to my friends.

Mr evelyn barrington 13/02/2017

Purchased: Alternator

Excellent Service

Received item next day in perfect condition. Nice friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

Mr Rob Hanson 11/02/2017

Purchased: Wheel Hub

Very poor seller Makes me send back the faulty and they don't payed for posting which cost me £12.98

Mr Jalal 10/02/2017

Purchased: CD Player

Quick and efficient

Got my order the following day as promised.

Mr Sandra Ord 08/02/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Excellent service

Courier very poor item ok but would not let me have item until l signed for it.

Mr Mr D Fearnley 08/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Excellent service.

The part was safely delivered the day after order placed and was well packed thank you

Mr J Cocks 06/02/2017

Purchased: Rear Light

Just excellent as everyone in the team did their upmost.

Just perfect. They had clearly looked after the door I wanted and were really obliging in changing the delivery address when a motorway accident delayed the delivery. Fantastic! Good luck guys.

Mr simon byrne 06/02/2017

Purchased: Door

I needed the headlamp adjuster but the headlamp itself was very poor. The perspex was cloudy and totally unusable. I was able to salvage the headlamp adjuster itself but, if I had needed the whole headlamp, I would have been requesting a refund!

Mr Max Gove 03/02/2017

Purchased: Headlight

Hassle free and correct part in great condition.

Easy to deal with and very competitive price. Delivery was also excellent.

Mr Edward 03/02/2017

Purchased: petrol tank filler pipe

Excellent service

I ordered a wing mirror for my Honda Jazz. I received the item by post the very next day and I have since fitted it to my car and it works beautifully. Very satisfied with the service.

Mr Mimi Kotecha 26/01/2017

Purchased: Wing Mirror Cover

Very good service

Would us Derby salvage again for used parts

Mr Barry 25/01/2017

Purchased: Inlet Manifold

excellent service received seat belt next day

good service will use again goods as described and delivered next day

Mr billy pinder 24/01/2017

Purchased: Seat belt

Helpful service

Knowledgeable staff. Went out of their way to match the colour of the car parts.

Mr Alex Dray 23/01/2017

Purchased: Rear tailgate and bumper

Helpful .fast delivery

Engine supplied good condition with auxiliaries attached..will use again :)

Mr Martin 23/01/2017

Purchased: Engine

Excellent, fast service

very helpful guy took order and fuel tank arrived next day by tracked courier

Mr helena 21/01/2017

Purchased: Fuel Tank

Very good service,highly recommended

A fast reply, good communication and very quick delivery. Would certainly use again.

Mr M Griffiths 17/01/2017

Purchased: Drivers door glass

Correct part supplied promptly

As described.

Mr Dion Stallwood 16/01/2017

Purchased: Washer Bottle

spot on, arrived on time

worked well was impressed how quick everything was found

Mr paul.burgess 13/01/2017

Purchased: RF WING UNDERHSIELD COVER

first class service

delivery next day

Mr JAMES 10/01/2017

Purchased: Wiper Motor

see latest 100 reviews view all reviews
Follow Us